• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 40 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!
Announcements
We are excited to start our hotel renovations July 7th 2014. The hotel will undergo a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room. These changes are scheduled
View More
Announcements
We are excited to start our hotel renovations July 7th 2014. The hotel will undergo a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room. These changes are scheduled to be complete by mid October.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I have been staying at this motel for the past 5 years...always enjoy my stay! Staff n cleanliness, great food at the inside sports bar...Alfred's! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! Hotel is beautiful, a completely wonderful experience. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great experience. This hotel had very clean rooms & extremely comfortable beds. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay Hi work for the airline industry and frequent hotels approximately 20 days a month while working. I have stayed at the Warwick Crowne Plaza at the Crossings on a few ocasions with my family while on my free time and have always experienced exemplimantary customer service from any employee of that hotel and their service has always exceeded my expectations which is greatly appreciated ! October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Many problems in room Air conditioning system when on vibrated the floor and was extremely loud. When checking in asked if we had a King Bed and was told yes. I pointed out that the receipt said two doubles but she insisted it was a King. When we arrived at room it was two doubles. We had to wait for someone to come with keys to new room with King. When arrived at new room door lock had a problem that when opened it was stuck due to the dead bolt coming out when it shouldn't have. So every time we entered the room we had to try several times to get in and leaving was the same. When we were shown the room you would think that someone would have reported this problem and the other problems in the room and get them fixed. I would assume those problems still exist and many more guests are going to be disappointed. Magnifying mirror in bathroom didn't light. When asking the person at desk they said they knew it didn't work but still did nothing about it. I find problems like these to be the fault of poor Management. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a beautiful hotel, and the room was lovely, comfortable, and clean. The best part of our stay was interaction with the staff, all of whom seemed to have the guest's experience topmost. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meetingreg5 A have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times and have held several meetings this is one of the most accommodation hotels I have used and would highly recommend staying at this location. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at Crown Attended a wedding last weekend and stay over two night. Entire experience was wonderful! Rooms were large and clean and wedding was amazing! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by m. brown Fit our needs and great effort by staff to make our stay easier with our dogs. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Wow what great pace to stay, the staff is a credit to you hotel if ever we are in the area again our stay will be at the Crown Plaza (Airport). The room was clean the beds were super comfortable,and the food was awesome . September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but loud When we arrived the staff was a little snooty but the real issue was when the air conditioner came on and kep me up all night! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The reason for our stay, was our annual reunion of our military unit which started 16 years ago. Of all the various hotels we have stayed at over those years, the Crown Plaza surpassed all of those other hotels we stayed at in all aspects. That includes valet, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff, and anyone that worked at the Warwick facility. The food was excellent in all ways and at a reasonable price. My view was expressed by everyone of our group that I spoke to. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Executive Double My travel agent booked us an executive double - extra large room with a desk and an easy chair and ottoman. The bath had a huge vanity with double sinks. Hotel staff were very helpful and the restaurant food above average. Despite being close to the airport, the location was quiet. the free airport shuttle greatly appreciated. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice property. The room was nice with fantastic a bed. Only complaint was my wife ordered a coffee drink at the bar. The coffee looked like it had been there all day on the warmer, the bartender poured her drink then made a fresh pot. Needless to say it was a horrible drink. But besides that it was a fantastic stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel convenient to airline travelers I was initially skeptical about whether we were going to have a good stay because it began all wrong. I'd called the hotel directly to get a reservation with my reunion group that had a block of rooms reserved at the hotel and was told by someone named Perrin that there were no rooms available. I tried repeatedly to make sure he understood that I was staying with the reunion group, but he continued to insist that there were no rooms available, even with my reunion group. After hanging up, I went to the Crowne Plaza website and easily made a reservation with my group without any problems. Upon arrival, I found that the hotel was just a few minutes from the airport, which was very convenient. The hotel is beautifully situated on a large property just off the freeway. The hotel itself is very nice and well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I liked the complimentary breakfast that our reunion group was provided, although it could have been improved with fruit and/or vegetables, since it was typically scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage or bacon. During our short stay, we only had one opportunity to have dinner at the hotel, other than the banquet for our reunion group. The meal was very good and the price and serving size seemed to be consistent with what we'd seen outside the hotel. I did not have occasion to use the hotel shuttle except for travel to the airport, but others in my group did and seemed to have had good experiences. I don't make it out to Rhode Island very often, but would happily consider staying at the Crowne Plaza Warwick, provided I don't have to try to make a reservation over the phone. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Everything was wonderful. Staff most helpful and friendly. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frindly Service I am very happy to report that my stay at the Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick was excellent. From the minute I arrived the staff was helpful and friendly. It was apparent that the staff takes great pride in their work. Bravo! I would absolutely stay again and recommend your hotel to others. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation request When we made our reservation, we requested rooms near the John D. Boucher room/suite on the 6th floor. Upon our arrival, we were assigned a room on the 2nd floor along with other family members that had also requested rooms near by or next to the John D. Boucher rooms. We requested those rooms for two reasons. One, being close to the family and two, for the consideration of guests not realated to the wedding party. To be confronted with a "noise restriction" by your staff, because some guest having a room next to the suite, not a family mmember complained of the noise. Had your staff placed those of us who requested a room near the reserved suite, this concern/complaint would not have happened. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everybody was great. Special thanks to Jim in the sales office; he is the best! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were beautiful and the beds were comfortable Our overnight stay was fabulous. We were given a special rate for the wedding we attended and enjoyed our stay. The food was phenomenal. Thank you September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Communication breakdown The hotel experience would have been perfect if the hotel guests of the wedding we were attending could have been placed together as requested 18 months prior to the wedding. Unfortunately, that error caused frustration and complications for the parties involved and guests in surrounding rooms not occupied by wedding guests. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Almost everything was excellent except for the vending machines on the second floor that were reported as not taking dollar bills and was never corrected. Also the room in which the wedding took place was extremely warm and the chairs too close together. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't get much better..... This establishment is how every hotel should be. From the minute you hit the front door until the time you leave it meets your every expectation. The staff is remarkable in their friendly welcome and efficiency and the rooms are spacious and clean to a fault. In my opinion there's no reason to stay anywhere else while you're in the area. Well done! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit The room was amazingly spacious. I was there for a conference and enjoyed the feel of open space and a place to go outside while staying here. I was recognized as a platinum member at check in and the staff were all very professional and approachable. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others and will return in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless Stay My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary night here and I have to say we had zero problems. First of all, we are two young people who probably look a little off in such a luxurious hotel (though we are accustomed to such.) However, we never felt out of place in our sneakers and jeans among the business men and women. The atmosphere was very welcoming. The service was quick and came with a smile. The room was spotless and the bath was beautiful. The room service was quick and friendly as well. I really had a fabulous stay with Crowne Plaza and I won't think twice about spending my holidays to come here. Highly recommended. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room if you don't mind staying in the middle of nowhere Very good room and service. Had a good meal in the restaurant although the food provided at the conference I attended was sub-par. Hotel is handy to PVD and to a couple of malls, but there's nothing to look at. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff and accomadations! Registration desk staff very, very helpful w/questions pertaining to the local area i.e. restaurants, banks etc. Rachael was especially helpful and very adept with information technology. Patrick in the shipping and receiving dept. was nice enough to forward a small box from UPS that arrived a day late. Thank you Patrick. The NAVY Seabees of America thank you for a wonderful stay! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by legendary service I stay at your hotel frequently and love your legendary service. Everyone offers superb service. One of my favorite employees is Sherry at the front desk. She always remembers me by my name and goes above and beyond to be helpful and courteous ! The bartender who's name I can't remember and had worked 20 + years there is super as well. I love feeling recognized and appreciated. Please acknowledge them and pass my thanks along!!! Keep up the great work , love you guys... August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Hubby & I stayed here while attending his Navy reunion. The staff and the service they provided was outstanding! The hallways were warm, but that didn't matter as our room had an adjustable thermostat on the wall, which was much appreciated and which could set to suit our preferences. The cooling unit was very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the linen fresh & clean. We are light sleepers and both of us slept like babies. Had room service one night and the butler was very professional. The food was very good and it was a treat to have goblets from which to drink our bottled water, rather than just the bottles. We were well taken care of by a friendly and cheerful staff. Nothing was too trivial. It was such a lovely experience and I'd happily stay here again! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Our room was very spacious, clean and beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's amenities were very nice and food was excellent. We also liked the convenient location. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport) Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading