Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendley staff clean room the staff was very helpful in giving us directions & advice on shopping & restaurants the breakfast was hot & clean tables we would stay again October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Holiday Inn Express of Waterford, MI was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfy. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. I would stay at this hotel the next time we are in town. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep This is excellent place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. There was no outside noise that disturbed us. The customer service at the front desk was excllent at check in, during the stay, and upon checking out. The food slection was ok, but nothing special. We have stayed here a couple of times before and would stay here again when we are in Waterford again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food area and front desk customer service Both front desk and food area representatives were fantastic. The lady in the food area went out of her way to ensure that I was able to get flavoured cream for our coffee even though there was not any left at the coffee stand. Front desk was helpful and polite during check in and during reservations. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The hotel computer needs to be upgraded. They have promised to install a guest laundry facility for the last year. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The resent refresh of the hotel was welcome and needed The recent refresh of this hotel has been needed for more than a couple of years. Along with the carpet,paint and some furniture I wished they would have replaced the mattress and pillows as ours seemed to have been worn. Who ever did the plumbing in our room must have flunked the final exam as the tub faucet and shower head are not secured to the wall. The TV kept on breaking up ( sun spots? ) yet no one else in the hotel, including the maintenance guy who spent his time watching TV in the breakfast area had reported trouble. The Head of Housekeeping must be training a new crew. Her people normally do an excellent job with what they have to work with. They forgot to clean our room on a Sunday and I had to go find a housekeeper on a Tuesday. I know from experience that unless the issues involve health, safety or code violations the owner/management puts off the repairs until cashflow is affected. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Waterford property Very nice property. Comfortable room (bed, bedding, pillows). Very clean. Room was very quiet even though we were located near the lobby! Did not hear any outside noise or people in the lobby which is important. Breakfast choices were nice and the staff was very attentive. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! The staff was very accommodating...everything was clean and nice. The bed was great and I loved the view. My only problem was the room felt cold when I got there, but the heat took care of that right away. My only regret was that I didn't get to use the pool. The staff went out of there way to make exceptions for all of our visitors for our reunion. Just Great!!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Waterford - Clean rooms - Good Service - Hot Breakfast - Easy access to Oakland airport and surrounding Area October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff treats me very well when I check in and makes sure everything is to my liking throughout my entire stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best hotel in Waterford This is the best hotel in Waterford, I have stayed in all of them October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very good service some confusion over booking for additional day on stay October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here for a wedding. The room rate was fair, the staff pleasant, and the bed extremely comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and great breakfast A Rooms were spotless and well maintained. No peeling wallpaper or hard water stains in the bathroom. Bed was super comfortable. Best complimentary breakfast I've ever had at a hotel- included a number of hot items (pancakes, sausage, eggs, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy). Location was very easy to find with ample parking. Staff was professional and friendly. Area felt safe and secure. Bonus of a Walgreens next door for those forgotten items when traveling. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother/Daughter Shopping Weekend Enjoyed our stay as usual. We found the room very quiet and comfortable, the pool warm, and the front reception staff very friendly and helpful. I found on arrival that I had made a mistake and booked the room for the wrong weekend (week later) but staff quickly found us an upgraded room for only a few $$ more. My daughter and I enjoyed coming back after shopping to the comfy room and relaxing pool. The only thing I would recommend adding was a hot tub. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texan in Waterford MI The quality at this hotel keeps getting better every time I stay there, I am very impressed and would recommend this hotel to anyone passing or staying in the area. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Nice hotel, cost was way to high. I really am done and do not want to include 50 characters. Just be I gave a favorable review after you charged me way more money than the hotel was worth. I stayed at way better hotel a couple of miles away 60% less. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert time Stayed here during a concert at DTE energy theater. It was close enough and an excellent choice in hotels. Would highly recommend September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing room and fabulous service our stay was fabulous. the staff was attentive and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable - no complaints at all! plus, the easiest access to electrical outlets to plug in my laptop i've ever experienced. thank you for a great stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Used the hotel for out of town Guests for my daughters wedding and stayed there ourselves the night of the wedding. Everyone was accommodating and staff was easy to work with. Hotel was clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here ! I have had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for years while working out of state doing field research. The staff quickly became our family and unfailingly took great care of us, always meeting our needs. The recent remodel is wonderful. We have always found the Waterford Holiday Inn Express to be clean and accommodating. Thank you so much Yvette, Jezebellah, Jeffrey, Carol, Kelly, and the entire staff for all your hard work. I highly recommend this establishment and hope to stay again in the future! All the best, OSU Diane September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Detroit visit The front desk staff was helpful Breakfast quality was poor-fair at best August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Jezabela and Jeffery are excellent representatives for your company. Our stay was due to a death in the family. They were comforting, They were kind and very helpful. I am glad that we stayed where we were so well taken care of. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay and everyone was extremely friendly August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!!! Everything was super!!! The front desk staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcomed at the property. The huge in-room whirlpool was fantastic!!!! Will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Event Extreme staff confusion when wedding guests were trying o reserve rooms at the hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place; Nice people. Inside and Out. Enjoyed my stay at this HIE. Heavy traffic and rough roads were endured to reach my destination, but this quiet, peaceful retreat was a nice reward. Wonderful staff that takes pride in their facility and service to customers. I was especially impressed with the quality of the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the dining area. My room was also very clean and fresh each day. Most unusual was the clean parking lot and entry area. No trash, butts, oil stains, etc. I will definitely stay here again. Keep up the good work. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Matresses!! Had such an awesome matress during my stay. I checked in an fell off in a deep sleep with lights and tv still on when I awoke the next morning. what a good sleep!! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag here. Really a toss up here. Rooms are good - pretty much the quality you expect from Holiday Inn Express, but do seem a tad on high side price wise compared to what received at other local area Holiday Inn's. BIG ISSUE HERE: Booked a suite for my family and I. Walked in hours later then to be told "computer made a mistake, should not have let me book room, sorry". We sat for awhile (like almost an hour and a half) while things got worked out (a family man ended up giving up his room) and room got cleaned (not sure why rooms were still be cleaned quite awhile after 3pm check in times). In the end, we DID get a suite (no discount for hassle). And most of the staff, one guy in particular seemed very heartfelt about the whole situation and I got the feeling he wanted to make sure we were happy. Great staff kept the review from being all bad. I did have to check " average" for staff & service above, that being down for the service of the room screw up, not the staff. Suggestion, if the they see the computer allowing rooms to be booked that are not available, call the guest before they arrive. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fresh and clean location a little off the wall. it seems to be in the back of a parking lot. parking is tight. good dining in the area. staff very nice and the rooms fresh and clean. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>