Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely the best place to stay when visiting Waterloo We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the St. Jacob's area, Waterloo, on 3 separate occasions when I visited the the University of Waterloo in August / September 2014. This is a very well located hotel that is only a short drive to the University of Waterloo (around CAD 12-15 by taxi, depending on the route taken). It is a nicely secluded property if you are looking to take a walk in the summer evenings - although Walmart is also close by, should you need to buy any thing. But even more than the location, this is a great place to stay when visiting Waterloo. The availability of complimentary round-the-clock tea / coffee in the hotel lobby is also a very nice touch. I would be doing this hotel and its excellent staff a gross injustice if I did not rate them any thing less than "Excellent". Keep up the good good work. You are doing a great job. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable beds large room The bed was comfortable, enough pillows small and large. room was large and lots of natural light September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely stay in st.jacobs upon arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by the general manager Naushad Ismail----upon hearing we were celebrating a wedding anniversary he graciously upgraded us to a lovely room with fire place and jaccuzi tub.We had lots of fun chatting with him about the lighter side of marriage.the pool was super as was the morning breakfast.the receptionists on the front desk were charming and most helpful.quite late in the evening my husband discovered he had forgotten his bathing suit---how happy we were to hear--no problem--walmart was a 2 minuite drive away.----hotel is sparkling new spacious and most attractive----it will be my hotel of choice for future visits to the KW area September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation break We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. This hotel is extremely clean and our suite was spacious and included a microwave, refrigerator and safe. We had absolutely no noise from corridors or other guestrooms, and the view from our suite onto the fields was spectacular. The bathroom was spacious also. We had very good attention from the Manager who was very knowledgeable about the area and the he and the staff were courteous and friendly. It was great having breakfast at the hotel - just set us off nicely for the day and coffee was always available at any time We really enjoyed the pool. It was great visiting the Farmers' Market which is just across the road. We highly recommend this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Most Enjoyable Staff and management most helpful Great location and enjoyed the breakfast September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location for Farmers Market This is a lovely place with a great location -- St. Jacobs Farmers Market to the left and outlet mall across the street -- easy walking distance. We did have a problem getting our room cleaned one day, and US credit/debit cards did not work in their ATM. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday IN Express - St Jacobs Waterloo Good stay, Excellent staff, Good Rooms, Good Ambiance. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Liesure trip for full family My wife and son travelled to enjoy this area while I was there for work. HI Express standard of excellence are well represented here. Price quality, but most of all the staff made everyones stand fabulous. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Waterloo - St. Jacobs Wonderful new, modern property conveniently located close to the Hwy. 85 and the north part of Kitchener-Waterloo. Very nice to stay there. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place! This Holiday Inn Express is very nice and modern. Rooms had nice comfy bed with plenty of pillows. The alarm clock had charging ports for every type of phone, even the lighting adapter for my iPhone. The rooms also have a nice big flat screen tv. Staff at the front desk were very helpful in finding places to eat and recommending things to do. This is the only place I will stay in Waterloo! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort,value, location! My sister and I like to come to St. Jacob's annually, mostly for their amazing market. The location cannot be beat! Great restaurant next door. Walk across the street to either the outlet malls or the market. You can really relax here. The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast caters to every taste. I particularly appreciated the Greek yoghurt and my sister loved the turkey sausage. We both enjoyed a lesurely swim after a long hot day of shopping, and slept like babies. We'll be back next year! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kmens This is one of the best hotels I have stayed so far. Will definitely recommend it to all September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendlly staff great place to stay would definitely come back when visiting my daughter at university, its close to everything, like food, shopping and the great farmers market across the street September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in the St Jacob's area We chose Holiday Inn Express St Jacob's because we were attending a play in Stratford on Friday and Sunday. We also wanted to visit the farmer's market, which is a two minute walk away from the hotel and the Elora Gorge. The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are large and clean. The complimentary breakfast has a variety of items, both hot and cold. There is a restaurant right next door to the hotel and some outlet stores just across from the hotel. All in all, it's an excellent place to stay while in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Stay Everything was excellent - the rooms, the service, the food. If I could make one suggestion it would to bring up the temp of the pool slightly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st visit to St. Jacobs Beautiful new hotel close to everything especially the restaurant Jack's. The staff were great and accommodated us with a handicapped room due to an unexpected emergency. Breakfast was bountiful. Nice pool for kids,very shallow. Would have appeciated a hot tub but none in the area. Really enjoyed visiting the market,downtown area,the schoolhouse theatre and the outlet mall! Staff were polite,really interested in attracting tourists. On our way our we visiting the covered bridge with their directions. Great 24h coffee, Gorgeous carpet,decorations in hotel. As I said at the beginning the restaurant Jack's really added alot to our overall experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Holiday at Holiday Inn Comfortable, clean, modern and attractive accommodations near the Farmer's Market, Outlets, Village of St. Jacobs. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Awesome JACK'S restaurant just footsteps away too. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night in Waterloo Hotel was brand new, clean, staff friendly. Our room included breakfast. It was OK but could have had more variety, although the coffee was good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise upgrade We were surprised and pleased to receive an upgrade to a suite through our IHG Rewards. We appreciated that the room was large and clean, the hotel was new, and the close proximity to the market, shopping, and restaurants. My husband enjoyed his star status and I had to take a picture of him with the certificate. LOL September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room We were greeted courteously and registered quickly. Room was as requested and clean and neat. Internet opened up quickly with no hassles. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and comfortable We liked most the cleanliness, lack of odour, brightness, pool, wide breakfast selection, happy staff, extremely comfortable beds and pillows and quiet rooms. We liked that there was plenty of parking. We would have really enjoyed a hot tub, otherwise we were completely happy with everything. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in The hotel was great. Location awesome. Breakfast buffet best we have seen in a long time. Only complaint was we didn't get our room till 5:30 and our friends got there room after 6. Thank God we did not have a wedding or something to be to. It was never explained to us what took so long. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern The hotel was very clean and modern. Rooms were a great size. Overall a great hotel and would recommend it. Keep it that clean and modern. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable room The rooms was a good size with comfortable furniture. The set up of the room was very well done. Black out curtains were excellent. Was impressed with the fact that we could not hear anything from the hallways. The lobby was very inviting and clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location the staff was very good at giving us directions.the bed was the most comfortable we ever slept on.the hotel was close to the market and the outlet mall August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Waterloo Every August we visit Waterloo from our home in the far east. This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at the HIEX Waterloo. We stayed from August 8/2014 until August 11/2014, then went to Niagara Falls for two days. We returned to the HIEX Waterloo on August 13th until August 19th. We enjoy this hotel, its simple and clean with a friendly staff. We enjoy the walks to the St Jacobs Farmers Market and daily trips around the Waterloo and Kitchener area. We will be back in August 2015 for another stay at this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy in St Jacob's My daughter, granddaughter and I had a wonderful stay in this HIE. The location was great and the hotel itself was clean and inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Waterloo area Good clean hotel, very helpful front desk staff assisted us with directions and provided a map showing route . Breakfast was very good, a family member follows a vegan diet and there was plenty of choice of good healthy food. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay We have already booked another stay at this hotel. The location is easy to find and is fairly close to a large mall. The hotel seems to be kid friendly as we have seen many families staying there. The noise level within the hotel is very quiet. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a home away from home We enjoyed a "girl's getaway" for shopping and relaxing. This hotel was so convenient to the market, mall and the village of St.Jacob's. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere because of their attitudes gave many of the guests a relaxed visit. It was nice to see the common area fully utilized for guests. Like one big family room! August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>