Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Holiday Inn Express, Wandsworth This was the third time I had stayed in this Holiday Inn Express and would be very happy to stay in it anytime in the future. It is convenient to Wimbledon and to Central London and, as well as facilities, the staff are very welcoming, I was delighted with the whole experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Good Location and Pleasant Stay I have used this HI a couple of times. They are always very welcoming, the room are always clean and breakfast is hot and ready. Tips - - Ask for a room near the lift on any floor so you can get the WIFI to work - Food is overpriced for what you get. Try local delivery places who are prompt and pretty good. Look on Just-eat.co.uk - If you're using the carpark try to be there before 6pm-7pm-ish otherwise it can get full. - M&S is a 2 min walk and well stocked so if you need anything use this. Don't worry about the vending machines in the Hotel. - For nights out go Clapham about £8 cab ride. - If you're a Virgin Gym member you can use the one directly across the road June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience and great place Our son is living in front of the hotel and for us is very good to stay at this hotel: Last year in april we stayed , this was our second time and will be pleased to stay again . June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value london accommodation but no food !! Made to feel very welcome until we asked for an evening meal, in the lifts and on the tables this hotel boasts its 24 hour menu, we sat down to eat just before 9pm to be told the only food left in the hotel is one soup, I thought the lady was joking. The receptionist said "it,s first come first served, we are not like a proper holiday inn, we are busy and don,t Carry much food, you,re too late" Seems like this is a common problem as she gave us some take away menus! Personally very disappointed as I would rather not eat take away junk. Also they has sold out of draft beer at the bar. Once this is sorted the hotel will be excellent, just across the road from the station and next to the Thames. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, staff, location, comfort, accesibility........ What more could I need away from home. I've been here for two nights a week for the last 8 weeks and I will be booking more as my contract has been extended. Through to the end of November here in Wandsworth. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dont Be Late To Breakfast! Traffic noise is a problem. If i stayed here again i would ask for a room that overlooks the front car park as it should be quieter. Dont be late to the breakfast as when its gone its gone. They dont seem to restock some items such as cheese/fresh fruit or the pastries. Theres virtually little left with over an hour of breakfast time still to go! Even have to wait a while for the hot food to be replenished. Disappointed that theres no bacon. One of the mornings we were there the orange juice was broken, so not very good. NOT the best ive ever had in a hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, but the breakfast service was poor. Each morning there was a wait for either scrambled egg or sausages and on the last morning (Sunday) we were told that there was no egg as they had run out!! The pizza on the Saturday night at 11 p.m. was excellent value. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly service Very helpful friendly staff comfortable beds good breakfast choice June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Chelsea Flower Show Hotel smart and quiet. Read some previous reviews from people moaning about breakfast. They must be mad. Breakfast was extensive and was fully stocked both when we came down early and late. Even the influx of German soccer fans didn't deplete the stocks. Access to bus stops to central and west end was brilliant, especially for pensioner bus passes! Excellent value for a 3 night stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXcellent service When you are looking for good ratio Price/benefit in London, it will be very difficult to find something better. What else could i say? May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! This is one of the worst hotels I've been to. I don't even want to waste my time for this review so I'll make it short: - beds (mattresses) are so soft that I couldn't sleep. I complained to the staff but it was ignored. - breakfast is horrible: no real orange juice just cheap, disgusting drinks, disgusting coffee form machine without real milk, cheap sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. - there was a party on my floor with slamming doors, loud music, and loud people. I stopped around 3 am. Staff didn't care. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, awful breakfast. Slept like a log only to be presented with the worst breakfast buffet ever. Ran out of eggs, 4 sad sausages left, old baked beans and a few slices of thin bread left. 15 mins to get a few more sausages by which time we wished we'd gone over the road to McDonalds. Sort the breakfast out and I'll be back as I can't really fault the rest of our stay. Hotel: 9/10 Breakfast: 1/10 (and that's being kind) May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Wandsworth although the bed was not big enough, it was very comfy and the pillows were good. We slept very well. The breakfast buffet seemed to have lots of variety but I was surprised at the salty taste of the eggs. I guess in Canada we dont put any salt in our eggs, I did'nt finish my eggs on the first morning and did not have any on our second and third mornings. I was also disappointed that we did not have free internet. every other hotel I stay in Canada and the US (including Holiday Inn) have free internet, Wandsworth Holiday Inn should consider revising their internet policy. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review May 2013 Just booked this as somewhere to get our heads down after taking part in the MoonWalk in May 2013. The room was very clean and comfortable and was just what we needed. The only comment I would make is that the bar was very poorly stocked according to my Husband and his friends! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for our needs My friends and I wanted a comfortable hotel to spend what was left of the night after we completed the Moonwalk. It ticked all the boxes and we were very satisfied with the service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far too noisy!!! Stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding in london. there was me and my partner in a room with our 3 year old. The room was ridicuously noisy. traffic and sirens all night! i suggest the hotel invest in some decent double glazing. Also you need to put more teas and coffee's in thge rooms. we had 1 tea bag each and 1 coffee for 2 nights. staff seemed friendly enough but breakfast was not good. Not enough choice. Overall our stay was ok, just had no sleep as far too noisy! April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I've stayed at a range of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses. Most have been somewhere between good and excellent. It's funny how it doesn't take too much to spoil things Booked a family room for two adults and two children, and were given 3 pillows between us (we usually sleep with two each). Reception said they were short of pillows and would try to sort something, but we'd "be lucky" to get any as they are ALWAYS short of pillows. (can i suggest buying some more?) As evening came, my wife asked again and they managed to find a single pillow, so we at least had one each. We were there for two nights, and managed to get a fifth pillow for the second night. Interesting trying to divide that up..... Staff just didn't seem bothered though. The bed was old and very wobbly. The kids sofa bed was worse. No mention of Priority Club, except when we mentioned it when asking for pillows again. Made no difference. The good bits ..... Breakfast was fine. Parking was tight, but ok (chargeable at £10 per night so does add to costs). Good transport into central London, so the location is fine. Generally, a clean hotel and reasonably priced for London. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No wardrobe The situation of the hotel to London City center is alright. The National Train runs every 7 minutes and the station is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. There's tea and coffee in the room which we really appreciate it but this seems to be standard from Holiday Inn in general. The room is clean and has enough space. However, we missed a wardrobe. That means there's just small shelves to place our clothes which are not enough for 3 persons. The storage place leaves a lot to be disired. Anyway, we left after breakfast and came back late in the evening just to sleep. The water in the bath ran slow and not strong. Get used to the flush ^_^ The breakfast is poor. Everyday the same. There aren't even bacon, ham or cheese slices. During the whole stay of 5 nights we had for breakfast sausages (which taste poorly), scramble eggs, beans for hot breakfast and jogurt, fresh fruits, canned fruits for cold breakfast. There are small breads, toast, chocolate croissant and sweet rolls. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect from a hotel..... Holiday Inn Express - Wandsworth: This hotel was up to standards, clean room, helpful and friendly staff, quick check-in service, car park cameras and anything we asked for we received, such as extra towels, spare door key and extra tea bags and sugar! Top marks Holiday Inn. Thanks for a lovely stay. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel lets down the chain I travel a lot for work and have hundreds of thousands of points on the Holiday Inn loyalty scheme. This hotel is the worst I've been to in the chain. Value for money was only just acceptable because of a weekend deal. On arrival, check-in was straightforward with two rooms allocated on the top floor. Only one of the two lifts was working for the whole of the weekend, and I think we were lucky that the impact was limited. The room was fairly clean, though the carpet stained. Lighting was very limited, and the wall light - the only significant light in the room - not working properly in one of the rooms. The toilet was a very poor flush, evidenced by the remains still in the bowl when we arrived! The towels were frayed and quite thin. Breakfast each day didn't come up to standard. The only hot offerings are normally sausages, beans and scrambled eggs. Each morning we were there the scrambled eggs were not available "due to unforeseen circumstances". The sausages were really poor quality and tasteless. The fresh fruit looked nice, but the mandarin segments I had were pretty insipid. The croissants were so tasteless that I pitted whoever had put their time and energy into making them. The toaster worked perfectly first time on the first morning. On the second it gently warmed the bread on the first pass through and cremated it on the second! Tea, coffee and fruit juices were all OK. On the second morning there was no hot water in the bathrooms. When I spoke to reception they said that they knew of the problem, could find nothing wrong and had reset the system. Returning after breakfast there was no improvement at all, and I gave up the idea of having a shower. Unless you get a brilliant rate and don't want a breakfast, stay elsewhere. I won't be returning - instead I'll be back to my regular haunt one bridge upstream. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Arrived early Saturday am, staff very friendly and helpful and able to check in and go to room. We found all staff in Reception Area and staff at Breakfast all very cheerful and they looked happy with their respective jobs which made us feel very much at home and in turn made our weekend stay a most memorable one. Thank you one and all the staff at Wandsworth. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location only a short walk to the station, friendly staff,warm hotel, clean , well serviced rooms,comfortable beds quite. only a short walk to the Thames March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room I have stayed at this hotel twice and the first time I was on the 7th floor and the room was at the front of the hotel; very little noise and the stay was OK: The second visit I had a room on the bottom floor and it was at the back of the hotel; the room was very cold and when I asked for the heating to be fixed all that happened was the AC was left on all day, when I tried to sleep the noise was unacceptable and traffic noise only added to me not sleeping. The room number was 114 and if I was given a choice I would never stay in this room again. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying Room Maid The 2nd floor of this hotel has one of the most annoying room maids I have EVER come across. At least three times each morning she knocked and opened the room door, trying to get us to leave the room so she could clean it. ALL before 9am. To make matters worse, she clearly doesn't understand or speak any basic English. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place and very handy for getting in to London . Really liked our stay here. Excellent place for handiness getting in and out of London. Clean , friendly and excellent value. Breakfast very good. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a bit of a mix! What happened to Priority booking in? As a wheelchair user I was confronted y a lower reception desk covered by 'stuff'' with a waste bin if front too so could not use it! No sub-titles option available for TV and no listing for the channels either. Supper was a bit of a mix up - ask the staff! And not many staff on duty either. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in a good location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wandsworth is a nice town to do some shopping. I use this hotel when visiting my son who lives in Clapham. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating I stay in this hotel regularly and the heating has been a regular problem . Please during cold weather leave the key cards in the rooms which have been booked so the room is at an ambient temperature when you arrive, this is done at other Holiday Inns . If you only start the heating when you check in the room doesnt reach a comfortable temperature until the morning ! On a positive note the staff are really professional and helpful and it's a good location with good transport links. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant and with good staff. Whllst not in a centre location it is very convniently located next to trains and buses. Also across from the hotel is a very pleasant area of apartments and restaurants (Chinese very good) over looking the river. Well worth considering for business or pleasure. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel offer excellent value being quite close to london central. The hotel and room was very clean, breakfast was adequate (but no bacon!) Train station 5 mins walk away, restaurants down old york road just a few mins away.Staff were very helpful. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and we would return to this hotel. However in to-day's modern world, free wifi should be standard in hotels, especially HIE is such a large hotel chain!! January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>