• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed if crated. Owner phone number must be left with the front desk in the event the hotel needs to contact the pet owner. 50.00 Fee will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside Parking. Can accommodate large trucks, RVs, and Busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Syracuse Area Hotel's Just Minutes from Fairgrounds

Spinning Ferris wheels, hot funnel cakes and big name performers like Rihanna are waiting for you at the Great New York State Fair, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse - Fairgrounds Hotel in Warners, NY. Our hotel's convenient location off I-90 and quick access to I-690 means commuting in and out of the city is a breeze.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels near Syracuse, NY with meeting space, we
View More

Syracuse Area Hotel's Just Minutes from Fairgrounds

Spinning Ferris wheels, hot funnel cakes and big name performers like Rihanna are waiting for you at the Great New York State Fair, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse - Fairgrounds Hotel in Warners, NY. Our hotel's convenient location off I-90 and quick access to I-690 means commuting in and out of the city is a breeze.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels near Syracuse, NY with meeting space, we have an event room that accommodates 50 and a boardroom that seats 10. Corporate guests also appreciate that we're close to Lockheed Martin, Sysco Food Services and Anheuser-Busch. A Business Center with copy, print and PC capabilities is provided, as well.

In addition to being just four miles from the state fairgrounds, we're near Onondaga Lake Park, which is a great destination for those who love the outdoors. For those who prefer to shop, Destiny USA Shopping Mall is close by and Waterloo Premium Outlets are a short drive from Warners, NY. Our hotel's location also has easy access to Empire Expo Center, downtown Syracuse and Armory Square.

While you stay at our hotel's facility near Syracuse, NY, you'll enjoy amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and an indoor pool and spa. Each morning, you can enjoy a free, hot breakfast, as well, at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and let us help you plan your next trip to this beautiful area.

