Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport location and clean. Many hotel features were very good (clean, 24 hr. airport shuttle, outside venue); however, the breakfast was sub standard. Clearly the hotel was lacking in breakfast room staff. During our stay we had to wait for tables to be cleared and cleaned, restocking of breakfast items (i.e. bread, coffee, fruit, plates, coffee machine items) was delayed or none existent during the breakfast hours. Eggs never appeared to accompany the bacon. When we inquired we were told a tour group cleaned them out one day and there after (2 more days) they were waiting for a delivery. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room very bad restaurant service Good room for a short stay, close to the airport. Horrible service for the restaurant. Only one servant for all tables. It tuck more than 2 hours to have dinner. The funny part is that I get an email to request a review, they state my IHG Card number, but I still have to receive my points in my account. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Team Whenever business leads me to Vitrolles, I stay at HI Express. The customer care of the team is especially worth mentioning. The buffett at supper time is a good alternative to going out. They served pasta which were average, but the price for a 3 course buffet is really favourable. Looking forward to returning to HI Express Provence Airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW I selected this hotel because of the 24 hour shuttle to airport. I was greatly surprised by the amenities, the room, the pool area (although it was closed-too late) for relaxing under the stars, but I was really impressed by ALL of the staff (desk, bar, and shuttle). They were all friendly, courteous and professional!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed clean and comfortable , front desk service was great The 2 young ladies at the front desk that handled our check-in were extremely plesant. One of the young ladies in particular, her name was Nacera, absolutely went out of her way to assist me in getting my rental car. I am so grateful for all the assistance she gave to this traveller visiting her country. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for flights out of Marseille-Provence Airport We stayed after a cruise from Marseille (since we couldn't get a flight upon debarkation) knowing it was close to the airport. The choice was perfect. We were able to check right in. Staff was friendly, accommodating and spoke excellent English. It was clean and comfortable, and a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, good food and extremely convenient position We travelled here from Avignon, an easy train journey, and alighted at Vitrolle station, just one stop before Marseilles itself but the station for the Airport. We were met there by a shuttle bus which drove us the short distance to the hotel. The check-in was very quick and easy and we were each given a bottle of water before we headed to our room. The room itself was very comfortable and there was a fine big shower in the bathroom. Then, on a lovely warm day, a visit to the swimmimg pool was a must before going back for a shower and dinner, which was edible, if not outstanding, Very comfortable beds meant a good night's sleep followed by a nice breakfast, easy check out and a simple free shuttle service to the nearby airport. Our only real concern was that there seemed to be only two people between the reception and dining areas in the evening and the following morning, which put them under considerable pressure, especially when it became very busy. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay before flight from Marseille This hotel is so difficult to find! There are not enough signs leading to it-but once I did locate it, I was happy! The staff are great, speak English, (je ne parlez pas beaucoup de Francais!) and very nice. There is a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport which is very helpful. Dinner was so-so; there are not any other dining choices (unless you want to eat at the airport!). But the rooms are brand new and very comfortable. All in all, a good stay, albeit not on the inexpensive side. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop for air travellers from Marseille . Exactly what we needed for an overnight stop prior to early flight . Able to leave car while away , secure covered parking and easy shuttle to airport . Happy to use again or recommend . August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for your Money! Great free shuttle service to and from airport - also to and from train. Very clean, comfortable room. We had both breakfast and dinner twice on separate days and would recommend highly for price, choice and quality! July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Close to airport Shuttle service from airport is 24hrs. Clean rooms and good working ac. Only down side staff is not friendly at all, not sure if it is cultural but that would be my only complaint. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Helena went above and beyond what a normal hotel employee would do in helping us with a reservation. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to relax before and after international flights! My friend and I stayed here the first night after our international flight from North Carolina before starting our two-week vacation in Provence. Since we had an early flight out for our trip home, we stayed here again the night before we flew back home. Both times we were delighted with the cleanliness, the comfort, the professional and friendly staff, and the delicious evening meals and breakfast buffet. The lobby bar was a plus, too. We booked this hotel rather than some others recommended because of the 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. That was such a bonus for us as we could pick up our car the next day after resting from the overseas flight, and we could drop it off the day before we left which made for a less stressful time both coming and going. The price was better than any others in the vicinity, too. A+ June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Finish After visiting the Provence Region for 8 days, we were pleasantly surprised at just how nice a airport hotel was. The room was simple, clean and comfortable. The food was way better than what we expected and there are no restaurants close by so that really was a big deal. The staff did a great job and were very accommodating. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr modernes Hotel Hotel ist Baujahr 2012, mit kleinem Pool, umgeben von einigen anderen Hotels, aber ruhig gelegen trotz Autobahn wo etwa 1km entfernt ist. Sehr freundliches Personal, mit Ausnahme von einer Mitarbeiterin wo nie lächelte und sehr komisch war. Zimmer gemäss dem HolidayInn Standard gut, sehr modern eingerichtet mit schönem Bad. Sehr bequemes Bett. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Efficient check-in (no lost reservation, price as expected), helpful staff, clean, quiet. European sized rooms in case any Americans think it's like a US hotel room. This was a stop off in Marseille, before flying to US. Easy access by train to Marseille "old Port". Would stay there again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible value for money The suite that was given to us was excellent and the location of the hotel made the last night of our holiday in France quite perfect. I still can't get over the quality and size of the accommodation for the price I paid! Quite apart from the location and the fun atmosphere of the place, ideal for chilling before leaving from Marseille Airport the next day. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay but don't eat here Hotel staff were great, but the dining staff needs training. Buffet was great but the main course was terrible.....it looked like someone just dropped it on the plate, plus you get the feeling the staff could wait for you to leave. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Starting from the pick-up service at the airport, the congenial staff, the comfortable bed, WiFi service and the delicious breakfast with hot coffee my experience at this property was wonderful! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for MRS airport Staff make this a great stay. They even held the umbrella that we had left in our room from a year ago, which is amazing, but indicates the quality of service. We had the mini-suite for three, and was very comfortable. We were exhausted and they ordered pizza to be delivered for us. We will stay here again, and I recommend this for the traveler who needs to be close to Marseille Airport. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way above it's Class Whatever your expectations of a HI Express, this one exceeds them! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant NIght's Stay We stayed at this property awaiting our return trip home. We had an outstanding experience with the staff providing timely pickup at the airport, to providing information about sights to see during a brief visit to Marseille, to the quality of the room. While the room was understandably a bit small, it was very modern and very functional. I would certainly return to this facility in the future to stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, good location We stayed here upon arrival from US and the night before our return to US. Staff were welcoming; spoke English and helped with our fractured French. Breakfast buffet had more than we needed to get us up and going. Enjoyed the evening cold buffet too. Room comfortable and clean. Location near the Vitrolles train station and the buses to Aix-en-Provence and Marseille worked well for us as we wanted to enjoy French public transportation. HEI provided shuttle van to and from the airport and train station made this very easy. Cannot give enough praise to all the staff we encountered; they were wonderful. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice food, very friendly staff We found a warm welcome and an very nice and friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, the beda comfortable as well. We had food from the buffet in the evening which was nice and the price was reasonable. They kept things that we forgot for us, so we could get them back at the end of our holidays. We highly recommend this place! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel nice, restaurant not so much This was a very nicely appointed hotel but the restaurant was not that good and a bit of a rip off. The wait staff was very pushy and presumptuous and the food was quite mediocre. I would recommend skipping the restaurant. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transit Stop We (couple with child) used this hotel after a late arrival from Morocco and a train north. The free shuttle bus picked us up from the airport, and dropped us off at the nearly train station next morning. Accommodation was very good, and breakfast included bacon and scrambled eggs! A great change after Morocco. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, comfortable and friendly This is a great property, with a friendly, welcoming staff. The hotel was full, but quiet during our stay. A wonderful experience us. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Newly built hotel near airport, staff are friendly,rooms are clean and reasonable breakfast.would recommened to others especially if you need to break the journey. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Even if hotel is quite far from Marseille city, transportation from airport / train station is easy with free hotel car avaialble on demand. Staff is admirable, efficient and smiling. Hotel is very clean , I hope to come back here in summer when swimming pool will be opened and breakfast served outside. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum not honored! I felt not welcome at this hotel. Although it is quite new and the rooms are acceptable, there are a few things which are absolutely annoying: - the room walls are quite thin, so you are able to hear the neighbours babbling (or doing worse things) - the air conditioning system is making noises in the middle of the night, even when switched of! - rooms are quite small, but well, it's a HIE after all The location is horrible - in the middle of nowhere; train prices to Marseille are 4.50€ each way (7,80 first class), which is for this short journey completely inacceptable (though, going by car and parking in Marseille would amount to the same). Now, the personnel does not really know that a Platinum status is something valuable, and I have NOT been given an upgrade with the lame excuse that "for longer stays we can not offer any upgrades" - come on! the hotel was virtually empty every day during my stay in January!, and no extras at all! Besides, when I was going to eat a piece of cake in the lobby (because my room was quite small), they immediately started to interrupt me "this is against the law in France, and there could be a control"... well of course, there are hundreds of controls in the industrial area where the hotel is situated! Come on, don't think I am stupid! Hey, I even would have ordered (and paid for) a coffee!!!! No, the personnel has a lot to learn - though they possess the typical "American friendliness": hi howdoyoudo, glad you give us money, but everything else we don't care about! Well, you got what you deserved: instead of staying 38 days, I just stayed 7 (that was, unfortunately, unavoidable for logistic reasons), and most certainly I will not return! Instead, I favour other hotel groups than Holiday Inn now... January 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>