Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Notify guests of changes in rooms from smoking to non-smoking! We always stay at this hotel when we visit family who live nearby and have always had positive experiences. However, this time we were given rooms on the third floor, but when we immediately returned to the front desk to tell the clerk that the rooms strongly smelled of smoke, we were told that the entire hotel is non-smoking but perhaps someone had smoked in those rooms that the clerk didn't know about. The clerk said we could be given a can of air freshener. The next day we learned that the third floor had just been converted from a smoking floor to non-smoking one or two weeks before our arrival. The desk clerks on the second day were very kind about moving us to the first floor. The point is that we should have been advised that the third floor had recently been changed from smoking to non-smoking and given the opportunity to decline those rooms, even when we made the initial reservation. Everyone specifically requesting non-smoking rooms, as we always do, should also be advised of this when making a reservation. On a positive note, I would like to compliment Rosie, the lady who works in the breakfast room. She is always very accommodating, pleasant, and friendly which makes the breakfast experience there more enjoyable than just the wonderful variety of food choices and nice atmosphere. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Wallace Holiday Inn Express was absolutely amazing. Our stay was a wedding weekend and the service we received was wonderful. The rooms were totally organized so our family could be together. The location was great, the staff was amazing, and the weekend could not have been better. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. Travel every week for work. Won't stay here again. Four night stay, two hangers in the room when I checked in. Went to front desk and asked for some more, was told she couldn't find any. Was told to ask housekeeping for more, so left a note the next morning, and also requested a remote for the TV that would turn it off and on. Both requests were ignored. Faucet in bathroom dripped constantly. Lots of noise in hallways. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Bound Very nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We started in a 2 queen room, which is not what was requested. We requested a king, non-smoking. The staff then found a king suite for our 2 day stay. The room was great and we were able to spread out and relax. We will definitely stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Internet connection is terrible. Very, very frustrating if your stay is business related. I stay there each month for business but am considering staying in Wilmington due to the overwhelming frustration with lack of internet service. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed We had two king bed suites. Clean large rooms right across from each other. The breakfast was hot and good. The staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again. This was the fourth trip to Wallace staying at Holiday Inn to visit family. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi sux 2nd time I've stayed there in past month. I was told wifi was being upgraded. If you need to get computer work done. Take ur laptop and set it up on the front desk. That's about the only place to get a signal. Modems are not that expensive!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value remodeled I've been coming to this Holiday Inn for over 20 years. I have seen it remodeled inside and out several times. It is at the end phases of a new remodeling - new carpets, wallpaper, signage, etc. throughout. I find it to be clean, comfortable, and convenient for my needs. The staff is always pleasant, solves what few problems I've had and willing to share what they know about local restaurants, attractions, etc. Don't have a pool if that's important. Do have an exercise room and business center. some of the furniture is getting a little frayed March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Booked the Hotel online. The location is well placed between Wilmington and Raleigh and the restaurant next door has great food. Room was clean and comfortable. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room service Stayed there five days and the room cleanier ever other day left me with not wash clothes and my tub dirty. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard uncomfortable bed Stay in Holiday Inns all the time this was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever had. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was wonderful. The room, King suite was very clean and the bed was most relaxing. Look forward to another stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Thank you, H. Hall January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find in the middle of no where It was nice to find a clean hotel way out in wallace NC with a restaurant in walking for the hotel. The Mad Boar Restaurant has good food too! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI- Wallace, NC A great stay and a very good motel. I stay here often and have never had an issue. I would recommend this property to anyone. November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but needs some attention This property in Wallace was in a good location for our travel stay. Having had good experiences at the Holiday Inn express we didn't hesitate to book for the night. The property is in the midst of a needed renovation. Our room was well worn and had a strong odor in the bathroom as if the commode had a broken seal. The internet only worked in the lobby. The painters doing the re model worked until 10 PM in the hallways. The workout center was closed until further notice. The only real positive was the great attitude of the lady serving breakfast . It was a good sendoff to a disappointing stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No maintenance person available The commode stopped up on first morning. We were told we would be moved. When we got in that night we were.told no other rooms available and handed a plunger. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The room's bed was very comfortable and the service by the hotel staff was good, but the hotel was under going renevations and the deck in the room had a broken table leg and the caster on the chair was broken. I informed the desk about the chair twice and the table three times. The chair was replaced on the third night but the table was never fixed. The lobby was being retiled and the only ice machine not removed was on the first floor. I was on the 4th floor. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Staff and service as well as Overall Experience would have been rated excellent except for one individual at the check in/reception desk - not helpful and rude which does not create a good first impression. Room and comfort were quite good except that some of us (booked several rooms for a wedding) did not have refrigerators in our room while others did (paid the same price!) Breakfast was great! