Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop for Travel My family and I were on our way back from West Palm Beach and stopped at Walterboro for the night. This Holiday Inn Express was one of the best Express' we have stayed at. Very clean and friendly staff. Appears to be just a few years old. I have already recommended it to a co-worker who will be passing through the area next spring. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Love these motels and stayed in them every chance I got. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sraff The gal in the breakfast room was very pleasent and helpful. Always had a smile. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Nice room..... Great staff..... Free breakfast a bonus! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee had no time to answer questions I called 2 times 30 mins apart just to ask if they had room available for the nite.. I was put on told both times for 5 - 10 mins. When I got there the employee was not at the desk. When he came out I ask him about a room and ask about getting a higher rate so I could get bonus points. He said he had no idea what I was talking about. I told him I had did it all week at other holiday inns. He never stopped checking me in the whole time I was talking to him.. Never told me I was a gold member. He told me my room number. And walked to the room behind the front desk. I have never had to write a bad review. Room was awesome! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but pricey. Staff were knowledgable and courteous. Room was excellent, but should have been at the price. No Rewards Club recognition. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Hotel is right off the interstate and appears to be fairly new. We had a great visit, everything was clean and staff was very helpful with all of our needs. We stayed in a suite so it had the 2 queen beds and sitting area that included a love seat and coffee table. I wish it had been a little bigger width wise, instead it was a long narrow room. We have 3 yr old twins so I booked the suite in hopes of having some extra room for them to run around/play in. Overall a great hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service My family spent a night at this hotel. We experienced some very unsanitary conditions in our room. We were promptly moved and apologized to by the night desk clerk and the day shift Clerk. Due to the nature of this problem our room was comped, but I had to ask for it. I was assured this situation would be reported to the Facility Manager and we have yet to hear from managment. The second room was excellent and the morning breakfast was typical for HIExpress.. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by >Very polite, attentive & helpfull staff. An A+ Nice location, part of hotel near nature. You feel welcome right away. It is quiet and has some charm of its own. The staff & service make a big difference. I will stop there again on miy next trip to FL. One minus note: cooling-heating system noisy. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Room was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. Great over night stay. Would stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful overnight A very enjoyable stay after a long day on the road. The staff were ALL very friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to I-95. Internet access had excellent download speeds. Our two rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and very clean. We highly recommend this HI Express. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night on the road This motel is our usually our last night on the road. It's nice to end on a good note and this is the place for that. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The night auditor was excellent on Sept 30,2013 and breakfast was excellent as well. Thank you. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service person I have to tell you about the woman that helped in the breakfast area. She went above and beyond the normal helper. We have spent many nights in different hotels and have not received the excellent service that she gave us. The tables were kept very clean. Without us even asking, she brought us a to go bag filled with goodies after she realized we didn't get to eat a full breakfast. She was very helpful to explain and show many of us how the pancake system works. Our experience ended on a wonderful experience. She should be given a pat on the back for her service. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in area Chose this hotel because it was in the style of a hotel and not a motel like the other chains in the area. Was clean, comfortable and good for the overnight school function we were in town for. Only complaint (and it is minor) is that there was no thermostat to control room temp - only dial on unit that asked you to pick "colder" or "warmer" which is hard to determine when going to bed which resulted in my jumping in and out of bed several times through the night to make adjustments. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Unlike all of the other Holiday Inn Express this one was just ok. I have stayed at ones bigger, less expensive and better quality rooms. The frig didn't work, and hadn't worked in awhile. The bedding quality was poor, sheets kept coming off of mattress. I have even stayed at one in Florida that gave a complimentary beer and had a bar in the hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in all areas Everyone is friendly and has a positive attiuted. There is one thing that I have to add that is not related to this hotel. When going to the web site to make a reservation and you check for the best rate. You have to continue to go back and check off different options (ie Senior, Military) before you get the best rate. You send me an email to answer questions and before I can send my reply I must give you my email address again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't disappoint We stayed here last year and on the basis of the previous stay I stopped again. Still a great friendly staff-they helped me when I locked myself out, no sweat-and still VERY clean. Breakfast is a singular pleasure and the pancake machine is still a trip.This is a destination for us on our yearly excursion South and back in the spring. The beds are a great relief from typical lumpy, soft motel stuff. Firm and clean mattresses in a roon that doesn't have any funky smell. Don't laugh... that is all too common in even expensive motels these days. This place shines in all areas. Stay there and you'll feel your dollars are well spent. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I found Misty and her staff Quality People and helpful to make your stay a great experience. I definitely recommend this stopover for a restful night and a great breakfast in the morning. Thank you Misty and thank your supporting staff for making my stay a great experience. yours truly Jay See you next trip. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, impressed! Enjoyed our stay...looking forward to our return next week! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the people there were very helpful and friendly. The made the stay well worth the stop. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Good service, good location,very clean. We have stayed at this location for the last 8 years. Alway have a good experience . October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I enjoyed the hotel Excellent service clean I do not normally stay in SC because of the states politics October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure travel over night stay Good night stay, good sleep, good night to stay while traveling, good restaurants near by. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Adam and Sarah were most welcoming and helpful. The warm cookies were impossible to resist. Adam helped me in the business center on several occasions and enabled me to save more than $10.00 at the Ruby Tuesdays by printing a coupon that was sent to me e mail. They told us about partner motel across the street that had an outdoor pool that was refreshing to swim in after a long day on the road. In the morning at the breakfast buffet Nancy was most gracious and provided a pleasant experience by her professionalism and courtesy. Thanks for an enjoyable stay September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating & friendly.. My stay was brief but overall stay was very good!!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Started by staying at last moment and is now our go to place when in the area or on our way to Florida. Staff is wonderful.Now our daughter's family also stops on their way to Florida.Never will stay anywhere else.Cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new off the hi-way This is a new property in good condition, it was close to the hi-way and easy to find. My one big problem was the internet was pretty bad. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay during travel We arrived late and left early, only staying overnight along our travel route. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast choices were average. The date on the milk was near expiration, but tasted expired. The pancake maker was a bit hard to figure out, and the staff seemed to be abrupt with directions. The biggest disappointment was the pool. since our kids were enduring two long days of driving, we looked forward to allowing them a morning in the pool before getting back on the road. The pool is across the street, and it was green, not swimmable. We specifically chose a facility with a pool but was unable to use it. This is a fine spot to stay if the location suits your needs, but you may want to call about the pool if it matters to you. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time around Stayed at HIE Walterboro again on our return trip from Florida. The second time was just as enjoyable as the first. The staff was very friendly and helpful as before and the facility was top notch. This is a very well managed hotel. September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>