Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service James Standard I have been regularly staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Wandsworth for over 2 years and have always been extremely inpressed with James. An absolute asset to your company balancing polite professionalism with approachable warmth and sincerity: nothing is too much trouble, knowledgeable, efficient and takes pride in the guests' experience. The standard to which all your staff should aspire. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasurable stay Stayed here with my husband for one night on Saturday 1st February. Arrived half hour before before check-in time as we were concerned that we might not get a parking space due to the small number of spaces available. There was no need to worry. Plenty of spaces, as was the case for the entire 24 hours we were there. The hotel has just been refurbished and everything was new and spotlessly clean. The room we had was a little on the small size but didn't spend much time in the room so this wasn't an issue. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was very good. Hot food (sausages, scrambled eggs, beans) as well as cereals, croissants etc. Wonderful coffee from the coffee machines in the breakfast area. Walked to the Southside shopping centre, which is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Would definitely stay again and would recommend. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What i have come to Expect The place is undergoing a refurbishment of the reception, bar area and allegedly the rooms. On arrival no acknowledgement of Priority Club Membership no points or drink voucher offered unlike the majority of other IHG Hotels. Reception area was almost complete and the disruption for breakfast in the morning could be understood. Worst choice of TV channels in room I have seem for some time if this is not part of the upgrade it should be. Back in the area next week not sure if i will give the place another chance or try somewhere else February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbishment under way Currently having reception refurbished. Very disappointed that this was not specified at time of booking. Place was a mess, not able to get a drink and no where to meet with colleagues. Breakfast was very poor. Not up to the standard expected. February 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling Experience Hotel appeared to be a construction site. Parking was blocked by big construction vans and lorries. Entrance to the hotel was dusty and with unbearable noise from walls being knocked down and half dozen of builders doing heavy construction works. Reception was made of a room that was being used as such, but it gave an impression like on of these temporary tents. Rooms were freezing cold with broken heating system and dirty walls, with spillage marks everywhere. Beds and bedding's appeared warned-out and very uncomfortable, to the extent that we felt a pain throughout the body after a night sleep. Pillows were not comfortable. Heavy cooking odor was coming from somewhere, and you could smell it throughout the hotel rooms and hallways, mainly during the evening hours. Shower was damaged with broken handles and the burning hot water splashes would come out every few seconds during a shower session. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by refurbishment miss advertised When making booking for 4 nights the hotel said there was some disruption due to refurb what it did not say was that because of refurbishment there was no evening food facilities at all all it said was breakfast was a carry out so only stayed 1 night then cancelled the other 3 nights and went to another H.I Express for other 3 nights January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under renovation. Some bedrooms are completed and refurbished however there is no bare area no lounge to sit in and no breakfast area to eat in, breakfast is in a bag visit trade was 20th Jan 2014 so check before you book. When I booked this information was not on the web site although the staff insist it was so my opinion of the staff service is not a good one. For those long time users of Holiday Inn like myself I am sure the hotel will be finished soon but don't expect to get extra points or not have to pay for the car parking, insist on it. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Really enjoyed our stay, it is a budget hotel but for all that a great hotel to stay at. The staff are exceptional, always ready to help. Thank You Holiday Inn December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40TH BIRTHDAY STAY We stayed the week end of 21st, 22nd & 23rd December and found the hotel everything we had read it would be. Literally two minutes walk from the station and then 15 minutes to Waterloo. Trains very frequent. There was a large variety of choice for breakfast each morning and all the food was good quality. We didn't use the hotel facilities other than for breakfast as we had a busy week end planned and ate out. Car parking was easy. Although the car park at the hotel isn't very big, we had no problem parking and it was charged at £10 per night, which for London, is a good price. I had also asked for an early check in as we were going into town to see a matinee and wasn't charged for this. The staff we did encounter were helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend the hotel if you want easy access to the centre of London. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep A good night's sleep, friendly receptionist, easy parking. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access location for London Good hotel with easy access to central London, short train journey. Bed was adequate although not large. Breakfast an unexpected bonus although gets too crowded when hotel full. Parking was only problem, although there is some on site it is very limited and gets full quickly. On our first night as it was full we were directed by hotel staff to car park across road and told they would honour our hotel parking rate. This in fact was not correct and we had to argue our case quite persistently to receive the discount. Overall i have no trouble in recommending this hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Money and Friendly Staff Good Location, Easy access to London tourist and shopping Areas and good selection for a family of 4. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disaster area Lifts not working, no parking space, overcrowded lounge, inattentive and indifferent staff. We spent the minimum time in the hotel as it was so unpleasant. Will not stay at this particular location again! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Clean and quiet room, the required recipe after a busy days work! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November Stay We had a fantastic stay. The room was very clean and fit 3 adults and 1 baby comfortably. The breakfast was fantastic and it was a very relaxing place to spend a Sunday morning. It is also very child friendly!! Staff and customer service was fantastic also! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location good parking £10 per night. two minute walk from wandsworth station then 10 minutes by train to waterloo spent a great day sight seeing in London then back to wandsworth town for a lovely meal at doukans would definitely recommend. had a good nights sleep comfy bed. Breakfast was good. overall had a really good stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's the cheapest holiday inn in London for a reason Had to shout into kitchen for someone to come out and serve to check me in. Swipe room keys are very temperamental. Then was asked to go back downstairs and carry an ironing board to my room myself. Wifi slow. Temperature in shower wouldn't stay constant so it just fluctuates from roasting to like warm. Soap dispenser in my room was bust. These points are all factual and I normally can't be bothered to write reviews but this stay was exceptionally poor. Ben November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good value for London The hotel offers cheap room deals by London measures and the value is good. There is a pay-able parking lot in front of the hotel which is 10 pounds a day. Usually the prices for parking will go up to 4 pounds per hour in central London. They provide free wifi everywhere in the hotel. The Wandsworth Town train station is a 2 minute walk away. From there you need 30 min to the city center (e.g. Piccadilly Circus). Additionally, you find a bus stop nearby from which bus 44 is going to Victoria Station (about 45 minutes to the center and in walking distance to Buckingham Palace). As we had no warm water in our first room we ask for a room change which was no problem. The staff is kind and happy to help with questions. The room was okay, maybe the bed size could have been a little bigger. In the small bathroom the shower head bracket was loosely, so you needed to be careful while showering. Free breakfast was included, but we nearly never used it, because the place was very overcrowded. It was necessary to wait some time to get your breakfast together and you needed to be fast. Overall I can recommend this hotel. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly staff...Great value We stay at Double bed room, with spare double bed (extensible sofa). We would like to say thank you to all hotel staff for being so friendly. Definitely, we (children 13 and 9 + 2 adults) enjoyed our stay. Hotel has a very nice facilities, with everything new and functional. It is near to the bus station (3min. walk) where bus N44 takes you to Victoria station in about 20min. Right next to hotel there is Tesco supermarket and McDonalds 24/7. I gave 4 of 5 point to room and comfort instead of 5/5 because extensible sofa's mattress is too thin making sleeping somewhat uncomfortable for two persons. However, one person or two smaller children would sleep just fine and fully comfortable. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room Very surprised to see a nicely presented room, modern tv, clean bathroom, nice shower. I stayed in another well known hotel chain lately which was totally the opposite hence why I was surprised thinking they would all be similar. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Hotel was clean and rooms a good size, staff and service was V Good. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Bed was comfortable and room was simple but clean. Only regret was the Window which had a small gap so you could hear wind noise during the great storm. Breakfast was ok but a bit too crowded so it was difficult to find a seat. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and helpful staff We stayed 2nights and slept well. We stayed in a room overlooking the car park and experienced no noise (which was unexpected). The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. Staff were particularly helpful during the booking process(Ian) as we had to change our booking from Acton to Wandsworth. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility with question 1. Most stupid WiFi connection setting I had been experienced, you must refresh log in webpage every 5 or 10 minutes, otherwise you will lost connection 2. Water temperature in bath room is unstable, you can not expect hot water keep running over 5 mins 3. Question with bath room floor construction, after shower, water flowed almost everywhere October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer My initial plan was to stay for 10 days but extended for 15 days. Staff: Every member of staff that I came across were so helpful. In the evening time, it looked like they are short staffed as I have seen only 2 in the reception and they were trying their best to accommodate all the requests and provide their best of service. It may not be the same case every evenings. They are good at what they do. so no complaints :-) Room: Very clean rooms. Housekeeping does a very good job in cleaning the room and they are pretty fast in their chores. Compared to Holiday Inn hotels, the only facility that could be added are the refrigerator & iron box. Iron box is available on request but it will be good to have one in the room rather than requesting for one every time. Food: Food is good but my suggestion would be to change the menu at least every week. bring in some variety within the same operating cost. Location: Situated in a very good location. There is M&S and another store just opp the road, next to riverside apartments. Train station is also nearby. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Excellence! The location is perfect! Far enough out of London to be away from the hustle and bustle but super close to many conviences. The bus stop and train station not far away (A 5 minute walk tops). A Marks and Spencer store is right next door with all kinds of food and drink choices plus anything you may need or forgotten. A Hudson News store is also across the street near the Thames. The people were very nice and super helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also usually cleaned by the time we finished breakfast. I used their laundry service and was very impressed! They were better than the dry cleaners I use at home. Breakfast was always good with a wide variety of coffee, lattes, mochas, teas, juices, etc. A variety of cereals, fruit, breads, cheeses, sausages, eggs, etc. Everything was always fresh and kept stocked. I stayed there three different times on this last trip to London. One night I stayed at the Grand Mercure in London for convenience. Even though it was nice they didn't have the friendly staff and you had to pay extra for a hot breakfast. The Holiday Inn outranked them by miles! October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready, bad service, terrible breakfast The room was not ready when we arrived; and they didn't even have the correct number of people registered! Fortunately, I had printed off a paper copy of my booking email! The staff member on reception was next to useful and just kept messing with the computer; I had a print out which confirmed what he couldn't find! He ended up moving our room, but we were unable to check-in there and then. We went out for the day and upon return, managed to successfully check-in. We carried our luggage upstairs, something they could have done in advance of our arrival given the previous issue we had! There were not enough towels in the room, no shower gel or shampoos and no drink making facilities. Thankfully it was pretty much just a bed for the night, but at the price paid you expect a lot more! The breakfast was dreadful!! The only hot food options were scrambled egg that looked like it had been sat there for a week and awful looking bacon/sausages (I forget which, I just know they were bad). We eat in a café away from the hotel in the end as it was that bad. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient & comfortable stayed here as a family to see some london sights. hotel was clean and practical. very handy to have parking and only a few minutes on the train into waterloo. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The room needs more hanging points for coats and towels, a fridge in the room would be good (no need to fill the fidge, leave it empty), some decent cups for wine of beer would be a nice touch. Breakfast basically have the same menu every day, can get a bit boring if one stays for 3 nights! Other than that it is OK. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff We stayed at Wandsworth as we were taking part in the Shine Marathon walk for cancer research which started in nearby Battersea park. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful; offering advice and answered all our questions. The walk took us 8 hours so we didn't arrive back to the hotel until 6am - the breakfast staff had arrived and they told us we could 'help ourselves' to toast and coffee - very welcoming after walking for 26 miles! Every member of staff we came across were so pleasant I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were spotless clean and very comfortable - just what we needed after the gruelling event October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>