• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dog or service animal will be allowed, no other pets will be accepted. Call hotel directly for local kennel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Great lakes Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford and Greenfield Village
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted parking with easy access to all entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MI668

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Detroit - Warren (GM Tech CTR)

This hotel's Warren, Michigan location positions us to meet the needs of today's traveler, whether it's business or pleasure that brings them to the northern Detroit area.

Hotels like ours are ideal for those meeting clients in the region, as we're minutes from General Motors Technical Center, Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. Moreover, our 24-hour Business Center's complimentary copy and fax
View More

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Detroit - Warren (GM Tech CTR)

This hotel's Warren, Michigan location positions us to meet the needs of today's traveler, whether it's business or pleasure that brings them to the northern Detroit area.

Hotels like ours are ideal for those meeting clients in the region, as we're minutes from General Motors Technical Center, Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. Moreover, our 24-hour Business Center's complimentary copy and fax services make processing paperwork easy. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel helps you stay productive while in Warren, MI, and the hotel's dual banquet rooms can accommodate up to 90 guests for business or social events.

Likewise, we're the smart choice for travelers who want to be near the best shopping, cinema and attraction options in the Detroit area. In fact, the hotel's location puts the Motor City just minutes away, giving you the whole day to visit the residents of the Detroit Zoo, take in a game at Comerica Park or spend quality time at Greenfield Village and the Henry Ford Museum. If the gaming spirit strikes, our staff recommends checking out the MGM Grand Detroit Casino.

Guests in Warren, MI also enjoy this hotel's unmatched amenities and services, such as the terrific Fitness Center, outdoor pool and complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. An oasis of comfort near Tech Center, we look forward to your next visit!

View Less
Features
Our Warren, Michigan hotel's staff goes above and beyond to ensure that each of our guests rest in maximum comfort, and we provide great perks like a dinner three nights a week and a daily breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The location was not really what I expected. But, it was good. We asked for a wake up call in the morning because we were going to a funeral, and neither of our rooms got a call. The rooms were good, the bed, pillows, and bedding were just great. Wish I had pillows like those. The breakfast was good, but not hot, and I went down at 8:00am and there was no bacon left. On the whole, I was satisfied with my stay. The customer service was great. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for the buck! This facility offered everything the business traveler needs. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 for the breakfast choices, is that having the option of fresh fruit is a plus in my book. Comfortable rooms, Excellent customer care! March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent; Noise in Hallway unacceptable My wife and I stay at the Holiday Inn Express a lot. We have had a good experience on most occasions, but on Saturday night (2/22/2014) the noise from the adjoining room and in the hallway was something to behold. Someone was using the adjoining room for a group of children (estimated age of 7 - 10 year old) that appeared to number at least 12 and they were screaming and making noise, running up and down the hallway, until after 3:00 a.m. on Sunday morning (2/23/2014) like they were the only ones in the hotel. I tried on several occasions to call the front desk and could not get an answer. The money that is being charged for these rooms is not an issue until I have a night like last Saturday when there seemed to be no adult supervision of these kids. And when I could not get an answer on the front desk to tell them to hold down the noise for the rest of the patrons, that was the straw that broke the camel's back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home Great staff & hotel. This has been my monthly home-away from - home for the past several years. Truly a wonderful staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive with a couple shortcomings Check in and out were quick and easy. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast options were good though could use more fruit other than bananas. Bed was comfy and standard room was good size. Room noise from next door was noticeable. Workout room was meager. Pool area was good size though windows were open and icicles formed on the window frames. Location was convenient right off the interstate. Overall a great value, clean hotel and nice staff. Other family members stayed at nearby competitor hotel and wished they had paid the few extra dollars to stay with us. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Roseville Holiday Inn Express many times. This trip was for a family emergency and eventual funeral. We called the hotel and talked to Carrie at about 5:30 p.m. saying we needed a room for at least a couple of nights. When we arrived a couple of hours later, Carrie had everything ready which made our visit very pleasant under the circumstances. She went out of her way to make our stay as nice as possible. Carrie really understands customer service and we commend her highly for that. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time staying here did not disappoint. Amazing customer service and hotel cleanliness. Beds were clean and comfortable. Amenities were great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Visit Same gal working the front from earlier this year - as good as ever. Very accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff were fantastic. A true pleasure, very friendly and helpful. Thank you all and Merry Christmas! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I've stayed at this hotel several times & I have always had a wonderful experience. If needed I will stay at this Hotel again & would highly recommend this Hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed at this Hotel several times & I was treated as a valued guest each time. Although I am a member at several other Hotels, I have & will continue to stay at this hotel when in the area. Staff were helpful & courteous, always a smile when helping others. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest My wife and I have been guest of the Roseville property many times. We love the location as it is close to where her parents used to live (both deceased now) and her brother. We love the hotel and the staff is superb. It does need a refreshing though. The carpet is getting worn and the rooms could be spruced up. We will stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I found this hotel to meet all of our needs. I will b back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value! I stayed with our under 18 Prep hockey team at the hotel for 2 nights and the staff went above and beyond service by setting up the meeting room for the boys and coaching staff to lounge, go over plays and team meals. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to everything yet small enough for special attention and service. Staff always had a smile. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible smell, noisy elevator This hotel did not live up to the standards I've come to expect at Holiday Inn. The room had a smoke smell. The hallway had a musty oder. When I informed the front desk before leaving for the event I was attending, I was told, "I will look into it." The smell was the same when we returned late that evening. We were not located next to the elevator, at least half-way down the hall. However, the elevator made a horrendous noise. My wife would just begin to doze off and then would be awaken by the elevator hydraulic pump engaging. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bugs Nats spiders and others all over. Every night killed them. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel was great. The reservation process was very easy . I did it from my smart phone off of IHG app 15 minutes before I arrived. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Service with great Value, Clean rooms. I would definitely book again on my next trip August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed... With 3 women sharing a room on the main floor of the hotel, we would certainly have preferred curtains or drapes that could be completely drawn closed. Also, some of the bedding included with the room for the pullout couch were soiled. Also, the housekeeping certainly left a lot to be desired. Insects (earwigs, etc.) on the walls and sheltered in the half drapes certainly didn't bode well for the comfort of our stay. One paper towel left on the roll....etc. Would I recommend this particular location - absolutely not... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Jenn at the desk was friendly, helpful and a great worker. Made it a good experience for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great upgraded room and front desk We will be back for our annual fishing trip with Mr. Muskie! We were upgraded to the exec. suite, LOVED IT! And Carrie (middlename-AWESOME) was the nicest and funniest front desk employee we've ever met! She deserves a big raise!!!! Thanks for everything! July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The only problem was with housekeeping. I am now at a Holiday Inn at Fond Du Lac, Wi. and the maids leave a card asking to be rated for their service. This would be good at Roseville. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean, Comfortable & Safe The hotel was clean, comfortable & safe. The staff was super! I did have 2 problems with my room. 1.) The AC would not blow cold air, so it was warm in the room. 2.) the bath tub drain was not draining fast enough to keep up with the shower output causing me to stand in rinse water. I got a plunger from the staff and was able to get it freed up. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice surprise The renovation was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good and the staff did a great job keeping everything fresh and clean. They are conveniently located to the freeways, although there was construction which made things interesting. I would stay again. Nice job. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay So near downtown Detroit I was concerned, but the room was clean and the staff was helpful. Although this is not the newest Holiday Inn Express, it was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was better than average. I would stay here again if I were in this area in the future. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great local hotel! So happy that the hotel was in roseville instead of having to drive to detroit. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ,comfortable and couteous Good value very clean property, well situated for shopping and best of all quiet! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great Staff! Overall great stay! Comfortable clean room, no complaints! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Comfortable stay, any issues were resolved quickly by Carey. My stay was a long 2 -weeks so yes I highly recommend. Thanks Carey! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roseville, MI Just an outstanding stay. Staff was the most pleasant and helpful I have had the pleasure to stay with. February 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading