Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 250 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    14

Waldorf Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

the hotel is attractive and lobby area and breakfast area very nice and clean. rooms were nice and comfortable. one of the machines in the guest laundry squeaked but you could only hear it when in the hall so it was not an issue.

pleasant staff! sadly I didn't get the chance to use the hotel pool

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 05, 2016

club

I stayed at two hotels on this ride South. The Holiday in was cleaner and with less issues than the hotel that was $50 more per night. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay

By

June 29, 2016

If I could give it a -5 star review I would. I hardly ever give out reviews but this was by far the worst hotel experience. Upon arrival our carpet had not been vacuumed and there were mud tracks from the previous guests. After driving all evening we had to wait while the receptionist vacuumed our room at 11pm. Restroom only had one light working and toilet seat broken. In our 3 night stay the room was never tended to again. We had to stop the cleaning staff in the hallway to change out our dirty towels. Informed the front desk and their smart response was "Do you change your sheets at home everyday". To which I replied, "I would t spend hundreds of dollars to stay in my home, and it would be clean." Worst customer service. If you value your stay like we do, I highly recommend you look elsewhere for better comfort. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear EdgarH, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We value each feedback as this will help us determine the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to your room accommodations, cleanliness, and customer service. I regret the inconvenience these may have caused you. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was extraordinary and the rooms were perfect. No issues at all and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

bathroom had nats in it

By

June 22, 2016

club

The room itself was clean. The bathroom I was not happy about at all. Every time we turned on the faucet on nats flew out of it. Also, there were spiders in the corners of the walls in the bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Great Day, Thank you for choosing to that with us at The Holiday Inn Express Waldorf. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not providing you the service you have expected. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to our property.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 15, 2016

club

Our stay at the hotel was very nice. Our room was clean with nice space. The bed was comfortable and I felt good about putting my feet on the floor. The windows were clean, the bathroom was nice. The staff was very pleasant. The pool was really nice. My granddaughters and I had a blast. The check out was very short. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post such a delightful review. Your positive feedback regarding our property and staff is inspirational and is truly an honor for all of us. It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best. We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

June 14, 2016

club

Very convenient and budget friendly hotel. Location was excellent to allot of restaurants and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Waldorf. Our property is surrounded by great restaurants and right across from St. Charles Mall. We sincerely appreciate your gracious comments. It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. Your compliment on our hospitality has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and I are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

June 10, 2016

club

Would stay again at this hotel, carpet need updated

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
We look forward to having you stay with us again! We are here to deliver great service and professionalism to you and all of our future guests. The condition of our hotel is one of our top priorities and we will make certain that we will look into it so that when you're back in Waldorf you will see a great difference!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 09, 2016

club

During our stay at this hotel, we were treated very well by the staff. I travel with a disabled person who is wheelchair bound. Everyone was helpful, even offering to help us unload the car. The front desk staff is a very competent and yet friendly people, esp. Natalie. Everything was clean.
I would only make 1 recommendation to all hotels, Have grab bars in all the bathrooms, especially by the toilet, The baby boomers are the fastest growing population and the oldest { : )}, it would be great to have the assistance.
Thank you for a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for such a GREAT review!!! We are here to ensure that ALL guests receive the service that you deserve when you choose to stay at any Holiday Inn Express! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you and your family are in Waldorf!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and clean facility

By

June 07, 2016

club

Such a relief to come back to the hotel and it was clean with friendly staff. Made my stay so comfortable and relaxing. Strongly recommend this facility

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Waldorf! As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

quiet hotel

By

June 02, 2016

In town for a wedding, rooms were clean and cool. Staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Denied military rate

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

When asked about using my military rate for second night I was told no, they could not give a discount to everyone that checks in, that the hotel has to make money. Never encountered this before when I have booked or extended my stay. Breakfast area server never acknowledged me and when asked about more fruit with out look at me or stop walking was just told NO.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 16, 2016
Dear why75, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, MD. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less