• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARMINSTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercer Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
New Hope Shopping/Antiques/Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Johnsville Centrifuge and Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • 232 of complimentary parking spaces, which surrounds the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania Hotel

The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy
View More

Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania Hotel

The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy visiting Sesame Place and the nearby Philadelphia Zoo while the whole family will love the Mercer Museum, Michener Museum & Peddler's Village. New Hope Antique Shopping is a nearby place to shop while the Willow Grove Park Mall and Franklin Mills Mall are just minutes away.

With convenient access to Franklin Dev. Corporate Center, Ann's Choice, Horsham Business Center, Asplundh, Tyco Electronics & Merck, our Doylestown hotel near the Willow Grove Naval Base is perfect for business travelers planning to attend meetings in Warminster or Doylestown. You can stay connected during your visit with free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our all-suite hotel in Warminster, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the Fitness Center. Each morning we offer an Express Start free hot breakfast featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Pancake Machine.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and very nice room The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They remembered my name when I was just walking through the lobby. Rooms were very nice. Bed very comfortable. By no fault of the hotel. I didn't sleep very well. Wedding party staying across the hall from me and a couple having a wicked fight at 12:30am in the room next to me. Didn't have a chance to try the room service but the menu had a nice variety and the prices were reasonable. Would definitely stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is typical of the Crown Plaza experience. There is a good bar on site and a good restaurant. The rooms are OK. The location is convenient and the price paid was good value. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Philly / Apr Really like the place.Have already referred it to 2 others and plan to be back in May........BUT ,what is the $25.00 harge on my Visa a day after we checked out ? April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy night The hotel did little to provide a restful situation for a business trip. Even after 3 calls to front desk after 10:30 pm unsupervised kids less than 10 years old were running and shouting in hall/lobby area. At 12:30 am I was forced to go into hall to ask for quiet , then confronted by alcohol bearing parents . April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at Global Bistro The reason I keep coming back to this hotel was because of the service I received from Andrea at the Global Bistro. I love walking in Global Bistro and see the friendly face of Andrea. She knew my name after my first visit, and she always greeted me by my first name. She is friendly, courteous, and thoughtful. It is a great way to start my hectic day each morning. Thanks for making my stay extra special, Andrea! March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not very quiet The room was comfortable enough but I could hear all of the traffic going by on the turnpike. In addition, I placed the placard for breakfast service on the door handle prior to the time of pick-up and it was not picked up. I would stay here in a pinch but would try somewhere else first. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet agreement issues I stayed at this venue for a hockey tournament, along with most of the quests at the hotel during this particualr weekend. There were hundreds of kids ranging from 8 year olds all the way up to teenagers, all of which were there for the tournament . Upon checking in, I was presented with a quiet agreement that I was required to sign. Now, having been at a few hockey tournaments, I knew a quiet agreement was pretty much useless. I admit I didnt read it, but I knew that most of the guests would find it impossible to abide by it. On the last night, I was confronted by a hotel staff member, I belive he was a manager, as some of the kids were engaged in a knee hockey game in an upper lobby. I didnt feel the kids were being that loud or unruly or causing any disturbances to other guests. I dont really know what the staff expected this weekend, as the majority of the hotel was booked by hockey families, but nevertheless I was presented again with the quiet agreement by the staff member in what I felt was a very condescending way. I dont know if other guests complained, but I would doubt it since the majority of the guests had their kids there. If other guests did complain, then I apologize. So my only complaint was the condescending manner with which I was apporached by the staff member and the expectation by the hotel that hundreds of kids would be able to abide by a quiet agreement. If this is the case, then the hotel should re-think booking rooms for this tournament in the future. For the amount of business that was generated by the hockey tournament for the hotel, a quiet agreement should be enforced in a much less lax way. Other than that, clean rooms and great front desk service was expierienced. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but Too Much Road Noise The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable but the room I was in was at the back of the hotel on the second floor, parallel to the PA Turnpike. The noise of the semi-trucks going by every 5 to 10 minutes made it difficult to sleep. Would recommend asking for a room at front of hotel if Semi's whooshing by makes it difficult for you to sleep March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rm 439 We were placed in room 439 our first evening, The first thing you notice is you have no view, as you out side of the roof with all operational systems. The room is small, the shower did not drain properly and there was no water pressure. As the evening progressed there was a banging off and on all night and the tv was fuzzy. We did asked to be move in the morning, which they were able to do. But on asking to move to another room, the employee said that they did not know what happening in that room and they had heard this before. Not the first to complain. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the $$$$ Our room was very small but very clean. I requested a handicapped room. I was surprised to see a tub and not a walk in shower. Also it was hard to control the heat it was either to hot or to cold just couldn't get it just right. The bed wasn't the best a hotel like this should at least have pillow type beds, the holiday in down the rd has sleep number beds and the rooms are less expensive. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean I went two weekends in a row!!! Enjoyed so much the first time , that I went back ..Very pleasant atmosphere from the front desk ladies to the onsite restaurant . Waiters and waitress awesome ! Rooms nice and clean Whirl pool was awesome ! Very pleased. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Used this hotel for business travel. They held my confirmed reservation until I arrived, so I had a room no problem. They gave me a free drink in the bar (voucher). Room was very clean and comfortable. Keep in mind that breakfast is not included in the room rate, but they offer food in their restaurant. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All in all, my stay was comfortable. No issues = a good stay. March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very Happy We had stayed at this location several times over the past year but was very disappointed with our stay. First the shower could not regulate the temperature it either was too hot or got cold. Secondly we stayed on the 5th floor and the noise and doors were slamming till all hours throughout both Friday and Saturday nights. My husband and I were not very happy with our last stay. We have stayed there 4-5 times over the past year. March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No maid service I was not very happy with my stay. Don't know if you have anything to do with the restaurant Brady's but it was awful. Food was bad & came out slow. Server was very nice, but seemed like they need more help. As far as the hotel I was not overly impressed. Bed was not that comfortable. My biggest gripe was that my room was not cleaned. I left before 9am & returned after 3pm. No one cleaned the room. I went to the front desk & they seemed to be sorry, but there was nothing they could do because my son was now taking nap. I asked them for some towels they said no problem. I told them not to knock because my son was sleeping. I told them just to leave outside door. Not only did someone knock they knocked quite a few times. Needless to say it woke my 3 year old son. Anyhow if I did not get the room with points I would have been even more annoyed. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel twice and I was very satisfied with the hotel and my room. The staff was friendly from check-in, I got the king bed with the sofa bed, the room was very spacious, clean and the decor was nice. I will be staying at this hotel again but the only issues I did have was first the bed was a little hard, but nothing that made me lose sleep or feel uncomfortable over, and the walls were thin, I could hear the people next to me partying, but nothing that was a issue that I'm sure I would experience at hotel. Overall I love this hotel, I always enjoy myself and will be returning. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience!! Highly recommend this location, great staff! Had a very nice 3 day stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay and professional staff I stayed with my 8-year-old son for three nights during the recent winter storm. The staff was professional and helpful during the entire stay. My requests for extra towels and blankets were met immediately. The hotel has a nice, friendly atmosphere, the rooms are extremely clean and well-kept. I highly recommend this property and will tell all of my friends and family members. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heater The room itself was comfortable except the heater in room 402 made a terrible noise during the night when it would go on. Needless to say, I was tired the next morning because of being awakened throughout the night. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay at a usually reliable property I usually enjoy my experience at this Crowne Plaza; however, there were several situations this time around that unfortunately soured my opinion of this property. 1st, when I checked in on 1/21/2014, the front desk staff was unusually rude and dismissive. I asked if there was any type of upgrade (given my platinum elite IHG status), and I was abruptly told there was nothing. I understand that there was a snowstorm in progress, and they did appear somewhat busy (though not overwhelmed), but I did not receive so much as an acknowledgement of my IHG status or a thank you. When I asked about a free drink/appetizer voucher for Brady's (the very nice Pub on site#, I was again abruptly told that IHG discontinued that. I then asked about the breakfast buffet in their on-site restaurant, and the lady who was checking me in clearly gave me the impression that she had had about enough of me huffed a bit and told me "Well, that's what I'm doing right now!" as she wrote up the vouchers. I clearly felt I was a bother. When I got into the room, the available outlets were inaccessible. I found this unusual #though I do typically get a room on their higher floors, which they call these the "quiet" floors and reserve them for IHG members#. In any event, I found this irritating, since I had a work laptop and phone that needed to be charged. In this day and age, just a couple extra outlets go a long way. I did call, and a power strip was brought up to the room quickly. After I settled in, I did go back down to the front desk and ask for a manager with regards to my check-in experience. One was not available, but the two ladies there were apologetic and gave me a legacy voucher for Brady's that was left over from prior to IHG's discontinuation of the program. Finally, I went to relax in Brady's. The food is good there, and the beer selection is even better. I must say though, I was attempting to have a seat at the bar with a co-worker, and there was a woman there named Rinata. She wasn't eating anything and she was nursing a beer. She had her laptop ON THE BAR and even after politely being asked, she would not move. After a while, she had gotten up to go who knows where. My colleague sat down in the bar stool after she did not return for 20 minutes. Sure enough, she did return and was very rude to us--taking a very aggressive posture, calling me stupid and having the attitude that the seat was her property. I had to eat and then get up and let my colleague sit down on my bar stool so he could eat. Again, this woman not eating or drinking--or even using her computer, didn't see this as a problem. No other seats were opening up, so I just left. Now, I know that upon first blush, this is an issue that the hotel would apparently not be able to control, but upon discussion with the pub staff the next day, this woman is apparently a "regular." Furthermore, she is never a guest at the hotel. The staff informed us that management has been made aware of this person previously for just the very type of behavior I experienced and nothing has been done about it. My issue is that I am a platinum elite IHG member and a guest of the hotel. We should be able to use the hotel's amenities without fear that a "customer" is going to verbally accost us due to the fact that she wants to sit in a bar stool all night--and to top it off not even order much in the way of food or drink! After a day of driving in the snow, I wanted to relax. The unpleasant check-in was a kick in the gut, and the way this individual #that hotel management has been made aware of previously# treated me was icing on the cake. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding stay audrey and crystal were very helpful in planning our stay and answering questions. We were pleased with the sevice we received on Jan. 4th, 2014. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Extended Stay We recently moved over the December holiday, and needed a hotel for 11 nights. The Crowne Plaza had everything necessary to visit for any length of time. The room was spacious, kept very clean and maintained, and was comfortable. The staff was delightful, very helpful and courteous. Brady's Pub had great food, and great bartenders! The restaurant served great food for breakfast and lunch. We were able to use the laundry, gym, and pool facilities while there. We could not have chosen a better home away from home! Thank you! Robert and Beth Y. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW YEARS EVE 2013 WE HAD ONE OF THE BEST NEW YEARS EVE EXPERIENCES HERE, AT THE CROWNE PLAZA BENSALEM, PA. THE ROOM WAS SUPERB, THE EASE OF CHECK IN, AND THE EVENT OFFERED BY THE HOTEL WAS BEYOND BELIEF AND OUR EXPECTATIONS. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU DID TO MAKE OUR NEW YEARS EVE PARTY 2013, THE MOST FUN AND MEMORABLE EVENT WE HAVE HAD IN QUITE A WHILE.. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath mat Took a while to get one but we finally did. I suggest bath mats in every room for safety reasons. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I reserved the one suite in the hotel for two nights for one purpose only. That is, to have from 3:00P to 5:00P on Christmas Day to exchange gifts with 5 members of my family who live locally. That didn't happen because the hotel staff permitted the guest from the night before to have a late checkout which extended to almost 3:30 that day. I didn't even get into my suite/room until 4:00P, after the cleanup. The whole idea of having those few hours in a suite was ruined because the staff didn't have the earlier guest out by even 2:00 that day to permit me a normal check-in time. Again, very disappointed in their lack of decision making and non-consideration of me, the incoming guest, who had reservations for 3:00. Then, upon using the workout facility on Thurs, it was found to be in very poor condition, with several machines barely functional. We were provided two free b'fast coupons and a $32.00 "refund" for our inconvenience, but it was hardly enough. This was my first and last stay at the Crown Plaza. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff , Helpful for all our needs, Thanks, see you in the Spring! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Favorite Thrilled to have found this hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff upon check-in and our stay only improved from there. The rooms were nice and all the bedding was white and CLEAN. The pool area was the highlight of the stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My experience was very good. The room was clean and it was very quiet overnight. The breakfast buffet was a great value and enjoyable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The survey is too complicated to complete. Cannot provide a name without it coming back 4 times. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value This is not a high end hotel, but if you want a pleasant stay at a great cost (for philly) this hotel is perfect. Free ample parking, large clean rooms, friendly staff, and nice facilities. We did have to ask for our coupons for the free continental breakfast which was part of our package (3 day visit Philly package). But the value of those coupons was amazing. You went to the restaurant and got a full breakfast buffet--which was delicious. The pool, hot tub, and hot rock sauna are very nice, except the air in the pool room was freezing (snow storm outside). My husband sat in a chair with jeans, shoes, and a light coat--and he was cold. The hot tub couldn't keep it's heat since the air was so cold. Felt more like a comfy bath, but then your shoulders and head were cold. But the hot rock sauna was great and saved the day. The work out room had most of the equipment working. Area is seldom used--we had it to ourselves. Only other concern is the bed--which is very hard. If you like a hard bed, you'll love it, if not you may need to check out the pull out. Very nice fridge, microwave, couch/bed, desk, free wi fi etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close, but not walking distance, to a large mall with lots of restaurants. With traffic a fair drive into Philly, but several route choices. I'd definitely stay again. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great value for the money, but the room itself was nice. We needed to stay in this area to be close to family over Thanksgiving. Overall, barely three stars. The room was large and clean and decorated in a cute way. Comfy bed, nice pillows. Little couch, big TV, some free cable channels. Here's what wasn't awesome: - One of the two elevators wouldn't go to the 4th floor (where our room was) and they were both super slow, so big delays. - The room service took almost an hour for some eggs and toast after a promise of 15-20 minutes. No apology. - The elevator bank on our non-smoking floor stank of cigarettes. Our room was really far from it, so it smelled fine, but it's never fun to smell that as a non-smoker. - The door knob on our room broke. It took a while to diagnose and fix, to the point where my sister, who had come to hang out in our room, just gave up and went home. - The internet in the business center didn't work, so they had to let me behind the front desk to print our boarding passes, on a printer that was running out of ink. - The staff was completely accustomed to and unfazed by all the broken things - just use the other elevator, we'll send a repair man, etc. They did take the room service off the bill as we checked out, but at no point during any of this did they take any pride in their hotel and express surprise and regret that things weren't up to par. They clearly had low standards for the place. I might stay there again due to the location, but only because there aren't any other choices in the area. They really should drop the price significantly to make up for all of this. December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby
Select to close.
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Friendly hotel staff always willing to accomodate Always ready to serve our guests Socialize in a friendly atmosphere
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading