Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Event Extreme staff confusion when wedding guests were trying o reserve rooms at the hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place; Nice people. Inside and Out. Enjoyed my stay at this HIE. Heavy traffic and rough roads were endured to reach my destination, but this quiet, peaceful retreat was a nice reward. Wonderful staff that takes pride in their facility and service to customers. I was especially impressed with the quality of the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the dining area. My room was also very clean and fresh each day. Most unusual was the clean parking lot and entry area. No trash, butts, oil stains, etc. I will definitely stay here again. Keep up the good work. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Matresses!! Had such an awesome matress during my stay. I checked in an fell off in a deep sleep with lights and tv still on when I awoke the next morning. what a good sleep!! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag here. Really a toss up here. Rooms are good - pretty much the quality you expect from Holiday Inn Express, but do seem a tad on high side price wise compared to what received at other local area Holiday Inn's. BIG ISSUE HERE: Booked a suite for my family and I. Walked in hours later then to be told "computer made a mistake, should not have let me book room, sorry". We sat for awhile (like almost an hour and a half) while things got worked out (a family man ended up giving up his room) and room got cleaned (not sure why rooms were still be cleaned quite awhile after 3pm check in times). In the end, we DID get a suite (no discount for hassle). And most of the staff, one guy in particular seemed very heartfelt about the whole situation and I got the feeling he wanted to make sure we were happy. Great staff kept the review from being all bad. I did have to check " average" for staff & service above, that being down for the service of the room screw up, not the staff. Suggestion, if the they see the computer allowing rooms to be booked that are not available, call the guest before they arrive. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fresh and clean location a little off the wall. it seems to be in the back of a parking lot. parking is tight. good dining in the area. staff very nice and the rooms fresh and clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn experience Hotel was just fine, and typical of Holiday Inn. The surrounding area is run down. Dining choices are limited a fair. I will likely be staying in other local Holiday Inns, to ideally get into a better part of town. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very nice and comfortable stay. Recommended! The Assistant General Manager welcomed us and made us feel very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The check in and out was easy. The room was excellent. We enjoy our stay, The breakfast was terrific. A good night sleep was had by son and brother, July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I'll start with the bad, since there is only one thing that disappointed me. I didn't have a refridgerator in my room, which I'm actually not sure whether it's an oversight or standard at Holiday Inn. My wife and I elected to stay in most of the night to enjoy the jacuzzi and the rest of the room (which happens to be awesome). We ordered a pizza, which we were unable to finish, but unfortunately had nowhere to store it. Other than this, I feel H.I.E. and S. did an excellent job. The staff were friendly and helpful and the checkin was a matter of a couple of minutes as was the checkout. Our bed was EXTREMELY comfortable as was the temperature of the room and overall atmosphere. The room had a very modern, homey feel and as I mentioned in my survey, it felt like a room I would put in my own home. The internet was pretty fast and the TV in the room functioned flawlessly. We don't travel often, but if we do again in the future, I'm almost positive we'll use a Holiday Inn if there is one in the are. Overall I give my stay a 9/10, only because of the lack of fridge. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tex in Mich Hotel appearance on arrival was impeccable. Staff very attentive, friendly and welcoming. Rooms very cleans and fresh, sufficient amenities and supplies. All together a very enjoyable stay. I recommend it to anyone visiting or passing through that part of Michigan for business, pleasure or just a lay over. Great job. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Friendly, helpful staff and lovely facility. Lighting in room could have been brighter but bathroom lighting was great. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Waterford, MI Close to the airport, good restaurant within walking distance, Dunkin Doughnuts across the street, SUB Shop, and Baskin-Robbins too… Good place for airport business needs. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best mid range hotel we ever stayed at! I cannot say enough wonderful accolades about the staff and the fantastic service! Jeffery at the front desk was always welcoming and took the time to remember our names and greeted us every time we passed by. Kelly was the most awesome breakfast lady and kept it well stocked and clean. What a gem of a hotel! Greg and Kristi. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experience very clean, very friendly staff, nice pool and lots of restaurants near by. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and clean Our 3 night stay started out well as we were kindly greated by the sweet lady working at the front desk. Beautiful hotel that is well kept by attentive staff. We found the staff to go above and beyond what was asked of them. We were promptly brought bedding for the pull out sofa in our suite, and more body towels whenever we asked. A decent pool, and work out room are nice additions to this hotel. Always clean when we used them. The only thing we noticed was that the pool shower was cold. We would DEFINATELY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. We were very impressed with our stay. We had a suite as there were six of us. For six adults we had plenty of room. The front desk manager was great and told us that with traffic our trip to DTE Energy Center would be longer that google maps said. The front desk man was correct. We picked the perfect place to rest and have breakfast after a concert and before a long ride home. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Quiet, secure and friendly staff. Only complaint is that the stairwells were very warm. I prefer stairs to using the elevator. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Not enough healthy natural choices. Please provide healthy, natural choices. Possibly real oatmeal, or fruit in season that is cut up. Good yogurt choices June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very well maintained, nor clean. Rooms were not very clean, or maintained well. Staff wasn't very friendly either. Not impressed, and will not stay there again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Happy Happy I travel for business regularly and HIE is always a top performer. Airline travel and business meetings can be chaotic, but arriving at the hotel I know I'll be greeted with a smile and the room will be clean, comfortable, and I'll be rested for the following day. The Waterford Holiday Inn Express is no exception. I recommend it to anyone traveling through the Pontiac area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Great hotel...good service, excellent rooms, good breakfast. Very convenient to the Oakland County/Pontiac Airport. A shuttle service was provided the one morning I needed it. The quiet, dark, and comfortable room made for a good night's sleep. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and pillows I really enjoyed my stay. My bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice that I didn't have to leave for breakfast. Would have liked to see more options, but was good for a free breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased with everything We choose this hotel for the block of rooms for our son's wedding and also booked the Waterford room for the rehearsal dinner...we could not have been more pleased! The staff went out of their way to assure that all of our needs were attended to. They made an already wonderful time in our lives extrodinary...thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stop I was in town for work for one night and decided to stay here based on other business travelers reviews. Overall it was a good stay. The room and bathroom were clean, the hotel was relatively quiet, the breakfast selection was fine for one morning and the staff was extremely friendly. Overall I would stay here again! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express and Suites of waterford I enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff was amazing during my weekend stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern furniture and linens, comfortable bed Great place to stay when in the area. We were happy with the rooms. The community rooms were very nice to have bcause we has alot of family staying there. We were able to meet and still watch all the kids in the pool June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Good night sleep. I would prefer THE SAME RATE for each night. I had different rates for two consecutive nights. The total came to what was quoted, but not pleased with 2 different prices for 2 consecutive nights. I would like to know the reason for different prices for the same room on a Monday night and Tuesday night. That is my only concern. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express One of the finest Holiday Inn Express hotels I've ever stayed at. It was quiet, clean, comfortable and had new furniture and carpet. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay the hotel was clean,well staffed and very comfortable. the staff did a good job of providing directions around town and helping finding food options. The room was very clean and comfortable,especially the bed.The pillows could have been firmer or more of them in the room but that's the worst issue I had so the hotel was still excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Hotel Clean but rooms appear to be on the older side. Check in appeared to be confusing to staff. Check out - was not offered a copy of my bill. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>