• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dog or service animal will be allowed, no other pets will be accepted. Call hotel directly for local kennel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macomb Community College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Great lakes Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Maple Lane Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Park (softball)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted parking with easy access to all entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MI668

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Detroit - Warren (GM Tech CTR)

This hotel's Warren, Michigan location positions us to meet the needs of today's traveler, whether it's business or pleasure that brings them to the northern Detroit area.

Hotels like ours are ideal for those meeting clients in the region, as we're minutes from General Motors Technical Center, Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. Moreover, our 24-hour Business Center's complimentary copy and fax
View More

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Detroit - Warren (GM Tech CTR)

This hotel's Warren, Michigan location positions us to meet the needs of today's traveler, whether it's business or pleasure that brings them to the northern Detroit area.

Hotels like ours are ideal for those meeting clients in the region, as we're minutes from General Motors Technical Center, Chrysler, US Army TACOM and General Dynamics. Moreover, our 24-hour Business Center's complimentary copy and fax services make processing paperwork easy. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel helps you stay productive while in Warren, MI, and the hotel's dual banquet rooms can accommodate up to 90 guests for business or social events.

Likewise, we're the smart choice for travelers who want to be near the best shopping, cinema and attraction options in the Detroit area. In fact, the hotel's location puts the Motor City just minutes away, giving you the whole day to visit the residents of the Detroit Zoo, take in a game at Comerica Park or spend quality time at Greenfield Village and the Henry Ford Museum. If the gaming spirit strikes, our staff recommends checking out the MGM Grand Detroit Casino.

Guests in Warren, MI also enjoy this hotel's unmatched amenities and services, such as the terrific Fitness Center, outdoor pool and complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. An oasis of comfort near Tech Center, we look forward to your next visit!

