Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We visited the St. Jacobs Market recently and had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The area is great for those who just want to get away from the city and this hotel epitomizes that sense of relaxation. The staff were great and very attentive. The breakfast was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and the amenities were great! We were very happy with our experience in St. Jacobs and are planning on visiting again. And, when we do, we will definitely book a room at this hotel. We are also recommending this hotel to our friends and family. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made my week fly by! I stayed at this hotel for an entire week. It was for business and I ended up working 12 hour days. It felt nice to come back at night to the hotel and be greeted by smiling faces. The rooms were comfortable and modern. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast was yummy and a great start to my day. I have never felt more relaxed during a hotel stay. I would stay here again! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility for disabled With my husband is in an electric wheelchair, the rooms are the biggest problem when travelling. This room were spacious enough for my husband to move around in the wheelchair without too much trouble, the "roll in shower" is roll in, but has a small lip that is always a bit of a problem. Nothing that a small rubber wedge would not solve, and I advised the management of the resolution. We use a portable hoyer lift and because these beds are on a box, it does make it a little difficult . My suggestion would be to put the accessible rooms on a rail system, then if a lift was needed, this would make the process easier. Otherwise, the stay was delightful, staff were helpful and friendly, we would return to this hotel in the future. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations very pleased with all aspects of stay,good location,friendly August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and tidy. Washrooms were clean and well stocked. The breakfast was good, but I was looking for more of a variety of foods. The staff were all in good spirits and very helpful. Would definitely stay again or recommended to friends July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by waterloo visit The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and approachable. Great location for St Jacob's Market. We will definitely stay again next time we are in Waterloo. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new excellent Brand new excellent, everything very good and better July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Comfortable bed and very clean room. Great breakfast options and excellent service. Very enjoyable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness; comfortable bed; great service I was looking forward to spending some time with my friends. When I walked into the hotel, I was immediately pleased with the beautiful entrance. The desk clerk greeted me with a smile and a willingness to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends in the future. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Choice For A Night's Stay Room was nicely decorated with modern fixtures and very clean. Loved the scent of the shower gel and lotions that were provided. Breakfast is included and there was a good variety of food items to choose from. Overall, we had a very nice and relaxing stay, but we did feel that the cost of the room is a little on the high side, especially when you consider you have to pay 16% tax on the room. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servie and hotel We enjoyed the stay at this hotel as all staff was very attentive at their tasks and very efficient. The lounge area was relaxing, bright and clean and the pool was very enjoyable for the whole family. The rooms were in excellent condition and I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Room was noisy. I had an adjoining room and I could hear everything that went on in the room next door! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Cat 1 Traveling from Brandon Manitoba to Wolfville Nova Scotia. this is the 2nd IHG we stayed at on the trip. A perfect 5 just like the first one. Ask the Front Desk staff for a restaurant recommendation. They made a great one for us. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice and kid friendly Great place to stay with children. The pool area was fantastic. Breakfast had great choices and good food. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Relax I came here with two other family members for a couple of days of relaxation and rest from my job. Everything was more than I expected, right down to the awesome pool, the great breakfast and the courteous staff. The room was spacious and quiet as well. The only thing I did not like was that our room faced across to the Outlet Mall, which was fine, but I could not figure out how to draw the curtains to keep the lights out while sleeping. To me, it looked like they did not close but I could have been wrong. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would absolutely stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and New Facility Was an enjoyable stay. Is a new facility that is close enough to work--but in a quaint location with access to shopping and dining. One personal touch I would like to mention was that the manager (I assume) took the time to greet guests in the breakfast area--and did so in a genuine and kind manner. A nice touch. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed out stay. The rooms and common areas were very clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and very clean Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool looked very nice but arrived late so did not get a chance to use it. Breakfast was good but not enough seating. I guess we ate at the same time everyone else wanted to so we were going to take our breakfast to our room but could not find any trays. Just as we were about to try and carry food to our room another guest made room for us at her table. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vaca We love everything about Holiday Inn Express except for the uncomfortable couches in the room. You just cannot get comfortable on them! Other then that we had no complaints. Great staff!! July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but too expensive! I thought the staff here was very kind. He was a very nice man and helped everyone out. I didn't like that we couldn't close the blinds, I had to use my hair tie to tie it so it was dark in the room. Way too expensive for one night, and in St. Jacobs at that. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Staff The only good thing I can say is the staff are courteous. The pool was so cold we couldn't go in! The staff were uninformed when we were asking questions regarding Horse and Buggy rides that were being offered right across the road from the hotel. Hotel was EXTREMLY noisy as well as we could hear other guests through the bathroom vents. I would suggest asking if there is any conventions going on in this hotel before booking!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - June 21, 2014 Stayed at Holiday In Express in St. Jacobs on June 21, 2014. Spent the weekend touring the area and found the hotel very clean and most comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lumpy bed and somewhat poor service it is unfortunate that i had an unpleasant experience with one of the front desk staff. often times, something like this can affect my decision to return. i work in the service industry and know how it works. i plan to keep an open mind and perhaps return again. the beds in the room were on the lumpy side. not sure what the problem was. all in all our stay was fine. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk The staff at the front desk were attentive to needs and provide various options for dinning. Always had a smile and genuine. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay! My husband and I stayed here on June 25 and from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we were impressed with the great customer service of the staff. They were friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and kind. The King executive suite was beautifully decorated in pleasing colors and we enjoyed the expanded breakfast. I really like being able to get a cup of coffee or tea at any time in the dining room too- a simple little thing, but welcome when you are on your way up to the room for the night and can make an herbal tea right there and then. Jack's next door was great too for dinner. We will stay here again! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St.Jacobs Market Visited St.Jacobs to do the Market and Outlet shopping. It was very nice to park the car and walk to both. The Holiday Inn is central to both places and a restaurant just across the parking lot all within walking distance. The city of Waterloo is just minutes away by car and there is bus service at the corner. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This is a beautiful hotel and would recommend it to anyone who asks. It is very conveniently close to the farmers market, the outlet mall and St. Jacobs shopping . June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful room If your travelling to St.Jacobs or the surrounding area this is a perfect hotel. The hotel and rooms are very clean and a modern décor. I would have given this hotel an excellent rating except for 1 issue. We arrived at 1:30 pm , early for the posted check in time. I was told we could check-in but it would cost us an extra $30.00. That was a first for me, I've checked in early at many hotels including the HIE in Whitby two days earlier and have either been told your in luck the room is ready or sorry we don't have a room yet but never it will cost extra. This incident will not stop me from staying at this or any Holiday Inn Express but I do feel this Hotel should re-think this policy. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good, but, No bar available in room. The cups were paper or plastic. Breakfast had very limited choices with paper and plastic cutlery and dishes. The meats avail looked like they were cooked long ago, then shriveled, and reheated. In summary, I have traveled in many countries, and this was the worst. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nursing Reunion I booked the hotel as this years venue for a yearly reunion for our nursing class. For the last few years we have made it an annual event. I think this has been our best to date. We were provided with a suite (as one of the rooms)which allowed us to visit very comfortably. The rooms are comfortable, large bathrooms. The décor also lovely, muted aqua and cream shades The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only thing missing is Dining although the buffet breakfast provided is quite adequate and the Restaurant next door serves excellent food. The access to the hotel and other areas of interest have ensured that we will be staying here next year as well. We enjoyed our stay very much. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>