Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's attitude to guests, When we made our reservation, we expected service equal to our last visit. Our first surprise was that we were told to come back in four hours. We did, and when we did our request for the first floor (made at the time of our reservation request) was denied. We were placed in 201. The next day, a clerk came up, after three requests for a lightbulb for the desk lamp and told us that ours wasn't a "dog room". We noted that we liked the room on the first floor that we had the last visit. Later that day, a person at the desk asked me if I were aware of the dog policy. I said, yes, and that my husband had checked that box on arrival. Later we we notified that the water/plumbing would be shut off from 10 to 6 the next day. We complained that we were not informed of this at the time of our reservation and were comped one day. Today about 3:30pm a note was slipped under the door, informing us that tomorrow the plumbing would be shut off AGAIN. This time it would be 10am to 5pm. I spoke with the manager again and was told that we had already received enough compensation and that we could go to another hotel, if we didn't like it. We had planned a quiet day by and in the pool and I told him about this. He said that we still could. Did he expect that we should relieve ourselves in the pool? No plumbing, also, means no room cleaning! Limited towels, not a thrill. Twice in a five day stay? Why didn't he notify us last evening at 6pm when he knew the work was incomplete? The desk lamp still needs a bulb........We check out 04-04-13. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checkout We stayed at this motel twice during our recent vacation. Once on our way down to Disneyland and once on our way back. The motel lists checkout time as noon. However, both times we stayed our room key became invalid at 10;00AM; This was very inconvenient. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express motels many times. I am a Priority Gold Member. I have never had this happen before this stay. I was also disappointed in the lack of pool supervision. There were several kids in the pool with no adult supervision. They were eating bacon and rolls while sitting in the spa. An occasional check of the pool by the staff would be beneficial. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utah valley visit came to town to watch daughter play softball and only stayed one night...will be staying extra nights next time..team stayed and nothing but thumbs up to staff, room and breakfast. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort, Service and Great Breakfast! We had a great stay, with great service and a great breakfast to sum it all up. We would definitely come back to the Holiday Inn Express again! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Needed We were in town for an event on the Berkeley campus but we love staying in Walnut Creek. This hotel has everything we needed at a fantastic value. We loved the free parking, free wifi, complimentary breakfast cannot be beat, pool and spa. Our room was so quiet, no noise day or night and our staff experience was better than most 5 star hotels. The rooms could use some sprucing up but it wouldn't stop me from staying here again. I was pleasantly surprised by my experience. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around perfect for a business overnight! Excellent front desk reception and service. Quiet room gave us great rest. Didn't use th pool/gaden area but it is very inviting! Breakfast was more than anyone needs on the run (or for a family trip). Very pleasant facility - wouldn't have guessed it from the street-side view. Recommend highly for the value for the area. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels Comfortable room, pleasant atmosphere, my dog is welcome! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is one of the best place to stay considering the value of money. The great location, new brand stuff, very nice and friendly staff . I defiantly recommend this place to others. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I have seen in long time! The hotel was very clean so were the rooms, the service at the front desk was excellent, the clerks were very professional and kind, they went above and beyond, they even helped me with my boarding pass. I have not seen a service like this in long long time.. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The one that wasn't good All the great qualities I loved about this hotel were changed when I stayed in a room facing north main street. I just couldn't sleep once the cars started moving. Then there was heater that keep turning on and off the whole night that further keep me from a great night sleep. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Room was more than adequate. Breakfast was extremely below par. The food was unappetizing both in taste and appearance. The hard boiled eggs should not be peeled prior to putting them into the cold section. It is not appetizing to see them floating around in water. Ditto for pancakes squeezing out of a machine and coming out cold at that. No bath mat left in the bathroom on the second day we were there. We had to put a bath towel on the floor to prevent slipping on the floor. That left us with only one bath towel for the two of us. Check-in service was very nice and efficient. Freeway noise can be a problem unless rooms facing the garden area are selected and granted. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We stay here everytime we're in the Walnut Creek area to visit our son who's attending college in Oakland. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. No complaints here. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, great parking garage. A very nice, modern hotel. Good location, close to the freeway. The only negative was that it's too close to the freeway (Hwy 680) that our room was quite noisy. But overall, our stay was great. February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room service took the Express Lane Passed our Room! We only went for one night, got in late, and left extremely early the next morning, but upon our arrival we found a partially eaten PB&J sandwich on the floor, and when I woke up the next morning I found a cigarette wrapper in another spot. Needless to say the cleaning was not up to par. On the up side, the bed was very comfy. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I-Mac computer It was about time someone have a Mac computer and a printer for use by guests. Although I did not time to use it this visit, it is good to know that one will be available next time I stay there. In this case , it was a new I-mac. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff that helped me out! My rental car had a dead battery one morning (January 23rd). I asked the front desk could help and the Manager on duty did so immediately by jumping starting my car with the Holiday Inn Express shuttle van. Very nice and helpful staff during my week long stay. Thank you! February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service What I liked most was the solicitude of all employees. Everything I needed was dealt with care, efficiency and friendliness. Great service! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean, comfortable rooms We have stayed here four or five times and are always impressed with the friendly service staff and the quality of the rooms. They are very clean and the beds quite comfortable. Also a very convenient location with plenty of safe parking. For a stay away from home, you can't ask for much more. To top it all off, the breakfast is varied and quite ample. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Greeted by friendly and accommodating staff. Room and hotel, in general, were spotless. Computers in the business center worked well, and even included an Mac! This is a quiet hotel with a no-party rule. It is centrally-located with easy access to the East Bay Area and Oakland Bay Bridge. There are also restaurants, stores, and Starbucks very close. In fact, Chick-fil-A is right next to the hotel in case you want a quick bite to eat. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice place to stay Not a complaint! the only suggestion would be to have faster internet service available for guests. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and great customer service When I arrived, I was greeted by a very friendly front desk person. She acknowledged me as a priority customer and offered me some bottled water. I stayed 2 nights and was greeted whenever I left and when I returned. I was pleasantly surprised that the breakfast was so much better than I expected. They had a pancake machine (pictured). Eventhough I was in town for a funeral, all in all, it was a very pleasant stay. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I would like to recommend this Hotel the best and friendliest service, great big room, free wonderful breakfast, free WI-FI and daily newspaper, nice and clean and a great location. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER & NO BREAKFAST Try starting off your business day with a cold shower! This is the second time at this property with no hot water! And that same morning the person who's job it is to set-up the breakfast failed to come in. I waited a while and left with a cup of juice. The next week they refused to honor my Corp. Rate when they has 80+ empty rooms Go figure. So I am staying just down the street with another chain. Nice room, hot water and a full kitchen for less $$. They lost my business. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I enjoyed staying at your hotel. It was very clean, quiet and your staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be staying at your hotel again the next time I am in the Walnut Creek area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The room was comfortable and clean. I had read other reviews before reserving this stay that complained about updating/maintenance. Just a little maintenance needed for a patch of wallpaper peeling in the corner entry of our room. Great service from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast. The bathroom was small compared to other HI's we have stayed at which made it a little uncomfortable for 4 in a room but it was well equipped and nice. I would stay here again when in the area. Covered parking available and easy access to shopping, eating down the road just blocks from the hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel - helpful staff We stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting family in Walnut Creek. It is close to the freeway, clean, has underground parking and serves a tasty breakfast. The front desk staff (Donna?) was especially helpful the day we forgot to remove the Do Not Disturb sign and came in late to find the room just as we left it. While it was completely our fault, she made sure we had dry towels and apologized for the inconvenience. I always appreciate people who step up to make things right and in her case she was gracious and kind. The only reason I'm not rating the experience as Excellent is that we had problems with a lack of hot water. Other guests have reported the same issue but this is the first time we experienced it. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay With a daughter at St Mary's College, we always stay here. We have been extremely pleased with the value and the excellent staff. We look forward to many more visits December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Margaret is the best. Always smiling and greeting the guests with a courtesy WELCOME. She never fails to say, enjoy your stay and let us know if you need anything. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home I stayed ten days at this Holiday Inn Express. I don't usually ask alot from the staff but I asked alot from this staff and they accommodated me every time. From the Management team to Security they made me feel like I stayed at a five star hotel. Thank you for letting me stay at your hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was on a bend in the facility. It was small and did not allow any outside air in the room. Thus the room was stuffy. We were across fromt he laundry room which did not add to our comfort. As a Priority Club member I thought I would have been treated better since I made reservations well in advance and stayed for five days. Not happy. December 7, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>