Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express is comfortable, clean, has a great breakfast and the employees are always cheerful and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop Good location to the interstate. Great comfort. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would def use this property should we are in the area and need a place to stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place This is the best Holiday Inn hotel! Great bed and wonderful breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay after an 850 mile drive. Front desk directed us to a very good restaurant down town. As a Platinum Elite member I was recognized at check in and even though I did not ask, I was up graded to a suite.. There were fresh baked cookies and coffee available. The room was clean and very comfortable. The verity at breakfast was better than most. Great place to stop and glad we did. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover on the drive to Florida Stayed here on the drive from NY to Florida. Located right off I-95. Location was very busy due to the recent bad weather and traffic on I-95. I had a reservation and was checked in quickly. Up to the room which was as I had reserved. Plenty of space for 5. Clean and comfortable for the overnight stay. The breakfast in the morning was very good, well stocked and well attended to. Will definitely stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location right off the highway. Good place to land on the way south. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and knowledgeable staff The staff at this Holiday Inn Express is exceptional. Even though we were only there for one night they made us feel like old friends. The breakfast was perfect and the dining area very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice We decided to stay in Walterboro since it was exactly half way between Ft. Lauderdale and our home in Northern Va and it had hotels located right near the exit of I 95. We were going to stay at the Hampton Inn but noticed the rooms were open to the outside and only had stairs up to the 2nd floor. The Holiday Inn Express was enclosed so we made a reservation there even tho it was more expensive. We were pleasantly surprised -- The lobby and breakfast area looked spotlessly clean and upscale. The Front desk was very friendly and our room was spacious and super clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was perfect. The breakfast attendant was very friendly. I grabbed a banana on the way out and she ran into the back room and brought out a bag for me. We will definitely stay here again when enroute to or from Fla. There is even a nice Ruby Tuesdays about 1 minute down the road so no need to drive a long distance to dinner. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Overall, my experience was great, but couldn't understand why the paint on the ceiling of the bathroom was peeling for it to be a new hotel. Fitness room only consisted of (2) treadmills and one exercise bike. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and Welcoming Staff My husband and I travel to Florida frequently. We drive. Finding a clean and comfortable hotel has been problematic before we tried the Holiday Inn. Many chains start out fine but quickly fall short. We have used the Holiday Inn for about one year now and we are not disappointed. The staff tries very hard to accommodate. The rooms are clean, esp. the bathrooms. Breakfast provides a good selection for all. We are very happy to have found this hotel in Waltersboro, So. Carolina. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail This is our 2nd stay at this hotel in our route to Florida. This is definitely the best HIE that we have stayed in. The staff is customer service oriented and it shows. The facility is top notch. We will be staying here again when in the area. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and quiet! Room was ready upon check-in. Quiet location, could not hear the interstate traffic noise. Very clean with no cleaning product smells! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to access I-95 Stopped here twice on my visit to the Northeast. It's very convenient if you're driving I-95. Rates are competitive for the I-95 corridor and secure parking is ample for the size of the property. I noticed that even those who arrived quite late still found parking spaces. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop for Travel My family and I were on our way back from West Palm Beach and stopped at Walterboro for the night. This Holiday Inn Express was one of the best Express' we have stayed at. Very clean and friendly staff. Appears to be just a few years old. I have already recommended it to a co-worker who will be passing through the area next spring. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Love these motels and stayed in them every chance I got. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sraff The gal in the breakfast room was very pleasent and helpful. Always had a smile. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Nice room..... Great staff..... Free breakfast a bonus! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee had no time to answer questions I called 2 times 30 mins apart just to ask if they had room available for the nite.. I was put on told both times for 5 - 10 mins. When I got there the employee was not at the desk. When he came out I ask him about a room and ask about getting a higher rate so I could get bonus points. He said he had no idea what I was talking about. I told him I had did it all week at other holiday inns. He never stopped checking me in the whole time I was talking to him.. Never told me I was a gold member. He told me my room number. And walked to the room behind the front desk. I have never had to write a bad review. Room was awesome! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but pricey. Staff were knowledgable and courteous. Room was excellent, but should have been at the price. No Rewards Club recognition. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Hotel is right off the interstate and appears to be fairly new. We had a great visit, everything was clean and staff was very helpful with all of our needs. We stayed in a suite so it had the 2 queen beds and sitting area that included a love seat and coffee table. I wish it had been a little bigger width wise, instead it was a long narrow room. We have 3 yr old twins so I booked the suite in hopes of having some extra room for them to run around/play in. Overall a great hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service My family spent a night at this hotel. We experienced some very unsanitary conditions in our room. We were promptly moved and apologized to by the night desk clerk and the day shift Clerk. Due to the nature of this problem our room was comped, but I had to ask for it. I was assured this situation would be reported to the Facility Manager and we have yet to hear from managment. The second room was excellent and the morning breakfast was typical for HIExpress.. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by >Very polite, attentive & helpfull staff. An A+ Nice location, part of hotel near nature. You feel welcome right away. It is quiet and has some charm of its own. The staff & service make a big difference. I will stop there again on miy next trip to FL. One minus note: cooling-heating system noisy. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Room was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. Great over night stay. Would stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful overnight A very enjoyable stay after a long day on the road. The staff were ALL very friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to I-95. Internet access had excellent download speeds. Our two rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and very clean. We highly recommend this HI Express. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night on the road This motel is our usually our last night on the road. It's nice to end on a good note and this is the place for that. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The night auditor was excellent on Sept 30,2013 and breakfast was excellent as well. Thank you. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service person I have to tell you about the woman that helped in the breakfast area. She went above and beyond the normal helper. We have spent many nights in different hotels and have not received the excellent service that she gave us. The tables were kept very clean. Without us even asking, she brought us a to go bag filled with goodies after she realized we didn't get to eat a full breakfast. She was very helpful to explain and show many of us how the pancake system works. Our experience ended on a wonderful experience. She should be given a pat on the back for her service. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in area Chose this hotel because it was in the style of a hotel and not a motel like the other chains in the area. Was clean, comfortable and good for the overnight school function we were in town for. Only complaint (and it is minor) is that there was no thermostat to control room temp - only dial on unit that asked you to pick "colder" or "warmer" which is hard to determine when going to bed which resulted in my jumping in and out of bed several times through the night to make adjustments. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Unlike all of the other Holiday Inn Express this one was just ok. I have stayed at ones bigger, less expensive and better quality rooms. The frig didn't work, and hadn't worked in awhile. The bedding quality was poor, sheets kept coming off of mattress. I have even stayed at one in Florida that gave a complimentary beer and had a bar in the hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in all areas Everyone is friendly and has a positive attiuted. There is one thing that I have to add that is not related to this hotel. When going to the web site to make a reservation and you check for the best rate. You have to continue to go back and check off different options (ie Senior, Military) before you get the best rate. You send me an email to answer questions and before I can send my reply I must give you my email address again. October 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>