• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs welcome. Please call hotel for information.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking available for hotel guests, all guests are required to register their car at the terminal located at the hotel front desk.

    An alternative fee paying car park is located opposite the hotel. Free parking for bicycles onsite

  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side.

Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We offer you free breakfast, with a hot selection and free wireless internet. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day.

Your guest room comes with free wireless internet access, air conditioning and flat
View More

Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side.

Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We offer you free breakfast, with a hot selection and free wireless internet. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day.

Your guest room comes with free wireless internet access, air conditioning and flat screen TVs with enough space for you to feel at home, you’ll wake up feeling relaxed with our comfortable beds and crisp linen.

Stay Connected with regular trains from Wandsworth Town serving London Waterloo with 12 minutes travel time, Clapham Junction with 3 minutes travel time and Gatwick Airport with 35 minute travel time.

Stay Closer to London’s largest redevelopment area of Vauxhall, Battersea and Nine Elms, which are a short distance from our hotel. We neighbour Putney, Fulham and Clapham offering some of the Southwest’s best restaurants, bars and green space and river views.

Stay Fanatical with some of London’s top sporting venues within easy reach, including Chelsea’s Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground and Wimbledon.

Stay Relaxed in our Cafe Bar with a selection of beverages including a selection of freshly brewed coffee, sandwiches, cakes and snacks with free wireless internet available.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect one-nighter After arriving from the US in the early AM, I was able to check-in early and take a short power nap prior to afternoon meetings near Picadilly. The property was quaint, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, and the bed comfortable. Thank you for the excellent experience - my first at an Indigo! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, original decor Lovely hotel original decor. Breakfast simply gorgeous. Lovely room. Perfect location for Earls Court. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very pleasant surprise! After hit and miss stays at other hotels in London, this was a refreshing change. The hotel was beautiful, unique, clean, and friendly. I was fortunate enough to stay on the 1st floor, so there was no need to wait for the (somewhat slow) elevator. With my premier status the contents of the "mini-bar" were complimentary - water, sparkling water, juices, and a candy bar - and refreshed daily. The location couldn’t be more convenient with the Earl’s Court station just around the corner. The breakfast was impressive – I highly recommend the eggs benedict. I was more than happy with this hotel, and will defiantly be returning. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Location great, food great and the staff are amazing. Friendly , professional and nothing is a problem. Would definitely recommend to anyone. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best stays yet Fantastic hotel and what lovely staff. Especially the bar staff. Didn't want to leave. Papers were delivered in the morning and buy one free on cocktails on a Sunday. Was fab! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would stay again. * Clean * *Excellent* shower with plenty of hot water - wet room * Bar in the hotel (and staff with specialist cocktail making equipment / skills - they've won awards I'm told) * Breakfast looked very good but I didn't get a chance to try it. * 3-4 Minutes walk from the tube * Polite and friendly staff The only thing I would be critical of was checkout - I was in a rush and ended up getting quite irate as after fifteen minutes the chap on the desk still wasn't in a position to charge me and provide a receipt. I never did get a correct receipt forwarded (as I was promised) and I had to call customer services to get my reward points from the stay. The problem at checkout was however a small blip in an otherwise very nice stay. It presumably wont happen to most other people and if it weren't for this I'd be staying 10 out of 10. Either way they are to be highly recommended and I would stay again. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, noisy room Our experience was overall very good although we wish we would have gotten a room not facing the street which is noisy. We had the room close to the bar and the street. Every morning at around 6:30 to 6:45 we could hear the noise from a truck that delivered items to the hotel. The hotel is very well situated and the neighborhood is nice. All we can say is that you Brits are wonderful people with a beautiful city. If we go back to London, we will seriously consider staying at the Indigo hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel - will stay again There are lots of great reviews about the hotel and I'd reflect most of them. We arrived early-evening and were met by two very happy and friendly reception staff that had all our details ready-printed and the room keys already cut. Within one minute we were on our way to the room. The free mini-bar was great and the wi-fi easily fast enough to be useful (unlike in some other IHG hotels). The room was very nicely decorated with a high king-sized bed, a couple of relaxing chairs and table in the bay-window, and a small desk and chair. Whilst we were out for the evening, the bed was turned down, the empty bottles cleared and waste-bin emptied. My only significant criticism of the room was that it was in the basement. In itself, not a problem, but there was noise from the reception area above and when we stuck a nose through the curtains in the morning, someone was sitting on the window-cill having a smoke! The bathroom was lovely - a huge walk-in shower area and lots of big, fluffy towels - but the flow from the shower too much for the drains on the first morning. After reporting this, something was done, but the next morning it was still borderline. Stay in the shower for too long on full volume and you'd flood the whole bathroom! We stayed here on IHG points and would do so again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beds My friend and I stayed at Hotel Indigo Kensington whilst on a shopping trip to London. We stayed in a twin room which had two very comfortable large queen sized beds. The hotel is beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. We felt very spolit. All the hotel staff where very friendly. I would recommend this hotel it's in a great location, just around the corner from Earls Court Tube Station. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay My friend and I shared a superior twin room - the room was great and the beds were fantastic. The overall experience was very enjoyable. The staff were young and friendly and efficient. The only thing that was frustrating was connecting to the hotel Wifi - it was a bit hit and miss and we had to keep signing in and initially it was not made clear at reception that we needs a password. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Perfect location, and accommodation. Personnel were so kind, and free amenities and minibar were so helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and brilliant location! We stayed in the hotel as we were visiting Olympia and it was within walking distance about 10 Mins. Hotel is modern, very clean, rooms are excellent, comfortable , everything u would want in a hotel room. Could not complain about anything !!!! BUT my one criticism would be the breakfast and I did read other peoples comments before I stayed here voicing the same opinion so I wished the Hotel would take it on board and do something about it! The breakfast is extremely slow, quite disorganised not knowing whether u go and help yourself or not, they need more staff that can work quicker! We sat for 25 mins before our cooked breakfast and coffee arrived, it's not on when a lot of people are probably there on business and have places to be like us! The staff who cooked the breakfast were awful, my poached eggs were cold and well over cooked and my friend had raw boiled eggs! We did see a lady twice send her eggs back so they do really need to improve. We didn't have time to send ours back we just left! Shame really as it was a let down after such a nice stay. I am a Platinum Member and stayed in some very beautiful and expensive hotels but i will definitely stay again if I go to Olympia but let's hope the breakfast improves!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Great location close to train and event centre , The staff where all very helpful all round a good stay September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I travel quite a bit for business and have stayed in many IHG Hotels, I am very comfortable saying that this is the best service I have received from the hotel Staff. Especially from the Front Desk! If they read this congrats to them on a great job! The location is about 20 minutes from "downtown" but is very convenient because it is just a couple of minutes’ walk from the Tube Station. I would definitely stay here again and would be comfortable recommending this hotel to anyone. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed at Hotel Indigo - london kensington earl's court for 5 days. I really loved the design of hotel, room, bathroom, amenities, location near the tube, marks & spencer... And the free minibar! although there weren't many things it was quite good to enjoy bars without extra charges. The breakfast was also great. If your room rates including breakfast, you can choose anything (all kind of menu you want!!) from the menu. Since I stayed 5 days, I tried many things and they were all nice. I already miss delicious breakfast at the mansion bar! Only one down side is the fridge, it didn't work while my stays and although I told it to one of staffs, it's never fixed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! A great hotel which is very clean and modern! Very well situated for both tourists and business visitors with nothing too much trouble for the staff. 2 minute walk from Earls Court tube station yet very quiet and serene in the hotel! This was my second stay this year and won't be my last! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good stay We recently stayed for one night at Hotel Indigo, Barkston Gardens, Earls Court. The hotel has an intimate feel and the decor is lovely and very interesting with some quirky ideas which I loved. The room was very nicely designed and was very clean, however it was too warm in the night and I turned on the air conditioning. What a racket it made! I turned it off immediately so as not to wake my friend but it continued on for a further half hour and we both ended up awake and too hot. Also the fan did not seem to work in the bathroom and the place was dripping with condensation after we'd both taked showers. The reception check-in staff member was polite and pleasant but did not ask whether we wanted a morning newspaper and indeed we did not get one. I thought this was below standard when we had paid the money for a suite. We had a breakfast inclusive rate and when we went down to the reception to ask (again this was not mentioned at check-in) we were pointed in the right direction. There were people eating and we stood waiting to be attended to, however nobody came and we decided to just seat ourselves. It was a bit awkward as the breakfast area is small and intimate and people were gawking at us, after a few minutes a member of staff came and offered us juice and coffee - she was friendly and helpful. Then another girl came to serve us and she could not have been more miserable! She went to get my friend some more coffee and never asked me if i wanted any, then when she brought his over she looked at me and said "what about you!" I declined. I stay in London frequently and like to try different hotels, I have walked past this hotel numerous times and I actually stayed here about 25 years ago when it was the Barkston Gardens Hotel (yuk!), and overall the stay was a success but for the money paid and from the other reviews I had seen i think I expected a lot more from the Hotel Indigo. There were some very good things like the free mini bar, the lovely room and the general hotel design/decor. But some of the staff have poor interpersonal skills, the service is inconsistent and that air conditioning and the bathroom fan both need fixing! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Keeper! Great location in residential neighborhood that has many restaurants and is so close to a tube station, very pleasant staff, quiet, good-sized modern rooms with great beds, inviting bathrooms and climate control, nice restaurant/bar on main floor . I will definitely stay there again! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!! Earls Court is a great location and this property is awesome. The hotel is just off the busy thoroughfare and is nice and quiet. Pubs, stores and tube stop were all very convenient (5 minute walk). The staff was great and the room was very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The hotel fits in with the neighborhood and is very cool in an old property with some interesting history. I highly recommend this location and we will definitely stay here again when we return to London. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantatsic stay. Will be back soon! From my arrival at the Hotel Indigo I was greeted with a warm, friendly and professional service. The Hotel had everything I needed for a combatable stay and the room was fantastic with complimentary refreshments and amazing shower! The team at the hotel were all incredibly helpful and passionate about their work which showed throughout my stay. To top it off, the breakfast was amazing!, highly recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable position and hospitable room We have stayed here for three night and it was a great choices because the room is amazing, clean and with a very beautiful design. The position is so comfortable to arrive fastly in the centre of london because Indigo Hotel is near the underground connected with piccadilly and district line. The Staff is available and talking also italian. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 days in london Perfect location easy to visit the essentials of london Confortable and clean September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay and staff We stayed here for our 25th Wedding anniversary and could not praise the hotel and its staff enough. The location is superb just 2 minutes walk from the Earls Court Tube station. We were upgraded on arrival and found a pair of swans and rose petals on our bed. The staff had also written us a very nice card. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The shower was excellent and we enjoyed the complimentray soft drinks,crisps and chocolate. We would definitely come back again. Thanks for a brilliant stay ! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real Gem A wonderful surprise. A unique, spacious hotel, beautifully decorated. Breakfast superb- presentation delightful and inviting , great choice. Best hotel coffee ever tasted by my wife who is a coffee fanatic.Members of staff friendly and helpful. Location great for tube and bus. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel ! I've stayed here before but the experience just gets better and better and no more so than this time. The area is first class. A very desirable part of London. The hotel is warm and inviting, sumptious made to order breakfasts (you must try the smoked haddock, or eggs benedict with pulled pork, oh so gooood) ! My stay this time was made even more memorable by the charming Lady Marley or Marnie at the front desk, fantastic hostess. Also Katherina from Hungary who fixed my tv and tucked me in at night with scrumptious hot chocolate. Hotel Indigo, Ears Court you are fantastic as are your lovely staff as above. Cherish them, a great asset to your company ! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception and quiet atmosphere Thank you , it was a great experience for me. Surely , i will come again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We stayed just for the 1 night but it was such a treat, lovely hotel & staff, plus so convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay at Indigo Kensington Earl's Court! Junior suite on 3 rd floor with view over Barkston Gardens is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar for Platinums Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Staff is very friendly and responsive - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast free wifi - Pleasant restaurant - Live music Sunday brunch. Bad - Television was not working, but was repaired very quickly. - Phone was not working in some rooms, and was offered a bottle of champagne on demand (did not ask for it). The hotel is very pleasant for location, staff and restaurant.Definitely an excellent option for London! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It Would Have Been All 5 Stars But... Us Humans don`t like change so I was a bit dubious about booking a Hotel Indigo against the usual Holiday Inn, Kensington or Inter Continental, but how wrong I was. The location, Staff and food were extremly good and as per the review title it would have been all 5 Stars, but through no fault of the Staff, the Air Conditioning unit in the room sprung a leak, which meant we had to change rooms and then the TV in the new room wouldn`t play. The duty Staff did everything they could to ensure that the minimum disruption was caused so "Good Show" to them but obviously it did have a minor effect on what the overall score should have been. Never the less, this Hotel must go down in my "To Re Visit book". August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Our room was lovely and the staff were great, especially Carly who really went the extra mile to make our stay special. The hotel is in a great location, only one minute from the tube. We would recommend and stay again! August 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Stunning river views by night Quality, peaceful family time at the beautiful Kew Gardens Fantastic views and thrilling events at Battersea Power Station Just you, the sunset, sunrise and the river on the Riverwalk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading