Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Quiet, secure and friendly staff. Only complaint is that the stairwells were very warm. I prefer stairs to using the elevator. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Not enough healthy natural choices. Please provide healthy, natural choices. Possibly real oatmeal, or fruit in season that is cut up. Good yogurt choices June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very well maintained, nor clean. Rooms were not very clean, or maintained well. Staff wasn't very friendly either. Not impressed, and will not stay there again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Happy Happy I travel for business regularly and HIE is always a top performer. Airline travel and business meetings can be chaotic, but arriving at the hotel I know I'll be greeted with a smile and the room will be clean, comfortable, and I'll be rested for the following day. The Waterford Holiday Inn Express is no exception. I recommend it to anyone traveling through the Pontiac area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Great hotel...good service, excellent rooms, good breakfast. Very convenient to the Oakland County/Pontiac Airport. A shuttle service was provided the one morning I needed it. The quiet, dark, and comfortable room made for a good night's sleep. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and pillows I really enjoyed my stay. My bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice that I didn't have to leave for breakfast. Would have liked to see more options, but was good for a free breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased with everything We choose this hotel for the block of rooms for our son's wedding and also booked the Waterford room for the rehearsal dinner...we could not have been more pleased! The staff went out of their way to assure that all of our needs were attended to. They made an already wonderful time in our lives extrodinary...thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stop I was in town for work for one night and decided to stay here based on other business travelers reviews. Overall it was a good stay. The room and bathroom were clean, the hotel was relatively quiet, the breakfast selection was fine for one morning and the staff was extremely friendly. Overall I would stay here again! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express and Suites of waterford I enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff was amazing during my weekend stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern furniture and linens, comfortable bed Great place to stay when in the area. We were happy with the rooms. The community rooms were very nice to have bcause we has alot of family staying there. We were able to meet and still watch all the kids in the pool June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Good night sleep. I would prefer THE SAME RATE for each night. I had different rates for two consecutive nights. The total came to what was quoted, but not pleased with 2 different prices for 2 consecutive nights. I would like to know the reason for different prices for the same room on a Monday night and Tuesday night. That is my only concern. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express One of the finest Holiday Inn Express hotels I've ever stayed at. It was quiet, clean, comfortable and had new furniture and carpet. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay the hotel was clean,well staffed and very comfortable. the staff did a good job of providing directions around town and helping finding food options. The room was very clean and comfortable,especially the bed.The pillows could have been firmer or more of them in the room but that's the worst issue I had so the hotel was still excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Hotel Clean but rooms appear to be on the older side. Check in appeared to be confusing to staff. Check out - was not offered a copy of my bill. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows! Again, everyone was very hospitable! Rooms were clean, pillows were fluffed, new packets of coffee were available and the Continental Breakfast was very good. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Nothing glaringly wrong. No Microwave. It took me an evening to figure out I had a small fridge after the desk clerk told me the room did not have one. I was not impressed with the breakfast selection either morning and settled for Raisin Bran. But the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a nice-sized flat TV. The TV channel selection could have been better (What? No weather channel?). If you stay here, go next door and eat at the Lion's Den - WOW! A special thanks to J. (from Kent) who took my reservation and helped me with a travel route. When you Google this hotel for a map, it gives you a confusing route of turns upon turns though this lake district. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed I have stayed at this property a few times and always had an excellent experience. This time stood out because the manager recognized and welcomed me. That doesn't happen as much as it should anymore and it was a nice thing. The staff is excellent the room comfortable and I will always choose this property when I am in the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE AND ROOM FOR THE PRICE I STAYED IN A JACUZZI SUITE AT THE HOTEL FOR 2 NIGHTS AND I HAVE TO SAY THAT I WAS VERY IMPRESSED FROM TOP TO BOTTOM FROM PRICE TO ROOM SIZE AND QUALITY TO THE DIFFERENT AMENITIES OFFERED. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE CONSTRUCTION ON PONTIAC LAKE ROAD (WHICH IS NO FAULT OF THE HOTEL) WHICH MADE PARKING A BIT TRICKY. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here with some frequency and am always pleased with my treatment by the staff and the overall pleasant conditions. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was updated, crisp and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful and clean with great shower. Staff was friendly and helpful! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I stay in LOTS of hotels over the course of the year. Holiday Inn Express is consistently one of the best chains, and the staff at the Waterford HIE are the best of the best. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy I decided to stay My stay was great right from the start. I called last minute while on the road and Jeffrey found me a suite for a reasonable price. The room was very nice with an excellent hot tub almost beside the bed. Perfect after travelling many hours. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Quality The mattress was long overdue for replacement and the linens did not appear to have been freshly washed. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Comfortable Stay Very comfortable. Love the mattress, pillows, bedding. Breakfast is always hot and many choices. I wish they would get refrigerators in their rooms. Many good eating choices nearby. Try The Lion's Den, very good. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Friendly Friendly and helpful staff; Remember me each time I visit. Newly renovated rooms. Suites include couch, table & chairs, refig and microwave that make it nice for week long business stay. And are on same floor as workout room. There's also 2 sets of Meeting tables in a downstairs common space for short group get togethers/meetings, not needing to rent out a meeting room where I've had colleagues meet me for planning. Located close walking distance to a Walgreens, and several restaurants if you are stuck without a car. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AEND GREAT GREAT SERVICE AND COMFORTABLE BED - I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO COLLEGUES March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Had a great stay. Staff were always friendly and professional. Very comfortable rooms. When we return to the area, this is where we will stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service Staff was very helpful, they were will to go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updated rooms and great service! Rooms are nicely updated. Friendly service and very helpful. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Winter in Waterford MI Renovation done except for the lobby area. Rooms are very comfortable, new everything including oversized pillows, wheeled work desk and lap top etagere. Snowing everyday, driveways and parking lots always clean and safe. March 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>