• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs allowed if crated. Owner phone number must be left with the front desk in the event the hotel needs to contact the pet owner. 50.00 Fee will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside Parking. Can accommodate large trucks, RVs, and Busses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Syracuse Area Hotel's Just Minutes from Fairgrounds

Spinning Ferris wheels, hot funnel cakes and big name performers like Rihanna are waiting for you at the Great New York State Fair, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse - Fairgrounds Hotel in Warners, NY. Our hotel's convenient location off I-90 and quick access to I-690 means commuting in and out of the city is a breeze.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels near Syracuse, NY with meeting space, we
View More

Syracuse Area Hotel's Just Minutes from Fairgrounds

Spinning Ferris wheels, hot funnel cakes and big name performers like Rihanna are waiting for you at the Great New York State Fair, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express® Syracuse - Fairgrounds Hotel in Warners, NY. Our hotel's convenient location off I-90 and quick access to I-690 means commuting in and out of the city is a breeze.

If you're a business traveler looking for hotels near Syracuse, NY with meeting space, we have an event room that accommodates 50 and a boardroom that seats 10. Corporate guests also appreciate that we're close to Lockheed Martin, Sysco Food Services and Anheuser-Busch. A Business Center with copy, print and PC capabilities is provided, as well.

In addition to being just four miles from the state fairgrounds, we're near Onondaga Lake Park, which is a great destination for those who love the outdoors. For those who prefer to shop, Destiny USA Shopping Mall is close by and Waterloo Premium Outlets are a short drive from Warners, NY. Our hotel's location also has easy access to Empire Expo Center, downtown Syracuse and Armory Square.

While you stay at our hotel's facility near Syracuse, NY, you'll enjoy amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and an indoor pool and spa. Each morning, you can enjoy a free, hot breakfast, as well, at the Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today and let us help you plan your next trip to this beautiful area.

View Less
Features
As you search for a place to stay in the Syracuse area, remember our hotel's property is the only one in Warners with a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, making it easy to relax while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience for the third time!!!! the room, the food, and service was so great. The staff went out of their way to be courteous and friendly. Over the top and very much appreciated. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast is the best Room is little bit tear and wear, but totally OK for stay. Quiet small town and hotel. Breakfast was in my room fee, but its value is far beyond what it is worth, even better than buffet in some 4 star hotels. I strongly recommend you to book a room with breakfast. You will not regret it. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating for our Group I booked a group of my employees in this hotel for work. The entire staff was accomodating and helpful to me. From the sales office who managed our ever changing reservations to the front desk staff who assisted with our needs, everyone was wonderful to work with. The convience of having a pub in the hotel was a blessing following several long days. My room was comfortable and clean the entire time I was there. We have also used this hotels facility for 2 dinner events, and both were handled professionally and went off seemlessly. Please pass along my thanks to the entire hotel staff for their hospitality to my group and I. I will continue to use this hotel for my stays in Auburn. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY STAFF Staff very friendly and very accommodating! Had a space set aside for kids to play knee hockey! Pool area clean and stocked with towels! December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel...TERRIBLE service!! I was SUPPOSED to be there for 3 weeks for work, lasted 1 week. The hotel itself was not bad, I along with my coworkers felt like we were in 'inconvenience' to the staff, especially the front desk and bar/restaurant area. We spent a significant amount of money, and were treated with absolute indifference, many times having to either go to the bar or repeatedly flag someone down to get service. There was a 2:30 AM fire alarm, which turned out to be a roof leak. The hallways were soaked and there were buckets everywhere. Those things happen, but there didn't seem to be an urgency to get it fixed and on top of everything else, it was just the straw that broke the camels back. Finally, the last 2 days I was there, I found ants in my bathroom. Since I did not see any prior to the roof leak, I'm assuming it was some result of that issue. The only bright point I had, was the last morning we were there I went down and had breakfast and received FANTASTIC service from a server named MIndy. We moved to the Holiday Inn in Waterloo/Seneca Falls...It was WELL worth the 25 minute drive to and from work every day....THAT is a GRADE A staff!! EVERY SINGLE person we came across in that hotel for 2 weeks was nothing but gracious, friendly and accommodating. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poolside and cold weather Most rooms overlook the inside pool courtyard. The room door is not sealed (light streams through every edge) so the patter of little feet running down the hall and squeals from the pools are like they are there with you in the room. We also stayed during cold weather and the rug below the window was wet from all the condensation on the windows. The water was literally pooling on the window sills. The windows are also not insulated so when the curtains are open, arctic air sweeps through the room. My recommendation is not to stay there when there is an event or during the winter. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need improvement card key very hard to use wifi not working wait a while for check out carpet is so worn out December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place to stay in Auburn This hotel is in walking distance to a cute area of Auburn, including a fun diner and Wegman's grocery market. Our stay did not include breakfast, but everything else was up to par. The atmosphere is nice and the front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Like It Hot The air conditioner was blowing room temperature air on it's coldest setting. A maintenance guy came the next day and brought it to a workable, albeit not optimal condition. The sink and shower was draining slow, that was never fully resolved while I was there. The mattress was very comfortable. The TV didn't have a guide channel which made channel surfing tedious. I have a decent eye for detail, and everything seemed quite clean. Bedside power outlets were convenient. Mini-fridge was extra cold. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable about the nearby area. There is a GIGANTIC maximum-security prison just a parking lot away from the hotel however. It doesn't come up in the reviews, but I would've liked to have known that in advance. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright updated hotel! The service was outstanding, the hotel very clean and updated. Tavern was comfortable and a great place to relax after a long ride in front of the fireplace. I stayed two weekends in a row and enjoyed every minute. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay !!! Our stay was awesome, the room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the food and service in the Pub has wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Thank you for a delightful vacation. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time stay much better! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn . This was my second visit , was much more pleased with service and the room. I Would stay there again! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn Auburn and everything was wonderful except for my night's sleep. As a mother of two young children, I was looking forward to a restful night of sleep with no interruption. This is not what I experienced. My room was at the very end of a hallway and the voices, yells and giggling of other guests was incredibly loud. This went on for some time and then stopped. It then began again. A friend of mine called the front desk to complain and I heard another guest open their door to ask the loud guests to be quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The Holiday Inn in Auburn was in a neat little small town were we found everyone to be very helpful and friendly. We were 6 miles from Skaneateles and went there as well..The staff and accommodations were awesome....The Irish bar inside had a cool atmosphere and great lunch..Lots of places to get good food all around there...Would recommend anyone to stay there you wouldn't be disappointed.... October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Always a good experience at this Holiday Inn. The bed is comfortable, good shower, friendly staff, and the breakfast is delicious! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience The staff and room was fantastic. The property was located very near many restaurants if you didn't want to eat out the restaurant at the property was good as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - EXCELLENT STAFF We arrived 2 days early for a weekend wedding. Upon arrival we discovered that there were numerous weddings taking place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The front desk staff was fast and efficient with check-ins. They were welcoming and recognized us by name. Maintenance and housekeeping were present and very helpful, all while keeping a low profile. Pub staff was super and the food was out of this world. This is a great vacation location in the Finger Lakes and we will surely return. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends. We also spoke with a group of motorcyclist from Canada. They had the same opinion. GREAT JOB...THANKS! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We enjoyed a relaxing time at the Holiday Inn in Auburn. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were so nice and helpful at all times. It was a bonus there is a restaurant on site serving delicious food . .An ideal hotel to make your base to explore the surrounding area. Wished I could have stayed longer. Plus we got Rewards points for staying ! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip We were on our way to Maine and stopped in New York for a night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We even had the pool all to ourselves and it was so relaxing. Everything was so clean and well maintained and of course the breakfast was delicious. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a destination wedding in Auburn and everything went great. The Holiday Inn was a great choice for people with children and the bar was a great meeting place for adults. We sponsored a breakfast for 100 on Sunday, and the food and table settings were perfect. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and efficient. My compliments. Judy October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, poor room Convenient location; staff very good; room was worn, carpet needed replacing; dated overall. Price too high for the room condition. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Hotel was clean everywhere (our first priority). Restaurants were very good. Staff was pleasant and somewhat informative. Overall good experience. Would definitely recommend this location. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but breakfast should have been included Stayed just one night at the Hotel but was comfortable and relaxing. Rate did not include breakfast which we did not know about and should have been clearer on the booking. The pool was excellent but for this sort of middle/high end hotel there should have been a hot tub/Jacuzzi - which was a little disappointing. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room appeared clean. However, it had an odor that I think was in the carpet. The cushions in the chair and the carpet had stains. The coffeepot was broken. The shower had a problem draining. I would have mentioned it on my way out, but I was on a timed schedule and the person at the front desk was busy with another customer. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Beds were comfortable but the room was very dusty and bath lighting was awful. Room was dated. Restaurant was expensive and the quality of the food was adequate at best. Hallways were full of cobwebs and a general lack of housekeeping was evident. Perhaps we were just in an older part of the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected Hotel has everything you need - very comfortable - nice rooms. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience at Vintage Holiday Inn The first thing I noticed is that the hotel itself is very old fashioned and because of the pool, the entire building has a strong odor of chlorine, which you don't get used to. The staff however, were nice enough, so no complaints about the service. However, our room had a very damp carpeting throughout and the entire hallway outside of the room smelled like cigarette smoke (despite the fact that many of the rooms that are clustered together there are 'no smoking' rooms). The damp carpeting was really disturbing to me, as you could not take off your shoes in the room. The rest of the room was clean and the cleaning service was good, and surfaces were clean, etc. The restaurant was also much better than I thought it would be. My husband and I both ordered a veggie omelet at breakfast, which was delicious, and the coffee was great. I was shocked to find out that the POTUS stayed at this hotel recently on a tour throughout upstate New York. The place is not modern, and the Holiday Inn is normally not my first choice, so I'd imagine it might not be the President's either. But apparently there is sufficient security and bulletproof windows, etc., so it was the best choice for those reasons. Overall, while not uncomfortable, I would probably splurge for another hotel next time I stay in the area. The chlorine, cigarette smoke and damp carpeting were not issues that I would have tolerated at home, so I certainly wasn't thrilled to be paying $150 per night to stay in a hotel with those conditions. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LynnDi Reserved a King room several months in advance but was bumped from that room at Check-in by a club member. Room ok but near pool and was very noisy till almost 1am. Parking lot totally filled by wedding attendees and we had to park several lots over and too long a walk in the pouring rain. Hotel rooms somewhat worn and tired looking. Overpriced for what we got and our rate was a group rate. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent say's it all Excellent and oh did I say Excellent it was very friendly Staff nice lounge and nice bar... Rooms very clean and great shower... Excellent September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - horrible bed This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Our room very big and overlooked the pool but it did not have a chlorine smell which was nice. We had a king size bed that was extremely uncomfortable. My wife and I were hoping for a good nights sleep but awoke to very sore backs. I did mention this at the front desk as we checked out but who knows if anything will be done to correct it. This hotel is also pet friendly, has a large parking lot and a restaurant. We had breakfast in the morning but were a little disappointed with the portion of the meal. They did offer a buffet but we chose to get a plated meal instead. Overall, if I was in the area again, I may look at other options due to the poor nights sleep. We are IHG rewards members but I would rather pay money for a good bed than a redeem a free night and wake up sore. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners
Select to close.
Our quiet location off at the cross roads of 690 and 90 in Warners Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Fairgrounds! The blue lights will guide you in to our hotel every evening Reception Our two story lobby provides the perfect gathering place We welcome you to our quiet hotel minutes from the fairgrounds
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading