• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WATERLOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. Service animals for persons with disabilities are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waterloo Region Museum
Distance From Hotel:21.0
Attraction:
African Lion Safari
Distance From Hotel:41.0
Attraction:
Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory
Distance From Hotel:25.0
Attraction:
Bingeman's
Distance From Hotel:13.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for all guests. There is ample space for truck and bus parking, as well as designated handicap access. Parking lot is under 24hr surveillance. User parks at own risk, and is responsible for their own belongings.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Waterloo/St. Jacob's. Waterloo's newest hotel is located in the heart of Southern Ontario and is steps to the St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, Antique Market, and Factory Outlet Mall. Our location is just over an hour west of Toronto and is only a short drive from the Region of Waterloo International Airport (YKF).

Being in Canada’s Technology Triangle, our corporate guests appreciate our proximity to several major world-leading
View More

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Waterloo/St. Jacob's. Waterloo's newest hotel is located in the heart of Southern Ontario and is steps to the St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, Antique Market, and Factory Outlet Mall. Our location is just over an hour west of Toronto and is only a short drive from the Region of Waterloo International Airport (YKF).

Being in Canada’s Technology Triangle, our corporate guests appreciate our proximity to several major world-leading companies such as SunLife Financial, BlackBerry, Google, OpenText, NCR, Raytheon, Christie Digital and Manulife Financial. Our hotel features spacious meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 110 people and is ideal for all corporate and group meetings.

Our 100% smoke free guest rooms feature a fridge, microwave, iron and board as well as a 42” Flat Screen LED Smart TV. Every room has a speakerphone with voicemail and free Superfast High Speed Internet access. Guests can all enjoy our year-round indoor salt-water pool, as well as our water play area for the kids and young at heart.

Our friendly and courteous staff will do whatever it takes to make your stay a relaxing and memorable one. We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located near all major shopping attractions and businesses in St. Jacob's, we proudly offer complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily omelets with cheese or scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, and biscuits. Suites feature Kohler shower heads & Stay Smart Bedding. Spacious guest rooms feature 42 inch flat screen televisions and free high-speed Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and buffet - very good experience Although the hotel was very full and there were university teams staying there, we did not experience any noise issues. The room was great, there was a sofa bed and a huge fridge ( by hotel standards) and the staff was attentive and extremely helpful. The buffet was very good - tons of fresh fruit and a wide variety of options. Restaurant staff was amazing. Excellent location, close to everything; attractive lobby and pool area. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but unfortunate design flaws. While the hotel appears clean and well-maintained, there is a significant design flaw. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the restaurant/bar and swimming pool. Because there was some sort of event happening AND because the pool does not seem to have enforced hours of closure, our family was kept awake until 3am both nights that we stayed from the excessive noise. The second night, we called the front desk to inquire about moving to a nearby room. We were told we could move to the opposite end of the building (to overlook the equally noisy highway) on a different floor, but to move three toddlers that far would have been a nightmare at 10pm. My husband and oldest son ended up sleeping in the car until they were awakened by a drunken group of university aged men in the parking lot. We were offered complimentary breakfast as a token of apologies, which was nice. The breakfast food was average, and the service staff was friendly but the dining area was considerably understaffed, leaving messy tables for the majority of our dining time. The room itself was small, but superficially clean (we found a newspaper from 2012 beneath the headboard when looking for a lost toy), and housekeeping staff was exceptionally friendly. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always have had good expieriences at Guelph I've stayed at Guelph 4 or five times over the years always a good experience, thanks Paul. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Great room, Clean and everything in it's place. Will use Holiday Inn Express again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great space Instead of going out I spent the evening in my room doing work and it was very comfortable and cozy. Very quiet and peaceful. Felt like I was at home. Bed was very comfortable; soft sheets which is important to me. Overall great experience. I will stay there again. Thank you November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was friendly and very responsive to minor requests. Appreciated the additional phone call on arrival day to make sure everything was acceptable with the accommodations. I had heard about the renovations and was very impressed. Will definitely be back. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room I have stayed here twice now and both times I was impressed with the friendly staff, the comfortable beds and the quiet rooms. I have one complaint only. The coffee pots seem to be cleaned with a chemical that makes the coffee taste awful! This happened in the 2 rooms that I stayed in, and the 2 rooms that I booked for my family. Once the coffee pot is flushed out multiple times with water, it starts to taste reasonable. They should be careful about this since it tastes like some chemical that they are using. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very good and service good The meals were good. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The meals for the sheep association could have had more types of lamb. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location for what we wanted. It had all the amenities we needed. Location was excellent. Service was delivered in a friendly and efficient manner. Overall great place to stay. We highly recomend it. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jakuzi had no hot water There was no water flowing from the hot water faucet in suite 518 during our stay on October 11. You may wish to review your maintenance records or other customer complaints to confirm this was indeed the case. This the second time we have stayed in a suite where the jakuzi was not in working order. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended We stayed over night and had a good experience. The room was clean, the staff nice, and at a good price. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating. We enjoyed very much our stay....everything was great. Nice location, near mall. Since we had no transportation of our own were able to walk to shopping and the park. As we had to leave early morning to catch a plane, before the caffateria opened, staff allowed us to pick up some food, to take with us. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to stayed in your Guelph location, Holiday Inn. I have never written a review prior to this but felt it was time. We were totally impressed from the first moment we walked in the door. The clerk at the front desk was welcoming and helpful throughout our stay I believe her name was Christine. I room was lovely, very clean and comfortable in every way. On Sunday morning prior to checking out we received directions for the rest of our travels then enjoyed one of the best brunches every. We have traveled throughout North America and truly this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. I would rate this a 10 for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back upgraded package offered at check in. All recreational amenities actually in operation. beautiful design to the building. great location to university. breakfast included, first rate. morning paper knowledgeable, capable front reception staff. "I'll be back" September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior continental breakfast! Comfortable room. Not huge rooms if that's what you're looking for but more than adequate for what we needed. Only thing I do prefer is a mini fridge in the room. Pool is beautiful and wonderfully warm. The real highlight was the continental breakfast. Far superior to any other. Fresh, hot, and delicious food that is refreshed regularly. Nothing ever tasted like it had been sitting. In fact, we watched them replenishing the chafing dishes while we ate. The staff were extremely friendly as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff All staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Latest Visit As longstanding guests, we enjoyed our visit as always. We found the staff very helpful, and friendly. We particularly enjoyed seeing Sue again, who has been helping us with breakfast for over 20 years. We do miss the hot tub, though! Thanks again for being our home away from home! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I would recommend this location to anyone staying in Guelph and would like easy access to central Guelph. The location is perfect right next to Stone Rd Mall and 5 mins from Guelph University. The service is decent and the many customer complains about construction/renovations are finally over. The newly renovated pool and lounge area is the best that Guelph can offer. I did find a lack of service from the paid breakfast, but the beds were comfortable and cozy. A luxury grade above staybridge suites, but I'll recommend this place if decor and luxury is a priority for you. I heard complains about not having smoking/non smoking floors seperated, but it wasn't really an issue when I stayed. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Experience I arrived tired from a day of travel. On an impulse I had bought an ice cream sandwich at a nearby store. Friendly staff checked me in and I headed up to my room. My keys didn't work (no fault of the hotel's - this happens). I went back down to the desk. They programmed me new keys. I went back up to the 5th floor. to my room. Those keys didn't work either. The staff indicated I didn't need to come down if the keys didn't work, and should call from the housekeeping phone. Front desk sent housekeeping up, and the gentleman tried to no avail to get the keys to work. He offered to move me to a different room, which meant another trip back down. I joked that I had a melting ice cream sandwich with me that I just wanted to get into my room to eat, and I was concerned about its state by this time. After another trip down to the front desk, they quickly changed me to another room. I received a phone call a couple minutes after getting into the room from front desk, offering to give me additional rewards points for my trouble. About 20 minutes later, I answered a knock at the door, and the gentleman from housekeeping was there with a new ice cream sandwich for me which he indicated was "on him". Thanks to Sarah (front desk) and Enrico (housekeeping) for doing everything they could to address situations that were beyond their control and make me happy as a guest there. It was really nice to see how much they cared and I appreciate it. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that nice A pair of shorts was left on the balcony's handrail Also , when the room service picked up our dirty towels and face cloths , they didn't leave any clean ones . Nice to have balconies overlooking the pool and reception area , but the echos can be heard in our rooms , with the patio doors closed . July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole package I recently spent 5 nights in this hotel and it was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff is notably friendly and really helpful with every request. Clearly an emphasis is placed on making the customer feel comfortable. The restaurant is quite the gem. The food is excellent and the wait staff is so friendly. Dont pass up the desserts or the bbq ribs at the luncheon buffet. They have a very good chef! The rooms have been updated and are a good size. The heating/cooling system is efficient and easy to use. The meeting room was well stocked with water and candies and the front desk always stepped up for requests for pencils, tape, etc. The hotel is well situated across from a mall and a park, and on the bus line. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF...GOOD STAY This is a great Holiday Inn. Room, staff, location...were all first rate. We were treated to a few extras, including a better rate on arrival...and our dog was given treats and a ball. Nice touches. Food was delicious in the restaurant...the buffet in the morning was actually hot. The renovations have made a huge difference...and there is great shopping next door at the Stone Road Mall. Great value. Basic WiFi worked like a charm...and was free. Will definitely return. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service at the front, but.... We recently stayed at your Holiday in, the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff, were fantastic!!! they were very helpful and pleasant. unfortunately the banquet hall staff , were not good at all in service was slow, and they acted like we were bothering them among other issues, they ignored us when we tried to speak to them and were very abrupt among other things. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the $100.00 per night charge to your credit card for, plus your room charges at check-in! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn MANY times in the past. Not always a pleasant stay, but we keep returning hoping they will improve. This time we were VERY surprised with a new $100.00 per night charge they put as a hold on our credit card- just in case you charge at the restaurant or use the room phone! The lady "Christine" at the desk told my husband he was to "budget for these charges when travelling!" We do a LOT of travelling and this is a first for a one hundred dollar a night hold on our credit card for any hotel we have stayed with. There is new "management" at this Holiday Inn, so this probably is the reason (although they deny this). Did they care? No. We will NOT be back. The hotel staff just kept making excuses for the charges, No Customer Service at this hotel. Guelph is FULL of hotel options now, we are moving on. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access pleasant staff clean rooms We stay every year at the same time with Holiday Inn in Guelph and have never had any cause to change our venue for relaxing. The hotel is conveniently located off the Highway 6, easy access to city centre and surrounding area. The breakfast buffet is superb and very nicely presented and served. The rooms are always spotless. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel facilities I also perfer this location because of the great staff at the front desk and the beautiful warm swimming pool and hot tub. But this time I was very disappointed because someone decised to remodel the pool area by taking away the great relaxing hot tub. Next month I will choose a Holiday Inn because I away stay at a Holiday but will go to another location. It doesn't make any cents in why you would take out your hot tub. Thanks April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, enjoyable stay I have stayed at the Holiday Inn many a time and have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My stay has always been very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade received, Charged extra night I did not recieve my upgrade and was charged for one extra night. I had to call several times to get them to send me my final bill only to find out that they charged me for a night i didnt stay. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked This is my first complaint ever about Holiday Inn. I booked this room on line for a King Executive room, but when I got to my room, it was a standard queen. When I took my laptop down to the desk to show them what I had booked, the young lady said she could not move me with an surcharge. I waited until the night manager got there and she was able to move me to a King (not Executive). On line I booked for 5 nights but due to my work schedule, I had to check out a day early. I let them know the previous day that I would be checking out 1 day early and was told I would be charged for the full 5 nights. I asked to speak to the manager who told me the same thing. I once again had to take my laptop down to the desk and show them I had not booked some "special" rate that did not allow me to check out early without a penalty. I am a platinum member and NEVER had such a bad experience. Will not be staying at this hotel again. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Warm The room was unbearably hot. We were told we could adjust the thermostat, and a staff member even came to our room to turn off the heat (which we'd already done), but this did nothing to lower the temperature. Opening the windows didn't help because the windows don't open to the outdoors but, rather, to the space above the lobby, which smells like chlorine (because of the indoor pool in the lobby). So you get no fresh air and it's too hot in the room. We won't be going back to this hotel. February 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Waterloo/St.Jacobs
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Waterloo/St.Jacobs Warm & Inviting. Beautifully Designed with local flavour in mind. Lobby Lounge Front Desk Service is the foundation of our Hotel Philosophy. Our Warm & Inviting Great Room The St.Jacobs Outlet Mall is right across within walking distance Enjoy the Beautiful Country Views from your Room Elegance in the Heart of Waterloo and St.Jacobs St.Jacobs Farmers Market is right across within walking distance St.Jacobs Antiques Market is right across too Our lobby features items from local shoppes right in St.Jacobs Our hotel is also within steps from the St.Jacobs Playouse Theatre Its a brand new stay at the Holiday Inn Express Relax and Unwind in our Great Room Exterior Night View Look at the beautiful country view from your guest room Hotel Exterior African Lion Safari Bingeman's Water Park Region of Waterloo International Airport Horse drawn wagon rides Town of St.Jacobs Cambridge Butterly Conservatory St. Jacobs Market St.Jacobs Country Playhouse St. Jacobs Market RIM Park Local Universities & Colleges St.Jacobs Market City of Waterloo Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.