Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Beds - Very good service We love this motel. It's easy to get to, has great parking, the staff is so helpful. Plus it's nice to have a good breakfast without having to go somewhere. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful no matter who is working that day, I really like that. The only thing I don't like is the lighting, I am a reader so the lighting for that is bad. The price is very good, especially for Walnut Creek. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Breakfast was just fantastic and has varieties of food to choose from. Breakfast location was always clean and the attendants were very accommodating. Hotel was clean and the staffs were helpful and friendly. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Friendly Staff Location for me has both pros and cons. Cons: Hotel is located 40-60 minutes from San Francisco while Pros: Hotel is located halfway between Pleasant Hill and Danville (Perfect location for me as I have to go to both places). The room is clean and I like the friendliness of the staff especially the front desk and those serving breakfast; they are nice and polite. Front desk acknowledged me as a platinum member and claimed that they gave me a room upgrade even though it doesn't feel like an upgrade. (not a bigger room but instead, they gave me a room facing the pool which they claim to be an upgrade). Whether the room I got is an upgrade or not doesn't really matter to me, I just like the way they acknowledge and thank me for being an IHG Platinum Member. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if they had provided slippers. Highly Recommended! December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, recommended hotel I have stayed at the Walnut Creek Holiday Inn Express many times and I keep coming back because it is a very clean and convenient location for me when i have work in the East Bay. The area has many good restaurants as well as fast food options that makes it very convenient. The hotel, like most of the Holiday Inn express properties that I have stayed at, is a modern, clean and well ran facility that provides all the amenities that a business traveler may need. It has plenty of covered parking in the basement and a good breakfast that is comparable to the other HI Express breakfast offerings. Basically, it provides what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint, if I can call it a complaint, is that they made a big deal about giving me an "upgrade" when they gave me a "courtyard" facing room that was identical to the "outside" facing room that I got when I didn't get an upgrade.. Why is that an upgrade? I was expecting a suite or something better than the king bed room that I had reserved. But that's my expectation, which was not matched by their offering. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quite, good choice in breakfast, excellent staff Excellent service by the staff. Breakfast has many options to choose. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, but on on date when rates were highest service was not We were very pleased with our stay, but on Thanksgiving when we paid the highest rate, there was basically no house keeping service except by request. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and great breakfast. It was a pleasure staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Walnut Creek. The staff was courteous, the room was clean & quiet, the bed was comfortable and to breakfast on site was a great way to start the day. Thank you. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep I have stayed with you many times with great experiences. This time I had a problem with going to sleep due to the music from the bar across the street. Nest time I will choose a room at the court yard. Otherwise everything was great. Irene K November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular guest I stay here frequently. I work near by and stay here when I want an evening out. Very comfortable, still new, convenient. Rates are great, I've never been disappointed. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff At first we were assigned a room that was not quite what we had requested. I called the front desk from the room and they said to come right down and they would take care of our request. Later that day, I realized that I had lost my purse, so began calling our credit card companies and dealing with the situation. At about 9:30 that evening a young man from the front desk called our room and said they had my purse. I had left it in the original room we were given and the people later checking into that room had returned the purse to the front desk. Everything was in the purse and it saved me a huge hassle. Thanks to a great staff. Geri November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and great location Stayed for 3 days. Clean up to date room and great breakfast. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay I was impressed with the courteous and helpful staff from the front desk to the house attendants. Will stay here again when I am in the area. This is critical always and in particular when one is in a strange city. Thank you! November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ran a marathon and sleeping well. I came to San Francisco to run a marathon (I'm from the Philippines). I chose Holiday Inn Walnut Creek because 1. the marathon was in Danville and 2. i want to stay close to friends. My friends stayed with me and the free hot breakfast for 4 were perfect to start our run (and our subsequent days). The room was clean and big enough for us. It also helped that wifi internet was free and parking (for 2 cars in my case) was also complimentary. I stayed for five (5) days and I slept well every night. I used the gym to the next few days to do my post marathon cool down and the gym was clean and machine worked perfectly. I was also given a late checkout which worked well because my flight was at 1030 with plenty of time to roam the area I once lived in. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service We reserved 4 rooms online. At time of check in, there was a plumbing problem with one of the rooms--according to the agent who checked us in. So, she upgraded two of the rooms with no extra charge. We were in town for my Mom's memorial--celebration of her life. It was a very emotional weekend, so we were very appreciative of the kind upgrades. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed a so much better! Called ahead to confirm reservation and ask for roll away bed for one of the nights stay. The gentlemen at the reservation desk said it wouldn't be a problem. But when we arrived two days later the front desk said that our room size doesn't allow a roll away bed. The front desk clerk wanted one of our kids to sleep on the floor! After having to argue that was not an option she finally got ahold of the general manager which approved the roll away bed. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Walnut Creek Trip I always enjoy staying at this property. the staff is nice and professional and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay in Walnut Creek I have been staying twice a year at the Holiday Inn Express for extended visits in Walnut Creek over the past several years. I have been completely satisfied with the quality of the accommodations and the general ambiance of the hotel. I can recommend it highly. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious room, helpful staff I had an excellent 2-day stay at a reasonable price. The staff were especially gracious and responsive to any need or request, Room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable, with microwave and refrigerator. Only criticism: a tediously slow toilet flush. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Garage Scary and Hallways & Room too hot! The positive: staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful. The breakfast was okay, couldn't get my kids to eat much of it. We arrived at 9:00 pm at night. We had to park in a basement parking garage that was a little scary. Then, our room key did not work but we were able to get into the stairs area without our key--a little scary for security reasons. Once we got up to our floor level, the hallways were like a furnace. Had to call the front desk to come let us in our room, which they did willingly and quickly. When opening the room, the heat from the room blasted us. Both beds were like sleeping on pieces of cardboard. The window was all the way open when we arrived, I closed it and turned on the air conditioner. Room was still hot, in the middle of the night the air conditioner quit. I must have woken up at least 7 times due to discomfort both temperature and bed wise. Unfortunately, I had booked 2 nights there. Very crowded room, and there was no bath mat in the bathroom. Closet was wide open. I will not stay there again, and I will not recommend it. It did not look like the advertisement at all. Frankly, I was expecting a clean, comfortable room. Cleanliness was okay, room was horrible. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay... I spent over week at this hotel and really had no complaints other then they should open the breakfast area by 6am or at least have coffee ready by then. I really enjoyed the Wednesday night managers food and drink hour, great selection and saved me buying dinner. The one thing that stands out the most if the front desk staff, they all are so nice and accommodating in a very sincere way. I stayed here last March and got the same impression. I would stay here again, nice neighborhood, great location, Starbucks a block away. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An older property, but good service. Let me preface by saying I am really picky about hotels!! I chose this stay based on other reviews and was a bit let down that there was no mention of the musty smell in the rooms. Service was excellent, everything clean, front desk staff were most helpful. I felt perfectly safe on the property however was not able to totally relax and enjoy my stay. The property is older, thus a musty smell in the halls and in the room. This is typical of most older properties of this type. The lobby area has been re-done and is brighter and nicer, but not the rooms, thus it is difficult to determine this before walking onto the property. Some HI Expresses are new and cheery, however this was not one of them! Everything else was great and this may not bother many guests, however I would not stay in this particular location again. No offense to the staff, just my personal preference. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a place to sleep and that is it I have stayed at better Holiday Inn Express spots before. The room is adequate. Air conditioner is very loud. First parking entrance was blocked off, several folks had to go to front desk to find out that there is second entrance in the back. A sign would have been nice. Front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was really bad. My wife and I showed up at 7:05, starts at 7:00 . Eggs were very cold and everything else was just below average. Both the parking garage door and the elevator had a sign and a card reader to ensure only guests could get in....but neither of them were functional. Therefore no real security. It worked for us as a place to sleep for one night. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! It's clean, clean, clean! Just an immaculate place with a great staff. Rooms have a microwave and refrigerator which is important to me. I'm in the construction business and being able to cook up some soup or a bowl of cereal is a real money-saver. The pool and hot tub are set in a garden and even have towels and lemon water at poolside. This is my fifth time here in four weeks and it's all good. Very good. Great hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Friendly Loved my room & the cleanliness. The front desk agent was so friendly & nice & very pleasant. The only complaint is that the heater/air unit was very loud & the room I stayed in was facing the freeway & was so loud.... Other than the loudness it was great! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a great experience and enjoyed our stay with you a lot. Our room was spotless, it was always quiet. The breakfast options were really nice. Plenty of hot water for showers and a bath. We had a pet free room and there was no odor or sign of a previous animal having been there. Good experience, and thanks for a nice time. And I almost forgot, the first night I laid awake till about 3am, cuz the pillow was way too fat. The night manager sent the guard to our room within 5 min. with a smaller pillow. I went right to sleep, it was like Goldilocks and the three bears. LOL October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT experience! HI Express was a delight in every respect....staff was very welcoming & accommodating. Facility is very modern & clean w/pool, large breakfast room, & comfortable lobby....daily paper & afternoon cookies were added plus! An unexpected perfect ending to a 12-day No. California road trip. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay in walnut creek, ca top value for a stay in Walnut Creek, ca. Have stayed here quite a few times. I would recommend this hotel. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy repeat customers We have been repeat customers at the Walnut Creek Holiday Inn Express for 9 years. The beds are always comfortable. We really like the use of white sheets top and bottom which emphasize the cleanliness of the room. The bathrooms are well stocked with soft towels, wash cloths and the shampoo & conditioner we like. Breakfast is always consistently appetizing and Janis and Eppie keep the coffee hot and everything clean and in order. Janis and Eppie are quick to respond to any request and, over the years, we have come to look forward to their friendly greeting. We do think a refrigerator needs to be in every room. This last visit one was provided at no extra cost and we use it to keep water and fruit cold. The elevators have been updated nicely. Now it's time to replace the hallway and room carpets. They have grown pretty dingy looking over the years. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff I ever had in a Holiday Inn Express From Outside, the Hotel is very nice but when you go to desk, the staff is very cold! not professionnal. The room are clean but the cleaning up is too late in the afternoon! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll Go Back With the lovely courtyard with pool and jacuzzi and the fabulous breakfast buffet, this is a fine place to stay in Walnut Creek. The internet is gratis and parking is free. The only complaint we had was the wall thickness. It seemed like we could hear everything going on. But it was a pleasant stay. September 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>