• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARWICK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome free of charge. Please contact the hotel prior to arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is 3 GBP per car pernight for Hotel Guests
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar
View More

Welcome to our high quality, low-cost Warwick hotel.

When you’re looking for a budget saving bed and breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, our Warwick hotel is a great choice. You’ll only have a 5-minute drive to the centre of Warwick from our doorstep and the splendid town of Leamington-on-Spa is only 5 miles away.

Have an action packed day at Warwick Castle or if you’re feeling lucky, get down to Warwick Racecourse for a full calendar of exciting horse racing action. See the birthplace of Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon or treat yourself to an incredible production from the Royal Shakespeare Company before visiting the breath-taking Holy Trinity Church.

After a busy day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, see the big match on High Definition TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your quiet and spacious, en-suite guest room. With air-conditioning and triple glazing to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Wake up to your Free buffet breakfast, full of tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Busy executives can benefit from an ideal hotel near IBM and Ford factories as well as Tournament Fields Business Park. When your business needs professional conference facilities in Warwick, our economical hire rates and well-equipped meeting rooms will meet all your requirements.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-upon-Avon is a convenient base with excellent transport links. We're 100 metres from junction 15 of the M40 and just 2 miles from Warwick Parkway station for regular rail services to London and Birmingham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool room in extremely warm weather Stayed last weekend whilst attending the game fair, bedrooms very comfortable and clean but sheets seemed to be too small for the beds. Gap visible under pillow, sheet didnot reach top of bed! Tea on first morning was luke warm from flask, we realised on second morning that we could make our own from machine in dining room. Breakfast was much better when ordered fresh than from buffet. Not aware when booking that so much work was going on and restaurant was in temporary site with no view of river or canal. Rather expensive for a weekend considering the building work but excellent position for visiting Stratford. Would like to return when work is completed. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Although the hotel is undergoing refurbishment we had a comfortable stay. There is a large car park, the hotel is well located for your visit to Stratford and the surrounding area. The room was clean and comfortable looked a little tired, bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was served in a temporary room but there was a good selection and the cooked breakfast was excellent. This was our second stay there and we would stay there again. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very shabby and dirty Despite the excellent location in the town centre this hotel is let down by being shabby, dirty and very much in need of a coat of paint. My room had not been cleaned well enough and my complaint about it was ignored. The desk I was working at was falling apart and the sheets felt as though they were on their last. This could be a good hotel but it requires some money be spent there. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service & worn out towels & Bed covers The welcome was decidedly luke warm - having to pay upfront for a room is something I haven't experienced before in a hotel. Bar staff - ignorant - no please thanks or smile with service Room - hole in the bedding where it had worn through with age Bath towels thread bare Room - cracks in walls & ceiling - standard of cleaning - ok - with no attention to detail - dust under dresser & on skirting boards Breakfast - fabulous - with excellent service Hotel was in a fabulous location - its just a pity that standards & poor service let the hotel down - just a little more TLC & the hotel & staff could be great Commented about the above when checking out but since they already had our money -really didn't care! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean and comfortable rooms, , lovely friendly and helpfull staff, excellent location for town centre and the Theatre and for visiting other local attractions July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Friendly staff and comfortable room. Use this hotel often to break up journeys July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing break For the second year running we have celebrated my partners birthday by a night at the theatre followed by a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn. We find the rooms and beds very comfortable, although this year we felt we had miles to walk from the lift! Any contact with staff is always met with a smile and they try their best to help in everyway possible. No doubt we will be back again next year. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing return visit We previously visited this hotel in December 2012 and was really impressed by the facilities and service provided. However on this occasion, we were not made aware of the hotels alterations to the dining room. Breakfast had to be taken in the Ballroom which was disorganised and chaotic at best. Also we were unable to access the gardens which is one of the main attractions to staying in this hotel. The renovation works were so extensive I feel the hotel should have not had any guests in during this time as we simply felt like we were in the way of a building site instead of paying guests at a 4 star hotel. Even down to the missed matched mugs in the room had cracked loose handles. I took them back to reception who apologised but replacements weren't even sent to the room. I had to go down and get them myself. Very disappointed as I had booked this especially for my birthday. This experience may well have cost holiday inn my future custom as my impression of holiday inns has been jaded. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing We stayed here last year as a birthday treat and decided to come back this year for the same treat. If you have stayed here you will know that they have a Riverside restaurant and lovely gardens overlooking the river and marina. We decided to book one night with dinner because of the riverside restaurant . We found that it was closed and whilst the food was alright there was limited choice of the main course. We were also approached by a man who abruptly told us to move as they were setting up a " building site" . The riverside restaurant and gardens are closed for refurbishment for about 8 weeks. There is no notice of this on the website so beware. I can't believe they have decided to do this at peak period. I have to say that we were disappointed with this aspect of the hotel. We will probably go back , the hotel is in an excellent position and the rooms are well appointed and generally the service is very good. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, slow frount desk a good central hotel, but the front desk was slow and did not pass on messages. We were meeting elderly relatives and missed then as they were not given messages we left at the desk for them as to where to meet us, wasting our time together. There is a swimming pool here guests can use, but no signs or information in the lobby or rooms, so we had to ask and the front desk was busy and slow. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I stay in this hotel each time I visit Stratford. I usually have a good stay will no problems at all. This time I found my bed uncomfortable (foot end of the mattress was at the head end) and the pillows, both firm and soft were too hard for me. The room was too hot and I couldn't find instuctions for using air-con. I was told later that it's all on the TV( I don't use the TV when I'm away# and that the information was in a wall rack in my room #it was 11pm and i had been on the go for 17 hrs and just wanted to go to bed) All this resulted in very little sleep, waking up too late for breakfast, hence no review of food, and a scrabble to check out of the room. I have to say that this is unusual, and I will be staying again and hoping for my usual pleasant stay.Perhaps mentioning the TV thing at check-in would be helpful July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good but an expensive property Room size was good but a basic room with bare walls and no fridge in it. Hotel has all the facilities you can ask for but the major drawback was no free wi fi anywhere. Ideal location, good food, friendly staff but over priced rooms. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel Found this hotel in need of update furniture a bit shabby. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable hotel The hotel provided everything we needed, the hotel was in the centre of Stratford and close to everything. The room was basic, but clean and fairly comfortable. We would definitely use this hotel again. We had a great time. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome All staff were wonderful on our weekend celebrating our Golden Wedding anniversary. The manager put wine, chocolates and a card for us in our room. We will certainly return again. We live in South Wales and this is the best hotel in the UK for location and service. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & great location.. My wife & I stayed here in early June,one of many visits to this hotel & once again we enjoyed our stay.. All staff helpful & friendly,room as requested,evening buffet dinner was good as was breakfast & we have booked again for 2 nights in September.. :-) June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic base, great breakfast and helpful staff We have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves. Its a great location for Stratford and exploring the Cotswolds. The food is good and staff helpful and friendly. If anything our room was a little tired and in need of some updating. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special Holiday Inn we have been twice to this Holiday Inn and whilst it is not the cheapest it is the best. prime location, good rooms, great staff, good food what more can we say. have stayed at other hotels in stratford and although good dont come up to this one June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay i would like to share with other that this other is excellent, very clean with comfortable rooms and beds, the staff is very gently , with great service. this hotel got nice and relaxing area outside with a lovely view to the river,or inside with comfortable seating area. is 5 min walk to the town, 3 min walk to the river, 10 min from the train station, and 20 min on the train to warwick castle.also this hotel offer you a lovely river boat trip experience for only 5.50 per pp. also this hotel got swimming pool and sauna area which is really nice and clean. the breakfast and food is really nice too. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT CENTRAL LOCATION We had a comfortable stay. Excellent friendly staff. Very good meal offer in the dining room. Clean, tidy and very relaxing. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class break My partner and I was booked in for one night initially and we had such a lovely stay at this hotel, we ended up booking another night. The whole setting is superb, right in the centre of Stratford and being able to have our breakfast coffee outside on the terrace overlooking the river was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the staff could not do enough for you. The bedroom was very comfortable and it is lovely to be able to play music, watch tv and generally relax in the comfort of your own room if you need to. The breakfast on both mornings was really lovely. Everything was hot and the choice of what to eat was amazing. This is the 2nd Holiday Inn I have stayed in over the last year and i am very impressed with the whole company. I will definitely be staying at another holiday inn on my next break away. Thank you to the staff who made our break a lovely memorable experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Stayed in a 3* star holiday inn the day before had a better room, better breakfast and only had to pay a 5th of the room service charge, had to move rooms twice, simply not good ,, everything seemed to be extra, reception did not answer the internal phone promptly simply not a four star experience June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bank holiday very very nice will stay there again soon.fantastic position and good parking for our motorbike June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, huge bed. Booked online for 3 nights and were upgraded. Executive room with huge bed. Light and Airey. Great location in Stratford for everything. Staff very good. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre stopover We found this to be a very good solution for our evening at the theatre and dinner afterwards as although we live less than 10 miles away, we wanted the freedom of not having to drive home. We will do it again. Encountered no problems at all with the hotel, very helpful staff, nice room and a generally relaxing experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and friendly service but noisy room at the front. This was our second experience of the Holiday Inn at Stratford.The first stay was relaxing at the back of the hotel. The second experience was a complete contrast. We had a room at the front where we heard loud music from outside and the adjoining room had thin walls and a connecting door. We were kept awake into the small hours by loud voices from that room. This happened both nights and we felt very tired. Breakfast is reasonable but not 4 star quality. Rooms are clean but a little tired. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant stay The staff at this hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice clean comfortable room. Pool was a little on the small side but apart from that a great stay May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and needs refurbishment I originally asked for a quiet room. When I arrived in my room it was directly by the extractor for the swimming pool complex which was making a huge noise. I asked to be moved which was dealt with well. Overall the room was very clean but in need of refurbishment. A shame as the location is fabulous. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and location makes this hotel !! Excellent staff, nothing is too much trouble for them..they really do know how to go the extra mile. The location of this hotel makes it absolutely perfect for a weekend break, which is why we were there. A very short walk takes you into the centre of town. Comfortable rooms. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I used the Stratford Holiday Inn as a base for a visit to Stratford and the Cotswolds. I spent five nights there in May 2013 with my sister and her husband. We had booked executive rooms and we received confortable rooms overlooking the river and the city centre. The rooms had everything we needed and the quality of the internet connection was more than adequate for my needs. On two evenings we ate something in the bar. The quality of the food was good and the staff very helpful (we got more "service" than you usually get in a pub). The breakfast was good and served in pleasant rooms overlooking the garden and the canal. Parking our car was easy and did not carry any extra costs and the location of the hotel is ideal. On my next vist to Startford I will return to the HI. May 29, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Warwick M40, Jct 15 Welcome to Reception at Holiday Inn Express Warwick Lobby lounge at our Warwick hotel Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Warwick
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading