• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dog or service animal will be allowed, no other pets will be accepted. Call hotel directly for local kennel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macomb Community College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Great lakes Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Maple Lane Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Park (softball)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted parking with easy access to all entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MI668

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Detroit - Warren (GM Tech CTR)

This hotel's Warren, Michigan location positions us to meet the needs of today's traveler, whether it's business or pleasure that brings them to the northern Detroit area.

Hotels like ours are ideal for those meeting clients in the region, as we're minutes from General Motors Technical Center, Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. Moreover, our 24-hour Business Center's complimentary copy and fax
View More

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Detroit - Warren (GM Tech CTR)

This hotel's Warren, Michigan location positions us to meet the needs of today's traveler, whether it's business or pleasure that brings them to the northern Detroit area.

Hotels like ours are ideal for those meeting clients in the region, as we're minutes from General Motors Technical Center, Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. Moreover, our 24-hour Business Center's complimentary copy and fax services make processing paperwork easy. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel helps you stay productive while in Warren, MI, and the hotel's dual banquet rooms can accommodate up to 90 guests for business or social events.

Likewise, we're the smart choice for travelers who want to be near the best shopping, cinema and attraction options in the Detroit area. In fact, the hotel's location puts the Motor City just minutes away, giving you the whole day to visit the residents of the Detroit Zoo, take in a game at Comerica Park or spend quality time at Greenfield Village and the Henry Ford Museum. If the gaming spirit strikes, our staff recommends checking out the MGM Grand Detroit Casino.

Guests in Warren, MI also enjoy this hotel's unmatched amenities and services, such as the terrific Fitness Center, outdoor pool and complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. An oasis of comfort near Tech Center, we look forward to your next visit!

View Less
Features
Our Warren, Michigan hotel's staff goes above and beyond to ensure that each of our guests rest in maximum comfort, and we provide great perks like a dinner three nights a week and a daily breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a storm The people who worked at the Holiday Inn Express were very warm and welcoming. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean HI Express Standard you would expect - clean, friendly staff. Comfortable and secure. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend Stayed with our soccer team for a tournament. The bathroom in our room hadn't been cleaned or resupplied with towels. Several other families had issues with rooms that weren't prepared for guests. One was missing a shower curtain. Facility overall is small. Very small rooms, eating area way too small and uncomfortable, basically not separated from the lobby at all. Pets allowed.... Had dogs barking and scratching at door all night. Won't stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE is always reliable. Everything was as it should be from HEI. I will always stay here when passing thru. The odor in our room may have been from the numerous soccer teams that were there the night before. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast extend to 10:00am we were out late and did not get up until 8:45 August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, basic accomodations If you want clean, comfortable basic accammodations, this is a good choice. Front desk staff very friendly. The pancake machine wasn't working for breakfast. The hot items weren't really hot, but that is how it usually is with these buffets. Plenty of other things to choose from. As I was very tired upon arrival, I did not see a notice at the desk that says a $25 deposit will be charged to your room for 'incidentals', to be refunded after a period of time. I can't remember the exact time frame, but it was more than one or two weeks, when I called the hotel to question why my bill was higher than the receipt I got at check out. Will have to remember to look for that credit....only reason I downgraded sleep quality and relaxation was due to hearing at least 2 sets of neighbors in nearby rooms, waking me up on separate occasions. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Expectations Room smelled like baby powder and breakfast staff was not friendly at all. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff About the same as last find I tried to give them another chance but about the same staff with attitude issues..the GM is nice but needs to train his staff how to be..I walked in and someone was standing there with their face down to the computer didn't look up or say a word for Atleast 5 minutes..I just stood there to see how long it would take...definitely not acceptable!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable bed and great staff. Need to work onTV programs not a good selection. Work on handicap equipment for swimming pool. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the HIE Roseville I always stay at HIE's so I know what the average hotel is like. The Roseville location was clean, well placed, and the staff was very friendly. I have zero complaints about my stay at this location. Thanks HIE! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night Everything was smooth and easy. No hassles, no snags, and no problems. I will be staying here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but a couple of questionable items I went out to my boat/trailer early Friday morning, 5:00 AM and it was still mostly dark. I was greeted by a couple of your neighbors from the weekly room rental on the other side of the parking lot. They clearly had no reason to be in the parking lot at that hour. My first thought was they might be helping themselves to items left in the numerous fishing boats in the parking lot. After that, I pulled everything out of my boat each night as a defensive measure. You may have surveillance cameras in the parking lot, but, I didn't see any. I would be more likely to return if I detect increased security measures in the parking lot. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel My family and I stayed here for two nights. the hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Really my only hit on this facility was the people who braught a little dog which decided to bark every night around 1;30 am every night otherwise our stay was Perfect. definitely would saty here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep! This is our local Holiday Inn Express, convenient to use when the power goes out at home during a hot and humid night. We were welcomed when we walked in without a reservation, and given just the room we wanted. We were able to relax in comfort. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only issues only issue was the noise level of a bunch that chose to party into the late night hours both inside and out side the property. this was of no fault of the staff, but could have been controlled a little better. they kept us up and left a fair amount of litter in front of the property. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel It was a nice holiday inn express hotel. It was clean and the noise level was pretty good. outside noises can be heard through the doors in the early morning. (most holiday inn's are the same way ) you hear doors shutting loudly. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing with excellent customer service. Very quiet and relaxing environment. The employees are always bright and cheerful. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standards Like always the staff here is awesome. Very professional and friendly. When I arrived I noticed a burnt smell in my room. The previous guest scorched popcorn in the microwave. The room should not have been left in this condition. I unplugged the microwave and set it outside the room. The maintenance staff did get me another one. Needless to say this was not very welcoming. The cleaning staff was not up to snuff either. I stayed for fours days and of those two times my room was not cleaned. There were hair pins on the floor in the bathroom and used soap and opened conditioner as we'll. The bathroom was not cleaned well. I stay here on average of once a month and this was one of the worst times. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Since I am not a "morning " person, I particularly value being able to stumble down to the "Guest Room" and enjoy a truly excellent breakfast WITHOUT having to wake up and drive to a local eatery. I was particularly impressed with the breakfast layout for several reasons besides the quality: About 30 minutes before going to breakfast, I came down and picked up a couple of cups of coffee to take back to our room. At that time, every soccer player in Detroit was having breakfast or lounging in the "Guest Room." On other occasions, at a different motel, such a crowd would have wiped out the food which, an hour before closing, would not be replaced. At 9:00 when my wife and I did come down for breakfast, EVERYTHING had been re-stocked. Hot and delicious. In addition, the entire areas had been thoroughly cleaned, picked up and wiped down. It had truly been given the "white glove" treatment. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Stayed at this location for three nights. Clean and comfortable. Convenient location. Woke up the first morning to no shampoo in the bathroom. Spoke to the front office. Came back from a full day out to find room not cleaned. Had to go down again to the front desk for shampoo. I like to think that my business is appreciated. Didn't feel that way during this stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I usually am not a complainer but my stay was undesirable. My ceiling was leaking.....obviously the pipes were leaking and were not taken care of previously because of the condition of the ceiling. Slept poorly due to the noise. Could hear through the walls. I believe that someone had their television on. I have never had a bad stay at Holiday Inn, but this was my first. I talked with the staff in the morning but they did not do anything for service recovery except for apologizing. I usually do not write reviews but I feel that something needs to be addressed. King bed was also uncomfortable. My hips hurt after sleeping on this bed. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The location was not really what I expected. But, it was good. We asked for a wake up call in the morning because we were going to a funeral, and neither of our rooms got a call. The rooms were good, the bed, pillows, and bedding were just great. Wish I had pillows like those. The breakfast was good, but not hot, and I went down at 8:00am and there was no bacon left. On the whole, I was satisfied with my stay. The customer service was great. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for the buck! This facility offered everything the business traveler needs. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 for the breakfast choices, is that having the option of fresh fruit is a plus in my book. Comfortable rooms, Excellent customer care! March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent; Noise in Hallway unacceptable My wife and I stay at the Holiday Inn Express a lot. We have had a good experience on most occasions, but on Saturday night (2/22/2014) the noise from the adjoining room and in the hallway was something to behold. Someone was using the adjoining room for a group of children (estimated age of 7 - 10 year old) that appeared to number at least 12 and they were screaming and making noise, running up and down the hallway, until after 3:00 a.m. on Sunday morning (2/23/2014) like they were the only ones in the hotel. I tried on several occasions to call the front desk and could not get an answer. The money that is being charged for these rooms is not an issue until I have a night like last Saturday when there seemed to be no adult supervision of these kids. And when I could not get an answer on the front desk to tell them to hold down the noise for the rest of the patrons, that was the straw that broke the camel's back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home Great staff & hotel. This has been my monthly home-away from - home for the past several years. Truly a wonderful staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive with a couple shortcomings Check in and out were quick and easy. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast options were good though could use more fruit other than bananas. Bed was comfy and standard room was good size. Room noise from next door was noticeable. Workout room was meager. Pool area was good size though windows were open and icicles formed on the window frames. Location was convenient right off the interstate. Overall a great value, clean hotel and nice staff. Other family members stayed at nearby competitor hotel and wished they had paid the few extra dollars to stay with us. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Roseville Holiday Inn Express many times. This trip was for a family emergency and eventual funeral. We called the hotel and talked to Carrie at about 5:30 p.m. saying we needed a room for at least a couple of nights. When we arrived a couple of hours later, Carrie had everything ready which made our visit very pleasant under the circumstances. She went out of her way to make our stay as nice as possible. Carrie really understands customer service and we commend her highly for that. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time staying here did not disappoint. Amazing customer service and hotel cleanliness. Beds were clean and comfortable. Amenities were great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Visit Same gal working the front from earlier this year - as good as ever. Very accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff were fantastic. A true pleasure, very friendly and helpful. Thank you all and Merry Christmas! December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading