Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and not a great greeting On arrival the guy couldn't find my booking. I had to ask if I qualified for points. Poor really and not the usual Holiday Inn standard. Room was OK and was clean. The breakfast choices weren't to my taste. I'd come again although not by choice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harry Potter Fan Great location for visiting Warner Bros. Studios and also for visiting London - lovely staff and very clean hotel - ideal for families - short distance to the train and bus stations and only 25 minutes by taxi from Luton Airport - July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Watford Junction Comfortable hotel with firendly staff. Noise of the trains didn't wake us up, though you can hear them when awake. Food was lovely, but no kids menu or smaller portions and took ages to arrive, which is not great with tired hungry children. Otherwise great hotel and would stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, and lovely service Only complaint is the breakfast! Not just here, it seems to be all Holiday Inn Express, have a poor selection at breakfast. This time no bacon, and the sausages were very tough. Other than that a very pleasant stay, nice to be welcomed as a Priority Club Member as I booked in, this must be the first time! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating Staff, esp manager was really helpful, allowed early check in which was very much appreciated when travelling with two kids who had additional needs. Only complaint would be the bed settee could be improved, cushions kept separating and so was a tad uncomfy. Would stay here again. Breakfast was a nice surprise as we werent expecting any hot food. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great, friendly staff; very convenient to transport to London - would definitely stay again! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costly but worth a stay Costly but worth a stay Not as great compared to other holiday inn stays June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Team The Staff members were very responsive, courteous and helpful. Appreciate their hospitality. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watford Junction Everything about the experience was good - only thing to be aware of is very tight parking if you arrive with a car, very tight!! could do with less spaces but better layout. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nice stay My daughter and I booked this hotel as it was a stones throw to harry potter studios. We found absolutely spot on for comfort, location , cleanliness and varied breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, location and staff; however, poor breakfast. The hotel was in a great location. The staff were welcoming and the room was clean, sizeable and comfortable. Unfortunately, the breakfast was disappointing. Although I did leave it until 09:45/09:50 to go down for breakfast, upon my entering the breakfast area, I noted that entire breakfast selection had been cleared away. I was very disappointed that none of the staff offered to help me. In addition, when the hotel says that breakfast is served until 10:00, I expect there to be food served until then. Clearly, the hotel wanted the entire breakfast experience finished by 10:00. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to railway station easy distance to Euston The reception was very helpful with staff seeing to every need , and even giving gold elite members 200 points or a free drink. Not is to much trouble for the staff and I ordered an evening meal. The trains are not a problem with the hotel very near to Watford Junction Railway Station Regards to Gabby and Phil June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Value and Comfort Ideal Hotel for visiting Harry Potter Studio and for catching trains into London. Although Car Parking limited a space was available for our 4 night stay. Breakfast a little disappointing with a lack of bacon, mushrooms or tomatoes and only scrambled eggs but adequate. Rooms are a little noisy but that was mainly down to other guests not being quiet when returning. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置决定一切 如果要去华纳兄弟摄影棚,这里是再好不过的地理位置了。火车站出站走几分钟就是。酒店工作人员态度友好并且非常有效率,客房整洁。 但是无线网络速度慢到几乎无法正常使用,遗憾。 May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fautless Superb, we arrived two hours early to check in as we were heading to Wembley for the FA Cup Final, this was not a problem and check in was fast. Our party of 6 adults had two adjoining rooms which were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was self service with a good range to choose from. Overall 10 out of 10 May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay. Very enjoyable stay, Clean, tidy, pleasant staff. Great value. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Revue April 2014 As usual, Watford HI Express is a great well run Hotel. I'm a regular at the Hotel and the staff and the cleanliness are always top class. I'd try and change the hotel breakfast which has been the same for years but the rest is always good. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Great Location The hotel felt clean and welcoming when we walked in. Check-in was very quick and the staff were very pleasant. The family room we had felt spacious and clean and was perfectly adequate for the length of time we actually spent in the room. We all felt there was a good choice of items for breakfast considering there is no extra charge for this. A good choice of hot drinks too and a pleasant dining area with TV and complimentary newspaper. I think the big selling point for this hotel is its proximity to the train station and the ease with which you can get into central London. It is also very handy for the Harry Potter studios. Not sure what the facilities around the hotel are like as we literally arrived after a busy day in London, went straight to bed, then left by 8.30am. Very impressed with the hotel and staff and would definitely stay here again if we were coming to London. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal to travel by train Great location, next to station, no driving - very relaxing! Good transport links for Harry Potter tour bus - staff very helpful on arrival, pleasant and friendly. Gave good information about local area and timetable and prices for Harry Potter bus. Room spotlessly clean and comfortable, breakfast plentiful. We have recommended this hotel lots since we returned home and will stay there again :D April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & so friendly helpful staff However breakfast poor quality ; revolting juices, coffee, croissants worst continental breakfast we have ever had in a Holiday Inn express. Room hot & noisy so every one in family was restless during night. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Harry potter studios We had a two night stay at this hotel and had a family room. A huge double and double sofa bed which was already made up for us on arrival. This was the second time we had stayed here to visit the HP studio. The whole hotel is spotless, our room was more than suitable for our stay. The staff at the hotel are warm and helpful and always on hand. The HP bus runs from Watford junction (about 15 mins) which is overlooked by the hotel. The London midland train is a great way to go into London too which we did many times. If you check the time table before you leave you can get Euston in 20 mins. I am sure we will visit the studios again next year and will definitely stay here again. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room & service Room is comfortable. Cleaning staff kept the room very clean and tidy. Wireless should be available for the duration of our stay. We stayed 3 nights but wireless was only available for 2 nights!!!! Breakfast variety is good. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Neat and clean hotel really good location to everything shops/train/food/harry potter Food was good and plenty of it Staff were friendly and helpful Would recommend and stay again April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and bed The hotel has two small carparks at the rear at a cost of £5 pernight. If you pay for one of them and go out in your car and your space is then taken you cannot park in the other car park without paying again. A ridiculous system. The hotel also cant refund you the original money. The bed was far too soft and we felt as if we were rolling into the middle all night. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football stay Comfortable beds very nice clean rooms throughout the hotel itself very clean and welcoming the only downside is the breakfast not a big variety of food but overall would stay again and will be doing next season:-) March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Watford Junction for two nights whilst going to Wembley. The hotel is very good and situated very close to Watford Junction station. You are able to park your car on the Flag car park for a small fee. Breakfast is served fro 0730 which was good. The rooms are kept really clean and tea coffee facilities are kept well stocked. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. We will most certainly use the Holiday Inn Watford Junction again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Three nights B&B. Very clean, good breakfast (although the plates smelt very eggy). Only problem was only 5 hangers between 2 women, no drawers to store t.shirts, undies etc. Only one very small bedside table between beds. And very flat pillows that gave us both neck ache, so I ended up walking into town and buying a cheap cushion, which solved the problem. Good location, short walk to high street, local shops and most important The Horns Pub (live music venue) which is what I came to Watford for. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the UK. Staff exceptional customer care skills Gabby and Phil certainly at Watford have exceptional leadership skills in this Hotel, and I must say how helpful all the staff are especially the reception, cleaning and let's not forget the Chef who is always willing to help. The hotel is in an excellent location within 5 minutes walk from Watford Junction Railway Station in easy reach of the Harry Potters experience. regular trains in Euston Well done to all you should be proud March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two night stay Had a lovely stay at this hotel with my partner and daughter. We stayed two nights. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Room very clean and was cleaned both days we were there. Great breakfast choice. Very central to train and bus station which we used to visit harry potter studios. Would recommend and will definitely be using this fabulous hotel again March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bedroom I drove to this hotel, difficult to find with limited parking. I parked on the road outside hotel, so had to move my car by 8 am. The hotel seemed new and staff were welcoming. I was a bit surprised with room service, there wasn't any! The menu selection downstairs was very limited. The breakfast selection was ok, but hot food was only some semi cooked sausages and scrambled egg. Overall hotel served its purpose. March 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>