Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stopover experience With their prompt service, shuttle bus service and no fuss approach to catering, the Marseilles Airport Holiday Inn was a great place for our transit travel accommodation. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and easy shuttle to airport Everthing was perfect, EXCEPT there was no INTERNET for the duration of our stay.... June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were on our way home from a holliday accross France and Italy, and we needed a place to stay that was close to the Marseille airport. This Holliday Inn Express was a very nice hotel. Conveniently close to the airport. Very clean and presentable. Unfortunatly... The only visible employee was the Desk clerk who seemed to run the entire hotel by himself. It took allmost 30 minutes to do our check-in!!! The bed was very small. the air conditioning only worked on one side of the room. the television cable did not work properly on both television sets. I asked for two beers, and there was only one available!!!!! Very nice breakfast area, but the hot food was cold!!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff aims to please and takes care of problems immediately June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This was an excellent hotel for an airport hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast (included in the price) was good and was made nicer by having it outside in the garden. The room was clean and comfortable, with good facilities. The only mild complaint is the lack of food choices in the hotel or nearby, particularly if you are not a meat eater. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and bed, and the service was so helpful for our first time in ;France. We arrived tired after a very long flight, and were picked up at the airport and transported to a clean, comfortable room. Everyone was very helpful in helping us secure a taxi to the port the next morning. We also enjoyed the breakfast which was better even than Holiday Inn Express Motels here in the States. We enjoyed our stay, and we commend the excellent staff. We used our points, but still were treated like special guests. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Great Experience! We came to the Holiday Inn Express near the Marseilles airport, expecting great value and convenience: what we did not expect was an attractive, upbeat hotel with a wonderfully friendly staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by why no dinner? I previously stayed here because it offered dinner. The hotel in situated in an isolated position close to the airport but there are no restaurants/shops etc nearby. On this visit I was told the evening meal was no longer available - so had to make do with sandwiches bought at the airport (there are machines in the foyer selling salads etc but I didn't fancy any of them). So if you don't have a car you might find yourself going hungry or having to make do with salad from a machine or sarnies from the airport! Very disappointing. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place stay Staff is extremely helpful, rooms are very clean and comfortable, nice pool, and a free but "so-so" breakfast. This is the second time I've stayed there and my experience was great both times June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found I forgot my iphone charger in the hotel.called them several times but they never called back.until now i have no idea where it is May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Robbed and needed a place to stay My I phone had been taken 4 hours earlier in another town 45 minutes west as we stopped for gas and a bite to eat while checking our directions, our mistake.. 4 hours later after the police and hospital emergency room where they did not do anything. we checked into the" gated" hotel.. we found out why... We felt protected but what is going on here. We got up the next morning and realized this was the way of life here and left with a great deal of skid marks May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and value for money Great shower, very efficient, friendly service. The free Shuttle service is soooo useful. The rooms are great for the price. The location is extremely practical, although the surroundings are a bit derilict, the hotel is great, and you only need it to be able to get quickly to the airport, rest, do some work in the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright modern hotel only minutes from Marseilles airport We recently ended a 5 week visit in Spain and France with an overnight stay at your hotel. From check-in to check-out we were very impressed with the Holiday Inn. Nice outdoor patio and pool was a perfect spot for a relaxing drink. The breakfast buffet was superb--the first scrambled eggs we had seen in 5 weeks!! The airport shuttle was quick and efficient. Very comfy beds and an excellent shower left us with nothing wanting. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is home away from home It's not often I write reviews but I am excited to write for this hotel. I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express properties but this outshines & outclasses them all. The way I was welcomed at the reception by the elderly receptionist was amazing... I was just smiling and watching her while she was telling me of my stay. She was so interesting to watch. My luggage didn't arrive with me but the warm welcome was a huge relief and comforting indeed. The bus shuttles to the airport is every 30 minutes & since the hotel far from the City center I use this shuttle to and from the airport where I either use the train or commercial bus to either Marsielle or Aix de Provence. The staff generally are the most dedicated people I have seen. The hotel is obviously understaffed as I see them carrying out multiple tasks but it doesn't affect their beautiful attitude towards guests. I was on a very tight budget but I hope these set of staff are still here when I visit next time so that I can buy them gifts. Benjamin the driver was great. These are genuinely good people at heart & I pray God blesses them. Anybody who complains about the staff is definitely not considerate and maybe so difficult to please. I know this place could be better but I have stayed in different hotels of various brands even IHG & apart from Staybridge Suites in Stratford London & a 5star hotel in Las Vegas of a different brand - this hotel won me over with their selfless service. My overall stay was peaceful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to everyone. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Airport shuttle was free and very convenient , staff were very helpful. Overall a great experience. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean. The service at this hotel was some of the most outstanding that I have experienced. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again. The shuttle bus made it easy to get to Marseille. Went by bus from the airport. It is also possible to go by train. Shuttle bus was right on time to get us to airport. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly, efficient, comfortable, handy to the airport but away from the noise. Breakfast was terrific. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient to the MRS airport & Vitrolles train station We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights/4 days for a family vacation. They had a convenient & reliable airport shuttle that also would drop you off at the local train station. We used the trains to go to/from Marseille as well as Avignon. Most of the staff were nice & pleasant and one in particular went out of their way to help us with a couple of issues. One issue was helping us check-in for our Air France flight & print boarding passes, so our airport experience would be more smooth & efficient, while the other was doing two round-trips for me to the airport after I absentmindedly left my mobile phone in the lobby. The rooms were nice & modern, but a bit small. The fold-out sofa-bed was helpful in adding sleeping space, as we were traveling with our 2-year old toddler. The shower drain in our first room was clogged & the hotel sent up a plumber the next morning to get it cleared out. The internet on the 1st floor (200-series rooms) was extremely slow and pretty much useless. I brought this up to one of the ladies working the front desk, but she essentially shrugged her shoulders and did nothing to resolve my complaint (I had to use the lobby internet to accomplish anything online). We changed rooms the next day & the internet on the 2nd floor (300-series rooms) was substantially better. One thing that would be quite helpful, would be to equip the rooms with micro-fridges. I had to constantly ask for ice buckets from the bar staff, as I had to keep my son's milk cold, to prevent it from spoiling. The free breakfast was nice. They provided scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, yogurt, coffee, croissants, & juices. There was no restaurant for lunch or dinner, but they had heat & serve meals, sandwiches, and salads available for sale. Overall this was a nice hotel for visiting the area, as well as convenient to the airport and train. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed / sleeping conditions I had a terrible night's sleep, so much so that I have actively avoided booking another Holiday Inn Express for my next airport stay in a few days' time. For the stay in question, I had booked a room for my two children and me -- and was assigned a one bedroom suite with living room. We were warmly greeted when we arrived at midnight (RyanAir). The check in clerk even helped with the luggage. I tucked the kids into the bedroom - with its comfortable nest of a bed - as I needed to get some work done. I then found that the other "bed" was a horribly flimsy pull out sofa. It had a mattress about 2 cm thick on an old fashioned wire frame that squeaked horribly every single time I turned and only one single thickness blanket. I tried for three hours to sleep, feeling uncomfortable, roused by the squeaking, and shivering considerably. Oh and the linen didn't really fit the "bed" so the bottom sheet soon came off. Finally, I asked the desk clerk for another cover of some sort (as there were none in the suite). The same clerk was kind enough - and found me a spare duvet (without a cover) - but commented that the kids should be on the sofa bed. That made no sense to me at all. Adults would usually want to put the kids in the bedroom as they go to sleep earlier. Moreover, even my small children would have found that particular sofa bed squeaky and cold. At no point during the booking was I told that we would be given a jury-rigged bed of the sort that I would never even offer to an overnight (non-paying !) guest in my own home. I also found it strange that the kitchenette part of the living room had no dishes / cutlery of any sort but accept that might be (bad) Holiday Inn strategy. Bluntly I think it shocking that the Holiday Inn cannot provide one of the many types of sofa bed on which I have slept so soundly in other similar situations --- in other hotels. Oh, and an extra duvet. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Although we only stayed one night before catching a flight, we found the stay to be very enjoyable. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Nice size room. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. Would stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility & great service This hotel is top notched in every aspect. We stayed here on Christmas eve, en route for an early flight the next morning out of Marseille airport. Got upgraded to a suite as an IHG Rewards Club member. Very nice bed, spacious room & bathroom. Good breakfast and shuttle service to airport. Staff members very nice. Will stay here again in the future. Special thanks to Mr. CHABOT, Manager on duty the day we checked in for the courtesy upgrade. This really made a big difference for us during the holidays to feel home away from home. The General Manager has done a great job selecting excellent staff members and running a very high quality establisment. Please keep up this quality. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need Great value for an overnight close to the airport... November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, comfort, and modern environment The shuttle to and from the airport is a great convenience, but the hotel's proximity to the Marseille Vitrolles train station made this a wonderful place for our too-short visit to Marseille. We stayed here after two weeks in charming, lovely and beautifully located old hotels in Paris, Aix-en-Provence, and Avignon, and were DELIGHTED to find that at the Holiday Inn, the room air conditioning had not been turned off for the season! The beautiful, big shower was a delight, the bed comfortable, and the wake-up call from the room's television made it simple to wake up (even FAR too early!) to make our flight. The staff were very helpful, even to the members of our group who spoke no French. Breakfast is typical for a French hotel -- croissants and baguettes, plus sliced ham and rosette de Lyon for that most wonderful of French breakfasts, the jambon et beurre. They were also able to print our boarding passes once we had checked in on line. A comfortable return to the 21st century after touring the gorgeous mediaeval towns and wineries of Provence! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed Check in and check out were fast and efficient. Staff smiling all the time and always ready to help. Fully refurbished room. Quiet. Breakfast starts early so its perfect for early flights. Transfer to the aiport on time. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Modern hotel close to the airport. Hotel provides a reliable shuttle that runs every 20 minutes to the airport. Breakfast was a little lacking - they offered bacon but no eggs. Room was comfortable and quiet. Good space for relaxing outside beside the heated pool. Would recommend if you are leaving from the Marseille airport. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfort Beautiful modern comfortable room. Better bedding than at more expensive hotels. Great value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Great shuttle service to and from airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and great service. What a surprise! We just needed an inexpensive place to stay that was convenient to the airport, but this turned out to be a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms were well thought out and extremely comfortable. There was a beautiful pool and patio area. The food was surprisingly good. The whole area was quiet, and the staff was very efficient and helpful. And the price was quite reasonable! What a delight! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service We stayed one day prior to an early departure the next morning. The front desk staff were kind and helpful far beyond expectations. The beds were comfortable, and outdoor spaces were very nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport location and clean. Many hotel features were very good (clean, 24 hr. airport shuttle, outside venue); however, the breakfast was sub standard. Clearly the hotel was lacking in breakfast room staff. During our stay we had to wait for tables to be cleared and cleaned, restocking of breakfast items (i.e. bread, coffee, fruit, plates, coffee machine items) was delayed or none existent during the breakfast hours. Eggs never appeared to accompany the bacon. When we inquired we were told a tour group cleaned them out one day and there after (2 more days) they were waiting for a delivery. September 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>