Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 259 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Clean and courteous.

By

July 16, 2016

club

We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the premises when we arrived. We stayed for four nights- every day when we returned from our activities the room was back to clean state. The people working the check-in counter were friendly ,courteous and accommodating. When we entered or exited through the lobby, always a friendly comment.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

Had a great stay. The staff was amazing accommodating

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Checked in at 10 PM and was treated like it was the perfect time to arrive. Staff was glad to see us and asked if there was anything we needed to make our stay the best it could be.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 05, 2016

Enjoyed my stay here, the pool and hot tub were a nice feature for relaxing after a long day at work. Pleasant staff and clean, comfortable rooms. I will definitely stay here when I return to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
I would like to thank you for your recent review.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As An IHG Gold member we greatly value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, nice amenities

By

June 29, 2016

The pool area was great, and the hotel and room was very clean. It was a little expensive, and the front desk staff was not the best - maybe new to the job.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
I would like to thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear about the staff issue you had. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfy room and friendly staff

By

June 27, 2016

Short business trip, but very comfortable room and staff was all very friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
I would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Had no problems with this hotel.. Will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Do NOT expect privacy.

By

June 23, 2016

You should not expect this hotel to provide you with any sort of privacy. The housekeeping staff entered my room, even though there was a "Do not disturb" card in the key slot of my room. When the manager on duty was informed of this act, his only response was, "I can let the head housekeeper know." After explaining to him this practice has NEVER been experienced in my many years of IHG property stays, his response was, "Our policy is to enter the room after a few days." I again explained that he was wrong on the understanding of the policy. Seeing that my conversation with the manager on duty was going nowhere, I decided to give IHG a call. They stated they would contact the hotel to explain what they did wrong, and why it was a problem. They asked that I let management of the property handle it, and I agreed that I would attempt to deal with another manager on the issue. Several days went by without any contact from the offending hotel, and I was forced to call IHG directly again. IHG ended up taking care of the problem, I have yet to hear from the Watertown, SD Holiday inn express managment. I will NEVER stay at this property EVER again, nor will ANY of my employees. I suggest any alternate hotel in the Watertown, SD area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. As an IHG Spire member we greatly value your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and quiet rooms

By

June 22, 2016

I was met by very friendly staff upon arrival, I liked the swimming area for furture personal trips with my family. the rooms are very clean and quiet, the only thing I would like to see in the future is a microwave / refridgerator in rooms. IHG parking was a nice perk.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
I would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will make sure that I let them know about the microwaves/refrigerators. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff/Great Place to Stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

We arrived a little later in the evening but the front desk staff was awesome! She was very knowledgeable and when I asked for a local park in the area she was able to recommend and direct us so the kids could burn off some energy.

The beds were very comfortable and there was absolutely no noise outside of the room like other hotels we have stayed at.

Since we left very early in the morning we did not use the actual breakfast area but the complimentary coffee before we hit the road was just what we needed.

I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Watertown area!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
I would like to thank you for taking the to time to write a review, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Watertown

By

June 20, 2016

club

This wasn't my first visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Watertown SD. I like this place and will go back again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable lodging

By

June 17, 2016

Many guests were checking in when I arrived so it took 15 minutes to check in as there was only one front desk person on duty at that time. The room was clean and the temperature was as I like it. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows.
I was able to find programming on the TV that interested me. The breakfast was okay; I continue to be disappointed that IHG does not have gluten free options for breakfast other than eggs, a meat product, and fruit. There are both gluten free muffins and bagels that are very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
I would like to thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologize for the wait on checking in and I will also mention the gluten free products. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less