• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARMINSTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Johnsville Centrifuge and Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Warminster Five Ponds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Naval Air Station Willow Grove
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Willow Grove Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • 232 of complimentary parking spaces, which surrounds the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania Hotel

The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy
View More

Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania Hotel

The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy visiting Sesame Place and the nearby Philadelphia Zoo while the whole family will love the Mercer Museum, Michener Museum & Peddler's Village. New Hope Antique Shopping is a nearby place to shop while the Willow Grove Park Mall and Franklin Mills Mall are just minutes away.

With convenient access to Franklin Dev. Corporate Center, Ann's Choice, Horsham Business Center, Asplundh, Tyco Electronics & Merck, our Doylestown hotel near the Willow Grove Naval Base is perfect for business travelers planning to attend meetings in Warminster or Doylestown. You can stay connected during your visit with free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our all-suite hotel in Warminster, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the Fitness Center. Each morning we offer an Express Start free hot breakfast featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Pancake Machine.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing bad about this Hotel The Crowne Plaza Bucks County was superior on every possible classification including room service, food quality, restaurant and bar service. I will return to this hotel every time I am in the Philadelphia area. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by re coffee Everything was great except the coffee in the rooms was far superior to the coffee available in the Bistro or lounge. It was too weak in the Bistro. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice yet lacking My stay was pleasant and enjoyable. What would have made it better would have been a complimentary breakfast to be included as most hotels are doing now. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Philly Wedding Weekend Nice hotel and staff...a little shabby but an excellent value June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall very nice stay bed was very comfortable. husband said not enough tv channels for type of breakfast, could have been included June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed This hotel has a very comfortable sleeping bed and pillows. They did put me in a (unrequested) handicapped room because they were out of regualr rooms and the show in the handicapped room has a very poor design. At the end of my shower, the entire bathroom floor was soaked with water. Also, I wish they would have warned me that a VERY LARGE group of kids were coming in for the night. They were running and screaming up June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Simply wonderful. Very nice room, very clean, good value. Would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay fitness center very outdated. otherwise stay was fine. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at te Crowne Plaza Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Clean rooms, attentive and friendly staff. The beds are so comfortable that I wish I could have taken one home! June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Useless wifi I'll stay elsewhere next time if possible because of the wifi. Everything else in the hotel was satisfactory, but I need internet connection. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place- comfortable and nicely maintained Good place to stay, easy to get to major roads nearby. Restaurant and bar is great. Open mic nite is always fun. Rooms are great very comfy. Clean. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bartenders We were an out-of-state wedding and staying at your hotel. Unfortunately, the bartenders seemed to be "put out" when placing our drink orders and took quite a bit of time getting drinks to us. Would recommend a friendlier attitude and maybe tips would be better. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Sesame Place I enjoyed my stay, it was close to attractions and places to eat. The only thing I would recommend is placing better locks on the door. My son was able to get out the room too easily, he's 1 1/2! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Weekend!!! Thank you for the hospitality, the service was great at the reception, in the room and at the restaurant. We loved everything. All the employees are very efficient and helpful. We will be back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, very comfortable, everything you might need right here. We stayed here overnight because we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They were even able to tell us where the wedding was since we had forgotten our invitation. We called ahead and found out we would most likely be able to check in early and we did. Everything you could need; ironing board and iron, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner. There is a restaurant and bar right there too. My brother had breakfast in the restaurant and said it was very good. Just an all around great place to stay. Oh yeah, nice, heated pool. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings Stayed here for a few days for my boyfriend’s birthday. The hotel itself had nice amenities. We enjoyed the pool, sauna and weight room. The room was comfortable & clean. The food at the bar wasn't the best, although the pulled pork sandwich & French onion soup my boyfriend got seemed a lot better than my hummus and panini. The beer options were impressive. The night auditor wasn't exactly helpful. We came back late from the nearby casino and noticed that our door handle to our room was broke. We couldn't get in and all of our things were in there including my food & medication (I'm hypoglycemic). He seemed annoyed when we came down and said there was nothing he could do but switch our room. I understand that there isn't an engineer on location. However, from being a night auditor at a hotel myself I know that you should still do anything you can to help the situation or at least compensate, which wasn't done at all. The next morning we called down & they said no report was put in about our door. Luckily, they called back shortly after and said it was all fixed. Things happen, I get it; however I think it could have been handled more professionally. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 NO COFFEE! NO BREAKFAST The place was beautiful. Bed was comfortable but we did a quick stop over. When we awoke at 6 am to leave the lobby had no coffee ! We had to wait till 7 while packing. We were running late so my husband run into breakfast dining for our 1 Free breakfast ( I do not eat breakfast especially for $11.) He was almost chased out of there because the front desk never gave us our coupon redemption. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Thin wall I woke up in the middle of the night and thought someone was in my room. The wall was so thin I could clearly hear the people in the next room talking at a normal volume. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was "ok" The staff behind the desk were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, but bathroom was dirty...we found hair in the tub. Breakfast staff were the worst!! I'm not picky at all, but with only 10 people total in the whole dining room, it shouldn't of taken so long to get our drinks and meals. She never asked us for refills...we ate half our meal before she finally came around. When we asked for drinks, she was annoyed and took 10 minutes to return. Food was cold and aweful! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service but ... Like the place and plan to be back in summer........BUT ,what is the $25.00 charge on my credit card a day after we checked out ? April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Generally Good Stay We've stayed at the Crowne Plaza before, and always come back when we need to be in Northeast Philly. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendlier on this visit than some of our past trips, which was nice. The beds are clean & comfortable. The bathroom provides lots of space for our toiletries. We were given a room on a key-card floor, and acknowledged as Priority Club members. Suggestions: *It would be more useful to be offered a couple of bottles of water than given a coupon for one drink in the lounge when the reservation is for two people. In comparison, at the Holiday Inn Express, which is part of the IHG chain, there are often cookies offered in the late afternoon, bottled water free of charge, and a free breakfast. Why is it that the more expensive parts of the IHG chain offer less than the "bargain brand"? *At this location, if you ever update the rooms, an exhaust fan in the bathroom would be a welcome addition - it can get stuffy in there. *It would be nice if the TV remotes had sleep timers built in. *For guests coming to this location, they should be aware that at least some of the even-numbered rooms (we were in 512) face the highway and tend to be noisy, especially in the morning. (Please note that we did NOT ask to be moved since we had to be up anyway, but if you're looking to sleep in it may be a problem.) April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and very nice room The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They remembered my name when I was just walking through the lobby. Rooms were very nice. Bed very comfortable. By no fault of the hotel. I didn't sleep very well. Wedding party staying across the hall from me and a couple having a wicked fight at 12:30am in the room next to me. Didn't have a chance to try the room service but the menu had a nice variety and the prices were reasonable. Would definitely stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is typical of the Crown Plaza experience. There is a good bar on site and a good restaurant. The rooms are OK. The location is convenient and the price paid was good value. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Philly / Apr Really like the place.Have already referred it to 2 others and plan to be back in May........BUT ,what is the $25.00 harge on my Visa a day after we checked out ? April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy night The hotel did little to provide a restful situation for a business trip. Even after 3 calls to front desk after 10:30 pm unsupervised kids less than 10 years old were running and shouting in hall/lobby area. At 12:30 am I was forced to go into hall to ask for quiet , then confronted by alcohol bearing parents . April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at Global Bistro The reason I keep coming back to this hotel was because of the service I received from Andrea at the Global Bistro. I love walking in Global Bistro and see the friendly face of Andrea. She knew my name after my first visit, and she always greeted me by my first name. She is friendly, courteous, and thoughtful. It is a great way to start my hectic day each morning. Thanks for making my stay extra special, Andrea! March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not very quiet The room was comfortable enough but I could hear all of the traffic going by on the turnpike. In addition, I placed the placard for breakfast service on the door handle prior to the time of pick-up and it was not picked up. I would stay here in a pinch but would try somewhere else first. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet agreement issues I stayed at this venue for a hockey tournament, along with most of the quests at the hotel during this particualr weekend. There were hundreds of kids ranging from 8 year olds all the way up to teenagers, all of which were there for the tournament . Upon checking in, I was presented with a quiet agreement that I was required to sign. Now, having been at a few hockey tournaments, I knew a quiet agreement was pretty much useless. I admit I didnt read it, but I knew that most of the guests would find it impossible to abide by it. On the last night, I was confronted by a hotel staff member, I belive he was a manager, as some of the kids were engaged in a knee hockey game in an upper lobby. I didnt feel the kids were being that loud or unruly or causing any disturbances to other guests. I dont really know what the staff expected this weekend, as the majority of the hotel was booked by hockey families, but nevertheless I was presented again with the quiet agreement by the staff member in what I felt was a very condescending way. I dont know if other guests complained, but I would doubt it since the majority of the guests had their kids there. If other guests did complain, then I apologize. So my only complaint was the condescending manner with which I was apporached by the staff member and the expectation by the hotel that hundreds of kids would be able to abide by a quiet agreement. If this is the case, then the hotel should re-think booking rooms for this tournament in the future. For the amount of business that was generated by the hockey tournament for the hotel, a quiet agreement should be enforced in a much less lax way. Other than that, clean rooms and great front desk service was expierienced. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but Too Much Road Noise The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable but the room I was in was at the back of the hotel on the second floor, parallel to the PA Turnpike. The noise of the semi-trucks going by every 5 to 10 minutes made it difficult to sleep. Would recommend asking for a room at front of hotel if Semi's whooshing by makes it difficult for you to sleep March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rm 439 We were placed in room 439 our first evening, The first thing you notice is you have no view, as you out side of the roof with all operational systems. The room is small, the shower did not drain properly and there was no water pressure. As the evening progressed there was a banging off and on all night and the tv was fuzzy. We did asked to be move in the morning, which they were able to do. But on asking to move to another room, the employee said that they did not know what happening in that room and they had heard this before. Not the first to complain. March 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby
Select to close.
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Friendly hotel staff always willing to accomodate Always ready to serve our guests Socialize in a friendly atmosphere
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading