Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you, Housekeeping! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on a Saturday night and then the following Friday night, while flying in and out of Providence for a leaf-peeping trip. Because the weather was mild, I put my winter coat and a jacket in the closet and then forgot them when we left to drive up into Vermont and New Hampshire. I called the hotel on Monday morning; Housekeeping had them and kept them for me until we returned the next weekend. Fortunately, I didn't need them on the trip! I was so grateful to them for keeping up with them for me. I think they did an excellent job, and we will stay there in the future, I'm sure! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed Hotel As a platinum member, I get to stay at many properties. This hotel did an exceptional job of taking care of me. The staff was friendly and check in was fast. I was treated well. They did a great job of explaining the hotel to me and answering my questions. When I found my air conditioner not working right, they had a service technician there in just 2 minutes to fix it, even though it was late in the evening. I had a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN PROVIDENCE/WARWICK This was one of the better Holiday Inn's that we have stayed. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The only thing that I say that is not a positive comment is the pillows are uncomfortable October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Experience We were looking for a last minute getaway to the Providence area for a family trip to the Jack-o-Lantern Spectacular at the Roger Williams Zoo. This hotel was very convenient, only 5 minutes away, from the zoo. It was clean and family friendly. We stayed in a King Suite which was the perfect size for our family of 4. The price was reasonable and I feel I got my money's worth. Great breakfast was included with our stay. The kids loved swimming in the pool and my achy bones appreciated the hot tub. For an "airport" hotel, it was very quiet, no air traffic noise. I would definitely stay there again! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Great staff, very comfortable beds... we enjoyed our stay there! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the older HIE's Hotel is large and of older style. To be in it's class it will need a fundamental overhaul. Business center essentially is defunct. That in itself is not so important, but symptomatic. A flat screen TV does not make you up to date. Staff is friendly and very helpful. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport; Great staff, service, and breakfast This was our fourth stay at this hotel; all have been great ... good value for the area. Located only a short distance from the exit of the airport parking garage that houses several of the major auto rental firms, when traveling with grandchildren or several pieces of luggage, it's more convenient to take the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel, then one person walks to the garage to pick up the rental car. I'm sure the hotel will also provide transport to the garage, but at less than 1/4 mile, it's almost quicker to walk. Too, on this stay, we were in between a road vacation and a cruise. We asked about and were directed to a Laundramat that was clean and reasonably priced; a big help in an unfamiliar area. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience overall I stayed at this hotel for two nights. They shut off the water and did not notify the guests so had to go to a meeting unshowered. Also requested same day laundry service and my laundry was not returned in the same day. Since I only stayed two nights I had to drive back 2 hours to get it the following day. Very inconvinient. Overall I was not happy with the experience. If you want same day laundry service, dont stay here because they do not provide what is promised. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel always shines! This hotel is awesome...and it starts with the staff. I left my iPhone charger in my room during my last stay two months ago. Housekeeping tracked it down and delivered it to my room. I wish I knew the lady's name, she went above and beyond! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and excellent location for area I try to stay at this location whenever I visit Providence, RI. The prices are reasonable, rooms very nice and the staff very helpful. The complementary breakfasts are reasonable and adequate. For dinning there are many good locations within a 5 to 10 minute drive. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Comfortable rooms. Friendly and professional staff. Beautiful facility. Convenient to everything. We already have reservations to return. Thanks for a great stay!!! September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor accomidations Room was something out of the 70's. A/C units in rooms were very noisy. Could not sleep,. Could here other room units also. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD AC We turned the ac on after we went to bed and it started with a loud bang. For the rest of the night it would stop and start with a loud bang. We had already unpacked and went to bed , so we didn't feel like moving rooms. In the morning at checkout I asked for a discount on the room, the manager said no. I feel they should have handled it better. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn with no problems,so we didn't read the reviews. After that day I read the reviews and other guests had the same problem. I wouldn't stay here again September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home as before- comfortable , caring, people and pet friendly, front desk knows their stuff and whats around to see, do and eat. centrally located. Breakfast is well staffed and well supplied too. The people of whom I have come in contact who work there--care. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating My husband and I (along with about 100 other family and friends) stayed for a wqedding. Everyone was very accomodating from getting us checked in early so we could get ready for a 3:00 PM wedding and also after the wedding with letting us "crash" the breakfast room. Our room was beautiful. Thank you again, we would definately stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was so nice! we wanted a quiet room, they put us on the top floor. it was very quiet! breakfast was not so tasty unless you like sausage gravy and sugary food. the room could use updating, but was nice and clean and wasn't full of those awful perfumey smells. the staff was A-1 in every way!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around awesome Super friendly staff. Great location. Made me feel at home. Thanks! September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Previous stay at Holiday Inn at Albany was great!! The elliptical had a broken handle, the pool had the rope that couldn't be untied and you couldn't do lapse, the room had a musky smell, the shower was a mist and the shower control in the shower had to be held up with a tooth pick to finally have the shower to work , the TV was missing channels and when the engineer came he brushed off the problem saying it was a signal problem and that's the usual channels but when I adjusted the wire which was not stable he said that there was no problem to begin with and when addressing the shower problem he said the problem was the water pressure of the building which then I figured out to use the tooth pick once this man didn't move an inch to fix anything. Over all this is not exaggeration but the truth. Would not recommend this place to anyone and will never come back . Our previous night stay in Albany NY was 100 times better. Management has to address this keep customers coming !!! Thank you!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel without the 5 Star price. I had a great experience during my business trip in Warwick. The hotel and the staff was top notch. Being a Platinum member I was given an up grade. Awesome. Plus it's close to the Airport so it was a convenient location. I would stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I arrived early and the staff was very accomodating in getting a room as quickly as possible. Need exercise equipment August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here until they renovate Lumpy bed, old pillows. Some kind of bed cover that makes your back sweat. Noisy a/c. Only bad stay I have ever had at a holiday inn express. Girl at front desk said they were about to have a renovation. Ask if it been completed before staying at this property. I'm still tired after getting 3 hours of crummy sleep there. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was informative The staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. The room was very comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean & good staff, We stayed 2 nights with our Bichon dog. The room was clean & spacious. Staff was v helpful. Breakfast was good & the coffee was v good, We would come back again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times and everything was great every time. The service, cleanliness, breakfast, and room were all excellent. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again next time we visit Rhode Island. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friedly services We did enjoy our stay....very helpful and friendly people at the front desk; nice breakfast in a very nice room. We were upgraded with a "suite" which was nice with microeve André mini fridge. The sofa was very old and should havé been replace, but since it was an upgraded we did not complaint about it. Overall, good expérience. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good location, good room size. Our stay was very nice. My only complaint is that when we checked in, the front desk did not volunteer that the pool was closed down due to glass being broken in it. We went to swim and then had to read the notice. We were quite dissappointed. Even though we had access to a pool at another hotel, several miles away, it was not impressive and VERY inconvenient. Only tried it once and were done with that scenario. Lastly, my husband had left a hard back book behind and was saved at the front desk. The front desk stated they would use our credit card on file to charge us for it to be mailed to us. This was dissappointing as well, who knows how much it would cost be mailed, it could be more than the book costs. I though they might offer to just take care of the cost. It just would have been nice. Even dissappointed, we probably will use this hotel again. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of problems from the start This hotel was booked after my children & I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Swansea, MA. I booked the hotel in Warwick due to us visiting some local Providence attractions. Also because of the pool for my little ones & an in-room mini fridge (both mentioned during booking). When I checked in on Wed I was told the pool was out of service through Fri (mind you I booked an extra night just that morning & no one mentioned the lack of pool) & that a van could take us to a local hotel. With 3 car seats to take out of a minivan at 7PM it was near impossible so the pool became out of the question. When we got to our room we found no fridge. A room upgrade was provided after some discussion however the tub drain was broken & wouldn't drain after the kids' bath. Maintenance did promptly come up but did not finish till 10:30PM & it still a slow drain at best. Room was stuffy at night & it wasn't until the next day that I realized the AC was broken & kept reverting back to 79 degrees automatically. Plus my two year old found ants in the bathroom & on the carpet outside of the bathroom. After all this was brought to the front desk's attention they did compensate us for our troubles however our two day mini vacation was not nearly as enjoyable as our visit to Swansea 1 month prior. What was not mentioned to them was the blatant removal of the snack/water basket on arrival as the young man at the front desk glanced over at my 3 young children. I initially thought that they were possibly for business men as he offered it to three older gentleman. However when we returned down again to the front desk that first night the same front desk man again pulled the basket behind the counter as he saw my children approach the front desk. Not sure how much the small bags of chips cost but could not have been that much. If my children HAD noticed I would have most definitely said something. However they didn't & I let it fly. Wished I had the nerve to confront him on that but didn't want to cause a stink in front of my kids. I would stay again at the Swansea sight but may be a while before I revisit this one again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First timer Once I got there the staff was very friendly and helpful. Getting there was another story. The property needs to put a sign on the street next to airport. My fault for not calling and getting directions but relied on googlemap. I had to call 3 times to get directions correct. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Softball tourney Check us in two hours late. Sitting in the lounge with two kids and luggage being told another 15 minutes for the entire time watching group after group get checked in. I was the booker of rooms for 4 teams and was the last to get my room. Horrible experience. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Voyager Experience was really nice / thanks to all staff for the great cooperation and service August 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>