Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and New Facility Was an enjoyable stay. Is a new facility that is close enough to work--but in a quaint location with access to shopping and dining. One personal touch I would like to mention was that the manager (I assume) took the time to greet guests in the breakfast area--and did so in a genuine and kind manner. A nice touch. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed out stay. The rooms and common areas were very clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and very clean Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool looked very nice but arrived late so did not get a chance to use it. Breakfast was good but not enough seating. I guess we ate at the same time everyone else wanted to so we were going to take our breakfast to our room but could not find any trays. Just as we were about to try and carry food to our room another guest made room for us at her table. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vaca We love everything about Holiday Inn Express except for the uncomfortable couches in the room. You just cannot get comfortable on them! Other then that we had no complaints. Great staff!! July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but too expensive! I thought the staff here was very kind. He was a very nice man and helped everyone out. I didn't like that we couldn't close the blinds, I had to use my hair tie to tie it so it was dark in the room. Way too expensive for one night, and in St. Jacobs at that. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Staff The only good thing I can say is the staff are courteous. The pool was so cold we couldn't go in! The staff were uninformed when we were asking questions regarding Horse and Buggy rides that were being offered right across the road from the hotel. Hotel was EXTREMLY noisy as well as we could hear other guests through the bathroom vents. I would suggest asking if there is any conventions going on in this hotel before booking!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - June 21, 2014 Stayed at Holiday In Express in St. Jacobs on June 21, 2014. Spent the weekend touring the area and found the hotel very clean and most comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lumpy bed and somewhat poor service it is unfortunate that i had an unpleasant experience with one of the front desk staff. often times, something like this can affect my decision to return. i work in the service industry and know how it works. i plan to keep an open mind and perhaps return again. the beds in the room were on the lumpy side. not sure what the problem was. all in all our stay was fine. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk The staff at the front desk were attentive to needs and provide various options for dinning. Always had a smile and genuine. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay! My husband and I stayed here on June 25 and from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we were impressed with the great customer service of the staff. They were friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and kind. The King executive suite was beautifully decorated in pleasing colors and we enjoyed the expanded breakfast. I really like being able to get a cup of coffee or tea at any time in the dining room too- a simple little thing, but welcome when you are on your way up to the room for the night and can make an herbal tea right there and then. Jack's next door was great too for dinner. We will stay here again! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St.Jacobs Market Visited St.Jacobs to do the Market and Outlet shopping. It was very nice to park the car and walk to both. The Holiday Inn is central to both places and a restaurant just across the parking lot all within walking distance. The city of Waterloo is just minutes away by car and there is bus service at the corner. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This is a beautiful hotel and would recommend it to anyone who asks. It is very conveniently close to the farmers market, the outlet mall and St. Jacobs shopping . June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful room If your travelling to St.Jacobs or the surrounding area this is a perfect hotel. The hotel and rooms are very clean and a modern décor. I would have given this hotel an excellent rating except for 1 issue. We arrived at 1:30 pm , early for the posted check in time. I was told we could check-in but it would cost us an extra $30.00. That was a first for me, I've checked in early at many hotels including the HIE in Whitby two days earlier and have either been told your in luck the room is ready or sorry we don't have a room yet but never it will cost extra. This incident will not stop me from staying at this or any Holiday Inn Express but I do feel this Hotel should re-think this policy. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good, but, No bar available in room. The cups were paper or plastic. Breakfast had very limited choices with paper and plastic cutlery and dishes. The meats avail looked like they were cooked long ago, then shriveled, and reheated. In summary, I have traveled in many countries, and this was the worst. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nursing Reunion I booked the hotel as this years venue for a yearly reunion for our nursing class. For the last few years we have made it an annual event. I think this has been our best to date. We were provided with a suite (as one of the rooms)which allowed us to visit very comfortably. The rooms are comfortable, large bathrooms. The décor also lovely, muted aqua and cream shades The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only thing missing is Dining although the buffet breakfast provided is quite adequate and the Restaurant next door serves excellent food. The access to the hotel and other areas of interest have ensured that we will be staying here next year as well. We enjoyed our stay very much. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room especially the one with the sitting area. The best Holiday Inn I've stayed in. The breakfast choices were plentiful( hot and cold). I would definitely recommend this hotel. I wish more Holiday Inn are like this one! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express hotel for 2 nights with my family: 4 adults and 2 kids. We have requested a crib for my granddaughter and got it with no extra charge. Thank you very much to hotel management for that. The reception service was quick and friendly. All our questions were answered and we had a very good time. The location is great for shopping and having a good relaxing time. St. Jacob's Farmers' market and the Outlet Mall just in a walking distance. The hotel is very clean, has a free parking and a complimentary breakfast. I would like to thank the management and the staff for the great service and wish them all the best in the future. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel with great service I spent two weeks in this hotel and I had a great experience. I travel a lot for business and I've never been welcomed by a greater staff. The hotel is located right in front of the farmer market in St. Jacobs just outside the town of Waterloo. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Its new, clean and the staff is so welcoming. Not your standard continental breakfast either. Eggs, sausage, pancakes. Have stayed here before and would definitely come back! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I had a nice business stay here. Very nice personnel, clean and big room. As Platinum member I was upgraded to a suite. Breakfast is limited, but for me it was more than enough. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This is one of the best beds I've ever had the opportunity to sleep in. The mattress was perfect. I had a choice between firm or soft pillows. (That was new to me) The bedding was nice and crisp. Just made for a lovely night's sleep. The rooms are wonderfully clean, roomy, well appointed. The bar fridge isn't stocked but I don't drink so no problem. The TV isn't large but I wasn't there to watch movies. Again, no problem. There was a microwave, That was a nice feature. Nothing like a bowl of fresh popcorn and a good book to pass the time in the evening. The pool was really nice. The temperature was perfect. And it was really nice not to have that strong smell of chlorine. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new modern affordable hotel Hotel is pleasant, new, modern, with excellent rooms and breakfast area. Everything in room (219) worked well, except for A/C (room remained hot), and I couldn't figure out how to close blinds at night. Also bathroom door squeaked. I mentioned these on checkout. But otherwise hotel and room were great, and I would recommend it and go there again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent in all areas - I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy start to a short visit We were greeted by a friendly smiling member of the staff who was able to change our original booking to a preferred room.Assistance with locating and making a dinner reservation was taken care of efficiently.Our room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was immaculate. We chose to have breakfast in the foyer dining area..it was crowded and so chose to go for a walk until it quietened down.Breakfast was just OK.but adequate . The staff were at all times courteous and pleasant. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful stay here. Highly recommend this hotel. Close to all the shops. Nice and new and very clean. We will be back again! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room The purpose of this trip was a girls night out. We really enjoyed the decor of the room. We liked that we were on the second floor and that the ice machine was on the same floor as well. We found the atmosphere of the room very relaxing which is why we were there. The staff were very helpful as one of our colleagues had to take an early bus trip back to the city. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE ACCESSIBLE AND COMFORTABLE THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. EVERYTHING WAS BRIGHT, INVITING AND CLEAN. THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS BRIGHT AND SUNNY...CHEERFUL. PERFECT LOCATION FOR A VISIT TO THE MARKET AND OUTLETS. AND JACK'S RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR WAS AWESOME AND CONVENIENT WITH REASONABLE PRICING. WOULD DEFINETELY BOOK AGAIN. THANK YOU. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left my phone charger in the room, never got it back. Urine on toilet seat Double Queen Suite: The room was big and cozy, however, there was this huge urine stain on the toilet seat. I did not call the front desk because I knew my parents would freaked out over the fact that there was someone's dried up urine on the toilet seat. We could also hear people slamming their doors, and as a result we did not sleep well. I left my phone charger in the room and called the hotel the day I checked out. A staff took down my number and told me they would give me a call after checking their lost and found cabinet. No phone call from the hotel. I waited for 3 days before calling again and got the exact same response. It's been 1.5 week since I last called and I do not think I will be getting my charger back. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! We celebrated a time out for the "girls" in our family. More specifically myself, our three daughters and my very young granddaughter. This was a time to enjoy each other and do so shopping and exploring. It was the first time my granddaughter joined the "girls trip". I booked three rooms at the Holiday Inn in St. Jacobs. Two of which connected. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were ready early and were very pleasant and clean, the check in staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was amazing in quality and quantity. We used the swimming pool and a lot of fun. Overall an excellent experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool We had great time in the pool. And the market was right out the front door. It was perfect. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>