• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted with a 50 dollar nonrefundable charge per room that the pet is in. The fee is not applicable for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waltham Tourism Website
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charles River Museum of Industry
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lyman Estate - Stonehurst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Lexington / Concord
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ample parking with oversized vehicle spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0006
Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our
View More

Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our famous Express Start™ Breakfast to ensure a great start to every day. And for those looking to unwind after a long day of meetings, you can burn off some steam in our onsite fitness room.

We offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 miles radius of our hotel. Shuttle service is available Monday-Friday from 7:00am-11:00am and 3:00pm-7:00pm. Our shuttle transports guests to local corporate offices as well as the Conference Center at Waltham Woods and Forefront Conference Center.

Our Waltham, MA hotel is also perfect for a sightseeing trip to Boston, MA to explore famous historic sites like the Freedom Trail and Quincy Market or to catch a Red Sox game at Fenway Park. With our close proximity to local colleges such as Brandeis University, Bentley University, Boston College, Harvard University, and MIT, we make college visits, move- in weekends, and graduations convenient and simple.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Boston, MA is ideal for business guests. Right in the heart of the Waltham business corridor, our shuttle offers service within a three-mile radius during specific times.
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is
View More
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is completing expansion project in adjacent lot. Obstructed view in some guestrooms and construction noise Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. There will be occasional work done on Saturdays after 9AM
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location The Indigo hotel, is located just off of Rt. 95 making this hotel convenient for business stays as well as a family visit or just passing through. The rooms are clean and modern and although not large, well appointed. The front staff was friendly and helpful as well as was the bartender. I did have issues with the hotel charging $7.00 a day for parking as it should be included in the room charge. We also had issues in the restaurant with extremely slow service at breakfast the following morning. All in all though, I would still recommend staying at the Indigo if needing a hotel in the area. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I had the most comfortable stay here at Indigo-Newton. The room was comfortable and dark when needed. The food at Box was some of the best I've eaten lately. My overall experience was great. The bar and music provided enough nightly entertainment. If I go back to Newton I would definently stay there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Fabulous experience. They thought of everything for the room. Our meal in the restaurant was to die for! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor, mediocre service and cleanliness I really enjoyed the look of the hotel, the room and the restaurant. Unfortunately, that was about all I enjoyed. The bathroom was not cleaned to an acceptable level (mildew in corners outside of shower and personal hair from a previous guest in the shower - yuck). Bar was nice but the bartender was rude. He spend more time with and was friendlier to local regular customers than to me, a paying hotel guest. I actually felt like I was an inconvenience to him. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable, clean and excellent service. My wife was having surgery at a nearby hospital. The hotel was located very nearby, making it a great base for me to commute during those trying days. The room was made fresh and spotless each day. From a physical point the room was somewhat smaller than I hoped....a small price to pay for the excellent service and other amenities. My only negative was the lack of affordable food from the restaurant in the evening. I was forced to eat hospital cafeteria food prior to my returning each night. If their are local restaurants in the area they were not easily discernible from the hotel. However, knowing that now, I would still stay there in the future. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise The hotel was ok. When I was told that I had to pay for parking I thought the parking would be in door and security but to my surprise it was an open parking with partial cover. Under the covering was leaking water. I parked under there and when I returned to my car two hours rocks from the roof cement was on my car hood. The room was nice, pillows soft and comfortable but during the night there was no rest due to loud noise all night long. I could not sleep. I eventually got up @ 6 am. The noise was loud banging and when I told staff all they stated "oh I am sorry". Also, they charge for everything. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great and Trendy Place to Stay The Hotel Indigo in Newton was a fun, trendy and well kept property. I have stayed in the area before,and the other two hotels I tried prior to my stay at the Hotel Indigo, were not nearly as nice. The restaurant is excellent and I would highly recommend the Hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area on business or for pleasure. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Clean and comfortable rooms and very attentive and personal customer service is standard at The Indigo. A very nice lounge and restaurant and a refreshing night's rest. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but bad followup on billing As a Priority Club member, I was granted a spin of "The Wheel" to determine a gift the hotel would profer. I won a free bottled water. I loved the property and room, but after reviewing my credit card statement a week later, I found that an additional $4.00 was added to my bill after checkout. I am assuming this was due to leaving the empty "free" bottle of water in my trash, even though the pre-stocked, labeled $4.00 bottle of wter was still sitting on the nightstand, untouched. I called the hotel and was told I must speak to someone in their accounting department. 3 attempts to reach Julia in the accounting department yielded voicemail. I left a message and have not received a response. In my opinion, the front desk should have noted the relevant details and discussed it with the accounting staff on my behalf, rather than putting the onus on me to resolve the discrepency. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's that humming sound? I stayed overnight during a holiday weekend in January. My room was on the top floor not too far away from the elevator. While in my room, the was a low sounding humming noise emanating from somewhere. At first, I thought it might've been the mechanical equipment on the roof above me but I couldn't really tell. I kept hearing the sound when I was in my room and while trying to sleep. When I was checking out, I asked receptionist at the front desk and she said the noise was originating from the poolside. Did I mention that my room was on the opposite side of the hotel away from the pool? This didn't make any sense to me so I just dismissed it because I was too tired to argue with the front desk. My room in general was very nice. I had a king sized bed. The bathroom was a little small but expected for a hotel this size. The wallpaper by the window saw better days. Two sheets were coming undone by the feet of the window. It might've been caused by condensation being so close to it. The best part of my stay was dinner at the hotel restaurant. The outdoor firepit was a nice feature to have during a cold winter night. I would stay here again but would request another room if I heard that humming noise again. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, modern touch. Nice, reasonably priced hotel. Enjoyed the more modern look and feel of rooms, especially the bathroom. Would recommend finding a way to put a trash can in the bathroom. Also, was disappointed to have no snack options available when I arrived at 11:45pm. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are very clean but next time will ask for a freeze and microwave in room. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kristen, need I say more As soon as we checked in last Friday, Kristen made our stay perfect. She was friendly, accomodating & laughed at my jokes. Even though she can't bring in her Teacups (dogs). The hotel was clean throughout , free shuttle to the T and nice Bar when you return back in the evening. I always enjoy my time at a Hotel Indigo. John January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was thoroughly pleased with the customer service. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay If you want to be on the green line, and especially if you want to be out by Newton/Waltham/Auburndale, this is a great place to stay. It is quite affordable, has courteous staff, and is a stone's throw from the green line. The rooms are well decorated in a modern style. There is an on-sight restaurant, but there is also a McDonald's close by for a quick cheap breakfast. You can't beat the price for a hotel on the green line. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People-Friendly We always enjoy our stay at Hotel Indigo---Not only is it Pet-Friendly, it is VERY People-Friendly.. Comfortable room--comfortable bed and great restaurant. We definitely recommend Hotel Indigo!! November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Dirty and No Hot Water for Shower. Receptionist was rude The review title says it all. Our bathroom shower and floor appeared to be dirty. There was no hot water for our morning shower. The receptionist was rude and did not show much professionalism when we told her about the cold water shower. She should have been nicer and more understanding. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was excellent. The staff works hard to keep guests happy. Mark and Paige were standouts. The restaurant is very good. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally the right hotel.... Finally the right hotel to stay at when visiting my daughter at college. I have stayed at multiple hotels over the last 2 and 1/2 years my daughter has been at Northeastern. I was hesitant to stay at a hotel that was outside of Boston, but love the color Indigo and saw it as a "sign" to give it a try. We arrived about 5 pm and were met with a beautiful lobby, the smell of fresh baked cookies (chocolate chip) and a warm welcome from staff. The room was classy, very clean and all around welcoming. The bed was comfortable, bathroom large - great water pressure, and an extremely comfortable leather chair and ottoman. The Boxx resturant had very good food and service. One of the best parts of staying here was the location. It was literally a stones throw away from Route 90 - very easy to get on and off the highway. We will definately be staying at the Indigo again. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Price The front Desk Service in the Eve was really poor. Little info given except handed a key . room number not clear . Breakfast food is really fast foodish and not very good. Coffee way too strong almost not drinkable. I think you are asking too much for what you get. A year ago when you first opened it was priced more accurately. I can stay at more full service hotels for same price. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disbelief We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo - Newton several times and have been extremely satisfied. Our daughter's wedding was last weekend so we decided to bring our son and his wife and stay again. It was very disappointing. The rooms were very small and next to the stairs which were very busy for the 6th floor, the elevator was slow and housekeeping was still on the floors at 4 in the afternoon, the breakfast coupon that was to be included had to be asked for, and the two worst things were holes in the sheets and the doggy accident on the carpet on the restaurant level. In their defense, they did reduce the room rates and give us the coupons and the reception staff is always courteous. When we checked out the doggy mess still was not cleaned up. We hope this is an isolated incident, and will give them another chance. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at this hotel while in Boston. It was right next to the subway station, which made getting around the city a breeze. The room was very beautiful, and the beds very comfortable. The staff at this location we quite helpful, as they allowed us to check-in before check-in time, and greeted us with a bottle of water. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, But... Meh The design definitely does not reflect the older, but well maintained Victorian, Bungalow, etc. homes in the area, but the staff, value, and RESTAURANT/BAR are all excellent. The style is refreshing, but not my style. If you love IKEA, you'll love the accommodations. You either love it or hate it. Once in a while at the rate I can get, I'll love it. Mostly -- meh. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, convenient hotel with nice restaurant Hotel was modern, clean and a five minute walk (uphill) from the Riverside subway stop on the convenient green line. Nice laminate/wood flooring in the rooms made them feel extra clean. It's located in a safe neighborhood, though the sidewalk up to the hotel could have been better lit (we arrived after dark). The restaurant had great food and a treat of orange cotton candy at the end of our meal! Breakast items also easy to grab in the morning. All this, including significant cost savings for anything comparable in the city, offset the more remote location. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great except for one thing upon arrival for our two day stay, we were greeted warmly. the room was lovely, with a very clean and updated bathroom. the bed was comfortable as well. the only problem with our stay was that on the second night my husband and i were awoken in the middle of the night, in the pitch black, to a rustling, and our door being banged around. i honestly thought someone was in our hotel room, and was absolutely terrified. i jumped up and turned on the light...to find that someone had shoved our crumpled up bill under the door...obviously they were having trouble, hence the excessive rustling and banging. when i checked the time it was 4:45 am. i alerted the front desk about this upon checkout, where i was basically disregarded. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcoming staff We had a very enjoyable stay with great service from a very nice staff. October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but overall not great hi, on the positive side check in was very pleasant, bed was extremely comfortable on the negative side hall from elevators - very, very dark - very uncomfortable feeling no room service menu the room room was very small on the unacceptable side when i saw my express checkout bill - there was a restaurant charge on my bill that was not mine...when i called the desk, the front desk person was rude, said something very quickly and hung up on me rather abruptly - i had to redial to request he repeat himself. when i checkout he said they would take care of it when the accounting person arrived - there has been no folloiwup ti let me know that it has been addressed. i guess i will have to wait for my american express bill to find out October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very crowded...not suitable for children No bathtub Room is tiny, and if you are more than 2 people, no room to move No breakfast included Not enough garbage cans Air conditioning difficult to manage No indoor pool October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Nice quiet area The Hotel is located right beside the Interstate and short 25 minutes to downton Boston. It is a 5 minute walk from the subway station. Located in a nice quiet and safe residential area. The Bar and Restaurant on the lower level are excellent as is the pool and the deckside. Worth the Value!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I recently stayed here while we were in town for my brother's wedding. In fact my brothers welcome reception for friends and family was held in the Bokx 109 Rest/Bar. I have to say the staff was excellent. My younger son and daughter are very picky eaters, but one of your waiters ( I wish I could remember his name) went out of his way to make my kids confortable. He even went as far as bringing them both a huge helping of cotton candy. The clerks at front desk were excellent. I will definately be staying here when I come back to Boston in the next couple of months. I will definately recommend this hotel. October 10, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Select to close.
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham Minute Man National Historical Park Harvard University Fenway Park Bentley University TD Garden Boston Skyline Our front desk staff is always ready to help Beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Boston-Waltham Come down and enjoy our warm comfy lobby Warm up by the beautiful fireplace
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading