Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family get together Good location for a family meeting, living in Northern France, it served it's purpose. The room was clean & the bed very comfortable, although there was a little noise from being in the middle of a busy town centre, the hotel itself was very quiet. The bar was very good & quiet a great place to catch up with friends & family, plus the bar prices were very reasonable (living in Northern France, it was a third cheaper than we normally pay!) No problem with the parking & cheap at £4 a day. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at your hotel in two months, both were as above, well done. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good. Central location. A good central hotel but the private car park was disappointing with limited spaces and difficult access. £4 to park but Sunday free. Hotel entrance a bit difficult to find. Hotel clean and rooms good but our mattress was very uncomfortable and we rolled into the dip in the middle .Room temperature fine and not stifling. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast adequate. Ask for a room on the opposite side to the railway for peace and quiet. We ate at the Bread and Butter Grill on Watford High Street which had been recommended. Superb 2 course meal for £20 each. Would return. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slowths staff very helpful, comfortable spacious room,clean, breakfast plentiful shame no bacon though. ideal place to commute into London as right on the station dooorstep. We will use again. A very good experience overall. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming hotel Had a great stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. Every where was clean and bright. Decor was very good. All the facilities very good. Breakfast most enjoyable too. A comfortable and relaxed atmosphere! December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Warner Bros. Tour Walking distance to Watford Junction, which was perfect for us... We arrived and departed by train. Also, shuttle to and from Warner Bros. Studio for "The Making of Harry Potter" was located at Watford Junction. The hotel itself was clean and safe, but unmemorable. Should consider adding a small restaurant menu for the evening. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Very well designed and comfortable room, helpful staff and a free breakfast. Room easily accommodated family of four, free WIFI a bonus. Great value for the price! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for London and Harry Potter tour My girlfriend and I stayed at Holiday Inn Watford Junction for two nights between Saturday 30th November and Monday 2nd December and we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation. We needed to be convenient to the city as we had show tickets for the Saturday evening and also wanted to get some Christmas shopping done, but we had tickets for the Harry Potter studio tour on the Sunday evening as well, so needed to stay somewhere that allowed us easy access to both. With trains running from Watford Junction station (right next door) to Euston every 20 minutes or so, we had no problem getting in and out. There is also a bus that runs very regularly between the bus station (in front of the train station) and the Warner Bros studios where the tour takes place, so the location of the Holiday Inn was ideal... You can't miss the bus as it is emblazoned with 'Harry Potter' and pictures of characters from top to bottom! We found the staff to be friendly and knowledgable, the room to be clean and comfortable and the breakfast #included for all guests# to be perfectly adequate as well. You can hear trains going by but they certainly aren't what you would consider 'noisy' and didn't make our stay any less comfortable. The Harry Potter tour was excellent too! December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pointless Couldn't visit as my pregnant wife got rushed to hospital in an emergency 2 days before and was advised by the hospital she wouldn't be travelling that weekend and when I rang 2 days before we was due there, I got told I couldn't have a refund and no manager was available to speak to.... Talk about lack of personal touch... Wasted £120....wont be booking there! Can't be trusted to do the right thing, have made it clear on public forums how upsetting this really is! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient lcation Chose this hotel because we were visiting Harry Potter world. We had intended to stay in London and spend a long weekend there, and travel to Watford for H. Potter, but we could not get anything like a comparable price. Having said that, the hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to Watford Junction station and we were in London within 30 minutes of leaving the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. We had a room at the front of the hotel (ie not facing the railway station) and we experienced no noise. Would certainly recommend it if visiting H. Potter world as it is only a 10 minute drive away, or alternatively there is a shuttle bus from the nearby station. Also good value if visiting London. Tickets including underground cost us £30 for a family of 4. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything we wanted Arrived 9.30am, room ready, so checked in no prob, left for our full day in London. Train station 5min walk which was very handy for making the most of a full day. Arrived back 10.15pm, crashed out in comfy bed, good nights sleep, breakfast very good and staff very polite and helpful. All in all great stay and will use again, thank you November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel & Ideal for HP Studio tour visitors! My boyfriend and I both stayed at the Holiday Inn at Watford on 23/11/13 - 24/11/13 as we had booked to visit the Harry Potter studio. An excellent location positioned right next to the Train Station (for those who need to get the train in.) Was just a 10 minute (if that) drive to the Harry Potter Studio tour, so absolutely perfect for that if anyone is looking for somewhere to stay. There are some little pubs around the area, which came in handy when we arrived a little earlier than 2pm. We went across to the Prince George for the football and some food while we waited - though i'm sure the hotel would let you sit in the lobby sofas. Straight away felt extremely welcome. