• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 40 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!
Announcements
We are excited to start our hotel renovations July 7th 2014. The hotel will undergo a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room. These changes are scheduled
View More
Announcements
We are excited to start our hotel renovations July 7th 2014. The hotel will undergo a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room. These changes are scheduled to be complete by mid October.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Was in the area for a baseball tournament. When I 1st booked the hotel we were only staying 1 night. I found out the day before we were checking in that the coach wanted us to stay the 2nd day. So, I called at 9:30pm to see if there was any availability. At 1st glance they couldn't get me a room for the second night. However the reservastionist looked further & was able to get me the room for the 2nd night. She was a life saver. If we didn't get that room the closest hotel was 45 mins from the fields. Also, the staff at the hotel were very accommodating. We needed extra blankets & they were at our room in mins. Nice hotel, great staff July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not here again This property does recognize Platinum level other than saying thanks. They specifically say they do not upgrade rooms for Platinum members. Also, rooms are small and outdated. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Will stay here the next time I'm in town This hotel was very clean and it was nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful and courteous. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic accomodations There are limited chain hotels in this area and this Holiday Inn is one of two. This hotel was clean and had all that one would need for a stay but none of the little extras that are offered at other hotels. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room, they don't offer a free breakfast or any other extras that you normally get for that price. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed feelings stayed for 2 nights...first night terrible with lots of noise from guests. More noise when staff member came to tell guest about noise...carrying on laughing and apologizing. Perhaps a phone call would have been more appropriate. No sleep that night. Two guests decided to have a loud and long conversation in the hall outside of our room...part of partygoer group. Second night better...partygoers gone! Room average...bed comfortable. Need to train staff on handling noise situations and where to place guests so people not part of big groups are in a separate setting June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile The service at this hotel was tremendous. Some of the hotel amenities were limited (the fitness center was literally a treadmill and an elliptical machine and the room could have used a mini fridge), but overall a good value. Would highly recommend the Holiday Inn. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Enjoy the great pool and enjoy a great dinner at their restaurant. Both are great! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff; bad restaurant experience Unfortunately, we had to cancel a second room day of arrival. We appreciated the understanding and ease of canceling the room without a problem. The restaurant refused to serve us breakfast in the morning stating," they were out of food". This resulted in a great inconvenience to our entire party. This is unacceptable!! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time We were in a room on the first floor and enjoyed sitting outside and having the pool right outside the siding door. The restaurant is under new ownership but makes the same quality of food as the old great one. Breakfast is fast and very good get the blueberry pancakes! The staff still in training served our needed, June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Without their excellent service, this would have been an average, uneventful, fairly unmemorable hotel stay. The staff made all the difference!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons Convenient to University of Rhode Island. Very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was cold. Wi-Fi was awful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff couldn't have been pleasanter or more helpful.. Our family of 15 went to Rhode Island to celebrate our daughter's 50th birthday. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in South Kingstown. Marie Fonseca and the staff made our experience very special. A wonderful birthday sign greeted us in the lobby upon our arrival, balloons and all. In our daughter's room the staff had also created a sign and left a single rose to say I Love You. We had a great time in the pool area. Our time at the Inn was a memorable one. Thank you. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast offered Overall the hotel met my needs, however i was disappointed to find that they did not offer any type of complimentary breakfast. Even a simple set up of coffee and fruit would have been adequate. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience As far as value goes, this stay was disappointing. The hotel staff was friendly, but the hotel itself is in need of renovations and added services, particularly breakfast for guests. The location does not warrant beach-vicinity prices, and the condition further diminishes the value. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Several people in our group were double billed. The staff refused to reimburse them. They all had to go to their credit card companies to get a refund. I had written verification that a second room could be canceled day of arrival. I canceled a day in advance, and they charged my card full price. I went to three levels of staff/management, and was finally told "take it up with your credit card company, we are NOT refunding your money." Again, I had written confirmation from them that I canceled within the cancellation window. Stay far, far away from this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean several long black hairs all over the room. was pretty grossed out and will not be staying there again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, trustworthy staff I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 4 years. For URI graduation weekend I had 2 rooms(overpriced for the wknd); after checking out I received a phone call that something had been left behind. I was shocked to find out that my daughter had left her electronic tablet(kindle) in the room. I credit the entire staff for its reliability and trustworthiness. Thanks especially to Hillary and Ryan! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by help in a bad situation I was just staying at the Holiday Inn in S. Kingston as my son goes to University of Rhode Island. I became violently ill the first night with food poison and the two ladies on duty could not have been more helpful to me and my children. Plus they followed up the next day on how I was. It made my stay personalized as these two always do. Thank you to Heather and Courtney May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good staff, not much else worthwhile The staff is friendly, and the location is the best if you're wanting to be near URI or the Narragansett area and Rt 1 for a reasonable price. However, especially for elite members who expect a bit more, the hotel has little to offer. It is badly outdated and you feel like you're entering an old department store rather than a modern hotel when you come in the front/side. There's no free warm breakfast offered to elites - not even eggs - and I had to beg to get a late checkout of just 1 hour. While still in my room with the Do Not Disturb sign clearly posted, room service still felt it was okay to knock and ask when I was coming out. The room itself was dimly lit, and while not dirty, almost felt dirty because everything was so worn out. Even the curtains weren't aligned well over the air conditioning until to allow for light to be blocked out. It's not a horrible property by any means, but given the typical price, it's not a good value at all. It needs a refresh of perks and decor - badly. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more for the price While overall the hotel was clean, the room looked like it was constructed in about half an hour. There were no curtains on the windows, only sheers. Woefully insufficient, once the sun came up, to allow for sleeping. The mattress was uncomfortably soft and the pillows uncomfortably hard and thick. By 10am, the breakfast was a wasteland despite breakfast being served until 11am. Ninety percent of the vacant tables had not been cleared since the previous guest had left, food not restocked, food area a mess, spills not cleaned up. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommodations and excellent service My daughter goes to URI and we often stay at this location. Each time we have been met with pleasant, helpful, and respectful people at the front desk. We've always been treated like VIPs, even before we signed up for IHC. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The housekeeping staff has also been very pleasant. I had an issue with a request for information being emailed to me. Each time I called, the person on the phone was very patient and pleasant. When I finally realized I gave them an incorrect email they weren't annoyed, but sent me what I needed while we were still on the phone. Overall, I've always had a good experience at this Holiday Inn locaion. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Jamestown & Newport Our first time at this Holiday Inn. We visit Jamestown & Newport frequently and this Holiday Inn is so close & an easy drive to both towns; less than 10 miles from Jamestown. Front desk staff was very, very cordial. The bathroom was just a bit too small, but we can overlook that. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean What a friendly, helpful staff! Appreciated the comfort of the bed and how clean the hotel is kept. I was visiting my son at the University and it was very convenient. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really worth it The staff wasn't overly welcoming and friendly. The room didn't seem all up to date. It was sightly annoying at night when I wanted to relax there wasn't a TV list. Overall I wasn't impressed and won't return. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I've stayed at this hotel before...The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I only had one issue with a smell that I noticed as soon as I stepped off of the elevator on the third floor where I was staying. I brought this to the attention of the staff, who told me that they would look into it immediately. I was going to be out for a few hours and when I returned, I was told by the front desk staff that they looked into it and took care of it and if I still detected any odor, that they would be more than happy to have me switched to a different room on a different floor. There was no more smell by the time I went back upstairs. Checkout was a breeze. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and will continue to book a room here whenever I'm back in town. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to get some updated bedding, specifically, the comforter on the bottom half of the bed...It looked like it could use some updating...Overall, a nice, neat and clean room with a very friendly staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff I found that the staff at this Holiday Inn was extremely helpful and accommodating. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to URI Room was clean -better than I expected. Beds were full size, and not queen size as I thought they would be -not a deal killer. The only complaint I have is that the heater was so loud, it kept us up all night when it kicked on. We had to turn the temperature down in order to prevent it from turning on. Staff was great April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close location to Univ. of Rhode Island location was great..food was average at continental breakfast..internet was average in hotel room April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again at this location Heather and Jen were so helpful with the internet service. Anything we needed, they met our needs. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the location and price Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was awesome and very accomodating for our team and their families April 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport) Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading