• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Services animals must contact front desk prior to arrival

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Michigan Whitecaps Baseball
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Gerald R. Ford Presidential Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Grand Rapids
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MI669

Hotel's Staff in Grand Rapids, MI Welcomes You

Just minutes from downtown Grand Rapids, the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids - North provides comfort at a convenient location. Our friendly staff treats you well and helps you enjoy all there is to do in Grand Rapids and western Michigan.

This hotel's the ideal place for the business traveler to unwind. With DeVos Place Convention Center, Bissell, Meijer, General Motors, DeVos Children's Hospital and
View More

Hotel's Staff in Grand Rapids, MI Welcomes You

Just minutes from downtown Grand Rapids, the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids - North provides comfort at a convenient location. Our friendly staff treats you well and helps you enjoy all there is to do in Grand Rapids and western Michigan.

This hotel's the ideal place for the business traveler to unwind. With DeVos Place Convention Center, Bissell, Meijer, General Motors, DeVos Children's Hospital and Spectrum Health so close, you can make the most of your time in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour Business Center make it easy to stay productive while you "Stay Smart" with us.

There is so much to see and do here! Within minutes of the hotel, you can find great art, history and culture at the Grand Rapids Art Museum, Grand Rapids Public Museum, Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park and Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library and Museum. You can catch a West Michigan Whitecaps game at Fifth Third Ballpark, feel the thrill of the race at Berlin Raceway or enjoy the shores of Lake Michigan, all in the Grand Rapids area.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids - North has the amenities you can count on like free Wi-Fi access and beautiful surroundings. Get ready for your busy day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and end it relaxing in the indoor pool. Welcome!

View Less
Features
You can stay connected with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in all of the hotel's areas. While in Grand Rapids, MI, you can keep up with work and family in the room or at the breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We really enjoyed out stay and the kids liked the pool August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch stay! In an industry where it is all about the "customer", the Grand Rapids Holiday Inn is, again, my first choice to book when in town! From Ashley at the front desk, to Martha our server for dinner at the Pearl Street Grill, we had a wonderful time while attending the AQS Quilt Show. Thank you-we'll be back next year!! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience on Busy Weekend The weekend we stayed appeared to host several weddings. As a result, the hotel and restaurant was very busy. We had a very relaxing time. Stopped for a night cap and the service as well as atmosphere was wonderful. Breakfast was high quality but they seemed to be light on staff that morning. It was nice to meet the Chef, even if he was helping bus tables at the time! Demonstrates team work. Have made this our regular stay when visiting Grand Rapids. Great location. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access from highway. Traveling alone, this hotel was easy to get to and also within walking distance of many attractions. City was beautiful.. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and close to downtown We came down and stayed to relax. Had a great time downtown and wonderful food at the B.O.B August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great guest service and a nice hotel to stay in. The highway traffic was a bit loud. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Wedding Weekend I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Grand Rapids for the weekend of my nephew's wedding. The stay enhanced the entire weekend. I was able to check in very early, thus allowing me to get ready for the rehearsal dinner. The staff were very courteous, and answered al my question about the area. They even provided me with maps and printed directions for a few of the venues. The room was very clean, pleasant and comfortable. I asked the housekeeper if she would mind cleaning the room later in the day, as I had a wedding to get ready for. She said that it would be no problem. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate all the out of town guests for the weekend. The bride's parents hosted a Sunday morning brunch for all the out of town guests in the banquet room, which was amazing. Freshly prepared omelets and waffles were the best! Thanks H I, I will surely be back! I WOULD LIKE TO RECOGNIZE ASHLEY AT THE FRONT DESK FOR EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food. Rooms are comfortable. Restaurant has really good food. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room Our recent stay was pleasant enough. The room was clean, it was in a good location for what we wanted to do. My complaint is that the night stay, which was high for no more than what we got, HAD to be charged to my credit card. When we left I paid cash for my room and was told it would take up to two weeks to be credited to my card. This is not really a problem, but WHY???? I paid for the room and IF they needed to charge for something they felt we owed why not charge my card then. I thought that is why every motel wants a credit card. The lady's who checked us in where rude but I will say that when we checked out the lady was very pleasant and accommodating. This was our first time to stay at a Holiday Inn Express and our last, since this is their policy. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, What a Pleasant Surprise I travel a lot and I admit, I am a bit picky. I ended up here based on a competitive rate vs. other downtown hotels and I have continued to come back. Free parking, a lounge and place for dinner, a small snack shop - basically, everything I am looking for from a hotel as a business traveler. So pleased to see this freshly remodeled addition to downtown Grand Rapids. IHG members are rewarded with a bottle of water and discount coupon to the lounge, shop or for dinner. Best bonus I have seen yet. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice & clean room was very clean. some traffic noise at night from nearby highway. nice to have indoor & outdoor pools. bar in lobby area was very pleasant - good draft beer, good service, good prices. you can walk to downtown area from here - just across bridge. sundance café and Founder's brew room were great meals/atmospheres July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This hotel is in a great location near downtown but not in the heart of it. This makes it so that it is not as busy around the hotel itself. It ivery close to a walk beside the river and 2 pedestrian bridges. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a wedding! Reception at McFaddens Room was clean and comfortable! We had Good service at the desk, in the bar, and the restaurant ... and the Food was good too! Only negative we had was.. that we didn't find the $4.00 coupon that was inside the room key envelope until we checked out! We ate at the restaurant 2 times! Wish the clerk would have told us it was there when we checked in. ... we would have thought our meal was even better having used a coupon! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great people I stay here often, nearly every time I am in Grand Rapids. The location is great, downtown, within walking distance of DeVos Hall, VanAndel Arena, GR Civic Theatre, lots of great places to eat and drink. I like that thy have a nice big open parking lot - easy to move around in. The hotel itself ahs always been very clean and well kept, only once did I have a room issue - my rooms A/C wouldn't cool, the staff immediately took care of the problem - can't beat service like that. And I need to mention the staff - ALL the staff has always been very friendly and very nice - from the front desk to the managers to the housekeeping and maintenance staff... always a friendly attitude and always willing to address any request or question I have had. Top notch people ! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for the conference Several errors by staff on the reservation but all were corrected during my stay. Work out room and pool a nice addition.. Only down side, they do not offer coffee as some other hotels do, in the lobby for guests, without a charge.. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice hotel in a good location. I only wish they would give priority members a bottle of water upon request, versus only at check in. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A\C Struggled to cool room, otherwise great spot to stay! Great central location within walking distance of many of the venues we planned on visiting. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We stayed there because we were staying there for a wedding and we thought we were getting a king bed and got a handicap room with a full size bed. We requested a different room and it couldn't be done so we requested an additional bed and that couldn't be done due to us having a handicap room, note we aren't handicapped. My husband is tall and wouldn't fit in the bed comfortably. So we went out to dinner and when we returned we asked again and got no satisfaction from the front desk so we asked for the manager and he finally allowed another bed to be brought up to the room. This all could have been done prior to eleven o'clock at night. Not a pleasant experience and probably wouldn't recommend your facility. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Me and my famiy had an awesome stay at your beautiful hotel. It was very well kept very convienent and smiling staff at all times. They are very helpful. We are looking forward to having a nother stay soon. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mkberry Nice view of downtown. Property is nice and clean. Only one elevator was working and it was very slow. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was a random stop, and my first time to Grand Rapids. I was greeted by professional staff and was in my room quickly with no problems (bonus: I was able to check in early). The room was clean, and nicely decorated. The location was great and walking distance to many attractions. I biked the downtown area first, then walked it from my hotel with no trouble. The hotel had bikes available which was a nice touch. I plan on returning to Grand Rapids for liesure, and would stay at the Holiday Inn again. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay We came up last week and needed a room close to the Hospital as my father was having valve replacement surgery the next day and with the 2 hour drive it made more sense to come up the night before. I used points and money to get a great deal for a room with a view of the river. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-Great Price I booked a block of rooms for my wedding in downtown Grand Rapids and you cannot beat the price and location of this hotel! The rooms were clean, it had great amenities and a nice pool. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AND BAD PROS : clean, good customer service, great parking, close to many attractions and main hwys CONS : could not drink coffee nor eat breakfast...bad taste, room was small for the price paid...nothing fancy, air temperature control was very difficult to operate..took several hours to get comfortable temp, although room seemed clean..there was a constant stale smell In the past, I have stayed with Holiday Inn at other locations for a lot less money and better rooms, better breakfast. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No continental breakfast I was unhappy that I was unable to pay cash upon my check in. There also was no continental breakfast, so this was another disappointment. My online reservation had some errors, and my rate had to be adjusted. I will not stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as usual I have stayed here at least once a month for the last 3 years and it has a great staff and location. Guest services are awesome and management is very friendly. Probably one of the more pricey holiday inn's, however it is still less than most other downtown locations. Rooms fill up quick! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's Girls Night Out Booked two rooms for my girls to be able to be downtown and not have to drive on their 'GNO' before the upcoming wedding. Staff could not have been more helpful in obtaining adjoining rooms and helping me secure a suite as one of the rooms. All worked out perfectly! Thank you! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! We stayed at your facility from 6/14/13 - 6/17/13. On Sunday, as we were getting ready to go, the hair dryer stopped working. I called down to the front desk and within 2 minutes a maintenance man was at our room with another dryer. We couldn't have asked for better service. I also asked the front desk person if she knew of any restaurants in the downtown area that we could eat at, after seeing the Billy Elliot performance, around 9:30p.m. and she called back within about 8 minutes and said she was only able to find one restaurant that was open until 10:00p.m. I was able to call the restaurant and make reservations for 9:30p.m. so we could go to the performance within having to worry. Thank you very much for the assistance. Also, the check in and check out was very quick without any problems. We would definitely stay at your Holiday Inn again and would recommend it to anyone else if they are going to be in the downtown area. Thanks again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Very Best Holiday Inn Experience When we checked in to the Holiday Inn Express on Pearl Street in Grand Rapids I was immediately recognized as a Priority Club Member. check in was smooth and hassle free. The front desk personnel were solicitous of our wants and needs assisting in getting our car unloaded and bags up to our room. The same staff helped us get to the Grand Rapids Griffins game at Van Andle Arena on time and return to the hotel without getting wet in the down pouring rain. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed a very good night sleep. Checking out the next morning was just as smooth and efficient as checking in. It was the best Holiday Inn experience we have ever had. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overly Expensive This hotel has a great location there is no doubt. Most of the staff was quite friendly. The rooms are small especially when you have 2-4 people in them. There is no continental breakfast which I feel is a rip off considering how expensive this hotel is. Our bathroom sink would not drain so every time someone brushed their teeth the water would sit there for an hour before it would go down. There are no fans in the bathroom, and the pool is fairly small for as big of a hotel as this is. Although overall we enjoyed our stay but the taxes and fees made it very expensive for what you get. June 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading