Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 13 yr old students everywhere and reserved rooms not available We reserved two suite rooms two months in advance and when we arrived they were not available. No explanation of why, but we were told only standard rooms available. Also, we were not told that a large group of 13 year old students would be occupying most of the hotel including all the rooms on our floor except our two. Kids knocked on our doors and ran around until 11:00 PM and then knocked on them again when they were leaving as a group at 7:00 AM. I was told that this Hotel often is used as preferred Hotel for middle school groups touring Washington DC during the entire school year - you do not want to be in this Hotel during those periods - do not expect the Staff to let you know ahead of time if a group will be in Hotel. Otherwise, quality of rooms and experience on the low end of Holiday Inn Express standards, but not awful. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! The staff and amenities were wonderful! Our stay was to be near Washington Hospital Center so it was under stressful conditions, and everyone at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating.. Starting w/ the Front Desk Manager, shuttle drivers, breakfast attendants, and anyone we had dealings with. We needed to take the shuttle to the hospital at a different time than on the hotel schedule, and we were taken care. We couldn't be more impressed with the service and hospitality! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was faced with an interesting challenge while staying at this property. While it had nothing to do with the staff - it was an individual masquerading as a staff member, Jagannath (the GM) went out of his way to make my wife and I comfortable and to make the situation right. I appreciate the attention to detail. This is a clean property with friendly staff. We will be back, thank you.friendly April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our D.C. stay We were in the city for a competition and to do site seeing. Staff went above and beyond everyday. A medical emergency situation came up our last night there and the night manager Dave, not only transported me, but picked up a family member (the one in need of care) from a nearby university, to the ER. After receiving care later that night , he returned and brought us back to the hotel. To a stranger in an unknown place, it meant so much. Only one of the many things the staff did to make us comfortable. From the breakfast area to the desk and housekeeping, everyone greeted us with courtesy. Thank you all. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Organization need work This is a nice building with friendly staff and a good breakfast. The female shuttle driver was a joy to ride with, she was very friendly and pleasant to visit with! However, our room needed new carpet, the windows were not very soundproof. We heard fighting outside at 3:00am one night and the traffic noise was bad both nights. We had ants all over the microwave/refrigerator stand in our room that got into our pizza box and were crawling on the things we had laid on top. I don't think the chemicals in the hot tub were correct, it smelled bad. The water in the large pool was very cold so we didn't even go back to the pool area the 2nd night. The beds were not clean underneath and we found a dirty ugly doll underneath one bed. I almost asked for another room for the 2nd night but I didn't. We specifically stayed at this hotel because of the better reviews and the pool area. The front desk staff was a bit disorganized or maybe new, I'm not sure. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great staff, shuttle bus, a few minor glitches The hotel is a great $ value. Every staff member was accommodative. You will need a car or their shuttle bus, but that is worth the savings. Consistent good quality breakfast. Quiet rooms. Good pool. Phone in my room didn't work, but staff was understanding; had to call AT&T the next day. We use cell phones anyway. Staff came immediately to fix a drip in a bathroom faucet. Microwave and fridge were in great working order. Hotel looks recently renovated. The staff really does surprise with their sincerity and pleasantness. They have all levels of softness/firmness of pillows for each bed already in the room. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bama62 I travel the continental US. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but my choice of all is Holiday Inn Express. Clean , Quiet, Wi-FI and modern unique upbeat decor. Very Happy and also great breakfast and friendly staff.Thank you HIE for not cutting corners and keeping high standards it shows. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by responsive staff Nice place, a little outside of downtown, but good space for family of four March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Vacation Clean and excellent staff, friendly, complimentary breakfast selection is awesome March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We thoroughly enjoyed out stay this location. Staff was extremely nice helped any way they could, there were no issues with the rooms. Breakfast was great, and the entire hotel seemed to be alive with workers making improvements, or cleaning being done within the building. It was great for me to see they took pride in keeping up their grounds and facility. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tileguy49 This hotel and the staff are top notch! The property is super clean and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The location is not downtown but the complimentary shuttle will get you there quickly. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay WE were greeted with a smile on arrival and the attendant at the desk was very nice, he had us in our rooms in less than 10 minutes. We stayed at this hotel for several days and everything was good. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs while there. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, but we missed the pancakes while there, as the machine was not working. It was nice to have coffee and hot chocolate all during the day. The beds were comfortable and were able to sleep well.We will surely stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost dissapointing I was disappointed to find that after paying $15.00 a night for parking that they tax the parking fee on top of it. The air in the room didn't stay on continually and that was frustrating. Other then that, it was a good deal. Mary January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great get away Thank you for the comfort of a home away from home. This was a wonderful experience especially during Christmas. Friendly and helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms, and a bonus heated pool and jacuzzi. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tile guy 49 This is a great property as it it super clean and any problems or questions that I had were quickly attended to by the very courteous and helpful staff! January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The water was brown the pressure was low and I wasn't informed of wasn't informed of this prior to checking in. Was not offered any compensation what so ever. Sheets didn't appear to be that clean to me! Overall I don't think I will check back into that hotel anytime soon! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed for hospital stay I needed a room near the hospital while my husband was in the ICU. The Holiday Inn Express had a free shuttle service & special hospital rate. The staff was exceptional & compassionate. The shuttle was always on time & helpfull. I could not have asked for a better stay during a horrible time. THANK YOU THANK YOU to the entire staff!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Overall a pleasant experience. Due to unusual circumstances we ended up staying 3 nights at this hotel this week in 3 different rooms. The location is kind of in no-mans land DC but it's inexpensive compared to good locations, fair enough. The street side is a bit noisy, otherwise we're fully satisfied with the accomodations. The rooms and amenities were very good for this price point. The breakfast is great (love the new pancake machine, could do with a little more fruit though#. My only real complaint is that we did not have our club membership # with us and on all 3 nights the staff (2 different clerks) deferred looking it up for me, saying it would take awhile because it would involve a phone call, saying it would be easier if I did it after the fact to get the credits. Which I will... thanks so much. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition Lights did not work and missing curtain in the room. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee Many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses waive the parking fee for Platinum members. I think this property should do the same. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay for mini holiday over Thanksgiving! Very nice, clean hotel, large rooms and comfortably set up. Staff was okay, able to answer some questions but a lot we had to figure out on our own. Shuttle only runs 2 x per day - 8am and 7:15pm, the morning shuttle drops you off at Union Station - nothing is open at that hour there, if you take the Metro to the National Mall, nothing is open until 10am there....so you are just kind of waiting around for a couple of hours! Shuttle back to the hotel runs at 7:15pm from Union Station so you must either take a $20 cab ride from the National Mall earlier or just wait....the museums all close at 5:30pm. For the most part, the stay was really nice, would have liked to be a little closer to the museums than we were - thereby not being dependent on their shuttle service or taxis. Next time, we will stay somewhere else. Our final night was horrendous, there was a group of people partying in the hallway ALL night long, we were hesitant to call the desk for fear of retaliation! (they were very loud, fighting with each other and screaming, a lot of vulgar language) We never slept a single wink that night and finally at 3am when it didn't seem like it was going to let up....we got up and checked out of the hotel! (we were leaving that morning anyway, just not that early) When we checked out.....there was another group of people hanging out in the lobby, and 2 security guards not doing anything! The racket was awful! Sean was on duty when we checked out.....made it seem like we were bothering him.....never asked about our stay, never looked up at us or acknowledge us, printed our receipt and handed it to me. (perhaps he was stressed out about the parties and noise going on in the hotel) Really a VERY disappointing end to what had been a very nice get away!! We will NOT stay at this location again! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The suite size was very nice. Very comfortable bed. Great value for the price I paid. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected gem Although not set in the most glamourous part of DC, pretty much on a highway, the facility itself was exceptional. The rooms were large, beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and immaculate. The staff was warm and helpful, and very friendly and the amenities were plentiful. This hotel is really very good if you are staying for multiple days. The only drawback is that there are not a lot of nearby eateries, but the hotel does have some delivering restaurants nearby. the Panda Chinese food place was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel and the fact their business center has computers and free internet and printing for guests is very convenient. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COLD SHOWERS I stayed a total of 3 nights. The first night was on my own, and the other 2 nights were with a group. I paid for all 3 nights. The first one myself and the other 2 to the travel agency that set the hotels up. ALL 3 nights I had no hot water - AT ALL!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dave what a nice place to stay. The staff is always great and the property is super clean inside and out. Although there is much chaos in D.C. with traffic and everything else, this Holiday Inn is a very relaxing and friendly place to stay! November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but I need more shuttle bus service I stayed a night on Nov.20th. The room is clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Everything was good. But only one thing, Taking taxi is necessary to go to the hotel from Union station. If you stay the hotel for sightseeing, you will feel it's very inconvenient. You have to take your luggage to hotel by taxi, come back to station for your time and take a taxi again. I spent about $100 taxi fee for 2 days, so I think it's better for business and drivers. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Express The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly, helpful and tried to accommodate my needs. The breakfast options were plenty, with warm eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, muffins, bagels, cereal, and much more. It was fantastic! The only issue was that I needed a 7am shuttle to Washington Hospital for an interview, that I was told would be fine the previous night. The day of, there seemed to be no shuttle to get me to the hospital. Finally, one of the managers took me. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with upgrade Hotel is clean and the service is OK. Carl, who was at the reception at night was very friendly and upgraded my room. Unfortunately this upgrade resulted in an upcharge in my account that could not be fixed by the person at the reception when I checked out. So far it has not been solved. While I was at the reception another guest was having issues with her billing, but this time related to parking. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...Great Service! Clean, breakfast was yummy, central location, free shuttle to and from Washington General hospital. Staff was great. Definitely recommend November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Capital stay We chose this hotel specifically because we had come to know that this chains of beds are really comfy and because of the shuttle service into city centre. Beds did not disappoint, but unfortunately the shuttle service was out of season so we had to get taxis instead. Not too much of a problem, just a bit annoying. We had a suite, which we had enjoyed in Petersburg, but this wasn't two separate rooms as that had been. Was not too much of a problem because we were only a couple, would have been annoying for a family. Nice room though, comfy and warm. Good breakfast, helpful staff at reception. Good pool, no problems with anything. Was a bit surprised that there was a tax on the parking charge, but all in all, for a stay so near to a Capitol cite, very good value November 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>