• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs welcome. Please call hotel for information.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking available for hotel guests, all guests are required to register their car at the terminal located at the hotel front desk.

    An alternative fee paying car park is located opposite the hotel. Free parking for bicycles onsite

  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side.

Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day.

Your guest room comes with free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and flat screen TVs with enough space for you to feel at home, you’ll wake up feeling
View More

Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side.

Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day.

Your guest room comes with free wireless Internet access, air conditioning and flat screen TVs with enough space for you to feel at home, you’ll wake up feeling relaxed with our comfortable beds and crisp linen. With breakfast included for all of our guests, your day's always off to a great start.

Stay Connected with regular trains from Wandsworth Town serving London Waterloo with 12 minutes travel time, Clapham Junction with 3 minutes travel time and Gatwick Airport with 35 minute travel time.

Stay Closer to London’s largest redevelopment area of Vauxhall, Battersea and Nine Elms, which are a short distance from our hotel. We neighbour Putney, Fulham and Clapham offering some of the Southwest’s best restaurants, bars, green space and river views.

Stay Fanatical with some of London’s top sporting venues within easy reach, including Chelsea’s Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground and Wimbledon.

Stay Relaxed in our Cafe Bar with a selection of beverages including a selection of freshly brewed coffee, sandwiches, cakes and snacks with free wireless Internet access.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Yet Again Our 3rd stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint! We decided to spend Christmas here and it was a great decision. The staff really do make this place - Antonella, Luiza, Eva, the girls on Reception, Housekeeping etc - every single person goes out of their way to ensure that you have a fabulous stay with them. The staff are interested in their guests but are not intrusive. We were greeted like old friends and that feeling lasted for the 3 nights we were there. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bar staff knowledgeable, housekeeping maintain the rooms and public areas to a really good standard and the reception staff are always on hand and go out of their way to help in whatever way possible to make your stay stress-free, which is what we needed. We can't wait to go back! A big THANK YOU to every member of staff for looking after us - you made our stay thoroughly enjoyable January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay The Indigo, Kensington,is in a fabulous location for a visit to central London. The staff at the reception, were efficient and very helpful, as were all staff throughout the hotel. The decor and facilities were exceptional. We could not fault, the staff, the food and the ambience. Our stay was Thur 19th and Fri 20th Dec 2013 We will return. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great hotel, just a bit noisy! Pro - friendly and helpful staff Excellent location 2 mins from Tube entrance and then only 10 mins from the main tourist areas. Rooms was a very good space, and the look was classy. Hot chocolate in the evening was a very nice touch! Neg. As others have said, breakfast is a split between buffet (continental) and a la cart (hot items off the menu). So it was a bit slow, but when it did arrive was It tasty. Our room was split on three levels, about 3 inches difference in each (bed was level lower than TV area, and this was higher than bathroom area). Too late to fix as the hotel has only opened, but this meant that moving in the room, especially at night, I kept tripping over the 3 inch steps between room sections. Also an issue was that the bedhead backed onto a lift shaft - lots of noise coming through, maintainance or just thin walls? Did mention to front of staff who dealt with this issue as best as they could - comp. Breakfast, which was more than I expected. Would stay again, but perhaps not in a room next to the lift shaft! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, comfortable and well located Nice 1 night stay in this charming and well located hotel. Couple of minutes away from Earl's court station, many restaurants and bars next door. Hotel has been recently renewed and has great amenities. Nice stylish bathroom, good bed and electronic amenities. Also nice to give soft drinks and snacks for free in minibar. Only negative point would be the access if you carry heavy or many luggage. The hotel has many fire doors everywhere which are not easy to get through with bags. Not doorman at entrance either. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room Had a very comfortable stay. Soft fluffy towels, comfy bed, air con that worked, great décor, free wifi, pleasant staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter in London Pros: Good location. Close to Subway and restaurants. walking distant to near by museums. Cons: Our room is on the first floor at the far end. It is a bit challenge for us to move our luggage from the lobby to our room as we have to go through narrow hallways, and stairs before reaching to our room. We brought breakfast with our room and we enjoy our breakfasts and we think the value is great. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant property in living district Junior suite with view over Barkston Gardens is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar. Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Friendly staff - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast wifi - Live music Sunday brunch. Bad - Breakfast is good, but service is very slow and messy - Food was stored before room was ready, but could not be found by staff (I was proposed to have free dinner as apologies, which was nice. I declined as it was not a big issue). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Kensington I had never stayed before at Indigo Hotels within the IHG brands portfolio, but I have to say this is the greatest hotel in Kensington. The room itself a time journey back to Victorian times with the latest state-of-art facilities to 21st century travellers need. The staff is very helpful and co-operatieve and they always smile! Great value for money in a familiar atmosphere. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect... Great location - 10 mins walk to Kensington High St, 2 min walk to the nearest tube stop. Hotel is very well kept and does the quirky boutique thing brilliantly! Front desk staff friendly, polite and efficient. Room was huge, immaculate and well stocked. We did stay on a Saturday evening so noticed noise from returning late night revellers - mainly doors banging which I accept is pretty unavoidable. One sour note - the bar staff were fairly surly and they had run out of several items on the drinks menu which is a) unforgivable in Central London b) baffling that they couldn't organise an ad-hoc replacement offering. Breakfast is highly recommended - worth including in your booking. It would have been a 5-star without the disappointing bar experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 6th December The room was lovely (room 3)... And the staff generally helpful and attentive. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor where a Christmas party was also taking place, this didn't finish until 2.30am. It was quite noisy until then and we were unable to sleep through it. This coupled with the fact that the walls seemed very thin and our neighbour decided to play music on from 8am the next day resulted in a very bad nights sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay anywhere else Just a charming hotel. They genuinely look after you. A lot of thought has gone into the how the hotel is run. There's no scimping on the little luxuries - the rooms even come with free chilled refreshments. I have to stay in London for two or three nights a week, and I always stay here. Even on the one occassion I had a problem with a room, they moved heaven and earth to put the problem right. Cannot recommend highly enough. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great few days A fantastic stay recently at the hotel indigo. The food and general service was great December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is my new favourite hotel in London! Couldn't get any closer to the tube station. It was the small details that made it for me such as the free mini bar, the heated mirror in the bathroom, the reading lights in the bed and USB ports, etc. It's such a fabulous boutique hotel! I will be back again! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a lovely stay at the hotel indigo kensington, the photos don't do this hotel justice beautiful rooms and lovely staff. We stayed bed and breakfast huge choice of breakfast dishes, didn't have the full english breakfast as after the fresh fruit, yoghurt and toast we were no longer hungry!! We checked trip advisor and after reviewing other peoples comments decided to choose this hotel excellent decision. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and fantastic location Absolutely fabulous, had a one night stay during a Christmas shopping trip. The hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful, rooms were beautiful decorated and very good size. The breakfast was outstanding and to finish off the hotel was in a fantastic location. All round 5 stars would defiantly recommend this hotel and am already looking on returning again. A big thumbs up and thankyou from a delighted customer. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend treat my friend and I had a great 2 night stay in London made all the more memorable with the stay at hotel indigo. staff were very helpful and friendly and hotel was spotless. we would definitely stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service. Great location. Literally about a 2 minute walk from Earl's Court tube station. Very clean, funky boutique hotel. Rooms were a good size. I would definately stay there again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing..amazing...amazing!!! Stayed at Hotel Indigo London Kensington Earls Court on 23rd November 2013 on leisure, and this is by far the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. I travel to hotels lots so I know a thing or two when it comes to great hotels, great service and an all round amazing stay. And this hotel has it! Firstly, the location couldn't be better! 2mins walk from Earls Court tube station, just a few stops from all the sites. Neighbourhood is very safe and friendly. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great and our room was amazing! Not one fault to mention. Breakfast was also divine! Excellent value, excellent service and a fantastic product. Will definitely be returning soon. Thanks again Hotel Indigo! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with old fashioned values An excellent hotel in a great location just a short walk from Earls Court tube station. The young receptionist Lady Marley (?) is a delight and made me and my colleague feel extremely welcome upon our arrival. I have stayed there before and again checked in last night and was dealt in the same way by this young lady (In hope I got her name right - she has blonde hair). It is a genuine pleasure to encounter someone with such excellent customer skills. Room was great and the breakfast superb! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience I'm not the type of customer of Indigo hotel. Was the first travel that I stayed in hotel (I always stay in hostel), but this time I had the chance to stay in this incredible Hotel. The staff make all the efforts to introduce me to all things that the Hotel can offer. About the room, there's so much to say as well. Colourful and modern, not forgetting the history of the building and the neighbor area. I wish I can experience the dream that is stay in the Indigo Kesington again as soon as possible. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bright and clean room - awesome, super comfy bed! Had a great time at the Hotel Indigo Earl's court. I hosted my fiance's 30th birthday party here and we stayed over. The room was lovely, really nice and bright and fresh and we loved the high bed which was super comfy! The party downstairs in the VIP area was excellent and we were very well looked after by the staff who were brilliant. Cocktails were a particular highlight I'm told, I had drunk too much champagne so didn't drink any cocktails but a lot of people said they were amazing! Will definitely go back again sometime. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but ridiculous wait to be served at breakfast Hotel looks good, location is good, within 2 minutes of Earl's Court tube, yet in quiet square. Only downside is the ridiculous wait for food at breakfast. The food is good, but why it takes 35 minutes from order to receipt for a small cooked breakfast is beyond me. It does not make any difference whether the hotel is busy or not, as the waiting time is the same. Only use this hotel if you either skip breakfast or are on a leisure weekend. Unfortunately, I used it for breakfast and the long waiting time made me late both days. I won't stay again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only good surprises great location by the Earl'sCourt tube station. plenty of restaurants nearby. room had a nice unique design. house keeping was perfect. thick, lush towels and bathrobes. i love this hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superbe !! We came to this hotel to celebrate a Birthday. We had a few room book and were 8 girls. It was just brilliant!! Not sure where to start :o The hotel itself is lovely, situated in lovely and Safe area will lots of shops at the end of the street, every rooms look Stylish, from the reception to the bedroom. We tried an afternoon Tea. We arrived 2 hours after they stop serving but they still looked after us... It was lovely. We got ready and came back for Dinner, we were welcome with Champagne :o, everything was lovely. After a really good night sleep, we ordered Breaskfast :o it was really nice, I had an Egg Benedic and some pancakes !!! I would recommand this hotel to everyone. We had a great time and were looked after really well by the lovely staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a really excellent experience. We arrived very early (much ahead of normal check-in time) following an overnight flight from NYC. My wife suffers from arthritis and was very tired and in some discomfort. I explained the situation to Monica at the front desk. Monica quickly arranged to have a superior room cleaned and made ready for us. Igor grabbed our bags, and we were in our upgraded room 3 to 4 hours ahead of normal check-in time. It was really great service and very much appreciated. In addition, the room was perfect and the hotel's staff, cleaning people and restaurant staff were all excellent and very friendly. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to London. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, nice service, avoid basement rooms The hotel is well located and the staff is pleasant. Room design is a bit special but fun. The first night we stayed in a basement room and there was a clear prolem with the sewage. The smell was just unbearable. We didn't have a nice sleep. The next day however, we where move to a very pleasant and calm room on the second floor. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by child free night Fantastic hotel and customer service was amazing. Very close to Earl's Court station and only 10 minutes to central London. Only downfall was the noise from the fitness suite above us giving us an early and unpleasant wake up call!!!! Reception staff offered us a free breakfast but we had already eaten. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect one-nighter After arriving from the US in the early AM, I was able to check-in early and take a short power nap prior to afternoon meetings near Picadilly. The property was quaint, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, and the bed comfortable. Thank you for the excellent experience - my first at an Indigo! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, original decor Lovely hotel original decor. Breakfast simply gorgeous. Lovely room. Perfect location for Earls Court. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very pleasant surprise! After hit and miss stays at other hotels in London, this was a refreshing change. The hotel was beautiful, unique, clean, and friendly. I was fortunate enough to stay on the 1st floor, so there was no need to wait for the (somewhat slow) elevator. With my premier status the contents of the "mini-bar" were complimentary - water, sparkling water, juices, and a candy bar - and refreshed daily. The location couldn’t be more convenient with the Earl’s Court station just around the corner. The breakfast was impressive – I highly recommend the eggs benedict. I was more than happy with this hotel, and will defiantly be returning. October 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Stunning river views by night Quality, peaceful family time at the beautiful Kew Gardens Fantastic views and thrilling events at Battersea Power Station Just you, the sunset, sunrise and the river on the Riverwalk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading