• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted with a 50 dollar nonrefundable charge per room that the pet is in. The fee is not applicable for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waltham Tourism Website
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charles River Museum of Industry
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lyman Estate - Stonehurst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Lexington / Concord
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ample parking with oversized vehicle spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0006
Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our
View More

Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our famous Express Start™ Breakfast to ensure a great start to every day. And for those looking to unwind after a long day of meetings, you can burn off some steam in our onsite fitness room.

We offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 miles radius of our hotel. Shuttle service is available Monday-Friday from 7:00am-11:00am and 3:00pm-7:00pm. Our shuttle transports guests to local corporate offices as well as the Conference Center at Waltham Woods and Forefront Conference Center.

Our Waltham, MA hotel is also perfect for a sightseeing trip to Boston, MA to explore famous historic sites like the Freedom Trail and Quincy Market or to catch a Red Sox game at Fenway Park. With our close proximity to local colleges such as Brandeis University, Bentley University, Boston College, Harvard University, and MIT, we make college visits, move- in weekends, and graduations convenient and simple.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Boston, MA is ideal for business guests. Right in the heart of the Waltham business corridor, our shuttle offers service within a three-mile radius during specific times.
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is
View More
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is completing expansion project in adjacent lot. Obstructed view in some guestrooms and construction noise Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. There will be occasional work done on Saturdays after 9AM
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Service, Atmosphere Located just above North Suburban Boston with easy access to Routes 93, 95/128 and 495. You are literally 30 minutes from Boston or New Hampshire and everywhere in between. The bar/lounge/restaurant is a sports bar with several different venues on at all times. This place is so comfortable to talk, drink and eat (try the grilled pizza and nachos) everything from appetizers to full meals. The Staff all throughout the hotel display EXCELLENT customer service at all times. From check-in to check out it was a wonderful stay and will stay there anytime I am within 30 miles. You will not be disappointed August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay near Boston We enjoyed the stay in all regards. Great facility, great staff and nice room. What we liked most were the availability of multiple power outlets, including USB ports and a great WIFI. Way to go for business and all other travelers. We will be back. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay The Crowne Plaza Boston-Woburn was a great stay experience. The room was very clean and the bed was more than comfortable. My third floor room was well maintained and stocked. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work and Play The hotel was nice, clean and spacious. The pool was warm and relaxing, but could have had staff make sure there was enough towels, instead of playing with her phone. There seemed to be no working internet that was accessible, as I tried all 5 of my devices and they all said it was there but unable to connect at this time, even with the password. When I asked about it (was there for work) was told ok, but nothing done. The food was...bar food and that was about it. Overall though a nice place and would go back, just plan to eat elsewhere and not do work. Great place to disconnect and relax. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The entire experience was what we wanted. Clean, rest, and not bothered by anything. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need More Towel Bars or hooks Please add more towel bars or hooks to the bathroom. I prefer reusing my towels and facecloths (in effort to save energy). It was quite a stretch to hang the towels over the shower door...so having a towel bar would be great. Also, need somewhere to hang wet and/or damp bathing suits. PS. Towels could use a little fabric softener... August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So So Hotel Stay for the Price Hotel was adequate. Room was a bit over priced in my opinion for a room and hotel location that was comparable to other hotels I've stayed in. I travel frequently for business. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Front desk The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit very much August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel. If you are in this area the Crowne Plaza Woburn is a great choice. Nice newly refurbished hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My ONLY complaint was the pillows are too soft. Everything else was top notch! Every thing was clean and very high quality. The staff was very helpful. It is also very nice to have a bar and nice restaurant that serves almost everything right in the Hotel! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall! Good staff and service! I cannot think of any problems at all and everyone was courteous and attentive! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean, and quiet I travel a lot for business and this stay it was a personal stay and one of the finest rooms I have stayed in August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Roomy, comfortable. Nice and quite without the A/C. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Customer service was curtious, timely and inviting. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff Friendly atmosphere and well appointed rooms. Very quiet on the concierge level. Great variety of snacks and breakfast! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel As a woman travelling alone I found this hotel very safe and the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch all the way Five Stars in all areas, A great place to spend the night. Breakfast was perfect. Super Clean and modern. Well maintained. Friendly Staff, Great Walk in shower. Hope I will be able to stay there again. Blessings, John 20:29 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'LL BE BACK... Well we're back again visiting our new grandson and things were as great as the last time and the time before that and so on. It's just a great place away from home. The staff is always upbeat, happy, and can't do enough for you. The rooms are clean and pleasant . I usually have a hard time with hotel beds but I am asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow. It's just a great place to stay. We also want to once again compliment the dining area in the hotel. It's sometimes alittle noisey but it is alot of fun and the food is pretty good. Once again a great staff that wants to please you and make your visit special. Our thanks go out especially to Becca Faulk for excellent service, a never ending smile and for taking the time with us to make sure everything was perfect. She is a big plus to the restaurant and we wanted her to know she is very special. I never like staying in hotels but I look forward to my next visit to this one. You do a great job and we recommend the Crown Plaza Woburn very highly. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly pleasant I stayed in many places. This hotel was not the best one. but far from the worst. very clean very friendly. great amount of parking and also very convenient to highways. My only complaint is that when I went down to breakfast I had to turn around because I was hot with a smell of cleaner. We found a dunkin donuts though and went on our way. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great, updated hotel! Comfortable bed, spacious room and awesome bathroom. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel comfortable beds clean rooms friendly staff nice place to stay August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, nice room and great price My stay was a quick overnight, but the room was great. I got in late and was starving and the room service arrived quickly and was more than adequate. Attractive room, clean and nicely updated. I would definitely stay again at this property or another Crowne Plaza. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE..GREAT PROPERTY Such a great hotel..We were having difficulty finding a suitable property in the Boston area and were referred from another IHG prpoerty, they called ahead and reserved the room for us and provided printed directions for us. Front desk staff was great at check in and checkout. Room was reasonably priced for the area and season. Clean, comfortable rooms. Would stay here again and recommend this property. Only a short drive to historic Boston and Salem. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woburn Crown Plaza Stay Not impressed for the money ... the basic room staples were lacking. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Was in Boston for business and this was a great property. 20 minutes from downtown and easy access to freeways. Scoreboards is awesome!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Escape From Inhouse Family! I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza several times throughout the past year. It is local to me. After agreeing to let extended family stay with me while they relocate, I found myself seeking a hotel stay a night here and there! I have stayed at several of the surrounding hotels as well. The Crowne Plaza in Woburn is BY FAR my 1st choice. The staff is always lovely and accommodating. The hotel is small enough to maintain a personal touch yet all redone with very nice rooms. From the executive floor to the 1st floor I have found each and every room immaculate. The bathrooms have large showers and every thing you may need, spacious. From the mini fridge to the pillow spray they have it covered. All updated and honestly the nicest hotel in the area. The price is fair as well. The food in the attached restaurant is pub fare and great for a lite bite. I highly recommend if you are coming to the area as you will enjoy this venue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Round Exceptional Recently stayed for 3 nights and room was very comfortable, the food was exceptional and the staff were Great and so accommodating. Would definitely revisit. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend! Great time and great place. Paul and Robin were the best! Entire staff the best! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services Have stayed in this hotel many times. Always happy to return. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome Whether business travel or looking to tour the region, this is a great place to stay. Easy drive to Cambridge. Easy drive to train station. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Select to close.
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham Minute Man National Historical Park Harvard University Fenway Park Bentley University TD Garden Boston Skyline Our front desk staff is always ready to help Beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Boston-Waltham Come down and enjoy our warm comfy lobby Warm up by the beautiful fireplace
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading