• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs welcome. Please call hotel for information.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking available for hotel guests, all guests are required to register their car at the terminal located at the hotel front desk.

    An alternative fee paying car park is located opposite the hotel. Free parking for bicycles onsite

  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side.

Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day.

Your guest room comes with free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and flat screen TVs with enough space for you to feel at home, you’ll wake up feeling
View More

Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side.

Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day.

Your guest room comes with free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and flat screen TVs with enough space for you to feel at home, you’ll wake up feeling relaxed with our comfortable beds and crisp linen. With breakfast included for all of our guests, your day's always off to a great start.

Stay Connected with regular trains from Wandsworth Town serving London Waterloo with 12 minutes travel time, Clapham Junction with 3 minutes travel time and Gatwick Airport with 35 minute travel time.

Stay Closer to London’s largest redevelopment area of Vauxhall, Battersea and Nine Elms, which are a short distance from our hotel. We neighbour Putney, Fulham and Clapham offering some of the Southwest’s best restaurants, bars, green space and river views.

Stay Fanatical with some of London’s top sporting venues within easy reach, including Chelsea’s Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground and Wimbledon.

Stay Relaxed in our Cafe Bar with a selection of beverages including a selection of freshly brewed coffee, sandwiches, cakes and snacks with free wireless Internet access.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling Stay I really cannot give this hotel enough praise. The staff at Hotel Indigo Earl's Ct was outstanding, the hotel is simply beautiful, the location was perfect. I would stay here again hands down, and I'd recommend anyone visiting London to stay at this hotel as well. The free wifi was a huge plus, as well as the free minibar. It was nice to have some non alcoholic drinks available cold and in the fridge after a long day of site seeing. Thank you Hotel Indigo for making my stay absolutely amazing. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This is a similar review to what I put on Tripadvisor: I have to add my kudos to all of the others for this lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and polite. My room was extremely comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Towels very fluffy and I loved the robe and slippers. In all honesty I have to report there were some problems while I was there, the AC went out (and it was hot and muggy during my stay), I had to open the windows to sleep & I didn't sleep well from the street noise. There was also a problem with the kitchen (which was reported via a flyer, though I never ate there). And I found the wifi to be very slow and spotty, at least twice I had to request them rebooting it. I had trouble with all 3 of my devices so I doubt the trouble was with my stuff, but with them. Aside from that, the location is wonderful and I loved the quirky decor. Others have mentioned "turndown service" but I only received that once during my 5-night stay, I have no idea why. The bed was very very comfortable and I had plenty of room for my clothes and things. Loved the minibar too. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would not hesitate to stay again Wow !! I got an extremely friendly welcome by Lady Carly, who ensured that I got a room matching my requests and wishes. The room was immaculate and very different in decor compared to what I am used. The bed was dead comfy and I loved the rain shower in the bathroom. A shower screen or curtain would be a helpful though as the water splashed onto the tiles and the sink cabinet. I did not eat in the hotel and was a little disappointed with the choice of beers in the bar. The bartender was not as friendly as the reception staff and seemed to be a little apprehensive when Carly tried to encourage him to wish other guests a happy anniversary in an enthusiastic manner. However, he was polite and efficient when dealing with me. The farewell at the end of my stay was encouraging, too. I was lucky enough to redeem points for my 2-night stay as the price per night would have been beyond my budget, but considering that this is a boutique hotel in London the price is probably average. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Boutique Hotel A gem tucked away in Kensington. Only there overnight and had to leave in morning as had a full day planned and the Theatre booked (wicked). Upgraded to a Junior Suite and thoroughly enjoyed the experience - made even better by using this stay as a reward night. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Extremely good hotel - probably the best one I've ever stayed at in London. Very easy to get to from Heathrow and they let me check in slightly early so I could sleep off some of my jet lag before going out for the evening. Definitely superior to the other London Holiday Inn Expresses (which are good) where I have stayed before and, surprisingly, the price was exactly the same for the night I was there. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and, so long as there is not a large price difference, I will certainly look at using it again next time I overnight in London. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay. The hotel is nicely located next to a metro station, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast is great. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Cannot fault this hotel. Always try to stay here when on business in London. The breakfasts are excellent. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property This property is in a convenient neighborhood and located right next to Earl's Ct subway station. It also has everything you might need surrounding it like grocery store, bank, post office and wide variety of restaurants. Interior is fresh and maintained well, internet is free and fast, water pressure is strong, bed is comfort for good sleep, minibar is simple but free (not sure if that was because I'm a platinum member). Highly recommended and will personally stay here next time in London. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best ever hotel stay Can't fault the hotel. Rooms excellent, clean and with everything you could need. Breakfast was amazing - huge amount of choice for an inclusive breakfast and all freshly prepared. The bar was a great place to relax especially with £3 for a glass of champagne on Sunday evenings! The staff couldn't do enough for you but weren't too in your face. Overall and excellent stay. I just wish I could afford it more often. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Aircon- the only downside I would have loved to give this hotel a 5 in all categories. However my sleep quality was obviously affected by the noisy air con even though the room, and the bedding was extremely comfortable. I really hope that the noisy air con in my room was due to a maintenance problem. If this was considered the norm and the air con in all the rooms were as loud, then being a light sleeper, I will have to reconsider. Else, I will definitely return to this hotel whenever I visit london. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Relaxing Hotel Indigo is conveniently located on Piccadilly line, and easily accessible by foot from the underground station. which is ideal for me coming through Heathrow. The counter staff were all very friendly and polite, and WiFi was readily accessible in the room. Breakfast was just super and served by heart, though the room price was a bit on the high side. The only criticism is that the shower partition was not very well designed, water got splashed out easily towet the whole toilet during use. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! A fantastic hotel in a perfect location for Earls Court Exhibition Centre. Very close to the tube station too. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was superb. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Breakfast was to die for! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from reception and breakfast waiting staff Fantastic location and staff . Breakfast was excellent and service efficient and friendly . Room was very small and not possible to open window so had to put up with noisy air con . The room was however nicely decorated and bathroom spacious , bed really comfortable . May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed ever! We have just returned from a fantastic birthday weekend at Lord Garrington's manor house in Kensington. We were fortunate enough to stay in a junior suite on the first floor which was peaceful (despite having the windows open most of the time due to the beautiful London weather), spotlessly clean, cosy yet spacious and full of individual touches. The highlights of our stay would have to be the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in; the unexpected retro-style flasks of hot chocolate waiting for us when we returned from our trip to the theatre in the West End; and the delicious breakfast (Full English for him,eggs benedict with salmon for her). The staff were all superb, from the front desk to the waiting staff in the restaurant at breakfast. We also appreciated the polite housekeeping staff that we met during our stay. This is a truly wonderful, unique and welcoming hotel that is ideally situated, 2 minutes walk from Earl's Court tube station, for any visit to London. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel! Very good reception staff, an special mention for Mónica, we responded very well and helped us find a Christmas shop items without it we would not have found. A very helpful and attentive person. Thanks to all the staff, especially Monica May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It is nice to be recognized even though I am an infrequent visitor to this hotel and the reception staff are always cheerful and welcoming. Room was very comfortable and quiet leading to a good nights sleep. The location is good, just minutes from the Earls Court tube station and there are plenty of good pubs and restaurants in the local area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really a nice experience Our experience has been excellent on all accounts. From the hotel lobby which is fun and welcoming to the bedrooms which are refreshing and very comfortable. The colourful but tasteful provide all comfort, including nice amenities. As Platinum member all 3 rooms of our party got upgraded. Breakfast is one of the best we have had for a long time. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The Tube 100 away from the hotel is very convenient. The feel of a boutique hotel. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly great boutique facility and personalized service This is so far one of the best hotels that I ve stayed at. Excellent service on delicious breakfast and perky, smiliing and well informed front desk staff made my stay memorable. Special thanks to Lady Carly at the desk. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip hotel, great location, amazing staff! We stayed at the Indigo Hotel, Earls Court, from April 26th to the 30th. We had a gret experience. The staff was really nice and welcoming, particularly Antonella. She was amazing! The room was very nice and comfortable. I just found a little noise being on the basement, as we could hear the footsteps from the ground floor... but this was as we were getting ready in the morning, so it did not bother us at night at all. The decoration is hip and refreshing, really liked it. Overall, we had a great experience, and we would definitely come back and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recommend, a great experience Good service excellent bed. Great shower. Very good, I will come back next year!! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Hotel room (a junior suite) was great. It was a bit oddly shaped and had a window off to one side, but it was spacious and VERY clean. Service, food, etc. was excellent. We really enjoyed opening our door on Easter to see a treat for us. We also liked the small touches like the nightly hot chocolate. Wonderful neighbourhood--lots of great restaurants, close to the tube, etc. Would definitely stay again. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trato preferencial.. Inigualable. Nos dieron un trato de primera con muchos detalles y una habitacion impecable. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful hotel There is nothing bad to say about this hotel - great room, fab location, helpful friendly staff ... We will be back! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite Hotel Indigo Hotel I have stayed in other Hotel Indigo properties, but I have to say that this one is excellent, probably the best. Really good value for money and wonderful service! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, charming hotel, great location This must be one of the best hotels in London in this price range and location. The hotel and room decor are lovely and characterful but even better was the comfortable bed, great shower, huge fluffy towels, robe and slippers, iPod dock, speaker in the bathroom, complimentary newspaper etc. Good selection of teas in room too. I had a late breakfast (full English - very good) and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere in the dining room. All the staff I came into contact with were very nice and helpful particularly the friendly breakfast staff. I only stayed one night this visit but look forward to staying longer next time. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very helpful and understanding. The staff in the restaurant were very customer friendly. Only drawback was the bed could have been a bit softer. Otherwise the room was excellent. Thanks for the stay. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room ,disappointed with lack of communication We stayed at this hotel as part of our friends weding party. The room was excellent, very clean, good designand the bed very comfortable. The location is perfect for easy action to the tube systems. The main disappointment was on returning home and checking the fine print of the booking breakfast was actually included in our stay. When we checked in, we weren't informed about breakfast or the breakfast times. Also in the room is did not mention breakfast either, thereofre we assumed it was not part of the booking. Whether this is a marketing ploy by the hotel to try and make additional money out of guests i don't know, but I would warn all guest to actually bring this up on check in to make sure you know what is included in your stay. We lost out on breakfast and thus probably about £30-£40 of money April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay As always excellent service, staff in this hotel are an absolute joy. My preferred place to stay in Lodon. In fact don't want to say too much in case everyone books and I can't get in! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place and staff I would recomend this Hotel to everyone... with breakfast included... April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Staff Overall great stay. Night staff totally useless. Safe in room did not with and was told that nothing could be done until 1.00 pm the next day. Refused to lock our valuables in hotel office which meant we had to carry cash, jewelry etc. sound London. April 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Stunning river views by night Quality, peaceful family time at the beautiful Kew Gardens Fantastic views and thrilling events at Battersea Power Station Just you, the sunset, sunrise and the river on the Riverwalk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading