Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit to Roehampton our visit to the Holiday Inn Express was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but terrible service The hotel itself is very conveniently located - a 5 minute walk from Wandsworth Town train station and only a short car ride from Clapham. The rooms were OK, fairly comfortable with everything you'd expect from an Express hotel in terms of amenities. The thing that let this hotel down, however, was the customer service. Upon arrival (at around 11pm), we were reluctantly greeted by the receptionist, who quite clearly wanted to be anywhere but working on reception. He was rude and unhelpful. Unfortunately, this was our first impression of the hotel, and despite subsequent staff members being friendlier, this unhelpful, "teenage" attitude is what I'll remember. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente y buena comunicaion El hotel está muy limpio y bien comunicado. A destacar la amabilidad del personal tanto en recepción como en el desayuno September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable rooms wit very good service A very pleasant stay in a friendly and well laid out rooms, very clean and well maintained. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming hotel The hotel was easy to find and was clean and tidy. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly and made the stay more enjoyable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ticks all the boxes stayed at this holiday inn express on many occasions and it has consistently maintained a good standard throughout.my only criticism is the limited choice in the bar and it regularly seems to run out of beer!!all things considered this is in a super position yards from the Thames and close to the train station. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Have always found reception staff helpful and friendly. one member of staff remembered us from a previous visit with a six month gap. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice This is the second time we have stayed here, and we were even more impressed than last time. The alterations that have been made to the reception/bar area are a lot better and it has a warm friendly feel to it. The staff are helpful, and everywhere is clean and tidy. It is also in the perfect location to travel into London and after a long day return to peace and quiet. If you do not want to travel back into London for a meal Wandsworth has a few nice eateries within walking distance. Would highly recommend staying here. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable basic hotel Plus: On site parking, friendly staff, reasonable room Minus: Poor breakfast choice; no evening meal available - however good choice of food available within a 10 minute walk September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRANQUILO Y CAMA COMODA 10 MIN EN TREN DESDE VICTORIA ( 1 TRASBORDO) O 18 MIN EN BUS DIRECTO. LA PARADA WANDSWORTH TOWN A 3 MINUTOS CAMINANDO DE LA PARADA DE AUTOBUS ( 24 HORAS ) Y TREN,( 2 SUPERMERCADOS A 1 MINUTO (1 UN 24 HORAS) MC DONALDS A 2 MIN. ZONA MUY TRANQUILA, MUY LIMPIO, EL COLCHON Y LAS ALMOHADAS DEL 10. ( TENGO ERNIA DISCAL ) EL SILLON CAMA PARA LOS NIÑOS MUY FINO Y ALGO INCOMODO. DESAYUNO CONTINENTAL HASTA LA 09:30AM Y WEEK END 10:30AM, NO LO PODEMOS COMPARAR CON LOS HOTELES CANARIOS, NO MUCHA VARIEDAD, PERO LO QUE HABIA BUENO Y PRIMERAS MARCAS. EL PERSONAL DE RECEPCION Y LIMPIEZA MUY ATENTOS Y LAS CHICAS DEL DESAYUNO SUPER AMABLES. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious family room Room was spacious for 2 adults and 1 child aged 4. Main bed comfortable, provided with two types of pillows hard or soft. Sofa bed for my son was on the hard side which wasn't a problem for him maybe for someone who's older. Staff at breakfast were fantastic, made my son feel very special with lots of interaction and games. We were visiting friends nearby so would definitely stay here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good servive comfortable rooms We spent four comfortable nights and breakfast was plentiful with a good variety. Staff friendly and helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great hotel, very comfortable, great amenities. Excellent location right near Wandsworth Town Tube Station. Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Hazel at Breakfast time. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fab location for us. Hotel staff were great, and amended an overpayment of the cost of our room. We had one price and the computer gave another price. This was dealt with quickly by staff. The hotel is in a good location for us and was comfortable and spotless. The breakfast hot choices could have included bacon and tomatoes, and differently cooked eggs. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The team here are fantastic, couldn't do enough. Breakfast was good if a little busy. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review :) The hotel was overall good. Rooms are small as are the beds and sofa beds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was average. The breakfast was the same throughout my six day stay and I got tired of eating the same thing over and over again. Location was good, it was near the train station and bus stop. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Clean and friendly hotel with good access to the City from nearby train service. Breakfast hot selection a little limited to sausage and scrambled egg but it's free so can't complain. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff The accommodations were comfortable and the staff was friendly, professional and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Alternative to Downtown The cost of staying downtown scared us out of the city a ways. The Holiday Inn Express - Wandsworth, proved to be a good choice. It was very conveniently located to the train station and multiple bus routes for access into the city, although the Underground had to be reached via one of those transport options. Using the train, we were at Houses of Parliament and the London Eye in about 15 minutes. The hotel was attractive and well-appointed. Our room was small, especially with two beds made up, but not uncomfortable, just not a place to do much other than sleep. Pillows were not the best, but adequate, which also describes the complimentary internet service - not fast at all, but it worked. Staff was always helpful and courteous, although one morning one of the breakfast attendants got a bit frustrated. Breakfast options and selections were not on par with what you would expect at this type of facility in the US; they were a bit limited and always nearly the same, but breakfast also worked. Although our room was a LOT less than similar accommodations in the city, it was also quite a bit more than was advertised on a big banner across the top of the hotel. Parking on site increased the value and was a plus. Overall, it was a good choice for us. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cortinas de la habitación Entraba mucha luz en la habitación y cuando se hacia de dia entraba luz aunque cerraras bién la cortina. Por el resto todo excelente. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive parking When I arrived the reception was deserted and I had to hang around for five minutes for someone to turn up to check me in Hotel car park was full and I was told I could park over the road in the NCP car park. I wasn't told that the hotel had not got any arrangements with the NCP so I was charged the full parking rate of £31 for over-night parking One of the reasons I chose to stay here was that the rooms were advertised as having air conditioning and we are having a warm summer so this was important. I had the air conditioning on full all night and my room never really got cool. Generally a frustrating and disappointing stay August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly This was a great place to stay, with easy access to public transportation to London city. The staff were friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make the difference Holiday Inn Express Hotels are much the same all over. The Thing that made this one worthy of a recomendation was the exceptional Level of the staff. Holiday Inns are good everywhere I have been but this one is better. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend visit to the Wandsworth Hotel Parking was surprisingly easy and so far after 4 visits to the hotel we have always managed to find a parking place. The hotel reception was good and, with a pre booking, it was only necessary to provide our names and provide our car's registration number. The hotel was clean and the service efficient and helpful but I was surprised to be placed on the 7th floor having been a regular guest to the hotel. I was disappointed further when I discovered that the room was noisy from roof top extraction fans or air vents. The bathroom was bright and tidy with clean towels for two. Soap dispensers (now used for the sink July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor sleep and service We noticed at first evening that folding sofa legs are broken. The reception told us that no service is at the evening the sofa was replaced only in next day while my child had to sleep inclined uncomfortably. In addition the double mattress were pure too soft and jumpy and I didn't sleep well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent location for transport in to London and to Wimbledon Tennis which was the reason for our visit. Good places to eat close by and a pleasant area of London to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Only request would be more choice for cooked breakfast with no bacon, only sausage, but this is only a minor thing from what was a very nice stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woody & Bugs Once again, absolutely no complaints. We do want to thank you for keeping the bags for a couple of days. That was such a help for us two oldies. We loved the breakfasts. This is a terrific gift to your guests. If we ever come again, we will remember you in our plans. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wimbledon Stay Good hotel close to AELTC and restaurants. Good service and clean but perhaps carparking could be free. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice and new, shame it's so far away from London! I've stayed at so many Holiday Inn/Express, this one is nice and new. Updated rooms, very clean, very comfortable. I had a single room I think which was fine. Only problem was the bottom sheet and mattress protector didn't actually fit the bed so it was a bit uncomfortable when it bunched up underneath you! I had to do quite a lot of remaking. The lady on breakfast is amazing, the lady that checks in on an evening is also amazing. The only problem I find is that it's so far from the centre of London, it takes 3 changes on public transport to get there. I would go again July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff extremely friendly we felt comfortable from the moment we entered the hotel. the staff were very friendly exchanging banter almost instantly. I found the beds a touch too soft for my taste but i can honestly say we would be happy to stay there again July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>