• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 40 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!
Announcements
We are excited to announce our hotel is undergoing a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk needs to be more friendlier especially early in the morning August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay We have been traveling all over the Northeast with my son's baseball team and so have experienced a variety of hotels in this price range. Hands down, all of our team parents voted this our favorite of the season!!! Reservations staff was courteous and extremely helpful with a tricky group booking situation, hotel is beautifully maintained, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and it really rivals hotels in the luxury market. We were extremely surprised and pleased at the value for our team dollars. We liked it so much that we are returning as a family on an upcoming trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Nice Property I enjoyed my stay here. The food in the bar & restaurant was good. I would return and stay again. The airport shuttle service was very handy. Only complaint would have to be the amount of noise that seemed to come into the room August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience..... Totally enjoyed my stay.... it was a little chilly. It taught me to in the future attend conferences with a sweater. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful Hotel/ Great Location This was the first visit to Rhode Island for my group and they loved their hotel stay. People were so friendly, helpful, and patient. the food was good and they did a wonderful job with all of our events. if you are ever in Rhode Island and looking for a place to stay, I recommend the Crowne Plaza hands down! they are near stores, restaurants, and a mall which you can get to in 2 miles or less! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night stay at Crown Plaza The overall staff and quality of hotel was excellent. Unfortunately, I was placed in room 133, a room directly across the hall from a function room that had 2 family reunions in it both nights and morning breakfasts in it both mornings, so both nights and mornings were very noisy. Would have preferred to be placed away from such activity. I undertand that hotels do have functions and it is just a risk we take, but it would have been nice if the dorrs could have been shut on those functions. Just a friendly critique. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice property, internet issues beautiful property, good setting for conference. Had trouble with internet connection in room and the toll-free number was unable to solve. Computer works everywhere else. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Our bed less stay... Poor. We arrived and were given a room with no beds. When informing the front desk, we were provided two roll away cots and no pillows. Yes! We did have a reservation and confirmation for our stay. Bizarre... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Our family of four just spent a night at the Crowne Plaza Providence/Warwick. We had a great stay and were so impressed with how friendly and attentive the staff were. The reception staff was super helpful and assisted with a smile and genuine small talk. This was very impressive as other hotels have not been as friendly. Housekeeping was also very friendly. The hotel was clean, close to the highway and we would definitely stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event staff beyond compare! Steve M and his team were beyond compare! We had a 4 day event for our national organization. Over 500 people attended. The staff was thorough, friendly, helpful, and professional. Everything from details in advance to the cleanup after the fact were done with grace and precision. I cannot find the words to recommend this hotel and this team highly enough! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious; Miserable Front Desk Staff I called 3 times prior to my arrival, regarding early check in, as we had an appointment at 3:30 and check in was at 3. I received early check in for one room and was not contacted until after 4 for the second room due to a faulty excuse about a shelf?!? I was irritated we received no apology or discount for the inconvenience, in fact the front desk staff acted as though wanting access to our additional room was an inconvenience to them. As someone who has been in customer service for years, I am particularly conscious of how I am treated. I was disappointed about who they choose to be the first point of contact for their establishment. The hotel itself was beautiful, very clean, the rooms were very spacious and also incredibly tidy. The Hotel Staff excluding the Front desk staff, were all extremely accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surpise After check in, was surprised to find that we were given the Honeymoon Suite. A beautiful room with a King Canopy bed. Loved it!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator It would have been a bonus to have a refrigerator in the room. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but noisy The AC was loud, I asked it to be looked at and it wasn't, and I could hear people talking in the next room. The pool was tiny. Everything else was fine. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and beautiful hotel. I was here for a three-day family conference and was impressed with its location (right off of 95) and beauty. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The food was delicious and the price reasonable. I would highly recommend it. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel Staff Can't say enough about the hotel staff we encountered, from the front desk, to the servers at Remington's. They were there to answer any questions we may have had. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back First, the food is some of the best I've ever had in a hotel! That is a huge plus! And everyone, from housekeeping to wait staff to the front desk is so nice. Can't wait to come back next year! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs some updating There were some very minor issues during my stay, but nothing that truly warranted a complaint. Mostly cosmetic. Restaurant was a bit pricey, but enjoyable. I was somewhat disappointed by my "upgrade" to an "Executive" room. It was big, but not what I would consider "Executive". July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed at this hotel for a night while on a long road trip. The hotel was convenient from Route 95. The front desk were welcoming and efficient. The room was spacious and comfortable. The beds were comfortable - a little soft for me, but fine. Room service was quick, efficient and satisfying. We were traveling with our dog who was also welcomed to the hotel. There are large lawns surrounding the hotel which were great for exercising our dog. I would definitely stay in this hotel again! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service The attention to service requests was met with cheerful cooperation. Room was spacious and comfortable. The food and service at the welcoming party were exceptional. The overall condition of the facility was very good. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, okay room. Everyone from the hotel I spoke with was great. The room I was in is definitely showing it's age. There is also no sound proofing between the rooms. I could clearly hear everything my neighbors discussed if the TV wasn't on. Beware on weekends, even Sundays, wedding receptions go until 11 PM. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Book Again!!! This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza in Warwick, Rhode Island. I would have to say, It was a very nice room, hotel check in was quick and painless, nice property. The Hotel room service was excellent, the food was good... the only problem was, I don't think the in room dining book has been updated price wise. I order the filet $30 each for both of us and chocolate cake $8 for what I thought would be a $68 dollar bill, but it was $89 dollars. I didn't question why and I guess it didn't matter that much because it was a great stay and I come back.... Joe B. Philadelphia July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE The customer service was outstanding. The staff was extremely responsive to every question and need that arose. Our first room was inadequate so the staff provided us with another room immediately and helped us move our luggage. The facility is modern, clean, and classy. My only disappointment is that there are no laundry facilities at the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly service. The hotel is ideally located just off I-95, has a friendly and helpful staff, with clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect for the vacation traveler. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel was great. Although don't be fooled by the signs discussing the hot tub/Jacuzzi - it doesn't exist. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Rhode island Wonderful hotel experience! The staff was friendly and courteous. the room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and beautifully landscaped. Would definitely stay here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Stay The staff is so very friendly and the shuttle from the airport was clean and very quick. The stay is as close as you can get to perfect. For the money, its more than worth the stay and make sure to visit Chelo's on Masthead Dr. It was a great place to unwind with outside and inside seating as well as large fire pits with chairs around them all on the river. It was a great stay and the places suggested by the staff were spot on. The convention center made it convenient for all the people with WWE. Thanks for a great stay. The food at the lounge and restaurant was really great. Try the chicken on Ciabatta Bread. Wow! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Ordered king size bed, received 2 double beds for same price without wanting two; poor air conditioning; breakfeast buffet coupon not given until we had to go to service desk. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Stay Our annual stay here for the Eastern Springer Spaniel Club Specialty. Staff is very helpful and take care of all our needs. This Crown Plaza goes well beyond accommodating. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Very busy hotel, lots of events going on. Arrived after midnight and there was lots of activity going on in the lobby. A little noisy at times. The grounds were well maintained. Overall cleanly appearance and friendly staff. Great overall value for the money. June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport) Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading