• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Service animals for persons with disabilities are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Jacobs Country Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
St. Jacobs Farmer's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Waterloo Central Railway
Distance From Hotel:3.6KM
Attraction:
Grey Silo Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for all guests. There is ample space for truck and bus parking, as well as designated handicap access. Parking lot is under 24hr surveillance. User parks at own risk, and is responsible for their own belongings.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Waterloo/St. Jacob's. Waterloo's newest hotel is located in the heart of Southern Ontario and is steps to the St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, Antique Market, and Factory Outlet Mall. Our location is just over an hour west of Toronto and is only a short drive from the Region of Waterloo International Airport (YKF).

Being in Canada’s Technology Triangle, our corporate guests appreciate our proximity to several major world-leading
View More

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Waterloo/St. Jacob's. Waterloo's newest hotel is located in the heart of Southern Ontario and is steps to the St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, Antique Market, and Factory Outlet Mall. Our location is just over an hour west of Toronto and is only a short drive from the Region of Waterloo International Airport (YKF).

Being in Canada’s Technology Triangle, our corporate guests appreciate our proximity to several major world-leading companies such as SunLife Financial, BlackBerry, Google, OpenText, NCR, Raytheon, Christie Digital and Manulife Financial. Our hotel features spacious meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 110 people and is ideal for all corporate and group meetings.

Our 100% smoke free guest rooms feature a fridge, microwave, iron and board as well as a 42” Flat Screen LED Smart TV. Every room has a speakerphone with voicemail and free Superfast High Speed Internet access. Guests can all enjoy our year-round indoor salt-water pool, as well as our water play area for the kids and young at heart.

Our friendly and courteous staff will do whatever it takes to make your stay a relaxing and memorable one. We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located near all major shopping attractions and businesses in St. Jacob's, we proudly offer complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily omelets with cheese or scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, and biscuits. Suites feature Kohler shower heads & Stay Smart Bedding. Spacious guest rooms feature 42 inch flat screen televisions and free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Great place to relax. Feels like being part of the family. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherisse...you are so great! I stayed here with my husband and 4 year old, who left his stuffed toy behind. When I called about it, Cherisse went out of her way to locate it and contact me right away. Although there was a slight misunderstanding when a friend drove there to pick it up, they made up for it by shipping it to me immediately and Patchy Patch was returned to us within 2 days! Thank you, Cherisse - you're wonderful!! Also, the room was very clean and comfy, and the pools were great. My son always wants to stay in a hotel now! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will come back The staff here are just so friendly and that makes a difference!! The room was spacious with two beds and a table and 3 comfy chairs! The pools are great... My kids loved it... Ask for the rooms that face the outdoor pool! And not the parking lot, we had the floor one so we could just open the patio door and enjoy the view, grassy area, etc... It was great cause you don't feel like you are stuck in a hotel room and confined! You can sit outside and the kids could run around and have fun, and you were able to keep an eye on them :). Include your buffet breakfast cause it's much cheaper than paying separately.. If we go that way again I'll def stay at This holiday inn :) August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Relaxarion The staff at front desk are excellent and the house cleaning are very friendly. Food excellent and all facilities clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business the stay was great for business, the pool looked great August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family stayed at this hotel and took advantage of the African Lion Safari package. My small kids absolutely loved the pool facility and the free breakfast that was included with our room was unbelievable. Normally you get a muffin or bagel but they offered a full breakfast......bacon, eggs, toast, home fries.....the whole 9 yards and our waitress was one of the nicest, friendliest people I've ever met. We were completely impressed. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room I stay here regularly on business at least 4-5 times a year. There were no surprises August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to less than average The restaurant food and staff were excellent. The service to the room was poor: dirty cups were not removed nor clean ones replaced Though we left empty Kleenex box on bathroom counter, it was not replenished and I had to chase down a new box from the cleaning trolley. Dirty towels were replaced but, not the facecloths nor hand towels. My granddaughter in Room 180 had an unfortunate experience encountering a large cockroach on her arm. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Usual, A Wonderful Night I've stayed here many times since moving away from my hometown, and the Holiday Inn staff has yet to disappoint. Despite the age of this hotel, regular maintenance and upgrades have ensured that the quality has actually improved over the years. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Cambridge. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service for a good price Stayed this past weekend, did the Safari package. Was a nice hotel, kids spent most of their free time in the pool. Only real complaint was that somehow (probably while vacuuming) the small fridge in our room became unplugged from the wall. And a previous guest must have spilled something terrible in there as whenever the fridge was opened it stunk up the whole room. (kind of like skunk, so guessing a beer exploded or something.) We asked for a freshener or a box of baking soda or something but it never came. So we just didn't use the fridge. Not worth packing up and moving over definitely. The other complaint, though not the fault of the hotel, was smokers parking themselves just outside the hall way entrances so when the door opens, the cigarette smoke wafts into the hotel and down the hall. Not pleasant, but again, our room was far enough from the doors that it didn't affect our room, only when we walked past the entrances. Nothing outstanding to make us want to stay at this hotel exclusively but a nice enough place to rest your head after a long day at the safari. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a nice hotel, however, our room was DISGUSTING. Im rather certain it had not been dusted since sometime in the 1990s, and the washroom/shower was horrible! I refused to allow my children to bathe in the tub. The food at their restaurant was of very poor quality. However, the grounds were beautiful, the staff was very, very friendly, and the children greatly enjoyed playing in the pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place! Really enjoyed our stay... Great staff and room! Book with confidence! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but needs some renovations Hotel is a little shabbier than most of the HI hotels I have stayed at, and could do with some general upgrades/renovations in the rooms and grounds. Had two nice pools however and the staff were good. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was a good stay. We enjoyed the room and the pool at this hotel. It was quiet and relaxing. The food was very good and the service was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt Holiday Inn Cambridge-Hespeler Galt, Awesome experience with my family. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but to be avoided during renovations Rooms are worn down and should not be rented during renovations, smelly, and just not comfortable, not what you expect from Holiday Inn chain being a IHG gold elite status. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If on business, stay elsewhere! I honestly thought this kind of hotel no longer existed! It is dated, noisy, very low ceilings, very low quality materials and did I say dated? I checked in for 3 days but stayed a total of 12 hours only. Staff did not acknowledge my IHG status (platinum) and did not offer an upgrade or even a room in what I learned to be a business section, far enough from the noise of the holidayers... Restaurant food was terrible: how can you miss a California salad? The greens were stale and the nuts and coconut shavings were old and smelled of rancid oil. Terrible experience. They have 2 swimming pools and if you are on vacation with kids it may be OK. Otherwise there are many better alternatives almost within walking distance. This was the second worst experience at a Holiday Inn in my life. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to put this building down! Noisy compressor for the air conditioner, slight musty smell in room, restaurant- the cushions in the chairs are terrible, the black marble table tops have chunks out of it, I think someones dog came in and chewed on them! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay And Great Staff Everything In Our Stay Was Excellent From The Front Desk To Fireside Grill Restaurant Staff Everybody Was So Friendly It Made Our Stay More Enjoyable And I Would Recommend This Holiday Inn To Anybody. It was Worth It And The Tickets And Directions To African Lion Safari Made This Destination Even More Fun For Our Stay Again THANK YOU. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waitstaff above and beyond The pools were great the rooms were comfy but the best part.... We had some medical issues before dinner right before they closed.. My 5 year old is a type 1 diabetic and her insulin pump malfunctioned. Long story short... they took great care of us. Sent dinner to our room well after they closed. Will never forget how well they treated us. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality I have stayed at numerous hotels and this one was at the top of the recommended list. Overall quality, comfort and value was great. No complaints here. We took our grandchildren to the African Lion Safari and saved money on tickets through the hotel and all ate for free at hotel restaurant which made for a very cost effective vacation and in this economy very important. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very friendly staff. Clean pool, sauna and hot tub. Perfect temperature in the outdoor pool for a morning swim. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I really appreciated the friendly staff. The room was clean but starting to look a little dated and shabby but it was still suitable. Also the bed was a little hard for my liking. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place in Cambridge By far this is the most personable, And friendly Hotel's in Cambridge . The entire staff is very friendly and helpful.; they truly make you feel at home. You cannot find a better place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I did not enjoy my stay at this particular Inn, as the facilities need renovation. Fixtures in the washroom are old and rusting, the hotel has a general feeling of being aged. The staff was very nice and the bed was clean and comfortable and I had a good sleep. However the room had terrible internet reception and limited TV channels for this area. This hotel does not permit the input source of the TV to be changed so I was not able to watch Netflix from my iPad, which for me is a real bother. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and family friendly I've always noticed that in the summer months this hotel always has families staying. It is a very family friendly hotel and they know enough to separate the families from those that are staying for business. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We had planned a vacation trip to African Lion Safari and Holiday Inn® Cambridge-Hespeler Galt was where I booked. I cannot say enough about my stay...excellent deal for the tickets room and breakfast. Hotel is clean and the pools (indoor and outdoor) were well suited for little ones (my 4.5 year out daughter was able to stand on the shallow end of the indoor pool). Hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I asked for a microwave for my room....by the time I got back from the front desk, it was already delivered. Outstanding service all the way around. I would not hesitate to book another vacation in Cambridge and stay at his hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room and hobo stayed at this location because our grandson was playing for the Cambridge Lions Sr football and they usually play at Jacob Hespler School so we thought the location would be great for us. Unfortunately we found out later that the championship game would be played in Toronto. Cambridge came in first making them the Ontario undefeated champions. So we stayed there anyway because we had already booked the room . As we arrived we also saw a homeless man wandering in the Zehrs and Tim Hortons parking area and getting very close to the Holiday Inn property. This also made us a little nervous and he was also outside in the morning resting under a tree. With the condition of the bathroom, the smell and the man outside no we would not stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & a good deal with the African Lion Safari. We had a great evening at the Holiday Inn Cambridge. The service when we went for supper was excellent. Our only wish was for a choice of Queen sized beds. Other than that we have no complaints. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, definitely would go back We had a great stay at the holiday inn. Clean rooms and common areas. Staff attentive and friendly. Free breakfast great and wait staff great as well. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior St.Jacobs Antiques Market is right across too Enjoy the Beautiful Country Views from your Room Our Warm & Inviting Great Room Warm & Inviting. Beautifully Designed with local flavour in mind. Its a brand new stay at the Holiday Inn Express Relax and Unwind in our Great Room Our hotel is also within steps from the St.Jacobs Playouse Theatre The St.Jacobs Outlet Mall is right across within walking distance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Service is the foundation of our Hotel Philosophy. Our lobby features items from local shoppes right in St.Jacobs St.Jacobs Farmers Market is right across within walking distance Elegance in the Heart of Waterloo and St.Jacobs Front Desk African Lion Safari Bingeman's Water Park Region of Waterloo International Airport Horse drawn wagon rides Town of St.Jacobs Cambridge Butterly Conservatory St. Jacobs Market St.Jacobs Country Playhouse St. Jacobs Market RIM Park Local Universities & Colleges St.Jacobs Market City of Waterloo Museum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading