• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted with a 50 dollar nonrefundable charge per room that the pet is in. The fee is not applicable for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waltham Tourism Website
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charles River Museum of Industry
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lyman Estate - Stonehurst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Lexington / Concord
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ample parking with oversized vehicle spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0006
Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our
View More

Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our famous Express Start™ Breakfast to ensure a great start to every day. And for those looking to unwind after a long day of meetings, you can burn off some steam in our onsite fitness room.

We offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 miles radius of our hotel. Shuttle service is available Monday-Friday from 7:00am-11:00am and 3:00pm-7:00pm. Our shuttle transports guests to local corporate offices as well as the Conference Center at Waltham Woods and Forefront Conference Center.

Our Waltham, MA hotel is also perfect for a sightseeing trip to Boston, MA to explore famous historic sites like the Freedom Trail and Quincy Market or to catch a Red Sox game at Fenway Park. With our close proximity to local colleges such as Brandeis University, Bentley University, Boston College, Harvard University, and MIT, we make college visits, move- in weekends, and graduations convenient and simple.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Boston, MA is ideal for business guests. Right in the heart of the Waltham business corridor, our shuttle offers service within a three-mile radius during specific times.
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is
View More
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is completing expansion project in adjacent lot. Obstructed view in some guestrooms and construction noise Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. There will be occasional work done on Saturdays after 9AM
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quick to airport in the morning Restaurants within walking distance. Hotel built over highway; thus, somewhat noisy but still good. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Centrally located Crown Plaza with the friendliest staff anywhere and great service. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel right on top of turnpike. If you are at all sensitive to such things, the noise and simply terrible feng shui of putting a hotel right on top of a very active highway should keep you far aware from this hotel. Even on the eleventh floor I could hear the sound of traffic, trucks and even the trains that were flying by underneath the hotel. If you are able to ignore such things, the rest of the hotel experience is pretty good especially the staff. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desh people Helpful and kind.. The housekeeping was helpful. Made beds and were very professional. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Clean. Comfortable. Enjoyed property. Clean and comfy. Good restaurant across street with fantastic wings!! October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to sleep Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Spent the entire visit exhausted since road noise (especially accelerating trucks) at all hours kept jarring us awake. Airport hotels are far quieter. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service It was wonderful to have the desk clerks line up our shuttle to our meetings and back. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine except for highway noise Hotel was fine except for highway noise. Additional sound proofing might help. Great staff, decor, etc. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever absolutely terrible check in people rude and not helpful booked in wrong type room and had to book an additional room at a cost and was told none available until got on my ipad and booked myself won't go there again I have stayed at this property under various management for > 40 yrs , but the crown plaza name has realy brought this down September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Newtwon Great hotel for quality and location. I will definitely stay here the next time that I have business in Boston/Newton September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations in room and service We enjoyed our one. Night stay at the Crown Royal Newton. The staff was most helpful. Food very good. Our room was very comfortable with a great view. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I will stay there the next time I am in the Newton, Massachusetts area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston business I like this hotel. It is conveniently located and easy to get to. In addition the fitness center is always clean and he pool is well kept September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy After an extensive remodel (and the chaos that went along with it) there is a noticeable change for the better here. Much more modern feel, updated menus, plus the second restaurant in the building has live music almost every week - very cool place to "hang the hat." The staff here is great - very attentive September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky pillows and incompetent personnel All pillow were stinky Had a non-requested wake up call at 6am Got wrong indications for Boston Very noisy AC September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping under a bridge! Great staff, beautiful room, comfortable bed, but oh so noisy! My room was on the fifth floor directly over Rt. 90 (Massachusetts Turnpike). I got a grand total of "zero hours" sleep as the noise from the vehicles passing under the hotel was like sleeping under a bridge. Also as a IHG Platinum Member I was not offered an upgraded room and by the looks of the parking garage (empty) I'm sure that there were rooms at a higher and quieter level available. I specifically asked if there were upgraded rooms available an told no. Also want to comment on the Executive Coffee and breakfast area on the 11th floor. The woman that was running this operation was quite friendly, professional and accommodating. Again this area was empty with the exception of one other guest at 0630 in the morning so I seriously doubt that the hotels upper floors were sold out. This was my first stay at this property and I was really hoping for a better experience as I have just started working on a project that is going to bring me to the area frequently. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, dirty hotel with subpar employees Contrary to my expectations, the hotel room I stayed in was very dated, had a musky smell and stained carpet. Between the hotel being right over the highway so I could hear every car that zoomed by, I could hear every person that was walking down the hallway. The bed was uncomfortable as well. I think the worst part about it was the room was so disgusting that I personally felt gross sleeping there. That doesn't help when you're on an important business trip. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston This is a very nice hotel in the Newton Mass area. It's a bit noisy being located over a highway, but if you get a room in a higher floor, the view is great. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Wonderful dinner. Very nice hotel near Boston College, with an excellent BC discount and a wonderful restaurant called Social. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good value for the money we have stayed at different hotels in boston quite frequently the past few months-this one was by far the nicest in the same price range September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - What you expect at a Crown Property This is my first visit to this property and I was greeted by every staff member from valet, door man, front desk, and others as expected at a Crown property. Yes you will hear noise from the Mass Turnpike but for the convenience of the location should over shadow that negative. Found numerous locations for meals all within walking distance and had positive experiences at all (3 days) Would recommend property but understand you will hear the traffic but use a little 'white noise' (music or television) to cover up and enjoy your stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed staying at this Hotel and found everything to my satisfaction/ September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Hotel parking was quite steep. $28.00 per day. Staff was friendly, but I expected more when I compare them to the West Coast. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Only stayed overnight, but nice hotel. Easy access from Mass Pike, low road noise considering proximity (over the highway). August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay outside of Boston, MA Enjoyed my stay. The rooms were comfortable, executive level did not provider a refrigerator in room. Executive lounge opened for limited hours on Executive floor (12th) with decent small foods/snacks. Located above the Massachusetts Pike and can be loud with traffic occasionally. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing I thought the hotel was very good but when I tried to fix a billing problem, I was put on hold multiple times , hung up on, and the manager never returned my call. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay near office/work The location of this hotel if fantastic. Close to my offices and very close to the action in the city. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to work stay I like it when a hotel near the office is as good as this one! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect room I would like to thank your reception staff for a prompt and excellent solution to the problem - the room that I had booked weeks before was not available, but the young lady at reception ensured that this was corrected promptly. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent Excellent service especially from the doorman and the front desk staff Room was extremely comfortable, however, the city traffic became annoying early in the morning August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Select to close.
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham Minute Man National Historical Park Harvard University Fenway Park Bentley University TD Garden Boston Skyline Our front desk staff is always ready to help Beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Boston-Waltham Come down and enjoy our warm comfy lobby Warm up by the beautiful fireplace
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading