Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I left some articles behind when checking out, and the staff called me and held them for me at the front desk. Other hotels would have just thrown it away November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Very comfortable, clean, modern room. Good location, friendly staff. Overall a very nice Holiday Inn! This trip was leisure but I stay in hotels for business 20 nights a month, this will be on my list of great hotels to stay at if I am working in the area! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable accommodations. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast! This location was conveniently located to local restaurants and shopping as well as relative's homes. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Waterford Stayed here for business. The bed and pillows were very comfortable but did not get a good night's sleep due to the nature of my business and the duration of my actual sleep. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting hotel layout When I arrived I was put on the third floor but the room did not have a refrigerator. I was told that only rooms on the first floor had refrigerators so I changed rooms. Turns out that the first floor is below grade and only has half windows up high on the wall that look out onto car tires in parking lot. Room felt like a dungeon. I changed rooms again and was placed on the second floor (which turns out "just has a mini-fridge" in the rooms). The second floor of this hotel is what I would describe as the first floor of any other hotel. It has full windows that are at ground level. Interesting layout of floors.....rest of hotel stay was fine. There for 6 nights. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendley staff clean room the staff was very helpful in giving us directions & advice on shopping & restaurants the breakfast was hot & clean tables we would stay again October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Holiday Inn Express of Waterford, MI was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfy. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. I would stay at this hotel the next time we are in town. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep This is excellent place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. There was no outside noise that disturbed us. The customer service at the front desk was excllent at check in, during the stay, and upon checking out. The food slection was ok, but nothing special. We have stayed here a couple of times before and would stay here again when we are in Waterford again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food area and front desk customer service Both front desk and food area representatives were fantastic. The lady in the food area went out of her way to ensure that I was able to get flavoured cream for our coffee even though there was not any left at the coffee stand. Front desk was helpful and polite during check in and during reservations. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The hotel computer needs to be upgraded. They have promised to install a guest laundry facility for the last year. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The resent refresh of the hotel was welcome and needed The recent refresh of this hotel has been needed for more than a couple of years. Along with the carpet,paint and some furniture I wished they would have replaced the mattress and pillows as ours seemed to have been worn. Who ever did the plumbing in our room must have flunked the final exam as the tub faucet and shower head are not secured to the wall. The TV kept on breaking up ( sun spots? ) yet no one else in the hotel, including the maintenance guy who spent his time watching TV in the breakfast area had reported trouble. The Head of Housekeeping must be training a new crew. Her people normally do an excellent job with what they have to work with. They forgot to clean our room on a Sunday and I had to go find a housekeeper on a Tuesday. I know from experience that unless the issues involve health, safety or code violations the owner/management puts off the repairs until cashflow is affected. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Waterford property Very nice property. Comfortable room (bed, bedding, pillows). Very clean. Room was very quiet even though we were located near the lobby! Did not hear any outside noise or people in the lobby which is important. Breakfast choices were nice and the staff was very attentive. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! The staff was very accommodating...everything was clean and nice. The bed was great and I loved the view. My only problem was the room felt cold when I got there, but the heat took care of that right away. My only regret was that I didn't get to use the pool. The staff went out of there way to make exceptions for all of our visitors for our reunion. Just Great!!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Waterford - Clean rooms - Good Service - Hot Breakfast - Easy access to Oakland airport and surrounding Area October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff treats me very well when I check in and makes sure everything is to my liking throughout my entire stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best hotel in Waterford This is the best hotel in Waterford, I have stayed in all of them October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very good service some confusion over booking for additional day on stay October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here for a wedding. The room rate was fair, the staff pleasant, and the bed extremely comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and great breakfast A Rooms were spotless and well maintained. No peeling wallpaper or hard water stains in the bathroom. Bed was super comfortable. Best complimentary breakfast I've ever had at a hotel- included a number of hot items (pancakes, sausage, eggs, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy). Location was very easy to find with ample parking. Staff was professional and friendly. Area felt safe and secure. Bonus of a Walgreens next door for those forgotten items when traveling. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother/Daughter Shopping Weekend Enjoyed our stay as usual. We found the room very quiet and comfortable, the pool warm, and the front reception staff very friendly and helpful. I found on arrival that I had made a mistake and booked the room for the wrong weekend (week later) but staff quickly found us an upgraded room for only a few $$ more. My daughter and I enjoyed coming back after shopping to the comfy room and relaxing pool. The only thing I would recommend adding was a hot tub. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texan in Waterford MI The quality at this hotel keeps getting better every time I stay there, I am very impressed and would recommend this hotel to anyone passing or staying in the area. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Nice hotel, cost was way to high. I really am done and do not want to include 50 characters. Just be I gave a favorable review after you charged me way more money than the hotel was worth. I stayed at way better hotel a couple of miles away 60% less. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert time Stayed here during a concert at DTE energy theater. It was close enough and an excellent choice in hotels. Would highly recommend September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing room and fabulous service our stay was fabulous. the staff was attentive and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable - no complaints at all! plus, the easiest access to electrical outlets to plug in my laptop i've ever experienced. thank you for a great stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Used the hotel for out of town Guests for my daughters wedding and stayed there ourselves the night of the wedding. Everyone was accommodating and staff was easy to work with. Hotel was clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here ! I have had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for years while working out of state doing field research. The staff quickly became our family and unfailingly took great care of us, always meeting our needs. The recent remodel is wonderful. We have always found the Waterford Holiday Inn Express to be clean and accommodating. Thank you so much Yvette, Jezebellah, Jeffrey, Carol, Kelly, and the entire staff for all your hard work. I highly recommend this establishment and hope to stay again in the future! All the best, OSU Diane September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Detroit visit The front desk staff was helpful Breakfast quality was poor-fair at best August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Jezabela and Jeffery are excellent representatives for your company. Our stay was due to a death in the family. They were comforting, They were kind and very helpful. I am glad that we stayed where we were so well taken care of. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay and everyone was extremely friendly August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!!! Everything was super!!! The front desk staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcomed at the property. The huge in-room whirlpool was fantastic!!!! Will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>