• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 40 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!
Announcements
We are excited to announce our hotel is undergoing a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back First, the food is some of the best I've ever had in a hotel! That is a huge plus! And everyone, from housekeeping to wait staff to the front desk is so nice. Can't wait to come back next year! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs some updating There were some very minor issues during my stay, but nothing that truly warranted a complaint. Mostly cosmetic. Restaurant was a bit pricey, but enjoyable. I was somewhat disappointed by my "upgrade" to an "Executive" room. It was big, but not what I would consider "Executive". July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed at this hotel for a night while on a long road trip. The hotel was convenient from Route 95. The front desk were welcoming and efficient. The room was spacious and comfortable. The beds were comfortable - a little soft for me, but fine. Room service was quick, efficient and satisfying. We were traveling with our dog who was also welcomed to the hotel. There are large lawns surrounding the hotel which were great for exercising our dog. I would definitely stay in this hotel again! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service The attention to service requests was met with cheerful cooperation. Room was spacious and comfortable. The food and service at the welcoming party were exceptional. The overall condition of the facility was very good. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, okay room. Everyone from the hotel I spoke with was great. The room I was in is definitely showing it's age. There is also no sound proofing between the rooms. I could clearly hear everything my neighbors discussed if the TV wasn't on. Beware on weekends, even Sundays, wedding receptions go until 11 PM. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Book Again!!! This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza in Warwick, Rhode Island. I would have to say, It was a very nice room, hotel check in was quick and painless, nice property. The Hotel room service was excellent, the food was good... the only problem was, I don't think the in room dining book has been updated price wise. I order the filet $30 each for both of us and chocolate cake $8 for what I thought would be a $68 dollar bill, but it was $89 dollars. I didn't question why and I guess it didn't matter that much because it was a great stay and I come back.... Joe B. Philadelphia July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE The customer service was outstanding. The staff was extremely responsive to every question and need that arose. Our first room was inadequate so the staff provided us with another room immediately and helped us move our luggage. The facility is modern, clean, and classy. My only disappointment is that there are no laundry facilities at the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly service. The hotel is ideally located just off I-95, has a friendly and helpful staff, with clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect for the vacation traveler. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel was great. Although don't be fooled by the signs discussing the hot tub/Jacuzzi - it doesn't exist. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Rhode island Wonderful hotel experience! The staff was friendly and courteous. the room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and beautifully landscaped. Would definitely stay here again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Stay The staff is so very friendly and the shuttle from the airport was clean and very quick. The stay is as close as you can get to perfect. For the money, its more than worth the stay and make sure to visit Chelo's on Masthead Dr. It was a great place to unwind with outside and inside seating as well as large fire pits with chairs around them all on the river. It was a great stay and the places suggested by the staff were spot on. The convention center made it convenient for all the people with WWE. Thanks for a great stay. The food at the lounge and restaurant was really great. Try the chicken on Ciabatta Bread. Wow! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Ordered king size bed, received 2 double beds for same price without wanting two; poor air conditioning; breakfeast buffet coupon not given until we had to go to service desk. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Stay Our annual stay here for the Eastern Springer Spaniel Club Specialty. Staff is very helpful and take care of all our needs. This Crown Plaza goes well beyond accommodating. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Very busy hotel, lots of events going on. Arrived after midnight and there was lots of activity going on in the lobby. A little noisy at times. The grounds were well maintained. Overall cleanly appearance and friendly staff. Great overall value for the money. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel employees are great. My over all opinion of my stay was very nice. And because of why I was there made it very easy to get to the hotel. I was part of an Eastern English Springer Spaniel Dog Show. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall outstanding service . Bring back the large pillows ! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay and work - We enjoyed our stay at The Crowne Plaza Hotel very much - The amenities were excellent , as expected, and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff was the best. We were delighted with the food and the service in the restaurant and look forward to our next visit. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Crown staff was great working with our large group. There were no issues with over 55 hotel rooms booked and the dinner that we had at the Crown went off without a hitch. The only negative is that we did have children in the group that would have loved to use the pool, however, the pool is small and cold even though we were told it was heated. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal stay!! From start to finish this hotel was amazing!! So clean, so accommodating and so comfortable. We stayed here for my son's wedding which was held elsewhere, but the rehearsal dinner was at the hotel. The food was incredible and the staff could not do enough to make our night so special. Fred at the concierge is the best ever!! So helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. One more thing, it was so quiet on the floors, you never heard doors slamming or elevators at all. LOVED IT!!! We will be back!! Thank you for everything!! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bathroom not what I expected The bedroom was comfortable and big. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and seemed old and worn. The hotel room didn't come with a mini fridge and I brought items with me that needed to be refridgerated, so that was disappointing for the amount of money I paid for the room. The in room dining service was extremely expensive and the quality of the food was not good enough for the price we paid. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I left a note prior to my departure, but I had to request someone fix the com made all three days. I received confirmation it was serviced one day, but the next day it was functioning AGAIN. This was very disappointing for a hotel where the rate was rather high. I would have expected more from this property. conference accomaditions were good, but it did not make up for my unpleasant room experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was first rate! Every one I dealt with was first rate, friendly and knew their stuff from the maids to the waitresses to the front desk. Highly recommend this outstanding hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud This was my 4th stay here and was very disapointed there was 2 weddings and they gave me a 1st floor room adjacent to the tent of one of the receptions and the music was LOUD to say least late into the night. Most likely will not stay at this property again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, comfortable, and convenient at reasonable price My AAU basketball team travels to various venues throughout the Northeast. We found the Crowne Plaza to be one of the most accommodating and reasonably priced hotels we've utilized. I definately will return to the Crown Plaza. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size, comfort and pleasant staff The room size was ample, the bed was comfortable. The front desk attendant and the lounge staff were courteous and attentive. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Pet Friendly Hotel My wife and I are on a 30 day vacation (military leave) with our two dogs traveling from Alabama up the coast to Maine and then through Canada to Michigan then back to Alabama. Trying to find hotels that take dogs can be difficult. Finding nice hotels that take dogs can sometimes seem impossible. This Crowne Plaza is OUTSTANDING! Appearance, amenities, service...all are better than expected and they allow pets. We were very impressed! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The room was nice, plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The bar staff is great, attentive and offered great food recommendations. The restaurant is open for breakfast at 6:38. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service, poor pillows I loved the hotel and the service was great. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The only problem were the pillows. They were too small and too thick, so I had trouble sleeping. The rest of the bed and the mattress were great. The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it. The only thing I would do differently is, if I see those small thick pillows, I'll ask them if they have some thinner, more comfortable pillows. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ms The staff from front desk to bell man was wonderful.. bartenders at Lounge was a pleasure....was suppose to have a microwave and refrigerator and did not... This was a huge inconvenience because I have diabetes and need OJ 3x a day..and cold medicine in frig... Had to fill up ice buckets all weekend..there were several Mosquitos and the noise from the 3 proms on Friday May 16th was awful May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great HVAC and clean accomodations I fully enjoyed my stay as part of a large, professional, 3-day meeting. My only complaint is about the "Gift Shop" which was a small cabinet attached to the lobby wall with a few personal items on its shelves. I've traveled to over 60 countries of the world for the last 38 years and each time I stay in a hotel, I enjoy shopping in the Gift Shop for local snacks and candies, magazines, newspapers and items to bring home for my kids. Other than this complaint, I had a very nice time. The facilities are excellent. May 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport) Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading