Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service but needs a general remodeling This is a ok Hotel. not a 4 star at all! Breakfast was really good the serving ladies were very nice. It is a old Hotel that desperately needs a remodeling. The carpets were old, dirty , smelly, and stained. The cleaning people were nice and cleaned the room very well but still. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing We stayed for two nights for my granddaughter's wedding. We were very satisfied with all the amenities and service. I would recommend this hotel to others. Book in advance to get better pricing if you can. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too many issues I travel a lot for my children's sports and this room I had was small,old and the bathroom! The baseboards are filthy ! And small and old looking in comparison to other holiday in expresses I've been to I payed way to much! For this. Sorry!:'( Also the wait to check in ridiculous the poor lady who checked me in was all by herself! She was great not her fault! Kids running all around my room being loud and unsupervised! October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walnut Creek Indifferent front desk staff at check in. Bed broke and was not repaired until I asked for a manager and then my room was changed. Bed was great when it was finally OK. SUPERIOR housekeeping staff - beyond clean and neat every day. Good location near freeway but no noise. Managers reception on Wednesday was great fun. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Everything about the place was far better than expected, we would recommend it to everyone October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ...for me 5 stars! I had my family and friends staying a week at the HWC for my wedding and everything was perfect, the prices are affordable and the crew are the best! Jennifer the manager took care of every detail, we just had fun! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable stay I was very happy with this hotel. It was my first stay and I found the staff to be helpful courteous and skilled. The guest room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was yummy and the front desk staff offered friendly assistance even when I left at 4:00 a.m. I would gladly stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed no complaints, everything was as I expected, room was very clean, housekeeping was very helpful, breakfast was very good, would like it to last a little later then 9:30 say 10:00 am not everyone is heading out for a meeting October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay. I enjoy a quit relaxing stay in a clean and well maintained facility that had a friendly, polite, and welcoming atmosphere. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel was clean. The staff was helpful. It looked a little old and questionable when we first pulled up but the inside was modern and fresh. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos and a few suggestions Desk staff were friendly and welcoming! Many choices at breakfast buffet!! great to have a refrigerator and microwave in room!!!! Having shuttle service during the day is great, but would be even better to include evening hours. Would be wonderful to have a small magnified mirror in bathroom for applying makeup. Wednesday buffet is great!! Even better to have a reception each evening, or more often. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive, responsive and welcoming customer service This visit is probably our family's fourth. We have experienced top-notch customer service each time! From the individuals at the front desk to the staff ensuring breakfast items are available, they all seem happy to be there and strive to ensure guests have a remarkable stay. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quickly accommodating Mix-up of preregistration-to-checkin was solved immediately and completely satisfactorily. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, comfortable beds This hotel is a great value for the price. Free breakfast, free parking, free wifi. I also enjoyed the spa after a hard day at work. The staff is friendly and helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Walnut Creek Brady stay Very poor due to high level of noise in the room. See previous narrative. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. I've stayed at this property several times over the past few months. It is clean, safe and in a good location. It does back to a freeway so if you like sleeping with a window open ask for a courtyard room. Otherwise it;s very nice. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Just the best feel safe and its home away home for me every three months. Thank you and your wonderful staff for taking of me and my partner. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room excellent service great room needs better water pressure October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service One of our more enjoyable overnight accomodations. Clean property and room. More than enough choices for breakfast. recommend highly October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience Property is well maintained and quite attractive. Front desk folks were welcoming and helpful. The room was quite comfortable and clean. A welcome surprise was the terrific barbeque dinner presented out on the patio courtesy of the hotel. Grilled chicken, burgers, sausages and hot dogs with all the trimmings plus wine, beer and other beverages. Even dessert was provided! The next morning, we were again surprised by the high quality of the breakfast buffet with its many choices. Much better than your standard hotel offerings. All in all, a great stay and I would stay again and would recommend this property. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient hotel that allows pets! Enjoyed my one night stay at the hotel and appreciated that I was able to bring along my small dog. Very attractive grounds and lobby. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a nice place I picked the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek because it had good reviews on line, and it was more reasonably priced than other area hotels. It turned out to be a good choice. The women at the front desk were friendly and gave me good advice on questions about the area. The room, bathroom, and overall hotel premises were clean. The breakfast had a full selection of foods including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread products, and instant oatmeal choices. Parking was free with underground facilities that had two elevators making access to different parts of the hotel convenient. The community around the hotel is safe. There is a Chick-fil-et next door and other restaurants fairly close by. I ended up spending almost a week at this hotel and would return there again in the future. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good launch pad for inland Bay Area This was a fine, comfortable hotel with good service and fine amenities -- unfortunately located away from any decent dining options. There are three fast-food chains locally but, combined with the poor diet-diabetic friendly selections for breakfast, this made for a gastronomically challenged stay. Luckily I was out with others for most of the stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay, very comfortable super comfortable beds and pillows, modern rooms and building. full breakfast was great but please no TURKEY sausages. thats my only complaint. real sausage next time :-) September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenientely Located The hotel was conveniently located off the freeway and close to the conference that I needed to attend. Front desk person needs some training on customer service, however, the rest of the team was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was clean, comfortable and relaxing. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Location and Price Stayed at this Holiday Inn at the last-minute and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were average, but had the amenities needed to get a good night's sleep. Staff was super helpful, especially when we needed a crib. Breakfast was provided and decent. No parking charge. Location is pretty central if you're visiting San Francisco and Napa. From this location, you can take the BART into the city or rent a car for the day to drive up to Napa. Would recommend this hotel as a place to stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Place to Stay Excellent all around would use this location any time I am in the area. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average but pricy for what you get Just average Holiday Inn Express. Clean and standard. A little pricy for this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice people, polite and prompt. Breakfast was more than I expected, good choices. Eating facility was clean and nice. Would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The A/C worked well as did the mini refrigerator. We did not use the coffee maker or the microwave. The free wi-fi was used a lot. The complimentary breakfast was really good. It included make-your-own pancakes with a push of a button. There were sausages (turkey and pork ones), eggs, pre-made omelettes, cereals, yogurt, various breads and pastries, juices, and coffee. The only fresh fruits that were offered were apples and bananas. All in all, we looked forward to breakfast each day. My only criticism would be that the bed mattress was not that comfortable. It sagged; I prefer a firmer mattress. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>