• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARWICK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome free of charge. Please contact the hotel prior to arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is 3 GBP per car pernight for Hotel Guests
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar
View More

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar of exciting horse racing action. See the birthplace of Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon or treat yourself to an incredible production from the Royal Shakespeare Company before visiting the breath-taking Holy Trinity Church.

After a busy day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, see the big match on High Definition TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your quiet and spacious, en-suite guest room. With air-conditioning and triple glazing to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Wake up to your buffet breakfast included, full of tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Busy executives can benefit from an ideal hotel near IBM and Ford factories as well as Tournament Fields Business Park. When your business needs professional conference facilities in Warwick, our economical hire rates and well-equipped meeting rooms will meet all your requirements.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-upon-Avon is a convenient base with excellent transport links. We're 100 metres from junction 15 of the M40 and just 2 miles from Warwick Parkway station for regular rail services to London and Birmingham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location We recently stayed here for 2 nights. We had a large family room, with 2 double sofa beds for our teenage daughters, so no bickering over the duvet/amount of bed, the air con was brilliant, as it was so hot outside. Great location we could walk into Stratford and leave the car in the car park for 2 days, great cooked breakfast, free wifi, free newspaper. Exceeded all our expectations, we loved it, and look forward to returning July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Break Exellent hotel for Stratford on Avon.Lovely comfortable bed and air conditioned room. Breakfast has every choice you can think of. You can also relax in the bar outside which is good.you can keep fit in the Gym or swimming pool loved our stay here. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Gem I don't normally do reviews as a lot of hotels wouldn't want to hear what I have to say but this one deserves every word! What a fantastic hotel, from the time we arrived to the time we left we had a lovely relaxing time. Check in and check out was a no fuss experience, plenty of parking which is fab for a town centre hotel, the lobby is lovely, bright and clean and very welcoming. Lots of space inside to sit and relax and it never feels crowded. All the staff were professional and welcoming and very down to earth, never made us feel uncomfortable at any time. But what sets this hotel apart is the amazing terrace, they have made such wonderful use of the outside space, lots of places to sit, choose from a sofa, big chair or even a pod and all set against the River Avon, you can even catch a boat ride from the bottom of the terrace, you don't even have to go to the bar as the staff are wonderful and will come and take your drinks and food orders...well done! The rooms are better than a lot of hotels I have stayed in, yes they could do with some updating but at least they have air cons that are quiet and work wonderfully, anyway who wants to stay in the room when you can go the terrace? Ok I'll give a negative, safe in room would have been nice as we came straight from work and had our work laptops with us and we needed to have them locked away but, asked at reception and it was no problem as they put them in the hotel safe. The price of the wi-fi is very steep £5 for 1hr maybe you could improve that somehow. Stratford upon Avon is a lovely town, lovely walks and boat rides, and if you visit you must take a look at the Mad Museum http://themadmuseum.co.uk/ quirky place to visit for an hour. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service Staying at this hotel was extremely disappointing; especially for the money I spent. The hotel is beautiful on the outside and has an ornate lobby, but service and the rooms were hugely disappointing. Below is a list of my complaints 1. Nobody to assist you with your luggage 2. Elevator was broken 3. My reservation was lost and I waited 30 minutes to be checked in. 4. Front staff is run by trainees who are rude with no supervision 5. The worst offense, was my bed was not made. I was not able to go to sleep until 1am and was asked to make my own bed! By the time I checked into the room with m delays from the front staff it was midnight. I pulled down the covers and saw I missing a bed sheet. I was meet with unprofessional service and finally an hour after numerous uncomfortable conversations, someone came up to make my bed. I don’t know how housekeeping can mess this up!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Very close to all amenities in Stratford excellent for a weekend break good parking and nice decor with the changes to the Hotel. Some of the rooms need updating but hopefully this is an ongoing refurbishment and can only get better July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by standard of room not up to previous visits to Holiday Inn Hotels. Kindly note that I have visited July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel has an ideal location. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning was fantastic! Breakfast was good, but the hot drinks dispensers need moving away from the kitchen doors. Hot drinks and busy service staff are not a good combination! There was a good selection of food, but you need to have a look around the whole servery as some items are available on one side but not the other. I didn't find the bread rolls til day 2! Staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Stratford. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely 4* Hotel Very modern ground floor, however the rooms have not had the same face lift. Despite this, there was nothing wrong with the room we had, it was clean and had a view of the river. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short holiday We only managed to get away for 2 nights of holiday this year, so we chose to stay in the UK. The hotel felt like a proper European holiday hotel: the location is great; the staff are friendly; the service was excellent - we'll be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, facilities and friendliest staff ever in a hotel We attended a conference at the hotel and we pleasantly surprised with the level of comfort. Location is perfect for anyone visiting Stratford Upon Avon. the hotel was spotless and the food was great. The factor that struck us the most was that ALL staff were extremely friendly at all times and fantastic ambassadors for the hotel. This was commented on by many of our group. During our conference we required some new facilities and room re-arrangement and this was always carried out immediately and without fuss. A place to re-visit. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The hotel is of an excellent standard, with spacious, immaculate public areas complete with fresh flowers. The lifts were prompt, the bedrooms amply large enough and well insulated. We didn't dine in the restaurant, but enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel is superb, enabling us to gently stroll to the theatre, museums, parks, shops and restaurants with which Stratford abounds. All in all, a most pleasant experience and one which we will repeat. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The lobby, restaurant and bar have had a recent facelift and look very trendy. The rooms haven't had the same facelift, however, there was nothing wrong with the room we were allocated. We made use of the gym and leisure facilities and they were perfectly adequate. When checking out we found that a drinks order had been charged to our room (and it wasn't our drinks), no quibble, we just informed the receptionist that it wasn't our charge and she removed it with no hassle, just an apology and a smile. This is a very good advert for the Holiday Inn brand! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop in my home town I took a fast stay at the Holiday Inn and made use of points. I arrived very late and was quickly checked in by a tall Chinese member of staff who was articulate. Rooms are sadly not yet refreshed and I had an old room and old bed. I only needed someone to crash so this was ok. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel itself was lovely and had beautiful surroundings and features. Was a bit disappointed I booked a double room but was given a twin room instead. Also although the room was nice and nice view, the armchair in the room was very smelly and the pillow was even worse. I left a note in the room for housekeeping to look into this and the pillow was removed. Apart from that, everything was as expected! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Statford conference stay Having stayed last week for a conference and very picky about accommodation and food, being a regular cruiser. I have to say this hotel blew me away. The reception areas, gardens and refurb have really turned this hotel into a place to stay. I loved it. The only downside was the Noisy aircon unit outside my window and their version of a soft pillow compared to mine at home. Staff were friendly and attentive and food was excellent. I would ask however that for conference events, they improve the check in and out as this resulted in long queues, Very frustrating. Highly recommended for a stay in Stratford and I will certainly be visiting again July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel in the best location in town I would recommend this hotel as the best place to stay in Stratford. It is right in the heart on the town next to river and has a lovely outside tearrace bar. It is very modern with everything you need, staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms are comfortable and the extra facilities of the pool and gym were very welcome. Would definately stay here again, thankyou. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A smart, comfortable and welcoming hotel. The Holiday Inn Stratford provides excellent accommodation at reasonable prices. It is in a brilliant location for sight-seeing in Stratford-upon- Avon. All of the staff at the hotel are pleasant, friendly and efficient. We have stayed at this hotel several times before and I always leave feeling that I want to return soon. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as before. This was our second stay here. We used my points for a Rewards Night. The room certainly wasn't as good as our previously paid for room. The view was of a roof and the bathroom not as smart. A trainee checked us in, unfortunately he was on his own. I am a Gold Elite member and was surprised not to be offered a points voucher or drinks from the bar as with other Holiday Inns. He did give me a complimentary wi-fi voucher but it wasn't clear if it actually charge-free or not. The room was functional though, if not as slick as our previous stay. My wife thought sleep quality was very good. The entrance halls are very smart as were the bar and outside areas. We had breakfast but it was a bit chaotic and the eggs over-cooked. The hotel is only five minutes from the town centre. This makes a great base to explore the area. On checking-out I queried my checking-in concerns with another member of staff. It turned out that I was booked in as a Standard member and so didn't get the Gold Elite benefits. Just who was responsible, I didn't get to know. However, I was assured that I would get the bonus points (but still waiting). As for the complimentary wi-fi, I was informed that I should've selected a duration and the fee would've been waived. This wasn't explained at checking-in so I paid for a sim-card top-up. Overall, it was a free stay. It is a very popular tourist spot. This Holiday Inn is quite large and caters for a lot of people. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break I decided to book the hotel for a break with the girlfriend. From the moment we arrived the service received was excellent. The stay was enjoyable and we are intending to return later in the year with the kids. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slack service at mealtimes. Staff were very polite and kind, but there was just not enough of them, so no-one to cook speciality eggs, menus not appearing after being offered, wrong drinks on our bill etc. etc Reception staff were the exception to this, and were great. Location cant be beaten! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A lovely place to relax I always enjoy coming back to this hotel. It is an excellent place for leisure and relaxation. I love sitting on the terrace looking out on Avon while sipping my tea. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in relaxing environment This return visit to one of my favourite hotels did not disappoint asI found that it had maintained its high standards with friendly and well-trained staff, good facilities and a beautiful setting. As a wheelchair user, I was delighted with the improved ramp at the front of the hotel and the fully accessible re-modelling of the riverside terrace. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but unfortunate room Very nice hotel in a lovely situation. Not impressed with big noisy generator right outside bedroom window. Resulting in a sleepless night. I recommend the hotel but not that particular room. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. This Holiday Inn could not be more convenient for Stratford-upon-Avon. 5 minutes stroll to town centre and large choice of restaurants and pubs. Breakfast choice was tremendous, with freshly cooked eggs to your liking. Right next to the river with beautiful terrace and own quay. Only disappointments were the duvet covers. The covers appeared to be very old and too small for the duvets which were folded into the covers and that made the night less comfortable than it could have been, but it would not prevent me from staying again. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trainees Need to make sure trainees are trained properly. Checked in with my husband and trainee receptionist confirmed we were there for two nights. When we checked our room key card it stated we were only there for one night. When I spoke to reception the lady on reception told me I must of made two seperate bookings. NO I had confirmation on my mobile for two nights. That was all sorted after she checked to see if the room was available for the other night. It got worse when I went out for the day the morning after check-in and could not get back into my room because the trainee had only programmed the card for one night even though he confirmed two nights. We stay here quite often, but was very disappointed that these things happened. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very clean I have nothing to add to the replies to the questionnaire as my wife and I only stayed for the one night in transit to visit a friend nearby. I was not too happy to be charged for car parking at the hotel but I guess this is now a sign of the times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lovely atmosphere in a beautiful part of the UK Stayed at this hotel on a tour of the West Country. Love Stratford and this hotel is so convenient for the town and all the facilities. One of the reasons I always use the Holiday Inn is because of the quality of the breakfast and the hotel did not let me down. Everything about this hotel is good and my wife and I were made welcome. We needed some help as my wife is in a wheelchair but this was easily forthcoming by the staff. I would recommend this hotel. Out of 5 stars I would give it 4 , I have never yet stayed in an hotel which I could give 5 to but this was close. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but........ It's said that a hotel is judged by the little things, but I'm sure that's not right. The Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon is brilliantly positioned, excellently run and has food as good as anywhere. Ok there were a few 'little things' that they got wrong. A bathroom door that wouldn't lock, a bar without Bacardi, a barmaid with stuttering English that tried to sell me an alternate drink to what I ordered - without telling me. Oh, and the internet connection went awol after the first day. But these are small fry when matched against how well appointed is the hotel. I'd go back again - and again. It's too good - and handy - to be ignored. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most relaxing break. We spent three night at the hotel from 20/6/14. The modern pleasant surroundings, good food and overall facilities made our stay very enjoyable and we will no doubt come again. The closeness of the hotel to the town centre and park enabled us to make the most of our stay without having to use the car. The friendly nature of the staff also contributed greatly to our enjoyment in particular the restaurant staff. Our room which was categorized as "executive" was comfortable and roomy but the carpet, furniture and bathroom looked tired and would benefit from re-refurbishment. Individual rooms in modern "travel lodges" are far superior but the hotel itself cannot be compared with such establishments. An excellent enjoyable stay which also featured lovely warm weather. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very smart hotel A very nice hotel spotlessly clean in all areas. excellent bar, resteraunt and conference facilities with beautiful seating ares near the river. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15 Welcome to Reception at Holiday Inn Express Warwick Lobby lounge at our Warwick hotel Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Warwick
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading