Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review May 2013 Just booked this as somewhere to get our heads down after taking part in the MoonWalk in May 2013. The room was very clean and comfortable and was just what we needed. The only comment I would make is that the bar was very poorly stocked according to my Husband and his friends! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for our needs My friends and I wanted a comfortable hotel to spend what was left of the night after we completed the Moonwalk. It ticked all the boxes and we were very satisfied with the service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far too noisy!!! Stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding in london. there was me and my partner in a room with our 3 year old. The room was ridicuously noisy. traffic and sirens all night! i suggest the hotel invest in some decent double glazing. Also you need to put more teas and coffee's in thge rooms. we had 1 tea bag each and 1 coffee for 2 nights. staff seemed friendly enough but breakfast was not good. Not enough choice. Overall our stay was ok, just had no sleep as far too noisy! April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I've stayed at a range of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses. Most have been somewhere between good and excellent. It's funny how it doesn't take too much to spoil things Booked a family room for two adults and two children, and were given 3 pillows between us (we usually sleep with two each). Reception said they were short of pillows and would try to sort something, but we'd "be lucky" to get any as they are ALWAYS short of pillows. (can i suggest buying some more?) As evening came, my wife asked again and they managed to find a single pillow, so we at least had one each. We were there for two nights, and managed to get a fifth pillow for the second night. Interesting trying to divide that up..... Staff just didn't seem bothered though. The bed was old and very wobbly. The kids sofa bed was worse. No mention of Priority Club, except when we mentioned it when asking for pillows again. Made no difference. The good bits ..... Breakfast was fine. Parking was tight, but ok (chargeable at £10 per night so does add to costs). Good transport into central London, so the location is fine. Generally, a clean hotel and reasonably priced for London. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No wardrobe The situation of the hotel to London City center is alright. The National Train runs every 7 minutes and the station is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. There's tea and coffee in the room which we really appreciate it but this seems to be standard from Holiday Inn in general. The room is clean and has enough space. However, we missed a wardrobe. That means there's just small shelves to place our clothes which are not enough for 3 persons. The storage place leaves a lot to be disired. Anyway, we left after breakfast and came back late in the evening just to sleep. The water in the bath ran slow and not strong. Get used to the flush ^_^ The breakfast is poor. Everyday the same. There aren't even bacon, ham or cheese slices. During the whole stay of 5 nights we had for breakfast sausages (which taste poorly), scramble eggs, beans for hot breakfast and jogurt, fresh fruits, canned fruits for cold breakfast. There are small breads, toast, chocolate croissant and sweet rolls. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect from a hotel..... Holiday Inn Express - Wandsworth: This hotel was up to standards, clean room, helpful and friendly staff, quick check-in service, car park cameras and anything we asked for we received, such as extra towels, spare door key and extra tea bags and sugar! Top marks Holiday Inn. Thanks for a lovely stay. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel lets down the chain I travel a lot for work and have hundreds of thousands of points on the Holiday Inn loyalty scheme. This hotel is the worst I've been to in the chain. Value for money was only just acceptable because of a weekend deal. On arrival, check-in was straightforward with two rooms allocated on the top floor. Only one of the two lifts was working for the whole of the weekend, and I think we were lucky that the impact was limited. The room was fairly clean, though the carpet stained. Lighting was very limited, and the wall light - the only significant light in the room - not working properly in one of the rooms. The toilet was a very poor flush, evidenced by the remains still in the bowl when we arrived! The towels were frayed and quite thin. Breakfast each day didn't come up to standard. The only hot offerings are normally sausages, beans and scrambled eggs. Each morning we were there the scrambled eggs were not available "due to unforeseen circumstances". The sausages were really poor quality and tasteless. The fresh fruit looked nice, but the mandarin segments I had were pretty insipid. The croissants were so tasteless that I pitted whoever had put their time and energy into making them. The toaster worked perfectly first time on the first morning. On the second it gently warmed the bread on the first pass through and cremated it on the second! Tea, coffee and fruit juices were all OK. On the second morning there was no hot water in the bathrooms. When I spoke to reception they said that they knew of the problem, could find nothing wrong and had reset the system. Returning after breakfast there was no improvement at all, and I gave up the idea of having a shower. Unless you get a brilliant rate and don't want a breakfast, stay elsewhere. I won't be returning - instead I'll be back to my regular haunt one bridge upstream. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Arrived early Saturday am, staff very friendly and helpful and able to check in and go to room. We found all staff in Reception Area and staff at Breakfast all very cheerful and they looked happy with their respective jobs which made us feel very much at home and in turn made our weekend stay a most memorable one. Thank you one and all the staff at Wandsworth. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location only a short walk to the station, friendly staff,warm hotel, clean , well serviced rooms,comfortable beds quite. only a short walk to the Thames March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room I have stayed at this hotel twice and the first time I was on the 7th floor and the room was at the front of the hotel; very little noise and the stay was OK: The second visit I had a room on the bottom floor and it was at the back of the hotel; the room was very cold and when I asked for the heating to be fixed all that happened was the AC was left on all day, when I tried to sleep the noise was unacceptable and traffic noise only added to me not sleeping. The room number was 114 and if I was given a choice I would never stay in this room again. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying Room Maid The 2nd floor of this hotel has one of the most annoying room maids I have EVER come across. At least three times each morning she knocked and opened the room door, trying to get us to leave the room so she could clean it. ALL before 9am. To make matters worse, she clearly doesn't understand or speak any basic English. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place and very handy for getting in to London . Really liked our stay here. Excellent place for handiness getting in and out of London. Clean , friendly and excellent value. Breakfast very good. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a bit of a mix! What happened to Priority booking in? As a wheelchair user I was confronted y a lower reception desk covered by 'stuff'' with a waste bin if front too so could not use it! No sub-titles option available for TV and no listing for the channels either. Supper was a bit of a mix up - ask the staff! And not many staff on duty either. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in a good location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wandsworth is a nice town to do some shopping. I use this hotel when visiting my son who lives in Clapham. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating I stay in this hotel regularly and the heating has been a regular problem . Please during cold weather leave the key cards in the rooms which have been booked so the room is at an ambient temperature when you arrive, this is done at other Holiday Inns . If you only start the heating when you check in the room doesnt reach a comfortable temperature until the morning ! On a positive note the staff are really professional and helpful and it's a good location with good transport links. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant and with good staff. Whllst not in a centre location it is very convniently located next to trains and buses. Also across from the hotel is a very pleasant area of apartments and restaurants (Chinese very good) over looking the river. Well worth considering for business or pleasure. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel offer excellent value being quite close to london central. The hotel and room was very clean, breakfast was adequate (but no bacon!) Train station 5 mins walk away, restaurants down old york road just a few mins away.Staff were very helpful. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and we would return to this hotel. However in to-day's modern world, free wifi should be standard in hotels, especially HIE is such a large hotel chain!! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Staff accommodated my family in two communicating rooms which was very helpful. Parking was difficult over the New Year Bank Holiday weekend. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean hotel, great staff and location. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the railway station and only a 10 minute train ride into Waterloo. Great location for us to travel into the centre of London. The room was clean and well equipped, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, with plenty of choices. Very good value for money. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr S Apprehensive about staying after reading some review comments. Taking into account location close to London and the special deal feel it was excellent value. Room clean and welcoming. Plenty of choice for breakfast and relaxed environment, will use this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel USUALLY I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions with a great deal of satisfaction. During my last visit in December, the heating in my room malfunctioned and an engineer was not on hand for maintenance. As the hotel was full, I couldn't be moved to an alternative room. In fairness the staff did provide additional bedding, but my stay would have been much more comfortable with heating at that time of year. I will use the hotel again as I have always previously had a good experience. December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overview We stayed there as we were going to Twickenham and thought it was a good location. Sadly that's all it was , everything about this hotel was tired and in need of some better management. The breakfast consisted of very little as the wedding party had eaten just about everything it seemed. There was nothing clean and you take your life in your hands if you asked fro clean cutlery or cups ! We had no heating in our bedroom as it was broken, it was minus 3 that night and had to make do with an extra duvet. This hotel is in need of an overhaul, will not stay again nor would I recommend it. The waiter who cleared the breakfast table wiped the mess onto the floor then used the same cloth to wipe the chairs!!!! December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standard Breakfast disappointing when compared with other Holiday Inns in London December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hi Express Wandsworth I stayed at the Holiday Inn Wandsworth for business purposes and stayed at the hotel for location and convenience. I have used the same hotel previously on 2 separate occasions which says a lot about the hotel. The rooms are more than adequate for a HI Express and I felt comfortable, but the breaskfast on offer was a bit of a let down on this occasion due to the fact that on the first morning elements of the breakfast choice were not ready at 0700 and the second morning there was very little choice left at 0800. That said I would use the hotel again for location and convenience purposes and hope the breaskfast experience is better next time. As a priority club memeber I tend to use Holiday Inns or a HI Express depending on the location to where I am working and their availability. However, on this occasion on presenting my priority club card I questioned myself as to what are the benefits of being a priority club member. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a young chap just new into the job on reception that was very helpful with directions. The room was spacious and breakfast could of been better but acceptable. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to stay with great service We had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express, London Wandsworth recently. The Staff were exemplary in their manner and helpfulness. The Hotel was immaculately clean, everywhere. The layout of our room was designed with space, practicality and comfort in mind. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Staff This hotel is ideally situated for Central London. Wandsworth Town Railway Station is a five minute walk away. Trains run into Waterloo every 15mins and take no more than 15mins. Cost of a ticket is £7.70 return which covers the London Underground as well. Superb service well into the night allowing for quick transport back to the hotel having enjoyed the theatre scene. Wandsworth Town is about 15mins walk from the hotel. It has a nice shopping complex which includes a cinema. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We wanted advice concerning how to get to The Westfield Shopping Complex, not realising there were two. They directed us to Stratford which is the better of the two. All in all a very good experience and a return visit is on the cards. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express all over the country and have always found them good value for money, Wandsworth is no exception, staff are well trained and helpful plus room is comfortable. I note that they are starting to serve food in the evening, other HI expresses are also providing this service, I have tried two and found that, although choice is limited food is good. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid breakfast Breakfast was chaotic. There was no organisation and breakfast was a free for all event. On both mornings there was no where to sit, then no hot food in the trays, when food was eventually brought out no plates and no cutlery. It took us 45 minutes to get some food by this time it was 9.30 and the waiteress started taking food away. Some guest simply gave up and left without breakfast others were eating stood up. Shambolic! The manager offered me a refund for breakfast and car parking but when I got my credit card bill only the £7.50 car park bill was refunded. Apart from shambolic breakfast the hotel was noisy due to the number of familys with children staying there. The room, staff and cleanliness at the hotel were of the standard expected from this hotel chain. November 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small but adequate Small but adequate family room. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Only complaint that we only had 1 pillow each and when we asked reception were told that there were no more pillows available. That led to an uncomfortable night for the adult as we are used to sleeping with more. November 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>