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality low price We had a suite that was terrific. The room was wonderful the jacuzzi was great and the shower was super.If you need a great place to lay your head in Wallace this is it. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most Unwelcomed Experience I reserved a room for my sister, who is legally blind. We came to the hotel and secured the room the night before. The room was reserved for Saturday night and we secured the room on a Friday evening (with my sister's credit card#). When my sister arrived at the hotel on Saturday night, August 31, 2013, one of the staff had given the room to another individual. My sister was left to go to a room on another floor away from her brother who was taking care of her. In addition to this, the telephone in the room was not working properly, in the room, on another floor that my sister was sent to. We #my sister in law and I) did inform the hotel clerks that we wanted my sister's room across from our brother; they assured us that would be the case. Yet, to her dismay, when she arrived, she had no room on the floor across from her brother, even after securing the room the night before with a credit card and being assured that she would have a room across from her brother. The guest manager was quite cordial and made attempts to satisfy us, when we spoke to her after this had occurred some days later. It is my opinion that my sister should have been given a free night's stay due to the uncourteousness of the person who spoke most nasty to her when she tried to check in that Saturday night. This experience however, may not deter us from booking there anymore. If anyone in the future is staying at the Holiday Inn there, just assure that your room is secured, there again, that may not be a guarantee, as my sisters was not. It was a most unfortunate circumstance that made my sister feel truly "lost" due to having to stay alone on another floor away from her brother who was to take care of her. Her brother did not get any sleep due to pacing from one floor to the other to assure that his sister was alright in a room alone, due to her eyesight. I thank the guest hotel manager for her apology and she did assure us that this would "never" happen again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good spot Second stay at this location. Breakfast is standard fare at Holiday Inn Express. Restaurant next door is good! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Stay at an HIE! My family and I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a family reunion in a town nearby. Upon check-in, we discovered that our room was located on the 1st floor. As a rule, we prefer any floor but the first and requested another. The clerk asked that we bring in our things while the change was being made. Once we returned with our baggage, a new room was assigned without issue. It was clean, well stocked with extra linens, toiletries etc., the bed was comfortable and best of all, it was located near the service area (for lack of a better term) which contained an ice machine, free use of a washer/dryer and a vending machine -- which is VERY CONVENIENT especially when travelling with kids! The only thing I can say negative about this location is that it does not have a pool and the sun in the Carolina's can be disrespectfully hot, but we're over it. Peace. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and relaxing! We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway! The room was very spacious and immaculate! Very personable staff and a tasty breakfast were the perfect touches to a beautiful well kept facility! We will return! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast! We arrived late in the evening and stayed only one night, but were delighted that the hotel was so clean and well-managed. The highlight of the stay was breakfast. Just a wonderful variety of items and so fresh and delicious. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We have stayed here many, many times. Whether it be on our way to the beach, or for an event at nearby Duplin Winery. The hotel is always clean and the service is great. We love the free breakfast. There is a nice restaurant next door, The Mad Boar. However, if you are traveling on a Sunday, this restaurant closes early. Look forward to my next stay next month. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfortable Enjoyed a week-long stay at this Holiday Inn Express while on business. The guest room was large and well appointed; noise from other rooms/hallway was at a minimum. Wi-Fi coverage was excellent and easy to set up and use. Although I don't eat breakfast, a complimentary, full breakfast (including meats) was available each morning. There's a well-equipped fitness room that was used by several guests each morning. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & breakfast Enjoyed the natural view of tree tops and field. Lunch on sunday at the Mad Boar was nice also. In the area for NC Blueberry festival and to visit family. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 a bit of a problem the TV in our room would not work. I reported it to the front desk, they told me to unplug it and plug it back in. That seemed to make the problem worse. I went to report the problem and discovered the phone would not work. Since I was ready for bed I did not want to get dressed again to go down and report it again. I'm a gold priority member and have never had a problem. We had ten people and I know of another room that had a problem with their TV and their toilet. There did not seem to be anyone on staff to be able to fix these problems. The front desk attendant did not recognize me as a gold card member. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not your typical holiday inn The bathroom floor was dirty the room was not ready until almost 4:30 I arrived around 4 pm, and was told my room was not ready yet. Once I was told the room was ready, i was told someone would be in within the hour to package up the extra blanket. i decided to go ahead and drop off my belongs since i was running now late for the rehersal. Then I noticed that there was either grime, or dead bugs on the bathroom floor under the sink/ countertop. Very distugsting. On my way to the rehersal i tracked down one of the housekeeprs, and i asked them to clean the bathroom floor as well as put away the sheet/blanket. When i got back after midnight i noticed the bathroom florr had not been cleaned. I was so exhausted that i through a towel over the grime and called it a night. the next morning was so chaotic getting ready for the wedding that i just dealt with the mess. Based on my experience i have no plans to go back to this hotel next time i am in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay but I cant believe they do not recycle. My experience at the RDU HI was excellent but it was rather disturbing that they do not recycle. May 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>