Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility all around This hotel has been newly remodeled and looks great. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very polite and accommodating. I travel several days a week for business and this hotel is my preference. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Good experience from beginning to end. Good staff and very fine accommodations. I would stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SO Friendly!!! We stayed just one night and were treated so well! Arrived early with no problem checking in and was able to get a late checkout too! All of the staff that we encountered during our stay were SO friendly and made us feel comfortable and welcome!! If we are ever in the area and need to stay somewhere we WILL certainly be staying here and will recommend it to anyone we know looking for a place in the area to stay!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent & much appreciated refurbished complex Just the drive into the lot and seeing the exterior of the building was inviting enough, but to enter the lobby and hear hello Mr. K----- I knew I was at my home away from home, and then to see the decor was much more then I expected. The room with it,s new decor and furniture is very inviting I like the modern touch, the colors are very relaxing. I had a very relaxing and peaceful night sleep. When I entered the dining area I was not only greeted with a very friendly hello Mr. K----- how was your night but if you need any help please let us know. The decor in the dinning area is very comfortable, the food bar was laid out very professionally and makes it easy to find your food and get to your comfortable chairs and table. I can't say or give enough praise and credit to a professional staff that is and as long as I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express treated me on my business trips. To the Management and staff you have much to be proud of and to those that did the remodeling great job hope you all get an award for your work. Thanks; Paul K P.S I used to take pictures for the Grand Rapids Builders Association annual awards banquet. You need to enter your building!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Chain of choice The upgrades are nice and the hotel clean with a suitable breakfast area. Thats why I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I find the staff to be top rate against anyone else in this Bussiness, very courteous, friendly, caring and respective of guest. My visit was relaxing and enjoyable as I will definitely return to this location for my future bussiness needs. Thank you for having well trained employees to help those of us that travel in our everyday ventures. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing of breakfast food area. With a full parking lot, I assume that you were at full room occupancy. Sat March 15, 2014 to Sunday March 16, 2014. By electing to have only one employee to service the food was not only unfair to the employee, it appeared to make what should have been a pleasant experience mor many of your guests. I felt bad for your only employee serving the food area as it just too much to do for one person. I didn't complain, but I coud see that other guests were not so compassionate and were irritated. Just thought you should know this information. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel were amazing! They were very helpful and know a lot about the area. It was great to see staff that cared about the guest and willing to help any way possible. I was also impressed by their ability to know my name every time I walked into the hotel. It was a great stay and I'd stay there again. Thank you! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent I have no bad review for my stay at your hotel. I will recommend someone to stay there. I enjoyed it. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 awesome 1 week stays. 5 stars. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the last couple of months for business. Each stay has been for a one week period of time and each stay has been exceptional. Yes, there has been some construction due to improvements and updates but that's actually a good thing. And, as far as I could tell as of my Feb 2014 stay, the construction is complete. The rooms are clean, stylish, comfortable, roomy, and quiet. Not to take anything away from the hotel itself, but I'd have to say that the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are ALWAYS courteous, helpful, and friendly. I have always been greeted with a warm smile. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to my next stay. Thank you to all of the staff and to Holiday Inn Express for making my time away from home as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Keep up the good work! February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wait to go main floor under construction Workout and pool closed, junk everywhere. Offered a day pass at the desk, but the gym said it wasn't a pass, but a coupon.....still wanted extra money to get in... Wait until the work is done.... December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable We love to stay at this Holiday Inn. The rooms are always spotless, comfy, and perfect in every way!! Short drive into down town Grand Rapids and near shops and restaurants of all kinds. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! Great accommodations! Recent upgrade is a plus! Staff are very friendly and location was great! Highly recommend to those staying in Grand Rapids! November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not kid friendly Upon arrival hallways and stairways very dirty and looking like it hasn't been cleaned in weeks. The family took a stroll down to pool to check it before we went to go our suits on. I'm glad we did. There was a 50+ year old couple in jacuzzi with a bottle of booze and glasses on the side drinking it up. But what bother me the most is they were touching and kissing each other while she was sitting is his lap. We told the front desk as she said since there was another family with kids she would go talk to them. Making us feel like if we were the only family there she wouldn't. The couple never stopped and didn't get out so we did not go to the pool again. We will not stay at this hotel again. we like holiday in expresses but this one is off our list for ones to stay at. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel is located right off the highway, near many places to eat and shop. It is in a quiet location though, very safe, nice area. Staff were wonderful, I was greeted warmly and treated like royalty. My room was big, beds comfortable, and VERY clean. I was able to fall right asleep, hotel is quiet and feels very safe. Breakfast was yummy with good healthy choices. Again, everything was very clean. I ended up leaving one of my bags at the hotel and I had to call and ask for it to be mailed and the lady at the desk was very polite and helpful and got it in the mail the next day. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience. Clean and relaxing. I stayed here for the first time on a recommendation from a coworker. Excellent choice to stay here. Friendly, clean, and for the most part a quiet stay. At the end of my stay they were starting an extensive remodeling project there. So it got a little loud but they knocked off work by 6PM. (Or at least the loud part) I look forward to seeing the results and will definitely return. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay right by the highway This was a good place to stay at a great rate. I'm an IHG member and in the Army, the staff went above and beyond anything I could Imagine. The reservation staff was excellent. Stayed here for a wedding, would do it again in a heartbeat. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is outstanding! The housekeepers write a welcome note and the rooms are spotless! They are older rooms, a little dated but SUPER CLEAN. Love this. The staff is outstanding. Jennifer P., Juli F., Tawny and Anthony B. all deserve gold stars...or pickles. I will have stayed here for a total of 14 nights since September 16th and they have all worked very hard to make me feel at home. These guys are positive, hard-working and made me feel very at home in my home away from home. I even brought my family here last night so they could meet my Grand Rapids family. Thank you!! Keep up the good work! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This Is a very good hotel, they have recently updated their tv's but the internet service is still pretty slow. If you are a heavy internet user you may want to stay someplace else unless they update this sometime soon. Also, IHG members only get a bottled water, not really worth it at this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfy room. Great staff. Brief overnight stay over the weekend. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and recommended a good restaurant for dinner. Comfy bed. Only annoyance is the fan for the AC is a bit loud. Looks to have good breakfast food selection, but I was in a hurry and was not able to take advantage of it. Would stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible desk staff I stayed at this hotel with my 5 children on our way to visit family in Grand Rapids. Right from the beginning I had to wait for a desk person to arrive before I could check in. After waiting 11 minutes and there was still no one to check me in I went to the car and brought my children in since we had been in the car for 7 hours. I always try to check in first so my toddlers don't disturb anyone while they wait to check in after a long car ride but it was too long to have them in the car without me. When we got in the lady was there and looked surprised to see so many kids. By the time we were almost checked in my 2 year old was getting bored and started to play and make noise and she informed me he was not allowed to do that in the hotel and if he continued we would be kicked out. This started our trip off on a bad note. I was so afraid of being kicked out when my newborn cried or my kids talked I was afraid of being kicked out. It made for a long day/night of being on edge and not being able to relax and enjoy our first day of vacation. It was a horrible night for myself and my children. I let the hotel manager know through a comment e-mail and still have not heard anything in response to my complaint and when checking out they didn't apologize or even care that we had an issue. The desk staff was very rude. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with children, I know I would not stay at this hotel again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Nice atmosphere. Close to everything! Staff was so nice! Had a great time. Bed was so comfortable I overslept. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great overall experience at this hotel. Check-in was easy. We were there early so the staff pushed our room up the list to be cleaned and they called us when it was ready and had the additional towels we requested at the front desk for us when we got back, there were six of us in the room and we had just done a mud run. There was plenty of room in the room for all of us and the beds were comfortable. And the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was great! Lots to choose from! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay I never write reviews, but this time I was very pleased with my stay. When I arrived I was greeted with a smile. I needed to upgrade my room, I was going to be the only one staying but at the last minute my husband and son decided to come so we needed an extra bed, there was absolutly no problem with the upgrade, it was done with a smile. They also asked what floor I preferred, which to me it did not matter, they said if there are any problems with noise to please contact the desk, but there were no problems, and if we needed anything to please let them know. I was running in a 5k the next day and the person working the desk in the morning told me good luck, I thought that was very nice personal service. I will definetely stay here again. Rooms clean, hotel very nice. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good location. Easy and simple to get to and from. Good value! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality! Everyone at the hotel was so nice and helpful. Especially the Desk Check-in/ Reservation woman. (11:30 am Sunday, Aug. 18th) I think her name may have been Christie? Kristen? Wish I could remember. She helped make our GR experience even more wonderful! Thank you. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lot's of NOISE Room was ok. Not what one would expect for the price they pay. The TV is old and sounded all muffled so had to turn up the volume to hear. Hallway noise is horrible. The swimming pool and hot tub are nice but are located in the basement!! Felt uncomfortable being down there with my 7 year old Daughter. Breakfast was good and the room was clean but needs serious updating!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable; will ask for this room again. We are from GR, but now live in the Detroit area. We occasionally want to visit friends and family in GR, and have found that sometimes it is easier to lodge in a motel rather than the family. Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable and handy for out needs. My only complain ... improve breakfast items; more fresh fruit choices, and fresher breads (how about fresh bakery breads ... no need for fat muffins/bagels. Staff was extremely nice and polite, even when we had to cancel our last of 3 prearranged nights lodging. C&RJ PS One other complaint but not from this H Inn. Some time ago we made the mistake of registering us separately for your rewards program I had tried by calling Holiday Inn Express to see if the points could be merged ... they said no. Strange, we have been married for nearly 51 years ... bummer. Didn't like this one bit, and almost vowed to avoid H Inns. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical North American Holiday Inn As someone who travels alot on business I like knowing that I can expect a comfortable room with Holiday Inn. Not let down this time - only disappointment was the room had one of the old CVT Televisions instead of a modern widescreen LCD/LED or Plasma variety August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay- value was fair We stayed for a weekend and the staff was very accommodating- young and spunky front desk folks. The room was roomy and the pool &exercise room great. Only problem we had was repeated key malfunctions. Those magnetized cards did not work several times and needed re-programming. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and the beautiful grounds. Breakfast was the usual, but the hours were longer than those at some hotels (my kids sleep late so it was perfect.) The 2 queens and foldout sofabed were just big enough to sleep all of us. Internet and TV worked well. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>