View Less
Features
As you search for a place to stay in the Syracuse area, remember our hotel's property is the only one in Warners with a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, making it easy to relax while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn should do better Very suprised as to how dirty this hotel was. I would think that IHG has higher standards October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service This is the second year staying at this particular hotel while visiting the wineries in the Finger Lakes area. My experience last year was excellent which made me return again this year. While at our stay this year, we had an unfortunate experience with an individual visiting for a conference (not a hotel guest). This individual made my friends and I feel very uncomfortable. We raised this concern with Andrew at the front desk and he took action immediately. While this was not an issue caused by the hotel, nor a direct guest of the hotel, Andrew quickly rectified the situation with a level of professionalism and grace surpassing our expectations. Andrew and Jeanne were extremely attentive after this situation making sure we felt happy and comfortable for the remainder of our stay. The staff is amazing! Additionally the pub in the hotel has a great bar staff that make you feel like you have been a regular for years. I plan on staying here next year and every year after that while visiting the Finger Lakes area. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close parking for my room Friendly staff and good service when required. Location was good with easy access to the road. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the hotel, eat someplace else. My purpose for staying at this hotel was because I took a trip with a few friends on a wine tour. Booking the package was very easy and confirming my stay prior to the weekend was a breeze. I was even able to check in as soon as I arrived which was 5 hours prior to the normal check in due to room availability. The staff upon arriving, Patti and Jeanine were so friendly and helpful. Checking out was very painless as well. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable. The hotel itself was very clean as a whole. My only complaint would have to be the food provided in the Irish Pub within the hotel. We ate there because we received vouchers within our package. It was awful. We had the spinach dip which tasted like and most likely was out of a jar and heated up. Three of us ordered the portobello mushroom sandwich which was not a sandwich at all. It consisted of a plate full of lettuce, tomato, olives, four seasoned triangle side breads, and a tiny mushroom in the middle which was soaked in balsamic vinegar. My one my friends had the fish and chips which wasn't as bad. The breakfast buffet was not all that great either. Again choosing to eat there because of vouchers. I would recommend staying at the hotel, but not eating within the hotel. Finding someplace outside which may take some effort and a little drive would be well worth the while. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden treasure in Central NY Staff was very attentive without being overbearing. I love the swimming pool/courtyard area that makes you feel like you are sitting in your backyard. This has to be one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in, will be back for sure. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, easy access off highway, friendly staff This hotel was at a great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommend this hotel! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Auburn I normally stay in Best Westerns, but if the other Holiday Inn' are similar to this one, I will be changing where i stay. Staff was wonderful. The bar was a great place to relax. Awesome bartender! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was good ac heating unit did not work I was in room 235 all was good but the ac/heating unit in the room did not wok October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognized at check-in as a IHG Platinum member Ok stay. Unfortunately at check-in (Or during my stay) I was never recognized as an IHG Platinum member and never was offered "Welcome" points. Other than that hotel was nice.... but dont recommend placing folks right next to the pool unless they request, due to late evening noise created by others. Time to recognize valued IHG members when making reservations at your location. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Give this one a miss... Was very disappointed on the actual hotel verses the photos on the internet,. The rooms are old and bathroom has not been renovated in many years. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Weekend Pros; good location,comfortable room. Excellant front desk service Cons: Dirty glasses at McMurphy Pub.Wine was bad and had to open a new bottle.Surprizing ,especially being in the heart of wine country. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated needs upgrade Needs update and staff also need to be trained in proper customer service methods. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good for the Cost I stay in 2-3 hotels per month across the country. This hotel was among the lowest quality for the cost. Not recommended. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COmfortable, peaceful room that satisfied my needs My stay was very comfortable and peaceful, which is exactly what I'm looking for during my business travel. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice It was a great stay! Staff was great! It was clean and beautiful... Very nice! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treated very well I have stayed here multiple times always with a good experience and willing to come back again. The front desk employees were friendly and professional. Kari in marketing was especially helpful with the planning of my stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend I had origianlly called the Marry-Go-Round Musical Theatre for tickets to see "Church Basement Ladies" and they told me of your special offer to stay at your hotel. I booked both and loved the play. We then checked in to this Holiday Inn and was so pleasently surprised to get such a clean and spacious room. Dinner in "the Pub' was fun - the Irish food was good, though not great. Our room had this large King sized bed, as soon as we laid down we both remarked "great bed" went to sleep in minutes. After a good night's sleep weoke up went to church Sunday morning, it was right next door. Came back into the hotel and had a delicious bountiful breakfast. Loved our mini-trip from Rochester - We'll do it again! Hopefully soon. Favorable Fans of the Auburn Holiday Inn. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool side very loud Stayed for a wedding for 2 nights with my 6 month old son. The room and hotel itself is beautiful. The food is ok, a bit expensive for the quality. The pool is so warm, my son loved it. The beds were very comfortable. The downfall of this hotel is that if you want to go to sleep before 10 and you have a room on the pool side, it is not happening. The first night there were screaming children until the pool closed at 10. My son usually is asleep by 7:30 and he couldn't stay asleep because of the noise, so i had a screaming child until the pool closed, in which he was so hyped from crying that he wouldn't go to sleep (which isn't normal, he sleeps 13 hours a night). The next night there was a wedding party downstairs, so between the bass and the screaming children in the pool, no sleep again. AFTER the wedding party was closed down, they made their way into the pool area until about 1am. When they were giving us a room they asked what floor we wanted, saw we had an infant. They should have not given us that room. I was livid and exhausted by the time the weekend was over. Also, the toilet was so loud we couldn't flush it at night. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I picked this hotel based on the price point and was pleasantly surprised that the room was exceptionally maintained, the pillows and bed were super comfortable, and the staff were really attentive. It may be a bit off the beaten path if you are heading to the outlet malls (20 min drive) but it's worth the detour. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I have stayed at this hotel for over 3 years for bussiness and have had great service. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if I only have to Service here was poor, internet is really bad and little or no connectivity. Also if you stay here, do no eat at the restaurant...food is horrible. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I come here because they accept large dogs. I have stayed here three times while visiting family. The only reason I keep coming back is it's the only hotel in the area that will accept large dogs without a hassle. The staff is very friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was ok, but unless you like soggy fried food, and very poor service, stay away from the pub. The pool must be at least 90 degrees, and as such, emits a lot of humidity which is taken up into the air ducts. I have stayed in a poolside room, a room opposite the pool, and a room on the first floor on the far side of the pool. In every room, the linens and the towels were damp. The staff say there is nothing they can do about this. Of the three times I've stayed there, I have found small bits of garbage on the floor of the bathroom twice, and once in the bedroom area. On the weekends when they have wedding groups, it can be VERY noisy late at night when they are coming back from whatever reception they had. Sound proofing is poor. The staff tries, but the building needs to be updated. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and location is good. Parking was easy. Room was clean and comfortable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hunting trip I was able to check in quickly and settle in my room. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I had to go to sleep early to get up for hunting at 4AM. The hotel was quiet and I was able to sleep without being disturbed. I enjoyed my stay and will book again soon. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value considering the cost of other competitors in the area. The room and hotel in general could use a general update but for what I needed it for - it met all of my expectations. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs re-furbishinng While the staff is most accommodating, the hotel itself is showing signs of wear and tear. The rooms are dark, mirrors lacking ,bathrooms not up to standards. Beds are dingy. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the Points This property commands 25000 IHG points. It is old and not worth more than 5000! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was fine, Staff can't handle billing Great Hotel, Great Food, Staff at the desk needs training in charging to your Credit Card. Totally messed up! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most hospitable staff I don't typically review my stays, but we stayed here for a wedding. There was a block set aside for about 20 of us, and we were all in the pool area at a time when the pool was closing. As a courtesy to us AND other guests, the staff opened a conference room, stocked it with chairs and tables for us all to get together prior to the wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we all had a great time. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners
Select to close.
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Fairgrounds! The blue lights will guide you in to our hotel every evening Reception Our two story lobby provides the perfect gathering place We welcome you to our quiet hotel minutes from the fairgrounds
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading