• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 20 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY PEOPLE We were met with 2 very friendly ladies at front desk, one was in training, and the lady that was training was the best I have ever met she had at least 3 balls in the air at all times and did not make a mistake. I would tell any one to stay at this motel October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things to fix I had an upgrade to a suite. When checking in I was told I could have the suite on the second floor because it faced the back of hotel. Or I could be on the third floor facing the front of the hotel. I thought the rooms were the same style rooms. The third floor suite didn't seem like a suite at all. It was one room with a couch and small kitchenette. Second floor suite is what I wanted with a separate bedroom and living room plus kitchenette. I should have been told the rooms differed in style so I could have made the correct choice to begin with rather than checking in the room I didn't want and having to move. The keys constantly did not work. I did not put them by any cell phone, as was assumed. I must have made betwen 12 - 15 trips up and down to have keys reactivated. What would have made it better: Better communication upon registering and the room style explained. Having the keys work reliably. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This place was average and clean, but way overpriced. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost everything! I missed using the pool as it was closed for maintenance. The room and service was just fine. I would recommend the hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great! I've stayed 3 times there now over the span of the past 9 months and everytime it's been a pleasure. Freindly staff and great accommodations! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a lovely place to stay.Staff were very helpful.Room was comfortable, roomy and very clean.Toiletries were of good quality. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few faults with room Room had a damaged and noisy lock, non-functioning refrigerator, and non-functioning air conditioning. I left a note for the front desk staff about these faults but nothing was done and no response from the staff was provided. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room My stay was fine. The room was okay, clean and the AC was nice and cold! Bed was comfy. Breakfast was really good! Would stay again. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not consider this hotel.... Price was outrageous from such a dumpy hotel. The hotel was dirty, pool was closed for a couple of weeks, service was even worse. In fact there were numerous occasions that NO ONE was working the front desk and a sign was just left that they stepped away and will be back shortly. We even waited 15 mins for someone to come to the desk when our room key stopped working. We had a sign on our door indicating we did not want service, housekeeping knocked on the door until we answered and told us we were scheduled to check out that day when truly we were not scheduled to check out until the following day. Total dump, VERY POORLY run, extremely disappointed with the service and price we paid for such horrible/dumpy conditions. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN AND DO NOT RECOMMEND IT! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not advertise what you can not deliver Planned time there with family for event and needed a pool as kids were with us. Site offered a pool and I confimred 4 rooms when reservations were made; HOWEVER upon arrival the pool was in PLANNED MAINTENANCE ofd redoing tiles etc and was not available. Not good for the kids and we should have been told or at least compensated. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no pool, no maps, meh! Plus side: ideal location, tasty breakfasts. Neg side: no operable pool, no maps, cluttered business room. It would have been helpful if the pool issue was disclosed on travel websites, as a heated indoor pool is high on our list of desired amenities. We found that the hostesses demonstrated a relative lack of concern about the map issue and were less than upfront about the pool reconstruction. The breakfasts were tasty and filling, but not always piping hot (glad our room had a microwave!). Our room was comfortable and relatively clean (crumbs on the rug apparently from the previous occupant), but showed signs of wear, particularly the tub mat. On the second night of our stay, our housekeeper failed to leave hand towels. The front desk was quick to remedy that lapse. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh There was no one at the front desk for the first ten minutes we were there with four people waiting to check in. No apology when she arrived. Keys didn't work I asked her where my gift was and she said they didn't give them. Filthy breakfast room. Worst HIE I've ever stayed in. I'm a gold member and stay at HIE. I asked the girl and she said it wasn't really an HIE at all. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff were excellent I was in a one BR suite (rm 342) and I was very pleased. The staff throughout the facility was fantastic!!! On a busy weekend the room was quiet. My daughter thought the sofa bed was even comfortable. My king bed mattress was too soft which is not good for my back. I recommend replacing with firm mattress. We biked and walked a lot and a good mattress is important. I would definately stay at your property again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again....... September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better for a suite We booked a suite room in August for two nights and were not impressed. The pullout couch was not comfortable and had dirty linen. We had to go to the front desk to get a blanket, when I got to the front desk they told me that they were all out of blankets and what was left was dirty. I asked if they could check again. The front desk lady brought out a blanket and told me that it was clean, I took it anyway but I had this feeling that it was dirty and that they just wanted to get rid of me. The air conditioner in our bedroom did not work. The fridge didn't have a freezer with no settings and the setting that it was set at wasn't cold enough. The second day the housekeeping didn't clean or vacum the room and failed to give us fresh towels. In my openion this place is in serious need of upgrades and it's run down and is overpriced. The only thing okay about this place is the complementary breakfast. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! Bed was lumpy and sank to the middle. Every day we had to beg for towels, and wash cloths. Room was dusty. The beds were made up each day , however housekeeping never took the dirty, used plastic cups. Housekeeping did not leave clean "plastic" cups for the evening use. Repeated phone calls were needed to get towels brought to our room. This hotel is the second worst we have ever stayed in. The only one that could be worse was the one where the bed sheets were used and had hairs on the sheets. This room was totally overpriced. Breakfasts were fairly good. Bacon, eggs, rolls, coffee. Staff at front desk were very nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues... - The AC leaked water and the whole time we were there the carpet was wet - unhealthy...not fun to get up in the middle of the night and walk on wet carpet... -The housekeeping staff has to use the same elevator as the guests...The is not good planning....Guests do not want to continually encounter huge HK laundry loads. They need their own separate elevator.. -The hallway floor on 2nd floor squeeks horribly - a few nails into the wood would take care of it... -The juice machine was out of order while we were there. Big sign. -The floor/carpet of the one elevator was very dirty - needed cleaning and vacuuming badly... The room was quiet at night, however..... August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CALL AND RESERVED A HANDICAP ROOM AND GOT ACKNOWLEGEMENT FOR THE ROOM WHEN I CHECKED IN THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS NO HANDICAP ROOM AVAILABLE. THEY WERE ALL BOOKED. THEY CALLED MY HOME AND LEFT MESSAGE THAT THE ROOM WAS NOT AVAILABLE BUT I WAS ALREADY ON MY WAY TO MIDDLETOWN, RI FROM POUGHKEEPSIE, NY. THERE WAS NOTHING OFFERED FOR THE HOTELS MISTAKE. NO I WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN OR REFER ANYONE TO USE THE HOLIDAY INN. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around good experience! The hotel was in a very convient location, stores and restaurants were all close by, as well as points of interest. the room very comfortable and clean, the refrigerator and microwave were an added bonus. All in all it was a good experience we would stay here again and would recommend it to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Definitely recommend! Really great hotel at a reasonable price. The staff was nice and very helpful. Chili's was right across the parking lot so that was convenient. Right on west main road so downtown Newport is a quick drive up the road. Fitness center and pool were very nice and it was never too crowded which was good. Loves the continental breakfast every morning! Yumm August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A fairly nice experience! My husband and I came to the Newport area to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely 2 room suite which was quite comfortable. The only downfall was that there were several 'technical glitches' that needed to be attended to and were not---until our thrid day into our 4 day stay. #The phones didn't work and the cell phone reception in the room was non-existent.NOT GOOD OR SAFE!# The room had a nice kitchenette but there was no functioning light over the counter, sink area. The microwave had lights that were burned out making it very hard to see anything there. Again, three days into our visit, the lights were fixed #after reporting our concerns three times# and we could finally see what we were doing. All the while, the staff was very nice and understanding of our frustration---trying their best to get help. The above issues need to be addressed by management. The "technition' was on vacation---so, there needs to be a 'back up' technition to jump in when the regular one is off. All of the "issues" we had could have been resolved with having another support person available to 'fix issues" when they crop up. Other than that, our stay was very comfortable---the staff was very pleasant---breakfast was fine. #Those of us trying to be a bit more "healthy" would have loved a bowl of fresh fruit to choose from---i.e., a bowl of apples, bananas#. The food was good but contained a lot of processed foods. People with food allergies or diabetes would benefit from some plain, "whole" foods. #Just something to think about, Holiday Inn Express.Those are the types of things that keep people coming back.# My husband and I have stayed here three times in the past 10 years and have usually had a good experience. We did enjoy the location as an easy access to many of the places we wanted to go. I truly believe that the staff tries very hard to be supportive and helpful. We still would come back again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay the room was comfortable and the people friendly. nice that its so close to Chilis which is convenient if you need a late night meal, seeing as every other place closes really early. the continental breakfast was convenient and nice but the options are slim. nothing to complain about. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The property was well maintained but the staff a little overworked (very busy/full weekend) August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and spacious room We were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean. The mattress we had was amazing; we had a Posturepedic with a pillowtop. Our friends in the same type of room weren't as lucky. The room was also spacious. We didn't feel cramped at all and we were able to use our Pack 'n Play quite easily for our child. It was a great stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean A good value, especially for Newport area in July-August. Only a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Newport, Convenient location. Due to nature of visit we did spend a lot of time at the hotel, other then to sleep. Pool and Excercise area looked adequate but did not use. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the breakfast lack of variety in hot foods. But it was free. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO NEWPORT This place is convenient to everything Newport has to offer. If you already know your way around the area, you'll have no problem with its location (just remember that East Main Road and West Main Road are two different streets). The free breakfast should keep a family of tourists going past a light lunch, so people with children might find this feature handy. Juices are watery and the coffee tends to be weak, but the solid food will keep you going well into the afternoon. A small indoor pool and hot tub are nice for relaxing, although the whirlpool rarely whirls and often is overpopulated. The staff is very accomodating and the rooms are clean. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff This hotel was close to Newport, RI, where we were traveling for the first time. The price was good. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, and gave useful advice. The small gym was useful, as was the pool. the room was clear and comfortable, but needed more attention to detail in the bathroom - caulking by the tub was needed. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations, Especially For The Price Cleanliness of bath and common areas combined with the high price paid really make this not up to par. Have submitted specific comments along with pictures to local management at this hotel, along with the corporate customer service, and only received the general "form letter" response from corporate, and nothing further. Overall, very disappointing experience, and then, disappointing response to the honest comments and pictures shared with both parties. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Read the fine prints of your booking I booked through Expedia specifically requesting 2 double beds for a family of 3. When I arrived at the hotel, I received 1 king bed! The fine print of my Expedia receipt indicated "requested" double bed. Management of this hotel was unhelpful, so I spend 4 nights of sleeping on the floor as a club member!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, clean, great beds, staff awesome!! We booked this on priceline at the last minute and got a great rate. the staff was awesome; the room was impeccable. I was very impressed! Great value! July 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.