Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area with easy access Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Free breakfast was varied and hot. Enjoyed our weekend there. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & bath The room was great and the jacuzzi made it feel like a luxury hotel. The front desk was very friendly and polite. Everything was wonderful, except the maid asked for her tip as I was leaving my room, which I had put in the envelope as suggested to take to the front desk. Asking me for it as I was trying to get on the elevator and struggling with my bags, however, was extremely unprofessional. There were also some cleaning supplies left in the room when I arrived. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Sam at the front desk. We were offered complimentary cookies at 4pm in the lobby, complimentary ice cream between 5-7pm, and FREE breakfast the next morning. Sam cheerfully recommended a local pizzeria for dinner when we asked. She not only gave us a menu that she had on hand, but she also printed directions out for us! Most importantly though, the guest room was clean and the beds were comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Watertown before completing the last leg of our vacation. Unfortunately, our car wouldn't start in the morning. The front desk staff allowed us an extra hour in our room past the scheduled check-out time so that we could have a place to stay while the car was repaired. So beyond the usual excellent breakfast, clean room, and great service, we felt this was above and beyond what was expected. Thank you for making a difficult situation a little easier to manage. We will certainly visit again! August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by problems the staff were excellent but the room was bad ! we assumed a holiday inn to be a step above other hotels we stay at in watertown ! we go there at least 6 times a year August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay When I checked in for a 3 week stay I informed the front desk that I'd be on a later than normal schedule. I'd be departing each morning around 10 am and getting in around 4 am. I specifically asked if this would affect any expected housekeeping efforts and was told no. The room was serviced only 9 times during my stay. The last thing I want to do at 4 am after an 18 hour work day is go down to the front desk and complain. I did it a couple times and was told it would get "fixed" by someone who seemed more annoyed than I was by requesting such a thing at 4 am. I like to drink coffee in my room before I leave in the morning. Could only do that for 6 of the mornings I was there because the other mornings no coffee filter bags were provided by housekeeping. My keycards stopped working on 3 separate occasions. No, my '"gadgets" didn't effect them. I have no gadgets. My phone stays in my truck so I can get a few hours sleep. My keycards were never near it. The couple mornings I was able to enjoy the breakfast were met with a fully packed room and little choices. Good thing several fast food places are just a few blocks away. I travel a lot and stay exclusively at IHG facilities. I wouldn't say this is the worst HIX I've stayed at--only the second worst. The worst was in large city on the west coast. It lost its franchise just a few months after I left a similar review for it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We spent yet another three nights at Holiday Inn;Watertown. As usual when we walked through the front doors we were welcomed and made to feel at home. We stayed at several hotels on our vacation before we ended back in Watertown. None compared. I think we might have to go back again some time soon. The children are wanting to go back. The whole family are loving it!!!!!! Guess that says it all August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service The front staff were very courtious and customer friendly. I made our reservation on line and did not receive an email with my confirmation number. I called a second time requesting the email and did not receive it. I stopped at the Holiday Inn on our way to Alex Bay and checked to see if our reservation was there, and it was! When we checked in later that night, all went very smoothly. My wife and I even stayed in the "Welcome VIP Guest" Home of VIP Guest Room...Wow...I even took a picture of the door, and I remember the room number...109...We were very satisfied...plus the noon check out is great we went swimming in the morning and never felt rushed...Thanks for a great experience...We will be back August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free upgrade I'm a platinum member. Upon checking-in, I was surprised to receive a free upgrade to a room with Jacuzzi. My daughters loved it so much. The room is large and clean. Staff are very friendly. Many restaurant choices around the hotel. Highly recommended! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always a great stay at this facility! The staff is especially friendly! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We went there for our Son's Welcome Home Ceremony from Afghanistan at FT Drum and we had a very fun visit and saw a few sights also. Will probably be back. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We stopped in Watertown and stayed one night at the Holiday Inn. We found the room was very clean and quite comfortable. Sam at the front desk was so sweet and fun! We highly recommend! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, great location and comfort! This was our third time staying at this location. One of those visits included our wedding at Boldt Castle in Alexandria Bay. The staff is exceptionally friendly, accommodating and pleasant. The facility is well maintained inside and out. The rooms are well appointed and immaculately clean. The bedding and pillows are very comfortable. Once again we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shop and stay package Nice new hotel, comfortable beds, great location. Enjoyed the pool. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night get away Ladies at check-in ensured that we were comfortable and informed us of the services available to us. They were attentive and had a great sense of humor. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. For a dollar more we did get a pizza and a 2lt pop. Outstanding service from all staff and treated with respect...would recommend this hotel August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel is nice and clean. Offers a great breakfast and snacks such as cookies, coffee and ice cream. Walking distance to many restaurents. Across the highway from a shopping mall. Did not like the fact that there is only one elevator which is used by the cleaners. Had to be on the elevator with a big garbage bin. Also the tv in our room was very small, not really acceptable for a hotel in this price point. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of rooms The rooms are very good and the beds are very comfortable, the cleaning of the room could be taken with a little more care to detail, eg. floor corners, under tables and chairs and water marks,. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service stayed August 8th for one night, as always great service, friendly staff. Makes you feel very comfortable. Look forward to coming back soon! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Had another great stay! So nice to be greeted by Sam, Seth and Tim. It's like coming home! No complaints at all. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Real Review Stayed 2 nights...Dinner for a dollar one night and Smart Shopping the other night...both were great and would definitely do that again! Breakfasts were excellent! Only thing missing at this hotel is the hot tub. Definitely our first choice hotel in Watertown, NY August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, full breakfast, nice stay Did not expect to enjoy my stay as much as we did but the hotel was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, cookies were free and good, and even the breakfast was decent with cold and hot options. Definitely would return. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay! Another excellent experience at a Holiday Inn Express! All the usual positives- fitness center, pool, complimentary parking & Wifi, and hot breakfast. This HIE offered ice cream treats (drumsticks, ice cream sandwiches, and a couple of others) for dessert. They also had a sauna. The room was roomy with a recliner seat, work desk, microwave oven & mini-refrigerator, as well as LCD TV. They also honored the state tax exemption certificate. Very enjoyable, recommend, and one to repeat whenever work takes me back to this area! August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff The hotel clerks were very professional. They greeted me as I came in and out of the hotel and knew me by name. This made my stays very comforting. They were also very helpful when I asked for directions or recommendations. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Eye for Detail Makes for a Nice Experience This hotel provides a few extras that make for a nice experience that goes above and beyond your average stay at the typical Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The overall facility is kept up nicely - clean and well maintained both inside and out. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff All staff on the Front Desk were friendly and helpful both in terms of recommending restaurants in the area and good shopping and hours of business. They would always ask if we needed anything any time we passed by. We felt that they truly were customer service oriented, August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows comfortable More accommodating at check in. Rooms should be ready upon arrival. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room the room was well kept up and housekeeping was quite through in their work. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very well maintained I've stayed at this property for work travel many times and I keep staying here because the people who work here are very nice, are quick to check you in and/or solve issues and the rooms are very clean. Plus you can walk to grab dinner and/or drinks. I always feel appreciated here which is a rarity at most properties. I wish all hotels and staff were like this one. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good only complaint is we had to call the front desk to have our room cleaned at 4:15 PM after we had been gone for the day from 9:30 in the morning. We wanted to relax in our room after a long day, but needed to leave so it could be cleaned. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel went up to area for a weekend trip hotel overall was great. with it being a tourist area the staff did not seem to know much about the area. when I ask the front desk about a few events going on in the area i got told by the daytime staff to come back in the evening the night guy knows more. Breakfast was good but no one was cleaning off tables or whipping them off after messy guest. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>