• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets only accepted when booked through Pet Package. One Small Dog under 20 lbs only per Room. Pet Fee included in Package Limited Room Types Available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt Diablo Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
St. Mary's College
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Walnut Creek
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Diablo Valley College
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING IN HOTEL GARAGE OFF LESNICK LANE. PARKING IS PROHIBITED IN LESNICK LANE. VEHICLE WILL BE TOWED AT OWNERS EXPENSE.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1849

Walnut Creek Hotel's Warm Welcome Awaits

Conveniently located just off of I-680, the Holiday Inn Express® Walnut Creek hotel welcomes you to the beautiful East Bay area. The hotel's location near San Francisco provides easy access to city businesses and attractions, and it lets you experience the charming beauty that surrounds our hotel's facility.

In Walnut Creek, California, guests are able to stay close to businesses like CVS, Kaiser Permanente and John Muir Hospital. In
View More

Walnut Creek Hotel's Warm Welcome Awaits

Conveniently located just off of I-680, the Holiday Inn Express® Walnut Creek hotel welcomes you to the beautiful East Bay area. The hotel's location near San Francisco provides easy access to city businesses and attractions, and it lets you experience the charming beauty that surrounds our hotel's facility.

In Walnut Creek, California, guests are able to stay close to businesses like CVS, Kaiser Permanente and John Muir Hospital. In addition to its proximity to major companies, our hotel also features free high-speed, wireless Internet access, free parking and an on-site business center, which has copy, fax and Internet services.

If you're visiting for leisure, our hotel's location in Walnut Creek, California is the perfect choice. You can tour the campus of St. Mary's College or see a performance at the Concord Pavilion. Need to pick up souvenirs? We're just minutes from upscale stores at the Broadway Shopping Plaza. Since the hotel is near San Francisco, you have easy access to attractions in the city, as well.

While you're at the hotel, we want to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Each morning, we serve the complimentary, Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. By offering a well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and triple-sheeted bedding, we strive to make your stay as relaxing as possible!

View Less
Features
To help you fully enjoy Walnut Creek, our hotel's complimentary shuttle is available for transportation to any location within three miles of the hotel. The shuttle runs Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm.
Announcements
Our Free Express StartTM Breakfast Bar has gotten even better. It features hot and cold favorites and our very own Smart Roast Coffee. Now we have added healthier options to our Express Start
View More
Announcements
Our Free Express StartTM Breakfast Bar has gotten even better. It features hot and cold favorites and our very own Smart Roast Coffee. Now we have added healthier options to our Express Start Breakfast. Turkey Sausage, Special K Red Berries Cereal, Our New Oatmeal Bar with Toppings, Chiobani Greek Yogurt , Thomas's Wheat Muffins and More!! Start your morning off right. Stay Smart!!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and worn The hotel presents well at first glance. Unfortunately, it declines quickly as you leave the common areas. The carpets are old and wrinkle under your feet. It feels like walking on a light throw rug stapled to the base boards. The ventilation system runs like a jet engine throughout the day and night. Guests have no control over the fan and it keeps you awake all night. I do not recommend the hotel; the low price is not worth the quality or comfort. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Local News but the Front Desk staff ROCKS!! I Love the IHG Hotel Group - I only wish they offered a local TV network package....As a "Creature of Habit" I enjoy watching the News at Ten before going to sleep, the National Networks just don't cut it....The front desk staff AIM TO PLEASE and offer comparable alternatives and always have smiles on there faces!!! #Especially Ian and Lupeita!!!# Love You Guys!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel or Venue Thurs-Saturdays you are unable to tune out or even turn your tv volume over the sound coming from various venue locations within the hotel. When communicating with staff, they offer no resolution or even an apology. Parking on hotel grounds during these days is almost impossible due to these venues. The restaurant food is of poor quality and extremely over priced. The staff was mainly rude, and not helpful. The laundry facility on-site is excessively small in comparison to size/rooms; There are two very old washers/dryers that leak and do not function properly. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent, but... My room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is quite appealing. My only negative experience was that the amplified "music" played at the party on Saturday evening was TOO LOUD. It was impossible to relax in my room, so I actually had to leave the building for a while. I strongly suggest that a classy place like Crowne Plaza dump the vulgar, amplified kid stuff at dinner parties, and instead hire musicians who perform REAL music. A solo piano, a classical string quartet, an acoustic jazz combo -- all these would be vast improvements over the ear-shattering, room-shaking noise that we guests were subjected to that Saturday evening. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel The place is very well kept, and the atrium had a very nostalgic smell, kind of like a theme park I went to as a child. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience Room was dirty, dark and musty. Supposedly some rooms have been remodeled but not mine. Don't let the front desk and atrium areas fool you - this hotel is old. I could not even turn on my shower. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was spacious and refreshing relaxing setting in the room and in the dinning, not to mention the staff was most helpful. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping on wonderful bed! It was a wonderful time at Crowne. I just wished the parking will be better situated and that the keys work better. Also, the gym should be inside the building and not adjacent where one has to go out and get rained on. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast... Decent rooms, very nice breakfast. Most of the staff were quite helpful [we had a full-day meeting scheduled at the hotel], but one of the young women working the front desk seemed put out by every request made of her. I ended up just avoiding her, which is probably what she was aiming for. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had pleasant stay as a family trip to east bay area with my three little kids, we had great experience with this facility. Staff and the service was exceptional and room was clean and large enough for all of our family member. will come back! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and clean I was happily surprised by the cleanliness of the room after reading a few reviews online. The bed was perfectly clean with everything in white. I was happy the hotel does not use the nasty bedspreads that rarely get cleaned in so many other hotels. Thanks for the choice of pillows and the surprise of a refrigerator in the room (which I wish would have been advertised on the website to plan accordingly). I used the exercise room one night and was pleased to find it had the essentials. My only constructive comments were about the humidity in the atrium that carried into my room when I opened the window in my room. Also would be nice to have a stereo/clock radio with an auxiliary input to plug my mp3 player in. Both were minor issues that were easily overcome. I look forward to returning on my next trip to Concord next year. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business conference at hotel The hotel is functional for events. I found it somewhat tired in appearance and energy. Cleaning fluids used where quite chemical, the pool chlorine invaded the whole eating and general areas, my IHG points were not added to account even though on check in they promised this would be so. The final bill quoted at the end was changed by bill paying and said mistake was made. It was good to find a washmaching and easy to use the laundry room. There was a reasonable gym for work out which was nice early morning, the rooms were clean and well kept and sleeping quiet and good. the window in room opened which I liked. Food was not to my liking and the best meal all week was a salad at taco bell opposite. No recreation ground outside to smell the air - very functional, I guess good for business meeting if you have no other interest. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting I am a loyal Crowne Plaza Hotel customer.... Whenever I travel I try to stay at one of your hotels. So far, I had always had a positive experience until this last time. Whenever I travel to San Francisco, I usually stay at the Foster City Crowne Plaza, however, this time there was a conflict with the availability and therefore I decided to try the nearest Crowne Plaza which turned out to be in Concord, CA. I was not impressed with the room since there was a strong mildew smell and in comparing with the Foster City Crowne Plaza, this one was quite antiquated. This stay was not what I had experienced in the past with Crowne Plaza. I will have to re-think about where I will be staying next time I travel to San Franciso. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk staff were very helpful. I attended an I.O.B.G. function in the Grand Ballroom on the 19th Oct., The food was very good the staff were attentive. The room and especially the bed were both very comfortable, I think that a good nights sleep is very important and I was assured of that. The next morning we were impressed with the breakfast buffet and the bloody Mary's. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep I have had in years This hotel was recommended by another couple to my wife and myself and all I can say is that they were right on the money. This is a wonderful place to stay and I will commend it to all of our friends that love to travel in California in the fall. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Enjoyed my stay. Welcomed feeling. Recognized as priority club Gold member. Very clean. Only negative is pool and spa area. Overall, I recommend this property over any other hotels in the area. Good management, followed up on the problem I experienced at the hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business restaurant poor. .Not enough help...Food under cook raw October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant Breakfast was slow service. Banquet dinner was good. Front desk was friendly. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service your customer service is the best we've experienced in a long time. we plan on staying at this hotel every time we come to this area. Restaurant/bar was very enjoyable; food was very very good. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING PARTY GUEST The Hotel was Beautiful and very clean! All the staff was helpful and friendly, I would definetly stay there again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely hotel... We love this hotel, even though it is by a small airport, the who hotel is a world of it own. Finding swimming pool and hot tub indoors as well as a putting green, coy pond, bar and wonderful restaurant. The rooms are beautiful and we have stayed there a couple of times now. We will stay again when we are in the area and have recommended to many coming that way. Great staff too! September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but needs some help Parking: events should never fill the parking spaces for gusts. I had to park across the street. Productively: many come to this property for business. That means good quality internet acces is essential. This is never the case here. I always use my cellular connection over the properties due to near zero bandwidth. Not that should tell you about just how slow the net here is. Sound: the mark of a good hotel is isolation from neighbors and the common areas. When the opertunity comes for a remodel (and this property is soon to need it) a hard look at sound control needs to be taken. I should not hear my neighbors making calls or in bed at night, nor should I hear mine or my neighbors air conditioning units cycling all night. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stay at this hotel every time we come to Concord. Quiet, very clean and nice accommodations I couldn't ask for more. Though right near an airport I have never heard a plane take off or land. Great rates. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We will never stay in this hotel again. We were in the process of moving from California to Texas and needed a place to stay for a few days while finishing up employment in California before flying out to Texas to meet our moving van. Staying in this hotel was the worst hotel experience we've ever encountered. From dealing with a drunk women in the hallway who was smoking, to our room key not working, to the heater in the room being set at 80 degrees (in the middle of summer), to the alarm clock blaring upon entering our room, to no refrigerator, to a shower drain that didn't drain, to the sink drain that didn't drain to our room key not working a second and third day (after having the front desk correct it), to no wake up call (when we ordered one)...the list goes on. We will be traveling back to California from time to time and will NEVER stay at this hotel again. It was a really bad experience for us. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Walked to hotel from my parked airplane We requested a quiet room but the cesk clerk gave us a noisy room next to elevator and A/C machinery. But a man promptly came with a new room key after a call to the desk. Nice recovery! Hotel conveniently gives courtrsy rides to Bart, so we could go see the Americas Cup sailboat races. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value and relaxing stay I received a great rate on a king room and was extremely surprised by the pleasantness of the lush atrium as you enter the courtyard and then doubly surprised by the comfort and quality of the room. My only regret was the lack of a microwave and refrigerator in the room for small snacks which I have come to consider standard in any room. I highly recommend this property if you are in the area and I know I will be giving them my business from now on. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We arrived mid afternoon and were tired from a long roadtrip. The check-in was fast and easy, The staff was extremely helpfull und friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed felt so good and I never slept better. Will definetely use Crowne Plaza again. Thank you for providing a great hotel at a reasonable price. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent stay. Short stay, however the beds were super comfy and I enjoyed the sleep package. Will be back when on business. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds I was looking for a hotel Friday, close to DVC gym for my 12 year old son's Saturday early morning basketball game, since the Bay Bridge was closed over Labor Day. The room was small, smelled of disinfect and I dislike shower curtains. There was an ugly white refrigerator in an odd place in the room and not concealed in a cabinet. I called the front desk, they were very accommodating to switch our room and even brought the new keys to us. The second room was fine and the beds were comfortable. We all had a good nights rest. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Concord...REALLY!!?? Gold elite member gets warm water & a Trick or Treat Granola bar for member perks...Really!!!! I'm just Sayin... August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA San Francisco Ferry Building Terminal San Francisco Cable Car San Francisco City View Golden Gate Bridge Kayak in San Francisco Bay San Francisco Coit Tower Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA <strong>Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek</strong> Walnut Creek Hotel Lobby Walnut Creek  Hotel Lobby Walnut Creek Hotel Entrance Relax in our beautifully remodeled lobby Hotel Lobby <strong>Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek</strong> Relax
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.