Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch hotel HIE Walterboro is a high quality operation. Breakfast was fine, parking area is well lit, hotel is clean and up to date. I will return, definitely. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Accommodations Stayed in hotel for 2 evenings, once while going to Florida and another going back home after our trip. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast deserves an A+ rating, and employees were very friendly and helpful (all had smiles and a friendly greeting). Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend hotel for future guests. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Everything about this hotel was high standard. And the Denny's Restaurant and Bar was a welcome for this weary traveler. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay! We decided to stay at this hotel on our way down to Florida. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. Adam checked us into a very comfortable room. I have chemical sensitivites so finding a room that is good for me sometimes takes a little extra time. Adam was very patient and found a perfect room. My husband loved the cookies they offered at check-in. We liked it so much we decided to stay there on the way home also! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My husband and I have stayed here on our way home to VA from Ft. Lauderdale for two consecutive years. We usually reach Walterboro about dark, so the location is perfect. It's not the newest property, however, it's very well maintained and always clean. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good, also. One suggestion for every HI Express is the availability of tomato or V8 juice at breakfast. The juice selection is always sugary. We love the flavored coffee creamers most properties offer. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place/nice people WE only stayed one night but found this to be an exceptional property! The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was vey good and ready a little early-nice hostess! WE would recommend! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop going further south or back north. Fantastic location just off 95! Spotless, very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of dining nearby. We will stop here again when we are returning north. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable quiet room Quiet, comfortable room, nice atmosphere. Clean, nice hotel, high on rates. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best showers! I've stayed in a lot of hotels and 99% of them have lousy water pressure, so it was refreshing to discover one of the 1% in Walterboro! Thanks for a great stay and a vigorous, refreshing shower to wake me up! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellent; could use more variety for breakfast Room was excellent,but breakfast could have had a bit more variety. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This was our 11th stay at this property and we had another great experience at the Walterboro HIX. Clean property and rooms, clean breakfast area (with the AWESOME breakfast room attendant!) and the price was reasonable. As long as the property continues this standard, we will be back! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We stop on our way to Florida for an overnight stay several times during the year. This hotel was clean and had a good breakfast selection. We would definitely stay here again. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We have stayed at the Walterboro Express for several years as we travel from New Jersey to our Winter home in Florida. It is nice to know that when we arrive at Walterboro we will have a clean, and comfortable place to stay along with the very helpful and friendly staff. Since we like to get back on the road very early in the morning we have never taken advantage of the breakfast but if it is anything like their other services I'm sure it would be outstanding. See you next year on our way South. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff knows how to make a guest feel welcome! Staff treated us so well. We won't hesitate to stay here again! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I-95 layover Staff is competent and friendly. Total building is clean. Great stopping place for us between North Carolina and South Florida. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great front desk and manager. Only problem was the room attached to the rear of the elevator which created significant noise. The manager decreased the cost when we expressed concern about the problem Othertwise, everything else was excellent. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super easy access to I-95 Very nice property and excellent staff. Just not enough parking when the hotel is full. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, safe and so comfortable at the end of a long day's drive! This hotel is truly a port in the "storm" of driving on I-95! The rooms are large, very clean, well appointed with small fridge and microwave, and plenty of soap and towels. The staff are topnotch -- friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is very well monitored with a conscientious person in charge of cleanliness and readiness of the food items. The best thing is that the TV is like home, with real cable, and many choices, including HBO -- not one of those awful resort TV systems that give a few crumby channels, "adult" movies and mostly pay per view. Arriving at the Holiday Inn Express is like a mini-welcome home. You feel recovered to get on the road again the next day. We will always look for Holiday Inn Express! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roaming Retirees We travel extensively since retired and ONLY stay at Holidayexpress! When we spend our winters in Florida we always stay in Walterboro on our way...we cannot say enough about them...always accomodating and helpful. This year we had reservations but, because of inclement weather, we had to change them. Adam and Katie were there for us and handled everything! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel at home! the night manager, Misty, made us feel welcome and valued as a customer. We will definitely stay here again! January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff; excellent breakfast; clean facility However, we did not care for the pillows and did not like the "rubber type" mattress cover - resulted in a poor nights sleep. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another terrific stay We have stayed at this HIX location 10+ times in the last two years and have enjoyed an excellent stay on each occasion. The property has always been clean and the rooms are well maintained. The breakfast area is always spotless and the attendant there is outstanding. She is courteous, always cleaning and making certain that the food options are fresh and full. Although I have occasionally had full parking lots, I've always had a spot to park and I have found the staff to be particularly good. I would not stay anywhere else in Walterboro and this is an excellent stop on the North/South I95 corridor. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect The WALTERBORO Holiday Inn Express had many positive points. Upon entering the building it appeared neat and clean. On the registration desk was an inviting plastic covered fresh cookie tray. As a Priority Club Member I did expect to be recognized and offered amenities. After registration we went to our assigned room (111) only to find that it appeared "in use". The ironing board was standing, beds unmade and bathroom not cleaned. We explained our delimma to the registration clerk who was very apologetic and took care of the problem immediately. The new room (103) was convenient to the parking area and very clean. The air conditioning/heater worked great. The morning experience at breakfast was really excellent. The food area was clean and organized. All food was hot. The food counters were neatly organized. We were especially pleased with the person assigned to service the room. She made sure every person in the room was satisfied with their choices. As a handicapped person using a cane the service person assisted me getting coffee, food and a convenient place to sit. She was outstanding. We will make sure we stop at this HOLIDAY INN Express again. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean property i will stay here again for sure! the staff was very friendly. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack-luster As with the whole town of Walterboro, I would rate this HIX as lack-luster. Average is the best word I could come up with. No one went out of their way to be helpful (seen in many other HIX) nor was there anything I could pin down as special. Average, average, average. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Parking The room was nice but not the lack of parking. When we arrived at 11:00 pm, the lot was filled to overflowing because of a 30 ft box van and a pickup truck hitched to a 24 ft travel trailer.taking up 12 parking pots. Knowing that the hotel was fully booked, these oversized vehicles should have been asked to park elsewhere. The overflow of vehicles blocked off access to the breezeway at the front entrance, so we couldn't even unload luggage at the front. The desk clerk's response was "It's not my fault. I just got here." December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great Service, Caring Staff, But ... Altho there was much to like about this Inn, I would have to give our stay an overall rating of just average. Two problems -- one minor, and one so annoying that I actually warn people about it ahead of time. First, the minor quibble: why is the ice machine on the 2nd floor? They're not so expensive that an additional machine could easily be placed on the 1st floor as well. It's disappointing to have to schlep to the 2nd floor after a long, frustrating drive on the interstate. Please consider adding a 1st floor machine. Second, Room 129 has to get my vote for "The Noisiest Room of The Walterboro Inn" -- and I have already warned people about taking it when checking in. I';m guessing that Room 129 room has to be right next to the boiler/heating plant. Between the hours of 8 pm - 11 pm and 5 am - 8 am (when everyone is using the hot water), there is a constant noisy rumbling and even a floor vibration as the heat (or boiler, we're not sure which) cycles. It's really bad, and not at all conducive to a good night's sleep. If we stay here again, I will be careful to refuse Room 129. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great Hotel. Service and accomodations were awesome. Keep up the great work. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, and have always had an enjoyable stay there. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the pillows and towels still feel new and fluffy, and the exterior is adequately lit at night. The tv channel selection is also decent and the breakfast staff are friendly and attentive. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable All as hoped for. Would recommend without hesitation. November 16, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>