Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many stays at this hotel I have used this hotel for years. The staff has always been good and the room was very good. They even jumped started my car in the morning when I had a dead battery. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The vending machine kept my dollar but the staff replaced it which was really nice. Chik-fil-A in walking distance is a plus! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Nice Staff - Needs New Carpet throughout I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Walnut Creek, CA for business, and overall it was a nice stay. The staff was polite and the property even provided free food and drinks on Wednesdays. The only thing that makes this property sub-par is the fact that the carpet is soiled and smelly. If that carpet was changed today, the property would increase an entire star rating. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn before, and I did not know what to expect. I ended up having a wonderful experience, and I would DEFINITELY stay in a Holiday Inn again. I was impressed by two factors: the friendly staff and the awesome breakfast. First, every staff member I encountered, from the front desk clerks, to the housekeepers, were very warm and helpful. Second, the complimentary breakfast was quite impressive. I assumed that I would receive a Danish pastry and a coffee, but there were so many great options that anyone would be satisfied. I heartily recommend this facility to guests to the Walnut Creek area. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We have returned here several times We have always had a good experience here. At one point, they had wonderful Wednesday night barbecues for the guests. On the whole, a nice place in Walnut Creek out of the crowded downtown, but close enough to make it convenient to eat at one of the many great restaurants. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was a comfortable hotel. It was nothing fancy but nice and clean. Pool area was nice as well. Parking was convenient. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired This Holiday Inn Express really needs an update. The carpets are badly stained. Room otherwise was clean, but every time you walked to the bathroom you walked over a large dark stain.Made you wonder about the rest of the room. Breakfast was very good as usual, staff was very good and polite. Good location. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Overall I would recommend this hotel. Centrally located. Staff friendly. Rooms clean, furniture needs to be updated. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The main liability of this hotel is that breakfast starts too late. At 6:30 there are always a group of people waiting to get a quick breakfast and start their day. This should be made not later than 6:15. The hotel has also been increasing its prices lately to the point that it is becoming too expensive. If this keeps up I will have to find another place to stay in the Walnut Creek/Pleasant Hill area and there are certainly cheaper places available that are also quite nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sour Milk and Unclean Room Not a good value here. The milk at breakfast was sour and the room was not clean when we arrived. The towels are paper thin. And the rooms need updating. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed more shampoo! Everything was outstanding. There was one little item which might have made it even better. We ran out of the hotel-provided shampoo and the staff did not leave another little container of shampoo for us. Not a big deal, but we did enjoy using the hotel shampoo and would have liked using it again for the third-fourth evenings of our stay. The products provided, hand cream, shampoo, conditioner and soap, are very nice. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recentstay Very nice staff, large common area and nice pool area June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! overall great service and clean! I would stay again! Besides the sleep interruption at 10:45 PM, the problem was resolved the next morning. I explained the problem and was asked what kind of discount would make up for the problem. i asked for 25%, and it was granted. I realized i could have asked for more, but we are all human and mistakes happen. i was overall all very happy with the results. The beds were so comfy, and the room so clean. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and cleanliness of room I have always appreciated your staff.. they are so wonderful and friendly. Rooms are clean and bathroom is also clean. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I was so comfortable here and I really appreciated the very large breakfast buffet. I wish I had stayed here for the entire duration of my stay in the area. Comfortable and clean room, great service, easy parking in the garage below the hotel. And I got a very late check out (2PM) which was fabulous for some much needed rest. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff service Thanks to Naomi and Ian's sincere help, we could have a comfortable stay. Our double bed room reservation was changed to king bed suite room due to unidentified reason and they would try to provide possible service for my family. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. We had a great experience. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. The facilities are beautiful. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLANT HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED AT WALNUT CREEK A HANDFUL OF TIMES AND EACH TIME EXCELLANT SERVICE!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to return when I am in the area. Location is perfect - rooms excellent -everything is great and a good value too. My only suggestion would be something that I noticed each time I was at the front desk. Whenever the phone rings, the guest who is standing at the desk is asked to wait - even though in the middle of a conversation with the employee - while the phone is answered and dealt with. I feel that the person on the phone should be the one to be told to please wait ------ not the person who is actually doing business at the hotel. Perhaps another employee is needed to just answer the phones! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience This Hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous, the location is handy to Bart, and downtown, as well as the freeway! Will definitely keep coming back! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is starting to show it's age We've stayed here the past few years. While it appears clean, it's really starting to show it's age; the door lock was broken and our room was very humid and stuffy. The windows kept dripping with moisture adding to the humidity. It appears the windows no longer have a good seal on them, and the bathroom fan did not help with the situation. They did an excelent job with the breakfast menu & food. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could use updating I stay weekly in hotels, mainly Hilton properties. This is a nice location and building but could use a little updating of the rooms. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Great Breakfast Stayed two nights in hotel. After first night we reported the drain in bathroom sink and shower ran very slowly. It was never fixed and continued to be a problem. Toilet stopped up on first night, but they came and fixed it right away. Breakfast was great and staff was very friendly. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More wonderful stays than not! I give Holiday Inn great remarks for the most part. Under able to relax they get four stars because sometimes your upstairs neighbor can be noisy although not really a Holiday Inns fault. As far as the service Holiday inn is a great place to stay very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The staff is wonderful Luis,, Sylvia, Ryan or Brian and Naomi are great. Although a recent encounter with a manager who will remain nameless because I don't really remember his name although I do know what he looks like. He was not the friendliest person I have ever encountered before. I don't know if he treats everyone they way I felt I was treated ( I hope not) but he doesn't discourage me from coming back due to everyone else being so nice. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding guest Front desk was amicable and efficient. Housekeeping was friendly, efficient, and willing to give extra service. Dining room had excellent and extra quantity/qualiity and varied food. Staff was helpful and friendly. Only negative was room keys. They were demagnitized too early. I went down for breakfast on my checkout date at 9am and when I came back to my room, I couldnt get back in - my card was demagnitized. I had to go back to the front desk to get the card remagnitized. This was inconsiderate of my time when I needed to repack my luggage in order to leave the room in a timely manner. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay First time staying at Holiday Inn Express. Stayed at many other hotels in Walnut Creek. This has become our new home away from home while visiting Walnut Creek. Room are clean, staff Really cares about guest and it's a great value. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay One-night stay for leisure and paid full rate. Acknowledged as Platinum during check-in, but later on realized that not only did I not get any room upgrades, but I was assigned one of the smallest rooms in the property. Otherwise, room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfasts choices are okay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,clean,great service by staff, great breakfast I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express . Staff was helpful courteous and accommodating . Room was clean, bed was comfortable Breakfast had many different choices was great March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Thanks to Luis we had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Love the beds, pillows and breakfast. Thanks for making a stressful visit, much more comfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of staff knowledge If you are looking for a basic bed to sleep then this hotel will be fine. The staff, however, are lacking in any knowledge or helpful resources to navigate your way around Walnut Creek or the Bay Area. Asking for directions is met with either "I don't really know" or handed a copy of a map with no verbal input. There were also no brochures, pamphlets, info cards, etc. in the lobby about local events, attractions, etc. Lastly, there was no electrical outlet for electronic devices near the bedroom work desk! The nearest plug was behind the TV in an impossible location to reach or get to. The breakfast bar had little to offer non meat eaters or those not wanting to consume high amounts of fat, carbs and sugar. My next trip to Walnut Creek will include reservations at a different hotel. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>