• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted with a 50 dollar nonrefundable charge per room that the pet is in. The fee is not applicable for service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waltham Tourism Website
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Charles River Museum of Industry
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lyman Estate - Stonehurst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Lexington / Concord
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary ample parking with oversized vehicle spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0006
Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our
View More

Hotel's Boston, MA Location Is Ideal for Corporate Travel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham! Located just 10 miles from downtown Boston , our hotel is situated in the heart of the business corridor along Route 128 and Interstate 95.

As our guest, it is our top priority to ensure a relaxing and successful trip to Waltham, MA. Our hotel features complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24 hour Business Center to keep you connected during your stay. Guests also enjoy our famous Express Start™ Breakfast to ensure a great start to every day. And for those looking to unwind after a long day of meetings, you can burn off some steam in our onsite fitness room.

We offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 miles radius of our hotel. Shuttle service is available Monday-Friday from 7:00am-11:00am and 3:00pm-7:00pm. Our shuttle transports guests to local corporate offices as well as the Conference Center at Waltham Woods and Forefront Conference Center.

Our Waltham, MA hotel is also perfect for a sightseeing trip to Boston, MA to explore famous historic sites like the Freedom Trail and Quincy Market or to catch a Red Sox game at Fenway Park. With our close proximity to local colleges such as Brandeis University, Bentley University, Boston College, Harvard University, and MIT, we make college visits, move- in weekends, and graduations convenient and simple.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location near Boston, MA is ideal for business guests. Right in the heart of the Waltham business corridor, our shuttle offers service within a three-mile radius during specific times.
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is
View More
Announcements
Hotel breakfast room expansion project in progress. Project will not affect hotel operation but there will be construction noise between the hours of Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. Neighbor hotel is completing expansion project in adjacent lot. Obstructed view in some guestrooms and construction noise Monday-Friday, 8AM-4PM. There will be occasional work done on Saturdays after 9AM
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel staff staff does a wonderful job of making sure you are taken care of and rooms are comfortable and modern. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The entire stay was most impressive. All encounters with hotel staff was pleasurable. The room was very comfortable and cozy. If there was an option to extend my stay for one more night I would have September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Service We traveled over 1000 miles for a family wedding. When I checked in, I informed the check-in staff that we were there for a wedding. We never received the itinerary for the weekend events or the bag of goodies from the bride & groom that was left with the staff for each guest. Therefore, we missed events with our family because we were unaware. Just before we checked out, we learned of the itinerary we hadn't received. From an extremely rude service attendant without a name tag, we were given two reasons for the mistake: they had 4 weddings over the weekend and we had booked our reservations differently and nothing could be done since we had pre-paid for our room. I would think that pre-paying wouldn't be a bad thing for the service industry. I also believe four weddings should have made them step up their service and be more aware of their guest's needs. However, another family member booked the "correct way" and they didn't receive the itinerary or bag of goodies. They were given one night of their stay at no-charge but still missed wedding events. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inhospitable! Although we appreciated the hardscape flooring rather than the usual grimy carpet, and enjoyed the upscale amenities and free parking, it was the hotel and restaurant staff that left an overall poor impression in our minds. We had two rooms for three nights each and ate one meal on the property. Everyone on staff from the front desk to the restaurant without exception was unfriendly, unwelcoming and seemingly unexcited about their jobs. Our breakfast in the restaurant was particularly bad, punctuated by extraordinarily slow and bad service, below average food, and an odd mix of beautiful serving pieces on the tables, and low-end items like condiments in tiny plastic to go containers and cheap ramekins holding sugar packets. Coffee was not refilled, water and silverware not provided except on request, food items substituted without notice, and a general lack of attention to cleanliness and customer needs. We did not use the pool area because it appeared to be filled with a teeming mass of humanity. I'll post a photo taken from our room. We travel to Newton frequently and will not soon return to this property, August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Loved the location, walking right over to the t is the main reason we stayed here. But the rooms are comfortable and clean. Love that they have wood floors, much cleaner. Bed was super comfortable, slept great! We will stay here every time we visit Boston! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Find another place to eat I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding, and while our room was comfortable, our experience outside of the room was terrible. Restaurant service was slow, staff was rude, the food was not great, and juice was served in a cup that looked like a bunch of pens had just been pulled out of it. During the day on the weekend, the hotel rents out cabanas at the pool, making the pool too crowded for hotel guests and the restaurant/bar too busy for good service. In addition, all of the extra people using the pool meant that parking in the cramped lot inadequate. In addition, the bride and groom reported that they were given a room overlooking the dumpsters and staff was not helpful to them--despite the fact that their wedding guests filled a whole floor of the hotel. I would not recommend staying at this hotel or blocking rooms for a wedding or other special engagement. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied traveler I bid on this room. Got a great rate and the Hotel was even better than expected. Location was good. Boston is a pain to park. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bathroom Poor bathroom setup and lighting. Dropped things in the toliet as i leaned over it to get ready in the mornings. Floors were nice, but outlets for charging phones and ipad were not conviently accessible. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is adjacent to the Mass Turnpike and I-95. It is easy to walk to the Riverside T-station on the Green Line. I love being able to visit Boston without having to drive into the city. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in Boston I cannot find one flaw in the Indigo. I stayed her two years ago as well with my son and that is why I stayed here again with my two sons while attending three Red Sox Games August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare All around awful. Not a place to stay with kids. It was like an adult night club. Not clean. Restaurant staff treated us as if we weren't even there. Spend the extra money and stay in a hotel closer to Fenway. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced, great location My family and I stayed here for a night in order to spend some time in Boston touring the city and taking in a game at Fenway. While the hotel is located outside of the city, it could not have been easier to get around. Hotel is located right next door to the Riverside Station on the Green Line, which might be the easiest mass transit system I have ever navigated. It was a 25 minute ride to Fenway and another 5 minutes or so to get into the city itself. Price is adequate for this hotel if you book early and get the deal if they are offering it. Staff was great, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about where things were and how to get to them. Would definitely stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 go somewhere else! The place is clean but too pricey for what it really gives you. The wait staff was un-attentive bot at the bar in the evening and at breakfast. The orders were incorrect when they came. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Both the hotel and the room were well-designed, attractive, and appealing. The room was large and quiet. The beds was comfortable. Highly recommended. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice modern, clean, QUIET, great location - would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to go into the city August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels more like a resort than hotel Exterior is a tough 1962 hotel but interior is totally renovated and in amazing condition, down to fitness room. Pool is more like a Las Vegas resort pool than Boston suburb hotel pool August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Funny I wrote a review the other day that was 4 stars and now I have to re write it thus the 2 stars. In my previous review I said the hotel was great, really enjoyed our stay and all they had to offer and the ease to get to. I did complain about the set up at the pool and the fact that the hotel sells day passes to the hotel and it ruined my children's day because the pool was taken over by adults that looked at them every time they swam and the fact that the hotel staff kept on trying to nudge us to move or leave so they could rent out the chairs we were sitting in. Funny how because I wrote that, my review was rejected. I can't wait to see what happens to this one. I guess the policy is you can write a review as long as it is a good one, otherwise we don't want to hear from you. Just like they don't put on their website that they sell day passes to their pool. We would have had such a nice day if the pool was not jammed pack the entire day. So because I have to go through all of this over a review, I have now lowered my review because this is part of the experience as well and it should not be this way. Again, great hotel, not great policies. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay No problems but would have liked to see a mini-refrigerator in the room. The bathroom sink was a bit unstable sitting on a thin wooden frame. Would have also liked to see an exhaust fan in the bathroom. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little Vegas in suburban Boston After a long day there is hardly a better place to relax than a pool with cabanas, drinks, sunset and music. After darkness sets in, the place starts to glow in colorful lights enhancing its swankiness. It does not hurt to have access to a full menu at a very decent restaurant. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a "different" hotel experience... August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changed my mind for the better First I felt like this was going to be a nightclub, it was late on a Friday when I checked in and the music from the restaurant filled the lobby. Even though my room was only 4 doors down off the lobby I could not hear the music from there. Pretty impressed by that. The staff was accommodating and nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. One warning, be careful to not turn the sink faucet on too forcefully/quickly. I thought there'd be more resistance and managed to soak the whole bathroom with one flip of the handle as water shot into & out of the basin. Oops. The restaurant was also very nice and I enjoyed my dinner (which I took back to the room) AND breakfasts (one I took to go and the other was dine in). August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Though the rooms are not large, they are very comfortable. The staff if friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great for some First of all the staff was great. The location (1 block from Green Line and right off I95 was ideal). Two double beds for three adults was very cramped. Hard to move around the small room. Pool has been converted to a party pool with DJs for private parties and/or the public paying to lounge and drink. Not conducive for a family looking to swim. Fun for singles, particularly young adults on hot weekend days. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by indigo blue great service at the side of I-95 never expected it great pool and bar service August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service I never write reviews but I think this needs to be heard. Mysel and 7 of my girls went here Saturday Aug 2 for a girls night. We arrived around 2pm an went downstairs to order drinks and have cocktails by the pool. After the lady behind the bar took our orders she told us she wasn't a bartender and didn't know how to make drinks. So I went outside to read the pool rules, it said nothing about bringing your own beer or liquor on the patio. So we sat outside, poured our drinks into cups and took a sip. There is a lady that works for you that should be fired. She is extremely unprofessional and flat out rude. She kicked us out of the pool area telling us it was closed when in fact it wasn't. When we asked why it was closed she said because it's raining, which it wasn't. We told her it wasn't raining and she replied well it's going to rain in an hour. Her demeanor was so cold. Later my friend asked her (politely) why she acted rude to us earlier and she began arguing with my friend. The manager upstairs was actually nice and apologized for her and told us to go back down and he'll have the downstairs manager make us drinks. When we got down there, we were told no, not til 4pm. Everyone was disorganized and there was obviously a big lack of communication between the managers. Eventually he made us drinks, and we did enjoy relaxing by the pool. The food was delicious. We came back to the hotel at 12:30 and went to the bar to order a drink, all 8 of us. We missed last call by 1 minute, literally. After we were denied, we saw the bartender pour a drink for someone. When we asked him about it he said that was the manager. That didn't sit well, seems unprofessional to me. Almost the entire staff seemed to be miserable. We were there for a fun carefree girls get away and unfortunately it was more frustrating than fun. I would never stay the night here again. And if you want better business I highly recommend hiring people who are happy, friendly, and warm. Customer service is EVERYTHING. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by boston trip hotel was very nice ...no problems other than it was 45 minutes by subway to the city August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable and great location This is our second time staying at the Hotel Indigo. There rooms are very comfortable room and you can't beat the location-right next to the T. The restaurant service was very slow though. The staff didn't even apologize for the slow service. It seemed there wasn't enough kitchen staff to manage the dining room. We only ate there for breakfast. But overall it's a great hotel to stay in if you're heading to Boston!!! Will be back- August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Completely redone Returning to the Metrowest area, after having lived in the area for over 30 years, I was pleasantly surprised at how tastefully the older building had been retrofitted to reflect the neighborhood in which it is located. Just a few feet from our wedding destination, and feet away from route 128, it was easily accessible by car (and would have been accessible by the MBTA system, a short walk down the street). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Package was amazing. Booked the Mom and Dad package for a summer escape and anniversary treat. Great overall value, and the staff was amazing. Great hotel for people looking to travel to the area, have a car, but not stay IN the city. Parking is FREE, and right next to the T. Only quibble was the wallpaper lightly peeling in the room and the sheets looking a little worn. Great job! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service I would come back! The hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and food was excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Newton It was OK, was very busy. Check in was not till 4:00 pm was not able to check in early even as a Platinum member. The elevators in the hotel take too long; the space get out of the elevator on the 5th floor was very small, the halls on the floors made me feel very closed in. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham
Select to close.
Early evening at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham Minute Man National Historical Park Harvard University Fenway Park Bentley University TD Garden Boston Skyline Our front desk staff is always ready to help Beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Boston-Waltham Come down and enjoy our warm comfy lobby Warm up by the beautiful fireplace
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading