• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted with a 50 dollar nonrefundable charge per room that the pet is in. The fee is not applicable for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waltham Tourism Website
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charles River Museum of Industry
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lyman Estate - Stonehurst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Lexington / Concord
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ample parking with oversized vehicle spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0006
Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our
View More

Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our famous Express Start™ Breakfast to ensure a great start to every day. And for those looking to unwind after a long day of meetings, you can burn off some steam in our onsite fitness room.

We offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 miles radius of our hotel. Shuttle service is available Monday-Friday from 7:00am-11:00am and 3:00pm-7:00pm. Our shuttle transports guests to local corporate offices as well as the Conference Center at Waltham Woods and Forefront Conference Center.

Our Waltham, MA hotel is also perfect for a sightseeing trip to Boston, MA to explore famous historic sites like the Freedom Trail and Quincy Market or to catch a Red Sox game at Fenway Park. With our close proximity to local colleges such as Brandeis University, Bentley University, Boston College, Harvard University, and MIT, we make college visits, move- in weekends, and graduations convenient and simple.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Boston, MA is ideal for business guests. Right in the heart of the Waltham business corridor, our shuttle offers service within a three-mile radius during specific times.
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is
View More
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is completing expansion project in adjacent lot. Obstructed view in some guestrooms and construction noise Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. There will be occasional work done on Saturdays after 9AM
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better My first night there was much noise in the hall with a pet dog barking late into the evening. I was going to call the front desk but just hoped it would stop. Restless sleep. The third morning I took my shower and found no bath towels. Used the hand towels that were available. No guest should have to call the front desk for towels. Inexcusable. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel, but noisy if you're staying on the second floor The hotel was a nice little boutique, but if you're staying on the second floor, you're subjected to a lot of noise. First of all, the first floor houses their restaurant and bar which played live jazz music until midnight during the week. Fine if you're there for a leisure trip, but I was there for business. The lobby is also on the second floor, so all the comings and goings were noisy as well. Also, I was extremely disappointed that housekeeping threw away a nearly full drink of mine that I had saved to consume throughout my trip. There was no fridge in the room, so I suppose I was expected to hide my drink to prevent it from being thrown away, despite the fact it was nearly full. When I checked in, the concierge had me spin a little wheel specifically for Priority Club Members. There were offers of a free drink or dessert or free points. It made me smile. Not a bad hotel overall, just a few little disappoints. Otherwise, it was a fine experience. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and go see a Red Sox game! My husband and I wanted to go see a Red Sox game. For out of towners like us this was perfect! The room was comfortable, and the bathroom was modern and had a huge shower. The room though not huge, was impeccably clean and had everything we needed, including a safe for us to leave our valuables in while we went to the game, and a coffee maker with good coffee for the morning. The hotel property is next door to the last station on the green line. Riverside. We were able to walk to the station and take the T right to the game. No parking hassles, or worries about having to walk a long ways back to our hotel late at night. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to the T We visited the area to go to a Red Sox game but couldn't afford the crazy prices close to Fenway. Stayed here because it was close to the T. We could walk from the station to the hotel. Only downfall was when we came back after the game it was raining and the shuttle van stops at 5. Not good hours for a shuttle, but otherwise great deal. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location/great value This hotel is conveniently located to the T's green line. The rooms are appealing (if not overly large) and well-appointed. Beds were comfortable with feather pillows. I really liked the fact that the floors were NOT carpeted - it made it feel cleaner. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle available for those who can't make the 200 yd walk to the T station. Would recommend this to family and friends who want to visit Boston, but who may want a less urban hotel. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the Pru. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel- Water bottle This was my second stay in this hotel. Great hotel and eviroment. But after looking at my bill I was charged 4.00 dollars for a bottle of water that I never drank. I did not noticed it until I got back to my final destination. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Design for Value, This is a great hotel. The price is amazing. The design is clean and modern. Hip Bar and Dinning room. Great wine selection. I was shocked how great the good was. Only issue was noise. at 11:45 pm there were loud people smoking at the pool area outside the bar and I could hear it like they were in my room. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was not very good. Poor lighting in halls and room. Hallway was very cold. Hotel Indigo staff needs to be trained in Hospitality. One good staff member (Kirsten) cannot save the day. Others weren't friendly or courteous. The shuttle driver also needs to be trained. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience We stayed at the Indigo the two night before the Boston Marathon. We had a very hard time getting back to the hotel after the race but they were very understanding and didn't charge us even though we checked out extremely late. Bed was very comfortable, room very clean and modern, staff very friendly, location very convenient in that it was just a 5 min walk to the "T". Just a short walk to the marathon course also, so my wife was able to watch us run by. I would stay again. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok if just for sleeping The hotel was in general ok if you don't need anything in addition to sleep. The location is very good to visit Boston. I may stay this place again for this reason. However in my room on 5th floor I could hear low grinding noise every 10 seconds which is not nice (I did not hear it in another room on 4th floor in another visit). The person at front desk at night did not seem very helpful, and the business center was worn out, old PC and printer without proper mainetance. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect stay My second stay here, and even better than first. Clean, quiet, great location right near Riverside T. Best this year was I finished the marathon and they let me shower up even though it was past checkout time. Such great service and staff so polite. Only down side is elevators are slow, but not a huge deal and rest is wonderful. April 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Disappointment Restaurant service was poor. Burnt toast served with eggs over easy that were hard. When coffee was served, the room for cream was non-existent and waiter said that there was room and the space only had foam. Guests were not welcomed when arrived, totally unacceptable. All in all, a very disappointing experience. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay from out of town While my overall experience was good. I would say a bed and breakfast would have been cheaper if booked in advance. The hotel was clean and newer but a little on the high end for the area. I would feel more comfortable paying more for staying in downtown Boston but not a suburb like Newton. Also, parking was not included which was surprising. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just missed the mark I like the location, and the decor. I was very happy with the wood floors. But four things stood out: 1. The base boards need to be cleaned, especially in the bathroom. The wall by the toilet had a stain. 2. The desk and chair was placed in a way that if someone was sitting on the chair then the other guest could not get passed without crawling over the bed. 3. A waste paper basket would have been nice. 4. We left one bath towel in the floor. This is standard procedure to indicate we would like that specific towel to be replaced. It wasn't replaced. If you have another procedure then you should communicate it. No single item of the four listed would have ruined my stay but all four together left me wondering what other hotels are in the area. I don't regret staying but... April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location The Indigo hotel, is located just off of Rt. 95 making this hotel convenient for business stays as well as a family visit or just passing through. The rooms are clean and modern and although not large, well appointed. The front staff was friendly and helpful as well as was the bartender. I did have issues with the hotel charging $7.00 a day for parking as it should be included in the room charge. We also had issues in the restaurant with extremely slow service at breakfast the following morning. All in all though, I would still recommend staying at the Indigo if needing a hotel in the area. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I had the most comfortable stay here at Indigo-Newton. The room was comfortable and dark when needed. The food at Box was some of the best I've eaten lately. My overall experience was great. The bar and music provided enough nightly entertainment. If I go back to Newton I would definently stay there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Fabulous experience. They thought of everything for the room. Our meal in the restaurant was to die for! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor, mediocre service and cleanliness I really enjoyed the look of the hotel, the room and the restaurant. Unfortunately, that was about all I enjoyed. The bathroom was not cleaned to an acceptable level (mildew in corners outside of shower and personal hair from a previous guest in the shower - yuck). Bar was nice but the bartender was rude. He spend more time with and was friendlier to local regular customers than to me, a paying hotel guest. I actually felt like I was an inconvenience to him. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable, clean and excellent service. My wife was having surgery at a nearby hospital. The hotel was located very nearby, making it a great base for me to commute during those trying days. The room was made fresh and spotless each day. From a physical point the room was somewhat smaller than I hoped....a small price to pay for the excellent service and other amenities. My only negative was the lack of affordable food from the restaurant in the evening. I was forced to eat hospital cafeteria food prior to my returning each night. If their are local restaurants in the area they were not easily discernible from the hotel. However, knowing that now, I would still stay there in the future. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise The hotel was ok. When I was told that I had to pay for parking I thought the parking would be in door and security but to my surprise it was an open parking with partial cover. Under the covering was leaking water. I parked under there and when I returned to my car two hours rocks from the roof cement was on my car hood. The room was nice, pillows soft and comfortable but during the night there was no rest due to loud noise all night long. I could not sleep. I eventually got up @ 6 am. The noise was loud banging and when I told staff all they stated "oh I am sorry". Also, they charge for everything. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great and Trendy Place to Stay The Hotel Indigo in Newton was a fun, trendy and well kept property. I have stayed in the area before,and the other two hotels I tried prior to my stay at the Hotel Indigo, were not nearly as nice. The restaurant is excellent and I would highly recommend the Hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area on business or for pleasure. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Clean and comfortable rooms and very attentive and personal customer service is standard at The Indigo. A very nice lounge and restaurant and a refreshing night's rest. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but bad followup on billing As a Priority Club member, I was granted a spin of "The Wheel" to determine a gift the hotel would profer. I won a free bottled water. I loved the property and room, but after reviewing my credit card statement a week later, I found that an additional $4.00 was added to my bill after checkout. I am assuming this was due to leaving the empty "free" bottle of water in my trash, even though the pre-stocked, labeled $4.00 bottle of wter was still sitting on the nightstand, untouched. I called the hotel and was told I must speak to someone in their accounting department. 3 attempts to reach Julia in the accounting department yielded voicemail. I left a message and have not received a response. In my opinion, the front desk should have noted the relevant details and discussed it with the accounting staff on my behalf, rather than putting the onus on me to resolve the discrepency. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's that humming sound? I stayed overnight during a holiday weekend in January. My room was on the top floor not too far away from the elevator. While in my room, the was a low sounding humming noise emanating from somewhere. At first, I thought it might've been the mechanical equipment on the roof above me but I couldn't really tell. I kept hearing the sound when I was in my room and while trying to sleep. When I was checking out, I asked receptionist at the front desk and she said the noise was originating from the poolside. Did I mention that my room was on the opposite side of the hotel away from the pool? This didn't make any sense to me so I just dismissed it because I was too tired to argue with the front desk. My room in general was very nice. I had a king sized bed. The bathroom was a little small but expected for a hotel this size. The wallpaper by the window saw better days. Two sheets were coming undone by the feet of the window. It might've been caused by condensation being so close to it. The best part of my stay was dinner at the hotel restaurant. The outdoor firepit was a nice feature to have during a cold winter night. I would stay here again but would request another room if I heard that humming noise again. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, modern touch. Nice, reasonably priced hotel. Enjoyed the more modern look and feel of rooms, especially the bathroom. Would recommend finding a way to put a trash can in the bathroom. Also, was disappointed to have no snack options available when I arrived at 11:45pm. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are very clean but next time will ask for a freeze and microwave in room. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kristen, need I say more As soon as we checked in last Friday, Kristen made our stay perfect. She was friendly, accomodating & laughed at my jokes. Even though she can't bring in her Teacups (dogs). The hotel was clean throughout , free shuttle to the T and nice Bar when you return back in the evening. I always enjoy my time at a Hotel Indigo. John January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was thoroughly pleased with the customer service. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay If you want to be on the green line, and especially if you want to be out by Newton/Waltham/Auburndale, this is a great place to stay. It is quite affordable, has courteous staff, and is a stone's throw from the green line. The rooms are well decorated in a modern style. There is an on-sight restaurant, but there is also a McDonald's close by for a quick cheap breakfast. You can't beat the price for a hotel on the green line. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People-Friendly We always enjoy our stay at Hotel Indigo---Not only is it Pet-Friendly, it is VERY People-Friendly.. Comfortable room--comfortable bed and great restaurant. We definitely recommend Hotel Indigo!! November 30, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Select to close.
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham Minute Man National Historical Park Harvard University Fenway Park Bentley University TD Garden Boston Skyline Our front desk staff is always ready to help Beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Boston-Waltham Come down and enjoy our warm comfy lobby Warm up by the beautiful fireplace
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading