Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How to Win Friends 1. When your hotel is under renovation you need to advise customers BEFORE checking into the hotel. Note, other customers posting here have similar complaints. 2. We checked in last Friday night, March 14th for a 2 night stay. As a Platinum member we are not guaranteed, but have never had a hotel not offer an upgraded room. Did not happen here. (Due to renovation or front desk?) In the parking lot, at night, the lot was 25% full at best. There had to be many rooms available. There was no evidence of renovation on the first floor or our floor. 3. Front desk service was horrible and rude. We almost checked out, and would have on Friday night had it not been so late. The hotel advertises itself as in the wine country, and markets toward customers who are there for that reason. It is not unusual for a customer visiting the wine country, such as my wife and I, to buy a bottle of wine and bring it back to the hotel. Having only plastic cups in our room, we went to the front desk and asked if they had two wine glasses and a opener to loan (it is hard to travel with a stemmed glass or get through security with a wine opener in unchecked luggage.) The front desk clerk said they could only offer a water glass. My wife, without raising her voice, or saying anything offensive, said to the desk clerk that "as a suggestion, when you are advertising yourself as a destination location in the wine country, it would be appropriate and good customer service to have wine glasses on hand." Most other hotels that we have been at do this without question. At that point, without any further provocation, the front desk clerk looked at us and said "you are making a personal attack on me" and "I feel personally violated". We were shocked and stunned at this response. This was not a personal attack. It was not an attack at all. It was a valid suggestion and constructive criticism of the hotel. We then asked if the hotel had an opener, and the clerk said they would check in the kitchen. The desk clerk then walked into the kitchen, came out a few minutes later, walked right past us without acknowledging us, went behind the counter and answered a question from another guest. We continued to stand where we were less than 20 ft from the front desk, and we were never acknowledged again, never got the opener. We went back to our room. In 30 years of traveling I have never experienced anything like this. Had we been obnoxious, rude, inebriated, etc. the comments would have been appropriate, but that was not the case. I would be willing to provide the manager / owner with a copy of How to Win Friends and Influence People. Usually the front desk attendant is a pretty good representation of management, from my experience. And this experience was terrible! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Hotel was accomodating for our large group. They made space available for us to meet socially as a family group and spend time together after the funeral we had come to attend. We made a lot of noise in the late evening but there was space for us to do that without bothering other guests. There were renovations underway during our stay. This was a big nuisance and I wished that we had known ahead of time because some of our group have trouble with stairs and the elevator was out of use sometimes. Of course this would have changed our booking so I can see why they did not tell us. I do think it was in bad faith: one should not have to ask "Are you renovating" at every booking. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff. We always stay here when we visit Walla Walla. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They found a charger we left in the room and shipped it to us. Will stay there again. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and comfortable beds! As prior reviews have stated, EVERYONE of the staff were absolutely amazing, friendly and extremely helpful! I had to stay there for 6 weeks for training purposes and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had as much comforts as home as possible! The beds were very comfortable and they have an assortment of pillows to choose from as far as soft, medium or hard! They also have a mini kitchenette that came in extremely handy for those people who stay more than a night! The wifi was kinda spotty, especially on the 3rd floor. Although after speaking with the staff about the issue, I discovered that they were in the process of revamping there wifi service to a much faster service. Unfortunately, I of course did not benefit from this, but customers will start enjoying the service in January I believe! The continental breakfast includes the basic scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, pancake maker, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit and coffee. Although I didn't use it much, they also have a nice little pool, hot tub and gym. They were always very clean! I can not say enough about the staff! They truly take care you! Veronica was outside one cold morning sprinkling ice melt around my car so I wouldn't slip and fall! Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Holiday Inn Express, Walla Walla! You made our experience a great one! Thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Benni I visited this hotel with my wife and we had a most enjoyable stay. Jennifer the front desk manager is amazing and I really appreciate her help making this stay memorable. Their Jakuzi Suites are to die for. The relaxation that can be achieved makes all worries forgotten. The waffle maker was temporerily broken and they were ammediatly working to fix it like a well oiled machine. Thank you for your courtesy. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service and good food We enjoyed our stay tremendously!! The room was great, bed very comfortable and the staff was outstanding. The breakfast was very good. I felt at home and would definately stay again. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Breakfast We had a wonderful 2 night stay in this hotel the weekend of Nov 15-17th. The pool and hot tub were clean and warm. The hotel was quiet and the beds very comfortable. My children loved the wide variety of breakfast items. We will stay here again on our annual visit to Walla Walla. Heidi November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, outstanding staff service We stayed one night while wine tasting in W2. We have stayed in a number of hotels and B&Bs in past visits but this was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We will stay here on any future visits. The rooms are a very good value, well appointed and comfortable. The free breakfast is top quality--scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes for a hot meal and the full range of cereals, breads, bagels, fruit, juices, etc. for those looking for that breakfast option. The location off the main highway is convenient to most of the wineries. It's not downtown but W2 is not a big city and nothing is more than a short drive away. But it was the staff service that made this an outstanding stay. We were headed out Saturday PM for dinner and stopped at the front desk to chat. The clerk asked about or plans and when we mentioned the restaurant we were headed to, she was instantly on the phone to it and was informed there was a 40-minute wait for a table. She suggested the Brik Bar & Grill as an alternative, got on the phone again, and although the restaurant was busy, there was a table for 4 waiting for us when we got there. (By the way, the Brik is a very good choice--good food, good service, a good wine list). Our stay there was a very good experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wall of Smoke This hotel was fine except for the twenty or so smokers who congregated at the entrance forcing all guests to go through a wall of smoke going into or leaving the lobby. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent An excellent place to stay. We spent two nights while wine tasting and golfing in the area and had a great time! November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfortable bed. Always stay at this hotel when coming to Walla Walla. Easy off the highway and to downtown areas and other wineries. Love the cookies at night and the cinnamon rolls in the morning! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but for the Tiny Soap Nice clean room in new like condition (as of Oct 2013). Personally I don't like the small round toilet seats used in the bathroom, they may be OK for women (I can't say) but men really ought to have the long oval style for ugh, ergonmomic reasons. Nice big HD TV. Well functioning HVAC unit. Only fly in the ointment was the tiny soap bar in the bathroom which was like bathing with a soap chip I would have already thrown away at home.... bring your own soap! Included breakfast is the best I have had in a hotel... I had Biscuits and gravy, bacon, ham, eggs, hot cinnamon bun, and yogurt. Coffee was hot with fancy creamers around the clock. Eating area was off to the side and plenty large. I would definitely consider staying here again. Nice hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very friendly staff and lovely facility. Spoke with the manager and she is very professional, helpful and friendly as well. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more varity for breakfast Breakfast is limited in terms of having varity of food. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet Our room was very quiet even though we were next to the stairs and the hotel was very full. We both enjoyed our stay but would like to see a better fan system in the bathroom. It got very steamy and humid when we each took a short shower. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Excellent Experience We stayed here to attend a wedding. It was recommended by the groom. To be honest, I was expecting it to be just a bed for sleeping. I was pleasantly surprised. The room is modest but with everything you need including microwave and small refrigerator. But my surprise was in the full breakfast and other personal services like cookies and milk in the evening. The pool and hot tub were great. But what made this experience beyond our expectations was the staff. Every person working there was personable and made certain we had everything we needed. They were genuine and professional. Many of the other wedding guests stayed here also and many talked..even at the wedding..about the staff. My son lost his wallet. When I was checking out, I asked if anyone had turned it in. No one had but they extended a courtesy by sending someone up to our room to double check the room before we left town! (His wallet was found in the side pocket of a bag) I will definitely recommend HI Express Walla Walla! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I stay at this hotel a lot because I travel through town every month on business. This is my favorite place to stay! The staff are wonderful, helpful and very accommodating to your needs. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and the milk and cookies before bed really top off the stay! (kind of makes up for the slow elevator). I would not even consider staying at another hotel in Walla Walla. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The room was great but the mattress felt like it needed to be turned, flipped or replaced. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice : ) We have stayed here a few times while dropping our son off @ Walla Walla Uni. Have always had a good experience. He has a few more years to go...soooo we will definetly be back!! Thanks : ) September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and staff This hotel had great staff that went out of their way to make sure that I had a great stay. The rooms are modern, clean, and well furnished. Thanks for a great stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Stay and Play We had a very enjoyable stay. The package price was attractive. Only minor issues were wi-fi kept requiring reentry of passcode and TV didn't carry Golf Channel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ammenities and rooms Our family of 4 loved staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Walla Walla. The pool was fun and the breakfast choices were wonderful. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walla Walla I always enjoy my Holiday Inn Express stays. They always seem willing to go the extra mile to help and make our stay a good experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable Nice breakfast choices. Staff helpful and friendly August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Central to area of touring in southeast Washington. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking Care of Business Convenient and great value. Refrigerator in the room is a great plus. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service We booked a King room as we were spending a special getaway weekend. Called the night before to confirm our reservation and was assured everything was all set. When we entered our room it was two queen beds instead of a king. When I called the front desk they were no help. They said they did not have a king room even though we reserved it and held it with our credit card. They made no attempt to make it right, but did offer a disingenuous apology. When asked why they did not inform us at check in, they mumbled a bit and offered the same weak apology. Other than terrible service the room was nice and clean and the breakfast was pretty good. At checkout I was asked how my stay was. I told them I was disappointed and why, thinking perhaps it would make a difference, nope, same disingenuous apology. I suspect this is the exampled set by the manager who was unavailable during my stay. Will not stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience as always My husband and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express whenever possible. This loyalty was put to a test during our most recent stay when I inadvertently booked a room prior to the night I had intended. They of course had us as a no show and charged our credit card. With little hesitation the clerk found an available room and transferred the charge, crisis averted. Whew...thank you Holiday Inn Express! Always clean with a lovely breakfast included in the price of the room. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, relaxing Enjoyed our stay, very spacious, quiet, friendly helpful staff. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice , but Nice hotel ,BUT very noisy a/c may keep people awake July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>