Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Could not fault anything, except the bed and the temperature in the room, could not get it to go any lower, and because the room overlooked the train station, on opening the window it was a little noisey. However, our overall experience was great, perfect location for what we wanted to do, however because the bed was too bouncey for our liking, we would reconsider our stay @ this particular holiday inn. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns e.g heathrow, Harrogate, York and kings cross and have not encountered such a bad nights sleep. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room Friendly, helpful reception staff. Efficient breakfast staff. Good breakfast and variety. Room is quiet , clean, bed comfortable. Over all score 4 out of 5. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Service For this type of hotel this is one of the best we have stayed in, in recent years. The rooms are basic as expected but they are exceptionally clean and quiet. Food again although basic, is excellent with just enough choice for a short stay. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff and their 'do anything' attitude from management to the cleaners. We will be staying here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great service, friendly and professional staff. Breakfast good with a choice of foods. Great location especially if you are visiting Warner Bros film studio. There is a special shuttle bus just around the corner that takes you directly there. Also the train station is next to the hotel, handy if you want to travel to Watford by train or leave your car at the hotel and travel into London. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wheelchair friendly room very friendly reception staff who help with nearly all are enquires. they do have a lower counter at reception for wheelchair users and at breakfast staff will help if you are unable to reach any items. I was in a twin access room plenty of room for wheelchair and bathroom was wheelchair friendly with shower and two sinks at different heights. there was also a connecting door to a family room which my sisters family was in. even though we were close to the train station we were not troubled by any train noise at all. if you are looking just for a base to sleep and have breakfast this hotel is perfect. the hotel is walking distance from Watford station . the bus station for harry potter is right next door to the train station this shuttle bus has access for wheelchairs also. I would use this hotel again as a wheelchair user August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, service and room Stayed here while visiting Harry Potter world. Could not fault in any way. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family room for one night Had a good time at this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful - they did food for us at 9.15 PM when we returned from the Harry Potter tour. Hotel is well situated very near Watford Junction railway station. Parking is a bit limited. The beds were quite hard when compared to the ones provided by the competition the previous night, although to be fair we all slept well. Air conditioning worked well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed here as a base to visit the Harry Potter studios. The hotel is very near Watford Junction and the shuttle buses. Ideal location. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend this hotel highly. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION Hotel is very handy for the Railway Station, but the back Lanes approach to the Hotel from the Station is a bit off putting. The staff were very friendly, but beware if you are allocated room 103 check the noise from the plumbing before you settle down as it has a very loud gurgling noise which went on all night, unless they have corrected it as a result of my complaint. You have been warned !!. The breakfast area can be a bit of a scrum, as it is not a very large area, especially when a lot of guests appear at once. Otherwise a good Hotel at a good location. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, nice hotel. Family of four, two teenage girls, stayed here Saturday 9/8/14 for one night. We used this hotel to break up our journey from France back to Scotland. Upon arrival our room was n`t ready but as we had arrived earlier than expected and before book in time, this was not the hotels fault. The excellent and friendly receptionist allowed us to leave our bags in the left luggage room, thus allowing us to travel to London for the planned day visit. Upon return a quick book in and we were given the key to our room which was clean and comfortable. There was one problem with the room however, when I plugged my phone charger into the double socket part of the socket fell off, potentially dangerous if the room had small children in, not good. However the staff, breakfast and overall comfort make this a pleasant and good value place to stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location for Harry Potter studio's, Legoland and London. 10 minute walk into Watford town centre where there is plenty of choice's to eat and do. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Down side is you are right next to the train sation so very good if you are wanting to travel into London and don't want to walk far, but if you are a light sleeper then this hotel is not for you as you can hear the trains all night long. We was over looking the train station and it seemed like we had the window open all night and found it very hard to sleep. We found the breakfast a little poor which they say is free but much rather pay for a good breakfast with bacon, not just scambled egg and sauage's which tasted of nothing. Tho this is what they state on their website so can't really complain. Over all we was looking for best location and this hotel was the best locations for all the attactions we wanted to visit with the family during our stay. Tho there should be discounted rooms for those's rooms over loooking the train station and customer's made aware of this when booking. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Reasonable for the cost, however some staff not very helpful at all and really uninterested in assisting with information of the local area. We did not have any tea/coffee in the room on the 2nd morning, i called room service only to be told to come downstairs to the bar and get it myself! Stayed in many hotels around the world and NEVER had this happen to me. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent link for london train and harry potter leavesden brilliant budget hotel,check in easy,rooms excellent sleepcomfortable,complimentary breakfast ideal. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a excellent hotel. Arrived shattered from a long drive. The entrance to the hotel was smart and clean. The desk staff were polite and very helpful. After dumping our bags in the room, we all went for a drink in the bar. Found it to be clean with plenty of seating areas. The staff were friendly. Great night sleep ready for our trip to Wembley Stadium next day. Would definitely recommend to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and ideal for Harry Potter. We enjoyed our stay in a family room. Perfectly presented and ideal for those visiti ng Harry Potter as shuttle bus stop is 100 yards from door. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual IHG standard The outside of the hotel put me off immediately. I did not feel safe getting from my car to the reception area as the car park is at the back of the hotel next to a pathway leading to the train station and close to a pub. there were some people hanging about, clearly taking advantage of the dimly lit area. the outside of the hotel reception was dirty with cigarette buts and food scattered around, plus there was a horrible rotting food smell. The receptionist was surly and rude and did not acknowledge my gold status at check in. The room itself was comfortable and clean. However it takes about 10 minutes to get the tv to a tune into a tv channel as you have to navigate through a menu peppered with advertisenebts for the hotel. I just want to be able to turn the tv on and watch, especially after a long journey. I stay at Holiday Inn's all the time and this one just didn't come up to the usual high standards of IHG. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Would just like to say a Big thank-you to all the staff, We had an enjoyable stay, excellent value for money, Breakfast was fab, room was lovely, bed was sooooo comfortable, Excellent staff & service again thank-you for a lovely stay x July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Very high standards of service, cleanliness, comfort. Staff approachable, helpful and friendly. This hotel is perfect if you are planning a trip to the Harry Potter Studio Tour as the bus goes from just round the corner. Also walking distance from lovely large shopping area :) Quality of this excellent value hotel enhanced our stay. Don't hesitate to book. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed!!! I stayed here with my boyfriend after a concert we went to at wembely. It has great access to the staduim, we chose this hotel as it's 2 minutes walk from the station and affordable rather than paying eye watering prices to stay in central. The room was clean and tidy and a good size bathroom with a great shower. I wouldn't say it's anything fancy but a very good size room compared to places we have at before. The bed was lovely, very comfortable, and loved the pillows. Only down side was we were on the side of hotel closest to train station so occasionally heard trains through out the night. Breakfast nice but quite basic but value for money as it is included in room price so not like your paying extra. Over all, a very good hotel to stay if in London for a night or weekend. Would stay again if in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, next to Watford Junction Rail station Good location, next to Watford Junction Rail station July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for visiting the Harry Potter Tour Hotel is less than a 5 min walk to the bus/train station at which the Shuttle leaves from. 10 Minute walk from the main shopping area of Watford with plenty of Pubs and variety of places to eat. Very friendly staff. We arrived at 9:30 a.m. and they checked our reservation, stowed our luggage and gave us a map with directions to things around town. The room was a bit small for a family of 4 (one teenager) but was perfect for what we needed. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy sleepies Easy to find, check-in and use. Near a TK MAXX for shopping. VFM but parking could be difficult. Overall good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very good Great experience right from the beginning, lovely lady checked me in, Anu I think was her name. Room was excellent in all regards. I slept everso peacefully, which is rare! The only slight disappointment was no room service food and no bacon for breakfast! Overall though a great stay, thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, great service and value Perfect location for day train trips into London. Service by every employee over the week was superb - very helpful and responsive! With a variety of hot and cold breakfast choices and complimentary internet, the Holiday Inn Express Watford Junction was a great value. One requested improvement would be to allow unlimited complimentary internet access instead of capping at a certain level of usage before requiring payment. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome, Very friendly, very helpful. I will definitely return. Many Thanks Alex July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and not a great greeting On arrival the guy couldn't find my booking. I had to ask if I qualified for points. Poor really and not the usual Holiday Inn standard. Room was OK and was clean. The breakfast choices weren't to my taste. I'd come again although not by choice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harry Potter Fan Great location for visiting Warner Bros. Studios and also for visiting London - lovely staff and very clean hotel - ideal for families - short distance to the train and bus stations and only 25 minutes by taxi from Luton Airport - July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Watford Junction Comfortable hotel with firendly staff. Noise of the trains didn't wake us up, though you can hear them when awake. Food was lovely, but no kids menu or smaller portions and took ages to arrive, which is not great with tired hungry children. Otherwise great hotel and would stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, and lovely service Only complaint is the breakfast! Not just here, it seems to be all Holiday Inn Express, have a poor selection at breakfast. This time no bacon, and the sausages were very tough. Other than that a very pleasant stay, nice to be welcomed as a Priority Club Member as I booked in, this must be the first time! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating Staff, esp manager was really helpful, allowed early check in which was very much appreciated when travelling with two kids who had additional needs. Only complaint would be the bed settee could be improved, cushions kept separating and so was a tad uncomfy. Would stay here again. Breakfast was a nice surprise as we werent expecting any hot food. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>