• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 40 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!
Announcements
We are excited to start our hotel renovations July 7th 2014. The hotel will undergo a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room. These changes are scheduled
View More
Announcements
We are excited to start our hotel renovations July 7th 2014. The hotel will undergo a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room. These changes are scheduled to be complete by mid October.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The reason for our stay, was our annual reunion of our military unit which started 16 years ago. Of all the various hotels we have stayed at over those years, the Crown Plaza surpassed all of those other hotels we stayed at in all aspects. That includes valet, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff, and anyone that worked at the Warwick facility. The food was excellent in all ways and at a reasonable price. My view was expressed by everyone of our group that I spoke to. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Executive Double My travel agent booked us an executive double - extra large room with a desk and an easy chair and ottoman. The bath had a huge vanity with double sinks. Hotel staff were very helpful and the restaurant food above average. Despite being close to the airport, the location was quiet. the free airport shuttle greatly appreciated. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice property. The room was nice with fantastic a bed. Only complaint was my wife ordered a coffee drink at the bar. The coffee looked like it had been there all day on the warmer, the bartender poured her drink then made a fresh pot. Needless to say it was a horrible drink. But besides that it was a fantastic stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel convenient to airline travelers I was initially skeptical about whether we were going to have a good stay because it began all wrong. I'd called the hotel directly to get a reservation with my reunion group that had a block of rooms reserved at the hotel and was told by someone named Perrin that there were no rooms available. I tried repeatedly to make sure he understood that I was staying with the reunion group, but he continued to insist that there were no rooms available, even with my reunion group. After hanging up, I went to the Crowne Plaza website and easily made a reservation with my group without any problems. Upon arrival, I found that the hotel was just a few minutes from the airport, which was very convenient. The hotel is beautifully situated on a large property just off the freeway. The hotel itself is very nice and well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I liked the complimentary breakfast that our reunion group was provided, although it could have been improved with fruit and/or vegetables, since it was typically scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage or bacon. During our short stay, we only had one opportunity to have dinner at the hotel, other than the banquet for our reunion group. The meal was very good and the price and serving size seemed to be consistent with what we'd seen outside the hotel. I did not have occasion to use the hotel shuttle except for travel to the airport, but others in my group did and seemed to have had good experiences. I don't make it out to Rhode Island very often, but would happily consider staying at the Crowne Plaza Warwick, provided I don't have to try to make a reservation over the phone. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Everything was wonderful. Staff most helpful and friendly. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frindly Service I am very happy to report that my stay at the Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick was excellent. From the minute I arrived the staff was helpful and friendly. It was apparent that the staff takes great pride in their work. Bravo! I would absolutely stay again and recommend your hotel to others. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation request When we made our reservation, we requested rooms near the John D. Boucher room/suite on the 6th floor. Upon our arrival, we were assigned a room on the 2nd floor along with other family members that had also requested rooms near by or next to the John D. Boucher rooms. We requested those rooms for two reasons. One, being close to the family and two, for the consideration of guests not realated to the wedding party. To be confronted with a "noise restriction" by your staff, because some guest having a room next to the suite, not a family mmember complained of the noise. Had your staff placed those of us who requested a room near the reserved suite, this concern/complaint would not have happened. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everybody was great. Special thanks to Jim in the sales office; he is the best! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were beautiful and the beds were comfortable Our overnight stay was fabulous. We were given a special rate for the wedding we attended and enjoyed our stay. The food was phenomenal. Thank you September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Communication breakdown The hotel experience would have been perfect if the hotel guests of the wedding we were attending could have been placed together as requested 18 months prior to the wedding. Unfortunately, that error caused frustration and complications for the parties involved and guests in surrounding rooms not occupied by wedding guests. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Almost everything was excellent except for the vending machines on the second floor that were reported as not taking dollar bills and was never corrected. Also the room in which the wedding took place was extremely warm and the chairs too close together. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't get much better..... This establishment is how every hotel should be. From the minute you hit the front door until the time you leave it meets your every expectation. The staff is remarkable in their friendly welcome and efficiency and the rooms are spacious and clean to a fault. In my opinion there's no reason to stay anywhere else while you're in the area. Well done! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit The room was amazingly spacious. I was there for a conference and enjoyed the feel of open space and a place to go outside while staying here. I was recognized as a platinum member at check in and the staff were all very professional and approachable. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others and will return in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless Stay My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary night here and I have to say we had zero problems. First of all, we are two young people who probably look a little off in such a luxurious hotel (though we are accustomed to such.) However, we never felt out of place in our sneakers and jeans among the business men and women. The atmosphere was very welcoming. The service was quick and came with a smile. The room was spotless and the bath was beautiful. The room service was quick and friendly as well. I really had a fabulous stay with Crowne Plaza and I won't think twice about spending my holidays to come here. Highly recommended. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room if you don't mind staying in the middle of nowhere Very good room and service. Had a good meal in the restaurant although the food provided at the conference I attended was sub-par. Hotel is handy to PVD and to a couple of malls, but there's nothing to look at. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff and accomadations! Registration desk staff very, very helpful w/questions pertaining to the local area i.e. restaurants, banks etc. Rachael was especially helpful and very adept with information technology. Patrick in the shipping and receiving dept. was nice enough to forward a small box from UPS that arrived a day late. Thank you Patrick. The NAVY Seabees of America thank you for a wonderful stay! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by legendary service I stay at your hotel frequently and love your legendary service. Everyone offers superb service. One of my favorite employees is Sherry at the front desk. She always remembers me by my name and goes above and beyond to be helpful and courteous ! The bartender who's name I can't remember and had worked 20 + years there is super as well. I love feeling recognized and appreciated. Please acknowledge them and pass my thanks along!!! Keep up the great work , love you guys... August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Hubby & I stayed here while attending his Navy reunion. The staff and the service they provided was outstanding! The hallways were warm, but that didn't matter as our room had an adjustable thermostat on the wall, which was much appreciated and which could set to suit our preferences. The cooling unit was very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the linen fresh & clean. We are light sleepers and both of us slept like babies. Had room service one night and the butler was very professional. The food was very good and it was a treat to have goblets from which to drink our bottled water, rather than just the bottles. We were well taken care of by a friendly and cheerful staff. Nothing was too trivial. It was such a lovely experience and I'd happily stay here again! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Our room was very spacious, clean and beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's amenities were very nice and food was excellent. We also liked the convenient location. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and comfort! This facility was beautiful, great service, and employees very helpful. I would return to this hotel if in the area again in the future. What a pleasure to relax and have great service. Rooms were clean and neat. Our grandchildren had a great time in the pool and other activities. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay The hotel accommodated our entire group and made us feel at home. Very clean and personable. Only thing, room did not have fridge. Had to pay extra for fridge. Overall, excellent August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opulent hotel, warm and friendly staff! The hotel is gorgeous, the amenities are impressive and the staff were cordial and all-around pleasant. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Son's Wedding I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had at Crowne Plaza. From the moment we entered the Hotel, we knew the Bride had made the right decision to have the wedding reception there. The Staff was outstanding. The entire process of reserving rooms for guests, Meal, Bartender, DJ, Photographer, transportation to and from other required facilities was exceptional. We had to call multiple times to confirm and change reservations. They were so polite and patient. The rooms were twice as big as any I have stayed at in recent "years". They were clean, comfortable and convenient. The women who worked so hard to clean the rooms were friendly, polite and very willing to help in any way. The price of the block of rooms was very affordable and very fair. Location was great, right off highway. The only thing I might change would be a continential breakfast in the morning. There was nothing left by 8:30am. The Restaurant was just as curteous, clean and professional as the hotel staff, so we were able to get a good buffet breakfast. I would stay again without hesitation. Thank you Crowne Plaza. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacationing in rhode island yes the hallways are not air conditioned but the rooms are and the staff was so accommodating and friendly. we found the rooms very clean but the linen could have been ironed a bit nicer.. i recommend you get new pillows. otherwise all was wonderful. we had a great time staying. thank you July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms They had us down for a king sized bed when we reserved 2 doubles,however they definitely made up for it by giving us free apps in the lounge where we were able to relax and enjoy drinks. We were also upgraded to a suite.!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed We stayed in your hotel for a softball tournament....After playing softball all day in the sun, our girls were certainly ready for a nice relaxing swim in the indoor pool only to find out it was not available due to a large group of Jewish people who had it Reserved...we checked in on a Friday and left on Sunday and the pool was "reserved" for them only....I think this is terrible!!And when you were able to use the pool it was very uncomfortable due to the fact that all windows were covered with paper or something and it was enclosed with heavy, overlapping fabric of some sort that made it very hot and closed in.... When you book a hotel that clearly states an "indoor heated pool" that's what you want....I could understand if it was closed due to repairs or something of that nature, but not closed due to another group that is staying there...That group also was very rude and had children playing and running around the lobby and hallways unattended much of the week-end....I certainly would not recommend this hotel based on the above....The hotel hallways were extremely hot and very uncomfortable....The room was clean, comfortable and large enough to accommodate 2 adults and my 2 grandchildren...I think we should have been informed of the pool closure ahead of check in,,,.. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not comfortable room had double size beds , I thought they would be queen. Very noisy room with the air cond. , louder then usual for a hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service knocked on our door before 9AM!! No air conditioning in hallways...unusual..hot and humid...don't come here in the summer July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware. no pool i booked a weekend at this hotel with my wife since ive stayed here on business months prior. we ended up staying during an ENS getaway. The pool was open only for a few hrs during the middle of the day since the hotel closed it for this ENS getaway. i realize they hotel made plenty of money on the group however they should have told me the amenities wouldnt be available. their kids were running around watching videos on the business center computer and banging on the piano. the hallways were full of kids running around like the place was theirs. i am a platinum member so im granted extended check out time by a few hrs but not on this trip. i was kicked out at the required time. make sure you dont stay during the ENS Getaway if you want to use the amenities and business center. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE We were treated royally by your front desk staff, especially Rachel, Cara and Nicholas. Check-in was quick and pain free. Rachel and Cara were very helpful in pointing out where everything was located in the hotel and giving us directions to Amtrak in Providence so that we could pick up family members arriving to attend a wedding on July 6th at the hotel. The wedding was glorious. The pool was glorious. Thank you for having us as your guests. We will be back! July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport) Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading