• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARMINSTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Johnsville Centrifuge and Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Warminster Five Ponds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Naval Air Station Willow Grove
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Willow Grove Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:232
  • Car Parking Available
  • 232 of complimentary parking spaces, which surrounds the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania Hotel

The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy
View More

Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania Hotel

The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy visiting Sesame Place and the nearby Philadelphia Zoo while the whole family will love the Mercer Museum, Michener Museum & Peddler's Village. New Hope Antique Shopping is a nearby place to shop while the Willow Grove Park Mall and Franklin Mills Mall are just minutes away.

With convenient access to Franklin Dev. Corporate Center, Ann's Choice, Horsham Business Center, Asplundh, Tyco Electronics & Merck, our Doylestown hotel near the Willow Grove Naval Base is perfect for business travelers planning to attend meetings in Warminster or Doylestown. You can stay connected during your visit with free high-speed Internet access.

While staying at our all-suite hotel in Warminster, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the Fitness Center. Each morning we offer an Express Start free hot breakfast featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Pancake Machine.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute booking! I don't understand the bad reviews... maybe I came during a snowy day and fewer people were traveling. I had a very nice clean King room on the 1st floor (non-smoking floor), used my AAA and got it for under $50! I was pleasantly surprised, and next time I come through PA Tpke, I would return to this hotel, no doubt about that! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay If i have one knock, it's that the door on 215 needed 2 feet of seal on the lower part of the door, and that's it. Can't give knowledge to staff more than 4 stars because it's n/a, and the were very helpful. Staff would all say hi. Other than that, the room, small work out and laundry room are a bonus. I will stay again if I have to come back the the area. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Yes...Privacy and Maintenance - NO 11/10 contact cust serv originally reserved for 1 night prebooked for myself & husband while on our way. Arrived and was informed by front desk staff that we did not have a reservation. After 15 mins and still no info in the computer had to complete booking again with front desk staff, due to personal reasons we had to extend our stay until 11/13. However on 11/12 without warning housekeeping entered our room, she apologized but said she was told the room was empty. A few minutes later front desk called to say we should have been gone and asked with whom and when did we re-register. She asked me to describe whom had completed my booking earlier that day. After she researched further she advised I was correct and Tammy had completed my reservation earlier that day, she did not apologize or give any explanation. We left for the evening, when we returned at 10pm our toilet was blocked. Went down to front desk was told by the young lady that maintenance was gone for the day but she could find me a plunger. I had to unblock the toilet myself. Next day I saw Tammy and advised her what had happened with the reservation situation and she apologized for the staff. Thankyou Tammy for apologizing for a bad situation. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay I will never select this property again. Room was average but staff was like being in some bad movie that just didn't care December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Worse night's sleep in a hotel in over 25yrs. Remove the mattress pillow cover. mattress was like a hammock. TERRIBLE! Rm 218 Won't stay at this Candlewood again unless I have a guarantee of quality mattress. Been staying at this Candlewood for five years when we visit family in area. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was nice I asked for extended stay rate and got it because I had planned on staying at least 30 days but once I drove into the office 38 miles away I know I couldn't make that drive everyday for 30 days so I made other arrangements and without notifying me they changed my room rate because I wasn't staying as long as I originally planned. It would have been nice if someone would have explained that to me. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Thank you for doing such a great job at making my stay at your place a home when I'm away from my home. Have a great week. -Mike November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value & location Glad we chose to stay here again. It has great value. I like the location by the lake, nice walking trails, nice people in adjacent office and residential area, the availability of 2 BBQ grilis, free newspaper, availability of computer & printer, gym, free washer/dryer, helpful staff, etc.. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more attention to detail. Not very accomodating for disabled. We stayed at this facility for two nights to attend a wedding in the area for one of our children. Upon arrival the first thing that I noticed was that there was not much handicapped parking for such a large hotel and there were a lot of cigarette butts on the ground right in front of the entry door. I specifically requested a room away from noise (children, parties, dogs, etc.) as we are both very light sleepers. The person at the desk assured me that it wouldn’t be an issue, that he had us on the ground floor, right around the corner from the office (looking back, I should have gone with my first instinct and asked to be relocated to a room away from the front of the hotel) the entry door to the room had quite a significant gap around it, so much that you could hear everything in the hallway as well as the employee break room which was right across the hall from our room and light was clearly visible from the hallway. The room had paper thin walls and the person in the next room seemed to be suffering from an extreme smokers cough… they coughed, choked, etc., all night long and we got to hear it all; the desk chair looked as though a dog had been chewing on it; (pic attached); when opening the closet door it hit the entry door closure hardware, so you couldn't get all the way into the closet; the microwave was unplugged, which after some maneuvering, we were able to get plugged back in; the refrigerator was turned down so low that it wasn’t cold at all; we booked a room for 2 adults, towels & wash cloths were only in the room for 1 person. Most of the above I was just going to chalk up to “it’s an inexpensive hotel, reasonably clean, it’s only for 2 nights…. make the best of it”, however…. upon returning to our room on the 2nd night, we discovered after about 10 minutes that someone/thing in the room above us seemed to be running back and forth, bumping into the walls, repeatedly. It sounded almost like either very large dogs had been left unsupervised in the room and they were just running around bumping into things or there were kids up there just going nuts running around / jumping on the bed, etc. This continued for over half an hour, so I finally went to the desk to ask them to address it. I was polite, stated the problem and asked them to call the room or send someone to the room to address the issue. They both looked unsure of what to do and never actually said they were going to do anything. No real reply to the issue and no change in the noise level, until after 3am, when I’m guessing whoever or whatever was making the noise collapsed or passed out. In the morning we were up early and ready to get out of there, since we got so little sleep. I went on the hunt for a luggage rack to load all of our things on and take to the car but the ONE rack that I had to hunt down the day we arrived (no one at the desk offered to get one for us# was not where it was supposed to be and when I asked at the desk for assistance, was told to go look in the place I had just came from. When I told them I'd already looked there, she said "Well, I don't know what to tell you, that's where it should be"... REALLY!? Where's the customer service? I was so looking forward to the stay, from the pictures it looked like it would be a great place and the reviews for the most part were great #after the remodel# but I was really disappointed when we left there. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by geenma the stay at this motel was the most enjoyable of our 2 week vacation. It felt just like home. the evening person at the desk, Sarah , was wonderful. She is truly an assest to your chain of motels. the room and amenities were excellent and our stay was very relaxing . It is ideal for families and older adults. We would definitely stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and staff We had a wonderful stay at Willow Grove-Philadelphia Candlewood Suites. I don't think I have ever stayed in a place as accommodating as this one! And, Tammie was a real sweetheart. Just want to thank all of you who made our stay fantastic. No bother and we felt very at home. We would recommend this to all we know. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what happened I have stayed at this hotel several times before. I'm not sure what happened this time. Upon reserving the room I asked to be on the top floor and for extra towels. I didn't get the floor request but there were extra towels. On my third/fourth day I went to get towels from the front desk and was told they ran out? I have never heard of that before and I never once saw housekeeping the entire time of my stay. My room was clean but I was put all the way at the end and from what it sounded like near a boiler room or something. Because I could hear what it sounded like a heater going off and coming back on. As I stated I have stayed here several times before but this time was not pleasant at all. I'm not sure if Management has changed or what happened. I like the location of this hotel and will give it another stay hopefully it will be a better experience next time. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Par. The hotel overall was decent. Looked rather shabby - ground-up leaves all over the places that apparently kept blowing inside and no one was taking care of them. The Candlewood cupboard was a joke. a handful of canned sodas and some other random stuff. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready (we requested a one-bedroom suite) so we were offered a smaller room - a studio. Not a huge deal for one night, but would not discount my rate because, apparently, the price I paid for the larger room is the regular price of the smaller. I also asked if I could use a different debit card to pay than the one I used to reserve the room and was told "no." (I did not pay in advance.) They asked for a card for incidentals, and I gave them the new card, and they wound up charging that card anyway. Fortunately, I get text alerts so I was able to avoid an overdraft, since I transferred the money out of that card when they said I couldn't use it. The room temperature was 90 degrees when we walked in, and the window only opened about 2 inches. The bed was awful. Barely slept. The room was clean at first glance, but the bathtub had a blob of a white substance on the inside wall which, I can only hope, was caulking, as it didn't move when I tried to spray it down. The room was also directly above the main entrance door, so every time someone came or went, we heard the door slam. Overall, this hotel is less than you would expect. It looks pretty, but that's about it. The service, the willingness to accommodate, and the overall experience was just lacking. I'd probably stay there again because it was so cheap, but I would be certain to be adamant about my requests, and demand better service. I know you get what you pay for, but I didn't even get that. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Love staying here. They have a nice size room, and the staff is top notch. Tammie at the front desk helped us with everything and always did so with a smile. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a great place for a reasonable price. I was please at how helpful the staff was. This place made me feel right at home. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our suite was great. I was a bit concerned when I arrived because I had booked a non smoking suite and they didn't have one. They cleaned and sprayed a smoking suite and I could not smell any hint of smoke. The place itself was very clean and taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and lovely surroundings. Close to many things in the area. This a great place to stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel, Excellent Price This hotel is located very conveniently for me. I use it for both business and pleasure. The price is _fantastic_ compared to everything else in the area, and it's better than hotels I've paid 50% or even 100% more for. It's not perfect - we had a small leak in our room's air conditioner one time that caused one of our bags, on the floor nearby, to get wet, and another time they put me into a room with an old air conditioner that sounded like a jet airplane engine - but they moved me quickly to another room and the other room was great. We like that, by default, they don't change your linens every day - that's as it should be, in our opinion, and we also know it helps save on costs. We've never stayed long enough to have needed our linens changed but the hotel says they'll do it whenever you ask. This is the only hotel I've used in this area for my previous two or three visits, I'll be there again in a few days, and it's the only hotel I plan to use in this area in the future. While it's not luxurious or perfect, it's still a clean, comfortable, modern room with all the amenities we need, and you simply cannot beat the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IMPROVED SINCE 2012 THIS PROPERTY WAS GOING DOWNHILL FAST IN 2012. I STAYED AUG, 2013 AND IT IS MUCH IMPROVED. THE MANAGEMENT IS PAYING ATTENTION, FINALLY. THEY FINALLY GOT LIGHTING IN PET AREA FOR NIGHTS, NEW CARPET AND LIGHTING IN HALLS. THEY COULD STILL USE AIR FRESHENER IN HALLS AS THEY ALWAYS SMELL OF CURRY OR SMOKE ON FIRST FLOOR. I DID NOT SMELL MARIJUANA THIS TRIP (THANK GOD) AND WAS HAPPY THEY'RE MORE DILIGENT FOR NON-SMOKERS.. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. THERE WERE SOME CURSING, DRINKING GHETTO GUYS IN PARKING LOT 3 DAYS DOING WORK ON OLD CAR. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, everything I needed Loved the layout and stocked kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was acceptable, housekeeping great. There was some damage to the carpets and drawers didn't all stay on track. Overall great value. Would stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for non-smokers I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who does not smoke or is sensitive to cigarette smoke. The smell of cigarette smoke is heavy in the air of the hallways and suites, even in those that are supposed to be smoke free. Sad, because the suite accomdations are nice for the cost. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT RIGHT AT HOME ANY RESERVATIONS ABOUT STAYING WERE GONE WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM. INCREDIBLE VALUE AT THIS FACILITY. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we love it My company is working in the city and this is about a 15 min drive for us but is well worth it. The setting and drive are scenic. Rooms are roomy and comfortable. All the comforts of home and you can not beat the price. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the poor reviews:Great deal, large & clean rooms, attentive staff We were hesitant after reading some recent negative things and seeing how inexpensive it is. I don't know where those people stayed because it certainly wasn't here! Staff is respectful, warm, & looks you in the eye while listening & talking to and with you! Rooms are huge and bright. Executive suite has kitchen, living room, bedroom, closet space, nice bathroom with tub. Two tv's, WiFi, a few phones(although everyone has their own, it's still a nice touch). Everything was spotlessly clean. Friends stayed down the hall & they were equally pleased. They even checked under the mattress & sheets and said everything was clean( no bugs,either). Yes, it has a little of that weird smell most hotels have(Smoke? Cleaner?) but it is very faint. The only critique is the mattress & pillows are mushy. I was fine but my husband was uncomfortable. We booked direct through Candlewood's website, it was a fantastic deal! The price was the same as travel sites. Looking forward to staying here again soon. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Candlewood Suites in Willow Grove met my needs perfectly. It is conveniently located and the price can't be beat. The check-in and out process was easy, and the staff was courteous. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms. We stayed 3 nights and had 3 rooms and the beds were comfortable the rooms were clean and very spacious. Would stay there again. Great value. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asked but did not receive I booked accommodations online at our local Candlewood Suites for a 2 night stay. I requested a first floor suite due to a disability. Upon check in, we were disappointed not only to have our request ignored but we were put in a third floor suite at a location just as far from the elevators as you could possibly get. My legs suffered from that "forced march". The suite was lovely save for the fact that there are 2 televisions but only one working remote. Perhaps the 2 day notice of reservation was the cause for this disappointing service but that's not for me to know. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs I spent 6 months here on business one time and it was a very good stay. However, this trip for only one week was not as good. I found two bugs in the room. Went I contacted the manager to change rooms, he said he would, but when I return to hotel later in afternoon inquiring about the change, they were booked and I could not change. I called the following day and the issue was resolved, but it should not have taken that long to resolve. Questioning whether I will stay there again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by roomy and comfortable I was surprised at how large the room was and the full kitchen was great. room is quite large and comfortable. we were surpised the rooms are only cleaned once a week. However, we did exchange towels daily. the property provides free washers and dryers for those staying a long time. we had a mixup at the front desk a couple of times, but eventually got it worked out to our satisfaction I have never stayed at Candlewood before but will definitely look for them in the future. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms & very courteous staff We only stayed for one night but were very satisfied with everything. The staff provided great information regarding a place to eat and we even got a 20% discount by showing our room key. In the morning trhey directed us to a great breakfast place and again we received a 10% discount by showing our room key. We would absolutely stay here again. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was pleased. I stayed here for five nights on the spur of the moment. It was quiet, comfortable, clean. There was almost no outside noise. No rowdiness from other guests. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious. There were not many things in the kitchen, but I did not need any. There was a very convenient walking trail that started just outside the hotel door. I was more than pleased with my stay. April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby
Select to close.
Grab a drink and sit by the fire in our warm and cozy lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Friendly hotel staff always willing to accomodate Always ready to serve our guests Socialize in a friendly atmosphere
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading