• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 40 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!
Announcements
We are excited to announce our hotel is undergoing a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Another reasonable stay. Third floor room was quiet except for the nor'easter winds. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Friendly staff. Close to downtown Newport. You have a choice of pillow firmness but none of them are comfortable. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PIWACKETTE Our room was not ready when we checked in. It was 4:00 p.m. and that should be plenty of time to have the rooms ready. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room We had a two night stay at this hotel and enjoyed the hotel and location. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient My daughter's wedding was this past weekend. We booked our room six months in advance. We stayed for six nights. My only problem, the hotel would not give us a block of rooms at any type of discount for the Wedding invites. With family and friends we still booked ten rooms here. (Other family stayed at nearby locations.) The Front Management Staff was EXCELLENT, SO HELPFUL, and they even went out of their way to help my daughter. They gave us their meeting room for the day of my daughter's wedding to use for the wedding party, family and friends. The GALs at the Front Reception Area checked with us to see if we needed anything during our stay. My husband and I have stayed here numerous times and we will be back!! The Breakfast has a lot of selections and everyone seemed pleased. Lastly - we used the Breakfast Area at night time to get together with friends and family and have some fun!! October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water During my over-priced stay at this hotel, there was no hot water because "too many people were showering at the same time" which is simply unacceptable for a hotel. The thermostat in the room didn't work. The staff was rude and difficult to get in touch with. Check in was delayed. Not a great stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay There was no hot water for showers. Water was practically cold. Our room did not get cleaned until late at night, but was done eventually. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express! Nice location for our visit to Newport Mansions. I liked the amenity sheet given at check-in. We did go to one of the recommended restaurants in the area. We also stopped by a beach for a few minutes. Nice staff and little touches that made our stay enjoyable. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Get-A-Way Wonderful hotel stay from start to finish. Large clean room and delicous and plentiful breakfast. Great cinnemon buns! Great location to shops and to Newport activities. Very friendly and caring staff. Plan to always stay at this hotel when planning a trip to Newport. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVerall great property overall great property to stay at. great staff that met my expectations. Very clean and safe, well lit parking. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service and property Fantastic service and helpful staff. Location was ideal and the staff's recommendations for touring the Newport area were well-received. Excellent comfort and quality of room and furnishings made for a most comfortable stay. Well done! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and a guaranteed great sleep Staff upon check in were welcoming, professional and very friendly. Process was quick and easy. The mattress was so very comfortable and the room darkening curtains were welcome to get a good night's sleep. Loved having the refrigerator as well. The breakfast was delicious and convenient before heading on the road again. I've stayed there a few times now and each time has been very pleasant with an outstanding room, sparkling clean and comfortable. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient! This was our second stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Middletown. We were very satisfied the first time, and we were not disappointed this time around. The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous, and I received thanks for being an IHG Rewards member. We are very familiar with the Holiday Inn Express brand, and we enjoy the general consistency of the brand as well as the convenience of an included breakfast. Our room was super clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We had a nice-sized refrigerator and a microwave oven, an iron and ironing board, and a hairdryer. The pool was very clean and fairly well-heated. We did not use the exercise room. The included breakfast was more than satisfactory--fruit, cereals, eggs, bagels, muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, and those famous cinnamon buns. Seriously, what more could you ask for in an included breakfast? The women working in the breakfast room were really working hard, ensuring that everything was promptly replenished. I personally was very thrilled that hot coffee and hot water were available in the evening! That has not happened at every Holiday Inn Express, and it was so nice to come back after a long day and have a nice cup of coffee or tea or hot cocoa. Kudos to this Holiday Inn Express for providing that evening beverage service! Please continue! It is only a very short drive to the Newport Mansions and to everything that Newport offers. However, don't overlook the nice restaurants that are close by in Middletown. This Holiday Inn Express is good for anyone, but really great for families. We love visiting Newport, and we will definitely stay here again on our next trip. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great breakfast We were disappointed because we found problems before we got in the room with the room key not working and it took a little bit of time to get it resolved. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel experience We enjoyed our stay and would return if we return to the area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Service The stay was made pleasant by the staff. It was a busy weekend but they never appeared to busy to assist. Only complaint is the loss of WiFi service for the weekend. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great hotel in close proximity to downtown Newport, Newport Grand Casino, and beaches. Quiet location with large comfortable rooms. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very Relaxing and comfortable stay after attending a very hectic wedding in Newport and reception. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was much better that expected. Very nice staff. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay mostly The room was quite pleasant and included a couch which was convenient for watching TV or using the Internet. The room also included a frig and microwave oven. Personally, I would have preferred firmer pillows but the bedding was comfortable and warm. The bathroom was well stocked with clean towels and quality personal cleansing products. The tub slip resistant surface was old, discolored and was a bit unpleasant. It was also a bit inconvenient to keep having to log into the Wi-Fi and it was a little slow but allowed us to plan local excursions. Breakfast was fine but I felt could have been better. There was plenty of variety but the hot food seemed precooked and just heated. The staff was well knowledged about the hotel and the area. They were very helpful even with minor issues like a lost parking permit. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Only minutes from Newport,great place to stay Our room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately the location of our room provided no wireless internet access which the front desk said they were addressing. The wireless internet was occasionally accessible in the breakfast room but was very slow. The TV would come and go at times but overall was a great place to stay for probably half the price as those right on the waterfront. I would definitely return here. Is close to grocery shopping, car wash, restaurants. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay... While I was lead to believe there was a possibility of check in early and called every time I was told to regarding that. Even when I got there I was not allowed to check in. We had a 92 yr. old Dad traveling with us who could have used a rest period after traveling, but were unable to do that. Do not believe the hotel was so full as to be unable to accommodate us. The pancake maker was out of order and unable to use both mornings. Very disappointing. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff to meet all your needs Spent four night in this hotel in SEPT 2014 and staff really takes pride in keep the place clean and ready. Staff greets you as your walk in everytime and make sure your happy. Look forward to staying here next time I travel to Newport, RI. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay I throughly enjoyed my stay,the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was very good. I enjoyed the full breakfast offered. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and Good Service This hotel was very easy, with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and great location The Holiday Inn Express Middletown/Newport is in a great location to visit almost any point of interest in Rhode Island. It is comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is a great value. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excelent Room was clean, modern and equipped with TV, Fridgerator and Microwave. The size was good. Additionally to that we got a key for free wireless access with good speed. Employees were very friendly. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My trip to Rhode Island I appreciate Holiday Inn's reliability and consistently good hotels. I often travel alone and having a safe place where I feel comfortable -- no matter what city I am in -- is such a blessing. Thank You! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service It was such a pleasure to stay at this hotel. I was first greeted by my name on a little placard, because I was a platinum elite member. Then I was offered either 500 bonus points or a welcome pack. My room was not a standard room, but had a pull out couch, refrigerator, stovetop, dishwasher, and microwave. When I asked for a late check-out, I was told I had one automatically until 2, because I was a platinum elite member. Molly was often at the desk and she was great! Also when we borrowed a video, the girl at the desk was very nice. The breakfast had a lot of variety! The only thing I think they should improve it communicating to their staff when someone is checking out late. Three people knocked on the door not expecting my husband to still be there and our keys stopped working! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was awesome - we arrived a bit early and found a room to get us settled in early ! The Hotel was very convenient for us, we all had a nice stay and the beds were very comfortable. We would certainly chose this property again the next time we are in the area. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport) Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading