Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Walnut Creek Trip I always enjoy staying at this property. the staff is nice and professional and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay in Walnut Creek I have been staying twice a year at the Holiday Inn Express for extended visits in Walnut Creek over the past several years. I have been completely satisfied with the quality of the accommodations and the general ambiance of the hotel. I can recommend it highly. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious room, helpful staff I had an excellent 2-day stay at a reasonable price. The staff were especially gracious and responsive to any need or request, Room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable, with microwave and refrigerator. Only criticism: a tediously slow toilet flush. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Garage Scary and Hallways & Room too hot! The positive: staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful. The breakfast was okay, couldn't get my kids to eat much of it. We arrived at 9:00 pm at night. We had to park in a basement parking garage that was a little scary. Then, our room key did not work but we were able to get into the stairs area without our key--a little scary for security reasons. Once we got up to our floor level, the hallways were like a furnace. Had to call the front desk to come let us in our room, which they did willingly and quickly. When opening the room, the heat from the room blasted us. Both beds were like sleeping on pieces of cardboard. The window was all the way open when we arrived, I closed it and turned on the air conditioner. Room was still hot, in the middle of the night the air conditioner quit. I must have woken up at least 7 times due to discomfort both temperature and bed wise. Unfortunately, I had booked 2 nights there. Very crowded room, and there was no bath mat in the bathroom. Closet was wide open. I will not stay there again, and I will not recommend it. It did not look like the advertisement at all. Frankly, I was expecting a clean, comfortable room. Cleanliness was okay, room was horrible. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay... I spent over week at this hotel and really had no complaints other then they should open the breakfast area by 6am or at least have coffee ready by then. I really enjoyed the Wednesday night managers food and drink hour, great selection and saved me buying dinner. The one thing that stands out the most if the front desk staff, they all are so nice and accommodating in a very sincere way. I stayed here last March and got the same impression. I would stay here again, nice neighborhood, great location, Starbucks a block away. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An older property, but good service. Let me preface by saying I am really picky about hotels!! I chose this stay based on other reviews and was a bit let down that there was no mention of the musty smell in the rooms. Service was excellent, everything clean, front desk staff were most helpful. I felt perfectly safe on the property however was not able to totally relax and enjoy my stay. The property is older, thus a musty smell in the halls and in the room. This is typical of most older properties of this type. The lobby area has been re-done and is brighter and nicer, but not the rooms, thus it is difficult to determine this before walking onto the property. Some HI Expresses are new and cheery, however this was not one of them! Everything else was great and this may not bother many guests, however I would not stay in this particular location again. No offense to the staff, just my personal preference. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a place to sleep and that is it I have stayed at better Holiday Inn Express spots before. The room is adequate. Air conditioner is very loud. First parking entrance was blocked off, several folks had to go to front desk to find out that there is second entrance in the back. A sign would have been nice. Front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was really bad. My wife and I showed up at 7:05, starts at 7:00 . Eggs were very cold and everything else was just below average. Both the parking garage door and the elevator had a sign and a card reader to ensure only guests could get in....but neither of them were functional. Therefore no real security. It worked for us as a place to sleep for one night. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! It's clean, clean, clean! Just an immaculate place with a great staff. Rooms have a microwave and refrigerator which is important to me. I'm in the construction business and being able to cook up some soup or a bowl of cereal is a real money-saver. The pool and hot tub are set in a garden and even have towels and lemon water at poolside. This is my fifth time here in four weeks and it's all good. Very good. Great hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Friendly Loved my room & the cleanliness. The front desk agent was so friendly & nice & very pleasant. The only complaint is that the heater/air unit was very loud & the room I stayed in was facing the freeway & was so loud.... Other than the loudness it was great! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a great experience and enjoyed our stay with you a lot. Our room was spotless, it was always quiet. The breakfast options were really nice. Plenty of hot water for showers and a bath. We had a pet free room and there was no odor or sign of a previous animal having been there. Good experience, and thanks for a nice time. And I almost forgot, the first night I laid awake till about 3am, cuz the pillow was way too fat. The night manager sent the guard to our room within 5 min. with a smaller pillow. I went right to sleep, it was like Goldilocks and the three bears. LOL October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT experience! HI Express was a delight in every respect....staff was very welcoming & accommodating. Facility is very modern & clean w/pool, large breakfast room, & comfortable lobby....daily paper & afternoon cookies were added plus! An unexpected perfect ending to a 12-day No. California road trip. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay in walnut creek, ca top value for a stay in Walnut Creek, ca. Have stayed here quite a few times. I would recommend this hotel. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy repeat customers We have been repeat customers at the Walnut Creek Holiday Inn Express for 9 years. The beds are always comfortable. We really like the use of white sheets top and bottom which emphasize the cleanliness of the room. The bathrooms are well stocked with soft towels, wash cloths and the shampoo & conditioner we like. Breakfast is always consistently appetizing and Janis and Eppie keep the coffee hot and everything clean and in order. Janis and Eppie are quick to respond to any request and, over the years, we have come to look forward to their friendly greeting. We do think a refrigerator needs to be in every room. This last visit one was provided at no extra cost and we use it to keep water and fruit cold. The elevators have been updated nicely. Now it's time to replace the hallway and room carpets. They have grown pretty dingy looking over the years. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff I ever had in a Holiday Inn Express From Outside, the Hotel is very nice but when you go to desk, the staff is very cold! not professionnal. The room are clean but the cleaning up is too late in the afternoon! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll Go Back With the lovely courtyard with pool and jacuzzi and the fabulous breakfast buffet, this is a fine place to stay in Walnut Creek. The internet is gratis and parking is free. The only complaint we had was the wall thickness. It seemed like we could hear everything going on. But it was a pleasant stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Loved it, love Walnut Creek! Hotel was nice and clean, great customer service and very friendly staff!! We will be going back September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and convenient to Walnut Creek My wife and I had very nice 2 day stay at the Holiday Inn in Walnut Creek. The room was very clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff treated us with care. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place To Stay Quiet, Relaxing, and only 2 miles to a bunch of great restaurants, one hour to wine country and one hour to the city. Plus the staff was excellent! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I have stayed at this location each year during travel season with my business. This year, I made an error in my planning and ended up calling the day of to cancel that evenings reservation. The hotel staff member not only allowed me to cancel the reservation, but fully refunded me the cost of that night. This was above and beyond for me, and I appreciated it greatly. It wasn't their mistake, yet they made the extra effort to assist me. Very grateful for the staff here, and will continue to stay here based on this positive experience. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 32nd Anniversary My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was better than most. Room needs to have some sort of vanity in the bathroom. The desk chair just did not match up. The Wednesday evening buffet was a nice touch although nobody told us. Bart was an easy walk to get to Oakland for a game. Every house keeping person made an effort to say hello. Free parking is a bonus it seems these days. Thank you. Bed was comfortable and really isn't that all that matters? September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality Our family (kids 8 and 6) stayed for 4 nights at the start of our holiday in the Western US. The hotel was just what we needed and we felt catered for our needs. On arrival at after 12am we were helped by reception to order pizza despite the lateness of the hour. The hotel breakfast was excellent - the kids particularly loved the choice as did I. In terms of getting to San Francisco, that was easy enough. A 10 minute walk to the BART station followed by a 35 min ride. The local restaurants we went to in Walnut Creek were excellent - The Creamery is a must. The pool wasn't massive but not very busy and really well kept. With ice water nearby to keep you cool. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a family wedding Our family came from all over the country for a wedding in San Francisco and we had a great time! Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast had a great variety! Manager's reception on the patio was lovely and much appreciated by us, since we arrived late that afternoon. Staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Lots of nice spaces to visit with family. Our reservations were messed up but the hotel made everything right for us. (only reason I give it a "good" overall experience). September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant late arrival After a long drive, very late arrival at HI Express Walnut Creek. Fast. check-in, room like new, very quiet. We'll seek out HI Expresses in future. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good hotel over the years I have been staying at this location for years even when it was a regular Holiday Inn. This is a good location for Walnut Creek and we have always been comfortable here. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star experience We stayed here at 2 different occasions. It was a wonderful experience. The garden, pool and hot tub was a treat, it's well kept, clean and clean towels available. From the front desk staff, Danna, Jairo, Eppie, Raul and another lady colleague in the kitchen,Veronica, they were all friendly and most helpful. The special choice of Firm and Soft pillows was a huge plus. The 3 days in comfort was most enjoyable. The breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed in in 7 weeks touring. Thank you management and staff, we'll highly recommend your hotel and wish we could stay again. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed at this hotel several times, and have enjoyed the place. Close to the Bart and restaurants no charge for parking or internet service... Yea, will stay every time we go visit our daughter at St. Marys College. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Good customer service, room clean/well equipped, breakfast tasty. What more can you ask ? September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor area Courtyard area was a great spot to sit outside in the evening. One of the best I have seen in years. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LATE NIGHT NOISE Once again, I stayed at the hotel and was awakened by a very loud noise at approximately 3:30 am.. Unfortunately this incident also occurred during my first visit. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, so-so staff I arrived at the hotel after a 7 hour drive from LA. Tired and hungry, when I got to the front desk, she asked me to wait a minute while she finished some kind of filing. Really? A customer doesn't take priority?! The other front desk staff equally non-customer oriented. I don't think I saw one of them smile. On the plus side, I was granted a late check out without trouble. The rooms are very nice. The only one they had was right off the lobby, which turned out perfect for gettting to bfast quickly. And it was quieter then expected. The breakfast bar was the best I've seen. Little omlettes and sausage patties one morning, bacon the next. This in addition. To the standard continental fare. Parking was fine, but required remembering out out the parking pass on the windshield. Something awesome for me was having the 24 Hour Fitness next door. That was handy for me as I am a member, and I understand they have passes available at the front desk. Overall, a great pick. I'll definitely stay again. August 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>