Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service I really enjoyed our stay at Holiday inn Express at Wandsworth. We spent three nights as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. We got to the hotel and was glad we managed to get parking space as it was bank holiday weekend. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who checked us in quickly and efficiently. The staff member also helped us with registering our car for parking and also informed us of breakfast times. They also told us of the free 24 hour of Internet. The only two negative things I would say was the stains on the carpet on the first floor before we got to our room and also the damp odour in the room. Apart from this the hotel and staff were excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Smallish rooms but functional for family with one or up to two small kids. Greta location for C London and breakfast is okay for several days if you want something quick and easy. Lots of choice. Second time back here and recommend it to friends who don't want to spend a fortune for London Hotels. Pub at river is oaky but fish restaurant nearby is better. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay at Wandsworth This is a comfortable and reasonably priced (for London) hotel. The rooms are quiet despite being under Heathrow's flight path. The hotel was full so the breakfast room was a bit hectic but there was plenty of freshly cooked or continental style food choices. Wandsworth Town station is a couple of minutes' walk away and that takes you straight into Waterloo and central London after a ten minute train ride. The rooms are comfortable. The water has been treated with water softener making it a bit tricky to de-soap. I found the shower tray rather slippery because of this (I don't know if bath mats are available). I would certainly visit this hotel again for its comfort, position and services August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient, very helpful staff. We stayed in this hotel, only for one night, but it was such a great location to getting into central London, without the central London prices. The train station is only 5 minutes walk away and the total journey time, including a trip on the underground was only about 20 minutes. We decided to travel into the centre twice in one day, as it was so easy. This gave us a chance to get freshened up and start all over again! I stayed with my husband and teenage daughter - and it made a change, that the extra bed was already made-up. Great staff too. The guy on reception had loads of local information to help us. Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location best value for money station at 3 mins . parking area. good breakfast.. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive hotel Good location,reasonably comfortable but we were charged over the odds as other guests were paying much cheaper rates August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Room was lovely and clean. Had extra pillows on request - staff very helpful. Good variety on offer for breakfast. Located 12mins by train from Waterloo so great hotel for sightseeing trips into the City. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel and great price. For the money we couldn't fault this hotel. Me, my wife and 2 kids have just enjoyed 6 great nights at this hotel an we really can't fault it. The location is great for trips into central London and we found some lovely restaurants near by as well as enjoying walks along the Thames. For the price, I couldn't wish for more. Breakfast is more than adequate and staff are very helpful. Will definitely be returning. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Rolls and croissants had run out by 9am Advised that as it was Sunday there was no delivery. Surely these are delivered part cooked and are finished on the premises. We only required a coffee and roll with fruitjuice. A slice of white toasting bread was not appreciated. I have stayed in this hotel before as a Priority Club member and breakfast let the experience down August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Convenient location for our family event in nearby Earlsfield, also accessible by bus for arrival and onward travel into London. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent family room Just stayed in a family room with my wife, 8 month old son and my Mother. Really pleased! Very helpful and friendly reception staff. FREE breakfast too!! Well placed for train/tube and buses. Right on the 'Thames Path' walk, with lots of riverside pubs etc leading either way up or down the river. Air-con was great. Nice quiet rooms. Very clean. Excellent. We'll be back! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good service Friendly welcome. A pleasant clean room and a good breakfast good value for money. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staffs and Services Are Amazing Our stay in London is very memorable. The hotel staffs welcome us warmly and we feel like home. The service in general is amazing and all the staffs are very helpful. We will surely recommend this hotel to our friends if they want value for their money. Thank you so much. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with much needed air conditioning We stayed at the hotel for one night in July. We arrived late and were pleased to find food and beverages still available. Unfortunately the food we ordered was first burnt (for which the staff apologized) and then when recooked, was of poor quality. The room was clean and spacious with the added benefit of air conditioning. Breakfast was poor. There were no tables available and the only hot options were sausages and beans. The egg had run out and wasn't replaced until we had finished eating. It was quite clear there were not enough staff on to cope with demand. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were all very helpful and polite, hotel was very handy for the train and bus, the only negative about the stay was breakfast on the 2nd morning they ran out of cutlery and cups we had to ask for them, this said I really don't think this was there fault as they were having to clear the tables as the guests were not using trays and putting them on the trolley, so the staff were running about trying to keep up with demand. This appears to be quiet a common problem at this hotel looking at other reviews perhaps a few signs to ask guests to clear the table when they are finished would help. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Very upset to receive a parking fine. My car broke down hence used alternative car which was under my name. I was parked for 40min at 19.50 for 40min. Went in for shower and then left for a conference. I was clearly informed by member of staff that if car parked overnight then i will receive a fine. this is unacceptable July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Holiday Inn Express, Wandsworth This was the third time I had stayed in this Holiday Inn Express and would be very happy to stay in it anytime in the future. It is convenient to Wimbledon and to Central London and, as well as facilities, the staff are very welcoming, I was delighted with the whole experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Good Location and Pleasant Stay I have used this HI a couple of times. They are always very welcoming, the room are always clean and breakfast is hot and ready. Tips - - Ask for a room near the lift on any floor so you can get the WIFI to work - Food is overpriced for what you get. Try local delivery places who are prompt and pretty good. Look on Just-eat.co.uk - If you're using the carpark try to be there before 6pm-7pm-ish otherwise it can get full. - M&S is a 2 min walk and well stocked so if you need anything use this. Don't worry about the vending machines in the Hotel. - For nights out go Clapham about £8 cab ride. - If you're a Virgin Gym member you can use the one directly across the road June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience and great place Our son is living in front of the hotel and for us is very good to stay at this hotel: Last year in april we stayed , this was our second time and will be pleased to stay again . June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value london accommodation but no food !! Made to feel very welcome until we asked for an evening meal, in the lifts and on the tables this hotel boasts its 24 hour menu, we sat down to eat just before 9pm to be told the only food left in the hotel is one soup, I thought the lady was joking. The receptionist said "it,s first come first served, we are not like a proper holiday inn, we are busy and don,t Carry much food, you,re too late" Seems like this is a common problem as she gave us some take away menus! Personally very disappointed as I would rather not eat take away junk. Also they has sold out of draft beer at the bar. Once this is sorted the hotel will be excellent, just across the road from the station and next to the Thames. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, staff, location, comfort, accesibility........ What more could I need away from home. I've been here for two nights a week for the last 8 weeks and I will be booking more as my contract has been extended. Through to the end of November here in Wandsworth. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dont Be Late To Breakfast! Traffic noise is a problem. If i stayed here again i would ask for a room that overlooks the front car park as it should be quieter. Dont be late to the breakfast as when its gone its gone. They dont seem to restock some items such as cheese/fresh fruit or the pastries. Theres virtually little left with over an hour of breakfast time still to go! Even have to wait a while for the hot food to be replenished. Disappointed that theres no bacon. One of the mornings we were there the orange juice was broken, so not very good. NOT the best ive ever had in a hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, but the breakfast service was poor. Each morning there was a wait for either scrambled egg or sausages and on the last morning (Sunday) we were told that there was no egg as they had run out!! The pizza on the Saturday night at 11 p.m. was excellent value. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly service Very helpful friendly staff comfortable beds good breakfast choice June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Chelsea Flower Show Hotel smart and quiet. Read some previous reviews from people moaning about breakfast. They must be mad. Breakfast was extensive and was fully stocked both when we came down early and late. Even the influx of German soccer fans didn't deplete the stocks. Access to bus stops to central and west end was brilliant, especially for pensioner bus passes! Excellent value for a 3 night stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXcellent service When you are looking for good ratio Price/benefit in London, it will be very difficult to find something better. What else could i say? May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! This is one of the worst hotels I've been to. I don't even want to waste my time for this review so I'll make it short: - beds (mattresses) are so soft that I couldn't sleep. I complained to the staff but it was ignored. - breakfast is horrible: no real orange juice just cheap, disgusting drinks, disgusting coffee form machine without real milk, cheap sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. - there was a party on my floor with slamming doors, loud music, and loud people. I stopped around 3 am. Staff didn't care. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, awful breakfast. Slept like a log only to be presented with the worst breakfast buffet ever. Ran out of eggs, 4 sad sausages left, old baked beans and a few slices of thin bread left. 15 mins to get a few more sausages by which time we wished we'd gone over the road to McDonalds. Sort the breakfast out and I'll be back as I can't really fault the rest of our stay. Hotel: 9/10 Breakfast: 1/10 (and that's being kind) May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Wandsworth although the bed was not big enough, it was very comfy and the pillows were good. We slept very well. The breakfast buffet seemed to have lots of variety but I was surprised at the salty taste of the eggs. I guess in Canada we dont put any salt in our eggs, I did'nt finish my eggs on the first morning and did not have any on our second and third mornings. I was also disappointed that we did not have free internet. every other hotel I stay in Canada and the US (including Holiday Inn) have free internet, Wandsworth Holiday Inn should consider revising their internet policy. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review May 2013 Just booked this as somewhere to get our heads down after taking part in the MoonWalk in May 2013. The room was very clean and comfortable and was just what we needed. The only comment I would make is that the bar was very poorly stocked according to my Husband and his friends! May 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>