• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed if crated. Owner phone number must be left with the front desk in the event the hotel needs to contact the pet owner. 50.00 Fee will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside Parking. Can accommodate large trucks, RVs, and Busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Syracuse Area Hotel's Just Minutes from Fairgrounds

Spinning Ferris wheels, hot funnel cakes and big name performers like Rihanna are waiting for you at the Great New York State Fair, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse - Fairgrounds Hotel in Warners, NY. Our hotel's convenient location off I-90 and quick access to I-690 means commuting in and out of the city is a breeze.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels near Syracuse, NY with meeting space, we
View More

Syracuse Area Hotel's Just Minutes from Fairgrounds

Spinning Ferris wheels, hot funnel cakes and big name performers like Rihanna are waiting for you at the Great New York State Fair, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse - Fairgrounds Hotel in Warners, NY. Our hotel's convenient location off I-90 and quick access to I-690 means commuting in and out of the city is a breeze.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels near Syracuse, NY with meeting space, we have an event room that accommodates 50 and a boardroom that seats 10. Corporate guests also appreciate that we're close to Lockheed Martin, Sysco Food Services and Anheuser-Busch. A Business Center with copy, print and PC capabilities is provided, as well.

In addition to being just four miles from the state fairgrounds, we're near Onondaga Lake Park, which is a great destination for those who love the outdoors. For those who prefer to shop, Destiny USA Shopping Mall is close by and Waterloo Premium Outlets are a short drive from Warners, NY. Our hotel's location also has easy access to Empire Expo Center, downtown Syracuse and Armory Square.

While you stay at our hotel's facility near Syracuse, NY, you'll enjoy amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and an indoor pool and spa. Each morning, you can enjoy a free, hot breakfast, as well, at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and let us help you plan your next trip to this beautiful area.

View Less
Features
As you search for a place to stay in the Syracuse area, remember our hotel's property is the only one in Warners with a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, making it easy to relax while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an incredible place! We stayed here over the Black Friday weekend. All of the staff were amazing throughout our stay, the breakfasts were incredible and the room was great. Don't hesitate staying here. You will not be disappointed. We will definitely visit here again. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I liked the way the rooms circled around the pool area. We were on the pool side of the hotel so we had a balcony that you could go out on the overlooked the pool. December 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the area This hotel is well located for visiting the region. However, I may have picked an unfortunate weekend, but the hotel was heaving with wedding guests. The hotel was quite noisy, and I had to insist on my room being changed, since I felt I was right to expect a decent view as a regular IHG guest. Breakfast was non-existent - the wedding gannets had descended and eaten everything before I arrived. The hotel amenities are OK, but I would make sure they aren't hosting a event: otherwise find somewhere else. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn®Auburn-Finger Lakes Region excellant central location that is easy to find with great amenities and service. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel with great staff. We stayed here while on a shopping trip to the outlets. Very conveniently located. Staff were great both in the hotel and the pub. Would stay here again. December 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away The furniture in our room was a little dusty and the room itself needed some renovations (i.e., carpet), but overall the room was adequate. The toilets are extremely low and somewhat difficult to use for senior citizens who might have joint problems. The staff was friendly and responsive to our questions and needs. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location ideal location. Price was appropriate. Staff recommended Pavlo's Restuarant for breakfast - great food November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Auburn travel I stayed at this hotel for 3 months while working in the area. The hotel is old but very nice. They are redoing a lot of the rooms. The front desk personnel were very good. A few names I remember were Patti, Joann, and Steve. I know there were more. Housekeeping kept the room in excellent condition. Sharon was the primary housekeeper for my room, but they all did great work. The central indoor pool area can get noisy at times. If this bothers you, request an outside end room. I only ate breakfast a few times in the hotel. Food and service was good. If I am back in the Auburn area, I will return to this Holiday Inn. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Event We stayed due to a work event held at this hotel. It was all very well put together. We had an excellent time and our stay was very comfortable. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Clean room which was large and comfortable, there was a little confusion during check in process but this was taken care of. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff is outstanding at this location. They make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in the front entrance. I would like to give a special thanks to Andy (Front Desk) and Mary Ellen, Steve November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Greeted with a smile! Although a bit dated it was comfortable and good value! Would prefer a breakfast included. Pool area was nice. Easy access and good central downtown location. Did not access the spa. Waited a bit at registration desk for someone and I was the only one checking in. Nice recognition of Rewards Member. Manager was personable and very welcoming. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. not so clean rooms...great staff service it was not clean in the bathroom but the staff were great and the room was comfortable. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay Excellent Service I was only at this property for a short stay, but I was extremely pleased with the customer service - very impressive. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible. I was very dissapointed when I had been working with this hotel for a year for a large amount of people staying from out of town for a wedding we were having in town. It was a nightmare. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Review in general, our stay was a pleasent experience. The staff treated us well and the room was neat, clean, and comfortable. We travel a lot for American Legion business. We especially attend all of the National and State Commander's visits. The meal, however, was a different experience. The prime rib was over cooked and tough. The presentation was very bad. The server never offered a second cup of coffee even when requested to do so. Overall, it was the worst meal we had at any function we ever attended. November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn should do better Very suprised as to how dirty this hotel was. I would think that IHG has higher standards October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service This is the second year staying at this particular hotel while visiting the wineries in the Finger Lakes area. My experience last year was excellent which made me return again this year. While at our stay this year, we had an unfortunate experience with an individual visiting for a conference (not a hotel guest). This individual made my friends and I feel very uncomfortable. We raised this concern with Andrew at the front desk and he took action immediately. While this was not an issue caused by the hotel, nor a direct guest of the hotel, Andrew quickly rectified the situation with a level of professionalism and grace surpassing our expectations. Andrew and Jeanne were extremely attentive after this situation making sure we felt happy and comfortable for the remainder of our stay. The staff is amazing! Additionally the pub in the hotel has a great bar staff that make you feel like you have been a regular for years. I plan on staying here next year and every year after that while visiting the Finger Lakes area. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close parking for my room Friendly staff and good service when required. Location was good with easy access to the road. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the hotel, eat someplace else. My purpose for staying at this hotel was because I took a trip with a few friends on a wine tour. Booking the package was very easy and confirming my stay prior to the weekend was a breeze. I was even able to check in as soon as I arrived which was 5 hours prior to the normal check in due to room availability. The staff upon arriving, Patti and Jeanine were so friendly and helpful. Checking out was very painless as well. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable. The hotel itself was very clean as a whole. My only complaint would have to be the food provided in the Irish Pub within the hotel. We ate there because we received vouchers within our package. It was awful. We had the spinach dip which tasted like and most likely was out of a jar and heated up. Three of us ordered the portobello mushroom sandwich which was not a sandwich at all. It consisted of a plate full of lettuce, tomato, olives, four seasoned triangle side breads, and a tiny mushroom in the middle which was soaked in balsamic vinegar. My one my friends had the fish and chips which wasn't as bad. The breakfast buffet was not all that great either. Again choosing to eat there because of vouchers. I would recommend staying at the hotel, but not eating within the hotel. Finding someplace outside which may take some effort and a little drive would be well worth the while. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden treasure in Central NY Staff was very attentive without being overbearing. I love the swimming pool/courtyard area that makes you feel like you are sitting in your backyard. This has to be one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in, will be back for sure. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, easy access off highway, friendly staff This hotel was at a great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommend this hotel! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Auburn I normally stay in Best Westerns, but if the other Holiday Inn' are similar to this one, I will be changing where i stay. Staff was wonderful. The bar was a great place to relax. Awesome bartender! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was good ac heating unit did not work I was in room 235 all was good but the ac/heating unit in the room did not wok October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognized at check-in as a IHG Platinum member Ok stay. Unfortunately at check-in (Or during my stay) I was never recognized as an IHG Platinum member and never was offered "Welcome" points. Other than that hotel was nice.... but dont recommend placing folks right next to the pool unless they request, due to late evening noise created by others. Time to recognize valued IHG members when making reservations at your location. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Give this one a miss... Was very disappointed on the actual hotel verses the photos on the internet,. The rooms are old and bathroom has not been renovated in many years. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Weekend Pros; good location,comfortable room. Excellant front desk service Cons: Dirty glasses at McMurphy Pub.Wine was bad and had to open a new bottle.Surprizing ,especially being in the heart of wine country. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated needs upgrade Needs update and staff also need to be trained in proper customer service methods. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good for the Cost I stay in 2-3 hotels per month across the country. This hotel was among the lowest quality for the cost. Not recommended. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners
Select to close.
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Fairgrounds! The blue lights will guide you in to our hotel every evening Reception Our two story lobby provides the perfect gathering place We welcome you to our quiet hotel minutes from the fairgrounds
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading