Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and helpful staff We stayed 2nights and slept well. We stayed in a room overlooking the car park and experienced no noise (which was unexpected). The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. Staff were particularly helpful during the booking process(Ian) as we had to change our booking from Acton to Wandsworth. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility with question 1. Most stupid WiFi connection setting I had been experienced, you must refresh log in webpage every 5 or 10 minutes, otherwise you will lost connection 2. Water temperature in bath room is unstable, you can not expect hot water keep running over 5 mins 3. Question with bath room floor construction, after shower, water flowed almost everywhere October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer My initial plan was to stay for 10 days but extended for 15 days. Staff: Every member of staff that I came across were so helpful. In the evening time, it looked like they are short staffed as I have seen only 2 in the reception and they were trying their best to accommodate all the requests and provide their best of service. It may not be the same case every evenings. They are good at what they do. so no complaints :-) Room: Very clean rooms. Housekeeping does a very good job in cleaning the room and they are pretty fast in their chores. Compared to Holiday Inn hotels, the only facility that could be added are the refrigerator & iron box. Iron box is available on request but it will be good to have one in the room rather than requesting for one every time. Food: Food is good but my suggestion would be to change the menu at least every week. bring in some variety within the same operating cost. Location: Situated in a very good location. There is M&S and another store just opp the road, next to riverside apartments. Train station is also nearby. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Excellence! The location is perfect! Far enough out of London to be away from the hustle and bustle but super close to many conviences. The bus stop and train station not far away (A 5 minute walk tops). A Marks and Spencer store is right next door with all kinds of food and drink choices plus anything you may need or forgotten. A Hudson News store is also across the street near the Thames. The people were very nice and super helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also usually cleaned by the time we finished breakfast. I used their laundry service and was very impressed! They were better than the dry cleaners I use at home. Breakfast was always good with a wide variety of coffee, lattes, mochas, teas, juices, etc. A variety of cereals, fruit, breads, cheeses, sausages, eggs, etc. Everything was always fresh and kept stocked. I stayed there three different times on this last trip to London. One night I stayed at the Grand Mercure in London for convenience. Even though it was nice they didn't have the friendly staff and you had to pay extra for a hot breakfast. The Holiday Inn outranked them by miles! October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready, bad service, terrible breakfast The room was not ready when we arrived; and they didn't even have the correct number of people registered! Fortunately, I had printed off a paper copy of my booking email! The staff member on reception was next to useful and just kept messing with the computer; I had a print out which confirmed what he couldn't find! He ended up moving our room, but we were unable to check-in there and then. We went out for the day and upon return, managed to successfully check-in. We carried our luggage upstairs, something they could have done in advance of our arrival given the previous issue we had! There were not enough towels in the room, no shower gel or shampoos and no drink making facilities. Thankfully it was pretty much just a bed for the night, but at the price paid you expect a lot more! The breakfast was dreadful!! The only hot food options were scrambled egg that looked like it had been sat there for a week and awful looking bacon/sausages (I forget which, I just know they were bad). We eat in a café away from the hotel in the end as it was that bad. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient & comfortable stayed here as a family to see some london sights. hotel was clean and practical. very handy to have parking and only a few minutes on the train into waterloo. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The room needs more hanging points for coats and towels, a fridge in the room would be good (no need to fill the fidge, leave it empty), some decent cups for wine of beer would be a nice touch. Breakfast basically have the same menu every day, can get a bit boring if one stays for 3 nights! Other than that it is OK. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff We stayed at Wandsworth as we were taking part in the Shine Marathon walk for cancer research which started in nearby Battersea park. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful; offering advice and answered all our questions. The walk took us 8 hours so we didn't arrive back to the hotel until 6am - the breakfast staff had arrived and they told us we could 'help ourselves' to toast and coffee - very welcoming after walking for 26 miles! Every member of staff we came across were so pleasant I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were spotless clean and very comfortable - just what we needed after the gruelling event October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay I have been here most weeks since April 2013 hence the one off the top breakfast score as I've tried it all. The same service by all staff and I have never been disappointed. I worked from the room this morning, connected to WIFI and everything worked brilliantly. Well done Wandsworth. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value let down by overworked skeleton staff Good location, nice welcome at reception, comfortable well-appointed room, but just one willing overworked guy at 8.30pm running reception, bar and cooking meals made it impossible for him to provide service. I gave up after 10 mins and went to the M&S convenience store next to the filling station for a sandwich. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Have used this hotel a number of times over the past few years and found it is good value for money, clean and staff are well trained. Only down side was a fire alarm during our stay which sounded twice then stopped so guest were confused as if they should evacuate or not, turned out to be smoke in kitchen. One other irritation is lack of TV stations and room guide for TV is not accurate as to what stations are available. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and value The receptionist was very helpful and courteous, she gave us a very warm welcome. As we were travelling with children we had a family room with sofa bed, this was great, and all made up on arrival. This stay was fantastic value for money, I would definitely recommend it to anybody needing to stay in that area. Thankyou. Mike. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need some improvements. First morning shower, no hot water. The room needs more hanger hooks on wall for coats & jackets, for family of 2 adults and 2 children, there is not enough hanger for towels, coats, jackets. The double couch bed needs more support, too soft, not enough support. Breakfast everyday same food. Morning front desk staff promised to put more pillows in my room but did not happen. I had to rerequest when i went back to my room at 9:00om. Night shift front desk staff, very helpful and pleasent. Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage change their breakfast on Sunday from sausages to bacon! Other than that I thinks it's a decent and clean basic B&B. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but new mattress needed Had a disabled room and free carers room. The rooms were clean and comfortable apart from the one mattress. As we were on the ground floor there was a bit of noise and we were woken at 1am by a drunk trying to get into our room. Also struggled to get a parking space. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and good value for London As I was coming from Sevenoaks to visit a friend on Wandsworth Bridge Road this was an ideal location from Waterloo station via a local train to the hotel. A fifteen minute walk over the bridge to my friend's house was very convenient. The hotel offered comfort, cleanliness and a pleasant atmosphere at reception with equally pleasant staff. Make sure you know the times of breakfast as I was only told that Sunday morning breakfast was until 10.30am and on Monday I missed breakfast which ended at 9.30am which wasn't mentioned at the same time. I didn't read the brochure in the room to check! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & fresh hotel with excellent staff We had an excellent stay in this holiday inn express. A very clean & fresh looking hotel with very polite & helpful staff. We had a family room which was great and the breakfast was excellent considering its free within the price. When we stayed the hotel was very busy yet all the breakfast items were kept topped up regularly and were of an excellent standard. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone. Superb. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Functional and Friendly Don't be put off by the location of this hotel it's a wee gem! The staff are friendly and attentive, the bedrooms are comfortable and the breakfast will satisfy most needs. Being able to leave luggage without difficulty for a while and internet access were bonuses. The only minor negative points were the smokers outside the front door (gives a smoky entrance!# and the breakfast coffee #not the tastiest!). Despite those we'll stay again without doubt. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Wandsworth during the Oval Test Match. It is close to the train station 2 stops away from the Vauxhall train station. There are some very nice pubs within walking distance which served good meals. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, although the bar was very poorly stocked for which they were apologetic. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wandsworth This hotel had friendly supportive staff. The room was clean and serviced very day. A great base for sa trip to London thank you for the Apple and newspaper on tvthe door handle each morning -a nice touch.? September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round great value ,clean,spacious,well appointed rooms,friendly,helpful staff August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, comfortable stay Lovely, helpful staff. Good clean, comfortable room and breakfast was good. Lovely fresh hot rolls with breakfast. Will definitely return again if staying in the same area August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service I really enjoyed our stay at Holiday inn Express at Wandsworth. We spent three nights as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. We got to the hotel and was glad we managed to get parking space as it was bank holiday weekend. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who checked us in quickly and efficiently. The staff member also helped us with registering our car for parking and also informed us of breakfast times. They also told us of the free 24 hour of Internet. The only two negative things I would say was the stains on the carpet on the first floor before we got to our room and also the damp odour in the room. Apart from this the hotel and staff were excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Smallish rooms but functional for family with one or up to two small kids. Greta location for C London and breakfast is okay for several days if you want something quick and easy. Lots of choice. Second time back here and recommend it to friends who don't want to spend a fortune for London Hotels. Pub at river is oaky but fish restaurant nearby is better. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay at Wandsworth This is a comfortable and reasonably priced (for London) hotel. The rooms are quiet despite being under Heathrow's flight path. The hotel was full so the breakfast room was a bit hectic but there was plenty of freshly cooked or continental style food choices. Wandsworth Town station is a couple of minutes' walk away and that takes you straight into Waterloo and central London after a ten minute train ride. The rooms are comfortable. The water has been treated with water softener making it a bit tricky to de-soap. I found the shower tray rather slippery because of this (I don't know if bath mats are available). I would certainly visit this hotel again for its comfort, position and services August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient, very helpful staff. We stayed in this hotel, only for one night, but it was such a great location to getting into central London, without the central London prices. The train station is only 5 minutes walk away and the total journey time, including a trip on the underground was only about 20 minutes. We decided to travel into the centre twice in one day, as it was so easy. This gave us a chance to get freshened up and start all over again! I stayed with my husband and teenage daughter - and it made a change, that the extra bed was already made-up. Great staff too. The guy on reception had loads of local information to help us. Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location best value for money station at 3 mins . parking area. good breakfast.. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive hotel Good location,reasonably comfortable but we were charged over the odds as other guests were paying much cheaper rates August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Room was lovely and clean. Had extra pillows on request - staff very helpful. Good variety on offer for breakfast. Located 12mins by train from Waterloo so great hotel for sightseeing trips into the City. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel and great price. For the money we couldn't fault this hotel. Me, my wife and 2 kids have just enjoyed 6 great nights at this hotel an we really can't fault it. The location is great for trips into central London and we found some lovely restaurants near by as well as enjoying walks along the Thames. For the price, I couldn't wish for more. Breakfast is more than adequate and staff are very helpful. Will definitely be returning. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Rolls and croissants had run out by 9am Advised that as it was Sunday there was no delivery. Surely these are delivered part cooked and are finished on the premises. We only required a coffee and roll with fruitjuice. A slice of white toasting bread was not appreciated. I have stayed in this hotel before as a Priority Club member and breakfast let the experience down August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>