Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The room's bed was very comfortable and the service by the hotel staff was good, but the hotel was under going renevations and the deck in the room had a broken table leg and the caster on the chair was broken. I informed the desk about the chair twice and the table three times. The chair was replaced on the third night but the table was never fixed. The lobby was being retiled and the only ice machine not removed was on the first floor. I was on the 4th floor. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Staff and service as well as Overall Experience would have been rated excellent except for one individual at the check in/reception desk - not helpful and rude which does not create a good first impression. Room and comfort were quite good except that some of us (booked several rooms for a wedding) did not have refrigerators in our room while others did (paid the same price!) Breakfast was great! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality low price We had a suite that was terrific. The room was wonderful the jacuzzi was great and the shower was super.If you need a great place to lay your head in Wallace this is it. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most Unwelcomed Experience I reserved a room for my sister, who is legally blind. We came to the hotel and secured the room the night before. The room was reserved for Saturday night and we secured the room on a Friday evening (with my sister's credit card#). When my sister arrived at the hotel on Saturday night, August 31, 2013, one of the staff had given the room to another individual. My sister was left to go to a room on another floor away from her brother who was taking care of her. In addition to this, the telephone in the room was not working properly, in the room, on another floor that my sister was sent to. We #my sister in law and I) did inform the hotel clerks that we wanted my sister's room across from our brother; they assured us that would be the case. Yet, to her dismay, when she arrived, she had no room on the floor across from her brother, even after securing the room the night before with a credit card and being assured that she would have a room across from her brother. The guest manager was quite cordial and made attempts to satisfy us, when we spoke to her after this had occurred some days later. It is my opinion that my sister should have been given a free night's stay due to the uncourteousness of the person who spoke most nasty to her when she tried to check in that Saturday night. This experience however, may not deter us from booking there anymore. If anyone in the future is staying at the Holiday Inn there, just assure that your room is secured, there again, that may not be a guarantee, as my sisters was not. It was a most unfortunate circumstance that made my sister feel truly "lost" due to having to stay alone on another floor away from her brother who was to take care of her. Her brother did not get any sleep due to pacing from one floor to the other to assure that his sister was alright in a room alone, due to her eyesight. I thank the guest hotel manager for her apology and she did assure us that this would "never" happen again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good spot Second stay at this location. Breakfast is standard fare at Holiday Inn Express. Restaurant next door is good! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Stay at an HIE! My family and I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a family reunion in a town nearby. Upon check-in, we discovered that our room was located on the 1st floor. As a rule, we prefer any floor but the first and requested another. The clerk asked that we bring in our things while the change was being made. Once we returned with our baggage, a new room was assigned without issue. It was clean, well stocked with extra linens, toiletries etc., the bed was comfortable and best of all, it was located near the service area (for lack of a better term) which contained an ice machine, free use of a washer/dryer and a vending machine -- which is VERY CONVENIENT especially when travelling with kids! The only thing I can say negative about this location is that it does not have a pool and the sun in the Carolina's can be disrespectfully hot, but we're over it. Peace. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and relaxing! We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway! The room was very spacious and immaculate! Very personable staff and a tasty breakfast were the perfect touches to a beautiful well kept facility! We will return! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast! We arrived late in the evening and stayed only one night, but were delighted that the hotel was so clean and well-managed. The highlight of the stay was breakfast. Just a wonderful variety of items and so fresh and delicious. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We have stayed here many, many times. Whether it be on our way to the beach, or for an event at nearby Duplin Winery. The hotel is always clean and the service is great. We love the free breakfast. There is a nice restaurant next door, The Mad Boar. However, if you are traveling on a Sunday, this restaurant closes early. Look forward to my next stay next month. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfortable Enjoyed a week-long stay at this Holiday Inn Express while on business. The guest room was large and well appointed; noise from other rooms/hallway was at a minimum. Wi-Fi coverage was excellent and easy to set up and use. Although I don't eat breakfast, a complimentary, full breakfast (including meats) was available each morning. There's a well-equipped fitness room that was used by several guests each morning. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & breakfast Enjoyed the natural view of tree tops and field. Lunch on sunday at the Mad Boar was nice also. In the area for NC Blueberry festival and to visit family. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 a bit of a problem the TV in our room would not work. I reported it to the front desk, they told me to unplug it and plug it back in. That seemed to make the problem worse. I went to report the problem and discovered the phone would not work. Since I was ready for bed I did not want to get dressed again to go down and report it again. I'm a gold priority member and have never had a problem. We had ten people and I know of another room that had a problem with their TV and their toilet. There did not seem to be anyone on staff to be able to fix these problems. The front desk attendant did not recognize me as a gold card member. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not your typical holiday inn The bathroom floor was dirty the room was not ready until almost 4:30 I arrived around 4 pm, and was told my room was not ready yet. Once I was told the room was ready, i was told someone would be in within the hour to package up the extra blanket. i decided to go ahead and drop off my belongs since i was running now late for the rehersal. Then I noticed that there was either grime, or dead bugs on the bathroom floor under the sink/ countertop. Very distugsting. On my way to the rehersal i tracked down one of the housekeeprs, and i asked them to clean the bathroom floor as well as put away the sheet/blanket. When i got back after midnight i noticed the bathroom florr had not been cleaned. I was so exhausted that i through a towel over the grime and called it a night. the next morning was so chaotic getting ready for the wedding that i just dealt with the mess. Based on my experience i have no plans to go back to this hotel next time i am in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay but I cant believe they do not recycle. My experience at the RDU HI was excellent but it was rather disturbing that they do not recycle. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express EVER!!!!! This was a really nice hotel.......right next to a wonderful restaurant. Immaculate condition from the lobby to the room. Staff was great and very accommodating as well. I will certainly stay here again as I do business in the eastern part of the state. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in the area Front desk clerk was helpful. I had inadvertently somehow booked a smoking suite when I had intended to book a non-smoking suite. She found a non-smoking room for me instead. I had really wanted a suite but that was all that was available. Not a big deal since I only came to the room at night to sleep.The bed was comfortable. I just like extra room but I'll live. The lady that attended the breakfast area did a fabulous job keeping all of the items well stocked. The only minus of the place is the sitting area above the lobby on the second floor. It was really hot up there. I hung out with friends in the sitting area and after a while we were all really sleepy from how hot and stuffy it was up there. The location of the hotel is great - it's right off the highway but far enough away from it so you don't hear the road noise. There are plenty of nearby stores and gas stations. There is a good restaurant next door that was reasonably priced and served good food. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Wallace!!! It was just an all around nice stay! NO COMPLAINTS!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visits As ALWAYS staff hotel and room spotless, and friendly. Have stayed there many times and will continue to use this facility! April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Experience Everything was just right. Clean, comfortable, friendly, and yummy breakfast to get the day started. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Modern, quiet, clean and comfort make this an outstanding property. Those qualities coupled with an extremely friendly, yet professional, staff make the Wallace Holiday Inn Express our favorite place to stay. We feel welcomed, "right at home", and can't wait to return. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Fridge This is not a typical Holiday Inn Express, no in room microwave or mini-fridge. Also, next door restaurant is not open everyday. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Outstanding Room This Holiday Inn Express is by far the best one that I have stayed in recently, stayed at a Holiday inn Resort a couple of weeks prior to this stay, the room wasn't as nice as this room. It was a late check in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. When traveling and if in the area I will stay there again and would highly recommend this Holiday inn express. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than last stay! This was second stay & this one was much better than last time when I did not get the handicapped room that I had requested. Good breakfast & comfortable bed. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience My wife and I, along with our son and nephew, were in the area to visit relatives in Burgaw, a nearby town, for Christmas. Following a bad experience (no heat) at the motel in Burgaw two years ago during a Christmas visit, I decided to stay elsewhere, even though it would require staying farther away. I booked a reservation at this Holiday Inn Express with quite a bit of trepidation after having read some of the recent online reviews. When I made the reservation online, the only rooms available were smoking rooms, which I booked even though none of us smoke. After checking in, we visited the room (to make sure the heat worked), and were reminded just how much smoke gets into everything in a room. We went back to the desk, and asked if there were any non-smoking rooms available. The desk clerk could not have been more helpful. She cheerfully re-booked us into a non-smoking room. We visited the new room, which smelled great and had working heat (I will never check into a hotel again without checking the heat / AC). When we left a short time later to visit our relatives, she asked if everything was OK and told us to let her know if we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was very good with a wide selection of items. We will definitely stay here in the future when we visit the area, and would encourage anyone else to do so as well. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel to stay at I stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night. I'm a platinum member with priority club. They gave me a room in which the tv didn't work. I called the front desk around 2pm and the clerk said she would have a look at it while I was out conducting business. Upon my return 3 hours later the tv still didn't work and I had to wait another 2 hours before they finally moved me to another room. At check in, their printer didn't work; At check out the next day the printer still didn't work so the desk clerk took my email address and said she would email it to me right away. I still didn't get my receipt through email to this day. I called the front desk the next day and ask them email my receipt which they said they would and they never did. I had to wait until it was posted to account and then download it myself. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, although the property is nice, the hotel staff is pathetically lacking in their service and commitment to their guest. They could care less after you check in what happens or how you may feel. I give this hotel a -1, if that's possible and highly recommend you stay at a different hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose another Hotel The Hospitality was extremely poor. The front desk person was rude . Unable to get any cell service (ATT) within the Hotel. The coffee is not brewed fresh or regularly. I would NOT stay here again neither would I recommend it to anyone. Very poor customer service. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Staff were very helpful. Many nice new upgrades to room. Nearby ammenities are good. October 26, 2012
<<prev2