Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EP, NorCal Excellent stay for my first night in NorCal. Walnut Creek is the location of our first abode when we moved here in 1971. Crazy growth since then. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay was nice, its always clean and the bed is so comfortable. The staff is nice and the breakfast is ok, the only thing I wish was that there was a better gym on property. Thank you, September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exec VP This is my second stay at this property and it has been a positive experience both times with a clean room, great location and excellent value overall. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice bathroom I usually have trouble sleeping in hotels because the beds aren't conducive to people with back problems. But Holiday Inn Express has a very comfortable bed. I sleep very well there. The bathroom was well lighted, large and had everything I needed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Pillows were awesome, love the pool and the convenient elevator close to my room from the parking garage. Total recommend! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at walnut creek For our purposes of being close to friends for a birthday party it was great. The whole property was clean and room was great. The pool area is nice as it has shade trees that keep you out of the sun if you want, but also limits sun areas if tanning is your choice. the staff were friendly. the breakfast was excellent, good choices and had enough food for crowd, nice big area to dine. restaurants in walking distance. enjoyed our stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home It was a our family's first visit to Walnut Creek and our experience at the Holiday Inn Express made it one of the best trips and a perfect setting for our last days together before we dropped off one of family members for college. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Nice place to stay for quick one night getaway. The price was affordable. Did not get a chance to use outside facilities but the pool area looked nice with an outdoor area to BBQ. Only complaint is the windows did not have curtains that I could close completely there were sheer white covers that caused the light to come in through the windows in the morning and I need dark room to sleep. The staff were friendly and it was an easy check in. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows and bed Had an enjoyable stay. Just stayed one night. Everything was clean, comfortable and convenient' September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very nice hotel. very secure and very nice staff. The meals are extremely nice September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very eventful night of stay...but it was all good! Your staff Ms.Silvia was a godsend. She accommodated our needs in every ways so we can concentrate on our daughter's move-in to UC Berkeley. It was quite an eventful night as we rode through the 6.0 quake at 3am in the morning. The hotel building withstood the rolling shake with flying colors and we went back to sleep in preparation for the next day big move-in at UC Berkeley. Thank you again, Silvia and Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay and good service parking underground wass excellant.swimminnbg pool and jacuzzi accessible easily. cofee service adequate. may offer some fresh fruit at the lobby August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by walnut creek stay check in host could have given more information when and where breakfast was being served. the mattress in room was broke down.stuffy, staginet smell in staircase. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed check-in Although the desk person was friendly, we were disappointed on the choice of rooms. We checked in around 4p.m. (Check-in time is from 3p.m. On) and found that the only rooms left were either at the back of the hotel, near the freeway or on the back side near the laundry room. We had made reservations several weeks ahead and thought we would have a better choice. The desk person did check further and finally found one on the second floor on the side closer to the rear elevator. She did not explain that we could park in the basement garage close to the elevator and thus be fairly close the our room. We figured that out! The bed was quite comfortable, the breakfast, quite good and not too much exterior noise in the room. We do like the location of the hotel as it's fairly close to downtown so will probably call the hotel directly when making reservations next time. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed stay The room was not clean, dusty edged carpets, trash underneath the AC, and dirty towels that looked like they had not been transferred out from the last guest. AC also didn't work, and took staff 30 minutes to come to my room to fix it. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor Standards I stepped into the hotel and was greeted well. While checking-in, I asked if there was an upgrade available, I was told the room allocated was an upgrade, which I didn't feel was true as it was a double queen bed, standard room. When I entered the room, it wasn't a smell that would give you good feeling. Soaps were not replaced after the first day, requested for some hangers, but got none...Breakfast was ok but all in all, by IHG standards I would not want to visit here again!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great night's sleep The beds in this hotel were great. That is always my chief concern. The place is well kept, clean, a very nice place, but the beds are the best. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staffing the front desk and all the staff were great. Took there time and answer my questions and sent us to a great place to eat for dinner. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Pool The staff at this Holiday Inn property were all friendly, polite and attentive. The rooms were clean offering a comfortable bed and above average amenities for an HI Express. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience! I checked out of another highly rated hotel in Walnut Creek because of poor service and other problems. Holiday Inn Express is definitely the place to stay in Walnut Creek; this was my second visit. The Holiday Inn Express in Portland, Oregon, where I now live, is also superb. Each provides excellent service, a quiet comfortable room with easy chair for reading, fabulous breakfast, free newspaper. Carole August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average room, great service We found the exterior to be a upgrade and the lobby, but the rooms needs to be renovated. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Really wonderful staff especially Ian and Naomi. Was not expecting much, just a sleep but in the end sorry I couldn't stay longer and later. There is something peacetul and appealing to such a simple place. Garden and pool area are especially nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Very Helpful Staff and Bar-b-que afterwork on Wednesday is great. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great breakfast did not like that could not check out on the TV. Water in Bath was warm even after 4 showers. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great bbq, limited shuttle and parking We paid a surcharge for a courtyard room on our recent 3-night stay and had a quiet view of the garden. The bbq on Wednesday night was outstanding - quantities are limited so be there right at 5:30. The grilled burgers, brats and chicken were excellent and wine and beer was on offer too. The shuttle service to the BART station was one of the reasons we chose this hotel, but it's not well publicized that the last shuttle is at 4:00pm. It's not a long walk back to the hotel but involves heavily-trafficked highways, and the taxi drivers at the BART station are not at all pleased to make the short run there. Hotel parking is free but limited, and clogged with clueless SUV drivers cramming their vehicles into compact spaces. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rest. We stayed here two nights for two concerts, Aerosmith (canceled) and Paul McCartney in SF. Friendly front desk service ready to help. Housekeeping did an excellent job when we were out for the day. Nice clean grounds, nice outdoor pool. Quiet nights both nights. We'll definitely book here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel rooms smell like smoke I agree with the Yelp reviews. Some of the rooms smell like smoke. I was moved twice (room 120 and 114 reeked of stale cigar smoke). Finally got moved to room 102 (all during the span of 5 hours). Housekeeping used a solvent that caused my throat to swell so for those who are allergic/sensitive to smoke/smells, stay away from this hotel. I will say that the front desk staff were very responsive and kind to move me to another room. But for the price I'm paying, I don't want to move 2 times in one night when I'm exhausted. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in Walnut Creek Stayed here while visiting my son. Location is good; you can walk to BART station, a Starbucks and an IHOP. Chic- fila right next door. There is a shuttle service if you want to go downtown - it only runs until 4 pm tho. Very clean hotel, the staff is very pleasant. Pretty large breakfast selection, however, it is primarily carbs. Some mass-produced eggs and bacon or sausage. Lots of sweet rolls, bagels, bread, biscuits, cereals. Some yogurt, but it is sweetened fruity kind.. Apples and bananas. The beds were super comfortable, lots of pillows. Good shower pressure on the first floor, not so great on the second floor (I moved to a single room after my son left). I would stay here again. Parking garage under building. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable Stay A relaxing and comfortable stay close to an event I was attending in Concord. Great touch to have the guest barbecue on Wednesday night. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel - excellent service, very good breakfast (as in real food), very good facilities (i.e. pool). Check in and check out were very straight forward and efficient. I misplaced the receipt, so I called a couple of weeks later and had a copy in my inbox within minutes. Mattresses and pillows were not optimal for my preference, but good enough to get a good night sleep. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>