View Less
Features
Our Warren, Michigan hotel's staff goes above and beyond to ensure that each of our guests rest in maximum comfort, and we provide great perks like a dinner three nights a week and a daily breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room problem The first room we were sent to had a problem with the hot tub. After filling it with water and staring the jets, the water filled with a lot of black particles. We went down to the desk and was moved to a different room. Everything was fine in the second room. The clerk did tell us that she would put 5000 points back in our account for the problem. I have not seen that transaction yet. The clerk was very nice and worked hard at making it right. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the money I had a weekend stay in Warren and this property was great. Had an indoor pool, jacuzzi lounge with food, drinks, and breakfast buffet. Convenient location to neighborhood establishments. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proffesional and friendly staff Always an excellent stay at this property. I have yet to have a bad experience here. This is why I will continue to come to this property. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value Very nice and comfortable. Nice value compared to more expensive local hotels. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good, solid experience We had a room with king bed. I would say the only downside was the small vanity, but that wasn't a big issue for us. The hotel is easy to find, the person at the desk was professional and thoughtful, the room pleasant. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite Room was set up nice, good kitchenette. TV worked. Good price for all the room you get in the suite. I did not think it was updated for cleanliness before i got there, as i saw empty beer cans outside my room, and a plastic bottle in one basket inside the kitchen. Also one sheet was stained, but i put my blanket over it to sleep cause i felt bad asking for a new sheet. Everything else seemed fine. I did not order in or eat there, as i had to commute. The hallway table by the elevator was dusty. i think the bottled water in the machine was $2 something. We were happy to be near Olive Garden and were able to find our way to the highway ok in the dark which meant alot to me. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the Hot Tub The Front Desk clerk Winter was very nice. We were able to check in early with any issue. I was unhappy with the Pool and Hot Tub. The Pool was very cold!!! The Hot Tub had to much chlorine and it wouldn't shut off. Also there was a spcial event being held at the hotel and their table blocked the hallway going to the hall. The resturant staff was nice and the children ate for free. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down! Hands down simply the best place I've found to stay when working in the greater Detroit area. I appreciate the extra special touches (cookies, muffins, hot coffee, manager receptions, room upgrades) and I don't feel like a stranger. That's nice since I am a woman traveling alone. I like to feel that sense of "almost" community. Much appreciated! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOTLESS This place seemed brand new and perfectly clean! Not one bug, gorgeous room, nice and quiet. Loved my stay here. Got the 2 p.m. late checkout which was an added perk. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made my stay in Detroit easy Had a positive experience. Good location to all things automotive. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were wonderful The office facilities were helpful and we could print out what we needed. The atmosphere in the hotel was good and i liked it that you did not have to have your key to get in at night because the front door is manned all the time. Really no problems and everything worked. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No breackfest Can't believe there was no breackfest. It was a hoilday inn I thought they were all about taking care of people:(( August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly stay Overall a good stay. The managers receptions was nice with a good selection of beers. I was a little suprised to find out the "included" dinner was hot dogs. Very clean and very hospitable. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mattress The mattress was old and uncomfortable. Other than that its a nice hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Service We spent one night instead of two. We were in Warren for a family reunion. All was well, we thought, until contacted that we should be in Troy. But the Staff was professional, and we had no problems checking out. Thanks. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Warren Mi Myself and a friend had to go to Warren. We stayed at the Holiday Inn and we were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was great and the breakfast they serve was very good and lots of food. I have recommended this hotel to the company I work for and others. I would stay there again next time. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More trianing Required During my stay, there was a power outage in the area. The hotel staff did not seem prepared for the outage. They did not know what or where they should cut the power ie elevators, computers. They bickered among themselves within range of the customers. That did not make me feel comfortable that the situation was under control. Thankfully this was just a power outage, but what if it were a much more serious emergency? Please provide the oppropriate quarterly training and a manual that can be reviewed in any sitation. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your charge cards I paid cash upon checking in and still two days after check out the hotel charged my card for my stay. When I called I was not able to speak with management. The front desk clerk checked and chuckled as she said " Oh I see, we caught our mistake but it will be three to four days before it will be corrected." Repeated calls to the hotel to speak with the manager were met with " Sorry the manager is out on an emergency and we don't know when she'll be back." On the bright side, the room and pool were clean. Floor staff was friendly. Not enough towels in pool area for the approximate 50 people using it. Suggest they be refreshed more often throughout the day. in addition the restaurant breakfast and supper food aren't worth the cost. Service was good. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome customer service The staff at this property were super friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Any time we had a request they acted on it promptly. I would definitly recommend this hotel property to anyone who will be in the Warren and surrounding area. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience PC # 623884508 My company has been using this hotel for some time. The person we used as a contact left recently and I was working with another person on our reservation and room rate always offered us. When I arrived I had no reservation and I was not given our standard rate. The first room I was sent to was being held open with the security lock and was dirty. The second room had towels on the floor dirty soap in the sink and the bed was half made. The third room my key would not work until yet another visit to the desk. Once in the room I tried to use the Jacuzzi spa and the water faucets did not work. I did contact the area sales director and she has refunded the money for my stay. She said the gentleman working the desk was in training and should have never been left alone. He was very courteous and professional but completely overwhelmed by the guests checking in as well as answering telephone calls. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to stay in Warren Its definitely a GREAT hotel. The staff is super friendly and they do take care of you while you are there. They do recognize you as a priority club member each time. Rooms are super clean and the cleaning staff is as friendly and hard work as it can be. Each time I go to Warren I will be there May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed the indoor pool and their restaurant food. The service was also great. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff Very well maintained. Suites very spacious and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good HI, but service could be better Nice hotel, your average HI. some nice benefits, free dinner some nights and cheap drinks in the lounge, but front desk is one of the unfriendliest I have encountered. Not rude, just cold March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Rooms were clean.........and that's about it. The resturaunt was under staffed and we were told so before sitting down. Waited forever to get service and never actually did get service. Left for another resuraunt. Tried to check out the breakfast buffett in the morning and give them another try and we were greeted by the hostest with her finger in the air signaling just a minute while she finished her texting. Not a customer friendly place. Watched the staff for a few more minutes and most seemed more interested in their phones than the customers. Please remember, we are the ones with money in our pockets to spend and we took that money elsewhere. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I have been staying at Holiday inn for a long time and when I get to Warren they always treat me good and make me feel at home .They go out of there way to make this place like home . March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean, nice room , What a horrible night for iinsomnia the TV flickered and static picture with sound blinking in and out all night It drove me insane. And the Bar and restaurant only being open till 10 pm!! terrible February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at it's best. I enjoy staying here because the staff are so accomodating. I like the rooms and the hotel layout. I have stayed here several times. I enjoy the pool and spa. I like the restaurant and bar. The hotel is clean and comfortable and conveniently located. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We stayed for 2 nights. Overall it was ok. The pool was pretty cold and not very clean, and the pool area was not well maintained with towels. The front desk staff was also fairly average, when we first arrived the staff member was in the computer area on the computer and we stood at the desk for about 10 minutes before there was a realization we were standing there. If you are looking for a quick stay and not expecting much except a room and a bed then I would recommend it. The price is pretty high for what you get, I'm glad I had a discount or else it really would not have been worth the price. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining No complimentary breakfast on 12/25 and breakfast that I had to pay for was not great. Was very disappointed with that. Also, this was the first time not being recognized as Priority Club Member (complimentary water, cookies, chocolates, etc.) during check in. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading