Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is outstanding! The housekeepers write a welcome note and the rooms are spotless! They are older rooms, a little dated but SUPER CLEAN. Love this. The staff is outstanding. Jennifer P., Juli F., Tawny and Anthony B. all deserve gold stars...or pickles. I will have stayed here for a total of 14 nights since September 16th and they have all worked very hard to make me feel at home. These guys are positive, hard-working and made me feel very at home in my home away from home. I even brought my family here last night so they could meet my Grand Rapids family. Thank you!! Keep up the good work! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This Is a very good hotel, they have recently updated their tv's but the internet service is still pretty slow. If you are a heavy internet user you may want to stay someplace else unless they update this sometime soon. Also, IHG members only get a bottled water, not really worth it at this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfy room. Great staff. Brief overnight stay over the weekend. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and recommended a good restaurant for dinner. Comfy bed. Only annoyance is the fan for the AC is a bit loud. Looks to have good breakfast food selection, but I was in a hurry and was not able to take advantage of it. Would stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible desk staff I stayed at this hotel with my 5 children on our way to visit family in Grand Rapids. Right from the beginning I had to wait for a desk person to arrive before I could check in. After waiting 11 minutes and there was still no one to check me in I went to the car and brought my children in since we had been in the car for 7 hours. I always try to check in first so my toddlers don't disturb anyone while they wait to check in after a long car ride but it was too long to have them in the car without me. When we got in the lady was there and looked surprised to see so many kids. By the time we were almost checked in my 2 year old was getting bored and started to play and make noise and she informed me he was not allowed to do that in the hotel and if he continued we would be kicked out. This started our trip off on a bad note. I was so afraid of being kicked out when my newborn cried or my kids talked I was afraid of being kicked out. It made for a long day/night of being on edge and not being able to relax and enjoy our first day of vacation. It was a horrible night for myself and my children. I let the hotel manager know through a comment e-mail and still have not heard anything in response to my complaint and when checking out they didn't apologize or even care that we had an issue. The desk staff was very rude. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with children, I know I would not stay at this hotel again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Nice atmosphere. Close to everything! Staff was so nice! Had a great time. Bed was so comfortable I overslept. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great overall experience at this hotel. Check-in was easy. We were there early so the staff pushed our room up the list to be cleaned and they called us when it was ready and had the additional towels we requested at the front desk for us when we got back, there were six of us in the room and we had just done a mud run. There was plenty of room in the room for all of us and the beds were comfortable. And the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was great! Lots to choose from! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay I never write reviews, but this time I was very pleased with my stay. When I arrived I was greeted with a smile. I needed to upgrade my room, I was going to be the only one staying but at the last minute my husband and son decided to come so we needed an extra bed, there was absolutly no problem with the upgrade, it was done with a smile. They also asked what floor I preferred, which to me it did not matter, they said if there are any problems with noise to please contact the desk, but there were no problems, and if we needed anything to please let them know. I was running in a 5k the next day and the person working the desk in the morning told me good luck, I thought that was very nice personal service. I will definetely stay here again. Rooms clean, hotel very nice. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good location. Easy and simple to get to and from. Good value! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality! Everyone at the hotel was so nice and helpful. Especially the Desk Check-in/ Reservation woman. (11:30 am Sunday, Aug. 18th) I think her name may have been Christie? Kristen? Wish I could remember. She helped make our GR experience even more wonderful! Thank you. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lot's of NOISE Room was ok. Not what one would expect for the price they pay. The TV is old and sounded all muffled so had to turn up the volume to hear. Hallway noise is horrible. The swimming pool and hot tub are nice but are located in the basement!! Felt uncomfortable being down there with my 7 year old Daughter. Breakfast was good and the room was clean but needs serious updating!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable; will ask for this room again. We are from GR, but now live in the Detroit area. We occasionally want to visit friends and family in GR, and have found that sometimes it is easier to lodge in a motel rather than the family. Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable and handy for out needs. My only complain ... improve breakfast items; more fresh fruit choices, and fresher breads (how about fresh bakery breads ... no need for fat muffins/bagels. Staff was extremely nice and polite, even when we had to cancel our last of 3 prearranged nights lodging. C&RJ PS One other complaint but not from this H Inn. Some time ago we made the mistake of registering us separately for your rewards program I had tried by calling Holiday Inn Express to see if the points could be merged ... they said no. Strange, we have been married for nearly 51 years ... bummer. Didn't like this one bit, and almost vowed to avoid H Inns. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical North American Holiday Inn As someone who travels alot on business I like knowing that I can expect a comfortable room with Holiday Inn. Not let down this time - only disappointment was the room had one of the old CVT Televisions instead of a modern widescreen LCD/LED or Plasma variety August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay- value was fair We stayed for a weekend and the staff was very accommodating- young and spunky front desk folks. The room was roomy and the pool &exercise room great. Only problem we had was repeated key malfunctions. Those magnetized cards did not work several times and needed re-programming. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and the beautiful grounds. Breakfast was the usual, but the hours were longer than those at some hotels (my kids sleep late so it was perfect.) The 2 queens and foldout sofabed were just big enough to sleep all of us. Internet and TV worked well. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Our experience was very good. Clean and comfortable room. Staff and service were excellent. Only issue was finding the hotel. It is behind a mall way off the beaten path. Drove past the entranace twice. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience (staff, cleanliness, location) but not worth the price I was looking for a room with a hot tub and these are not easy to find in Grand Rapids. That being said, we had to pay a premium for a romance package. They threw in extras and so it might have been worth it had the quality of the items not been so cheap. For instance, the wine was sparkling apple juice so we went out & bought a bottle of our own. Also, they advertised a free in room movie & when we tried to get it; we found out their system wasn't working. The staff was quick to apologize for the inconvenience & compensated us for the price of the movie. However, it was 10 pm at night & with no kids around; we were looking forward to that movie. We also had a corner room right across from the exit door & by 6:45am it was slamming every few minutes. The gift basket they give you was a nice thought, but the quality of the items was laughable. I'd rather see a lower price. They also offered breakfast in your room & maybe it was what we ordered, but the breakfast wasn't great either. I would probably stay here again; just forgo the romance package. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Checked in just after midnight, the employee was so nice and in great spirits. After a good nights rest we woke up early for some breakfast, only to be greeted by the same employee with the same (if not more) cheerfulness and hospitality. Sadly my stay was cut short by a day and canceling my second night was a breeze (and also handled by a second, very nice employee.) The service (with a smile!) is enough to bring me back to this hotel the next time I am in the area. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed due to Noise My wife and I just spent a week traveling throughout Michigan, UP mostly and stopped in GR on the way back to Chicago. We stayed exclusively at HI properties during our trip and had been fully satisfied until our experience at GR North Holiday Inn Express. Interestingly, this Inn has arriving guests sign a document detailing and acknowledging the consequences of guest making too much noise. We were assigned to a second floor room, just off the elevator and across from the ice machine, my wife was suspect of the noise potential, but I felt it would be ok. Turns out she was right. The first experience, at about 10pm was someone filling their cooler at the ice machine. Again at about 11pm another person spent a great deal of time loading ice, all the while having a conversation with someone. After settling down to try and sleep a little after 11pm, the people in the room next door were having a conversation, in a normal tone, but you could hear them talking as if they were in the room with us. In the interim, a number of people exiteed the elevatore while having good night conversations just out side our room. Around midnight, I callled the desk and mention the noise, next door. I was able to go to sleep, but my wife is a light sleeper, the people on the opposite side of our room from the talkers, suffered from coughing as well as snoring that could heard with out any filtering by the wall. The next morning the front desk clerk was apologetic, and offered a IHG elite member arrival packet as compensation. She also said she would make mention to the manager of our problems. I am note sure if better room location would have helped. It seems the sound insulation at this faciltiy is not adequate. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a very nice hotel. The staff members that I dealt with were all very friendly and helpful. They also had rollaway beds available. Room and bathroom were as clean as they could be. Breakfast area was very clean and the kids and I really liked their breakfast. It's a bit pricey but this is in the top 10% of all hotels I have stayed at. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We four senior adults chose this hotel on the north side of Grand Rapids for the last night of our 8-day road trip around Lake Michigan. The two suites were perfect for our last night on the road. The hotel was difficult to find but our persistence using a paper map, a GPS, an IPad2 and our logic helped us get to the front door. We were told that the Walker community will not allow signs out on Alpine Drive. We all slept well and were rested for our last day of travel. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lucky chance! Since the Holiday Inn directly across from the Ford Presidential Museum was booked solid for the night, due to a conference, I was directed to the Holiday Inn Express - Grand Rapids North. I am sure I enjoyed a much quieter night than I would have down town! The staff were extremely polite and considerate. Everything was up to HIE standards. After a relaxing night and an excellent breakfast I was first in line when the Ford Museum opened the following morning. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Dirty room, old building, tube TV and construction. No frig or microwave June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Bedding We didn't spend much time on the property - as we were involved in a sporting tournament. It was wonderful though - to return to our immaculate room at night and lay down for a comfortable peaceful sleep. Their coffee is a GREAT way to start the day - and the breakfast wasn't so bad either! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The facility is not as up to date as some other Holiday Inn Expresses but the staff makes up for it. We enjoyed our 6 night stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update Room clean and able to relax. Would like to see an update on the tube T.V'S. Would also like to see a better selection on the T.V. Work out room also could use some updating. Staff was friendly. Found it odd the they were still cleaning rooms at 6:30 on the second floor. No big deal first time I have seen that. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Overall the room was very comfortable and would have received 5's all around. Unfortunately the alarm was set and "turned on" by someone else and went off around 6:30 or 7 - couldn't get back to sleep. Oh well! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, clean and able to Relax The service was very good from all employees starting with the fron desk, the pool was very good in temperature, the breakfast was good and have some options. I will like to suggest to add the the Gym some dumbbells weights, with a bench. I will consider to come back to the same Hotel soon. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast I stay at a lot of hotels and this one won the best breakfast prize. Everything was fresh and did not taste like it came from a package. Great way to start my day. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost 5 star.... This Holiday Inn Express would be a 5 star location if it had flat screens. I know they are coming very soon, that said, everything else about this location is excellent. The staff is always courteous, helpful, professional, and exceptionally happy to see you arrive. Other than missing flat screens, I don't have one negative knock to give this property. The pool and hot tub are always clean and comfortable, the workout area is sufficient enough for most travelers to get a good cardio workout. If you're like me and workout a little more than most, there are several gyms within 5-10 minutes. This location also sits behind a major commercial development strip with every kind of shopping you can think of. Notably, even closer sits huge movie theatre!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Grand Rapids. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Excellent location. I booked a two queen room, but the people who were coming with me backed out. So I asked if they had a single instead. They didn't for my second night, so they upgraded me to a jacuzzi suite for the same cost. Then when I checked out I told them that my jacuzzi tub wasn"t working quite right, which wasn"t a big deal, but they gave me a bunch of priority club points for the trouble. The staff went above and beyond. You don"t see that very ofren anymore. I will be staying there again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Highly recommend. Very friendly and courteous staff. Cleanest hotel I have stayed in in a long time. Will gladly return the next time I am in the area. March 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>