Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Beds are not the most comfortable, breakfast is ok, but they are so kind and courteous, They even shovel a path to your vehicle and brush all the snow off for you in a blizzard. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are paper thin. I travel 5 months of the year for the past decade. My entire team struggled to sleep due to the poor construction of the hotel. Snoring in adjacent rooms was the number one complaint. A TV in and adjacent room rendered sleeping impossible. I'm a big fan of HIE, but this is one to avoid unless you have silicone earplugs. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Musical Weekend We were in town for a music conference downtown and this was a very convenient localtion. The room was comfortable and the service was what we have come to expect. I would stay here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating Jessica was VERY helping in accommodating my week long stay. Not only was she helpful, the staff was very friendly and truly wanted my stay to be exceptional. Thank you for your hospitality. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints :) I stayed here during meetings for my work and the staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent. Thanks! January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed only 2 nights, but I would have liked to stay longer. Everything about our room was clean and comfortable, especially the bed. I'm a stickler when it comes to hotels and cleanliness, and I found nothing that stood out as having not been cleaned or maintained. The young man that checked me in allowed me to see the room first, and since it was available, he let me have the room I asked for, without any questions. On the negative side, I would comment on only one thing: We left our room early the next morning, meeting friends for breakfast and shopping all day, returning back to our room at nearly 4pm. But much to our surprise at this hour of the day, the maid was just now entering our room to begin cleaning it. We had to send her away without cleaning the room because we had to start getting ready for the party we were in town for! That was disappointing, but overall, we loved the room and will plan to stay here on our next visit to Grand Rapids. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Staff My only complaint was that the mattresses were not firm enough! Everything else was excellent!!! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect My colleagues and i have stayed her numerous times. The location is perfect, it is located within walking distance of shopping and dining. The staff is phenomenal, no matter what time of the day, they are always pleasant and chipper. I could complain that they don't have Fox Sports Detroit, but I am not. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is always great! Thanks and keep up the good work. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by people at front desk and others were great room was ok, kids had lots of fun in pool and exersise room January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, excellent breakfast We would stay here again. The hotel was clean and quiet and our room was fine. The breakfast choices, qualiy and taste were excellent. The hotel is close to a mall and restaurants if you need anyhing. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff, very friendlly and accommodating!!! The staff were awesome!!!! We were in town for a cheerleading competition and the staff was so accommodating. We were given a 2:00 check out which allowed us to attend the morning session of competition, return to the room and enjoy the pool and hot tub and relax until we had to return for the afternoon event!!! This made our experience so much better than it would have been if we would have had to check out by 7:15 a.m.. The hotel was well kept and decorated very festive for the holidays! The staff kept the premises nice and were on top of their guests needs. I will be back in January for State Cheerleading Competitions and will definitely be staying here again!!!!! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for fun and relaxation We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in November, 2012 for my daughter's 13th birthday party. I got a great rate on the room we booked that was a "suite" which included a couch that folded out into a bed and a kitchen table, microwave, mini fridge and kitchen sink. The room was very clean upon arrival. The Hotel seemed very clean overall. The main ammenity we used was the pool and hot tub. They were both very clean and water temperature was Perfect! The front desk people were very friendly and accomodating. They brought us extra pillows and blankets to our room. They had free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby whenever you wanted some. The breakfast was very good, only area of improvement would be to add Bacon.(i prefer bacon over sausage). I would definitely stay here again, we had a great time! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Safe And Relaxing Home Away From Home I travel the central region of the country for business. I make it a point to stay Holiday Inn Express, because I know what I will get when I check in. A safe, clear and relaxing environment, like home away from home. My visit to Grand Rapids to see family and friends for the Thanksgiving Holiday was an enjoyable experiance thanks to the Staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Grand Rapids North. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay and experience From check-in to check-out we could not have been happier - the staff were truly excellent and made our stay great!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by kind of disappointed shower caused bathtub to fill up - drain wasn't working properly. Had to wait 10 minutes before second person could take a shower. Michigan vs Michigan State football game .... no Big Ten Network available at Hotel .... Also no weather channel TV in room was an old Zenith ... very fuzzy picture October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excelent location The staffs are always courteous and friendly. I look forward to my stays and have chosen this hotel over others in the area based upon their excellent staff and great location. Now under new owners, I look forward to staying in the upgraded rooms. However, I do miss the warm cookies after a long day of sales calls and driving. October 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3