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. There was a weird sound in our room that sounded like something expanding very loudly, we put it down to the pipes in the wall. Luckily this stopped before we fell asleep so it didn't affect our sleep quality, but it may need addressing. The one and only down side was the parking. there's a small (and i mean small) cluster of parking spaces at the back of the hotel, not enough for everyone to get a space. (although it is free, so cannot complain too much!) Just when we went out to visit the Studio tour at 4pm, we returned back at 10pm to find no available spaces, but were able to park in front on the road, which isn't too bad as it's off the main street and is well lit. The breakfast area on Sunday was a little crowded and was a bit stressful but the food was beautiful so it cancels it out (though my boyfriend would have also liked some Bacon, but he is fussy!) I would definitely stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfy hotel Stayed at this hotel as we were visiting harry potter studios and London and the price of this hotel was very favourable compared to Central London. Location next to train station was ideal for trips to studio and train into Easton only took 20 minutes. There was some noise from station but not too bad. Hotel lobby was lovely and light as was the breakfast area. There was plenty of choice for us for breakfast and it was never crowded even at the weekend. Our family room was spacious, clean. And not over warm. Shower was hot and powerful and the bed comfortable. The staff were vey friendly and knowledgable. The Watford area is not the nicest but we managed to eat out at a Pizza Hut one night and went into London other nights. Would stay here again. Very impressed. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis beside the station. Hotel very pleasant, secure, would feel happy to stay as solo traveller. Our room on 7th floor very quiet. Location perfect for travel to Wembley or London and Watford town. We had lovely meal in an Italian only ten minutes walk away. Parking handy, being cheap in the week and free at weekends. Our only criticism was the breakfast, would probably eat out another time. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, good location I stayed at this hotel whilst working at Leavesdon. it was modern and clean with good facilities. I had an early start on both days and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They instructed me where the best place to park for an early start and informed the morning staff that I would need access to the breakfast items, before opening time. Perfect location for Leavesdon, great staff, clean and comfortable. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting harry potter tour Excellent weekend at this hotel great location if travelling by train.perfect for harry potter tour as bus runs from watford juction station a short walk away . Nice clean rooms lovely and quiet and friendly staff would return again November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel. Had a fantastic stay here when visiting Warner Bros. studio. Two minute walk from the train and bus station. Not much choice for evening meal so ate elsewhere but loads of places to choose from near by. Would definitely recommend. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Stayed one night after visiting Harry Potter Studio Tour. Excellent service at reception, clean, comfortable room (two adults and two children) and good choice of breakfast the following morning. Asked for extra pillows which were delivered promptly. A great base for our visit, next to the train station which we used to go into central London, will use it again if visiting London as the parking was great and the train easy. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab nights sleep, excellent price, close to London I have stayed in this hotel 3 times now. It's cheaper than staying in London & much better quality & service! The breakfast choices were fabulous & plentiful, the rooms large & spotless & the beds comfortable. I stayed with Spanish friends who were impressed as was my English friend who says she would stay here in future when coming into London. It's also a great place to drive to without hitting London traffic & the M25. Although it's next to the train station you can't hear the trains, but it's a quick & easy trip to London with midweek trains every 10mins. Watford is also a lovely tons with pubs & restaurants to suit all tastes & pockets! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed It's been over a year since we stayed in a Holiday In Express hotel & we have now remembered why. The beds are uncomfortably soft & dip in the middle. The last time we were staying for three nights (in a different HIE hotel) & after practically no sleep we complained in the morning. Their response was to put another mattress on top - result - same soft bed with dip in the middle - just higher up! This time we were only staying one night, thankfully. When we complained, as we checked out, the response was they would mention it to Housekeeping. This IS NOT a Housekeeping problem - it is a cheap & nasty bed buying problem. We will not be back as this seems to be an issue in HIE hotels. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms need better sound insulation I elected to stay at this hotel because it is very close to Watford Rail Station; therefore, it is probably churlish to complain about the noise of the railway ...!!! However, I am going to say that the noise levels in the room could be reduced by the addition of some secondary glazing. Other than this, the hotel was exactly as anticipated ... a typical Holiday Inn Express. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly, speedy welcome from the staff We found the hotel easily and were checked in quickly. Upon going into the room though we were a little disappointed as the it felt really small for the four or us (two children, two adults). We had asked for a family room and stipulated the ages and sexes of the children but found we were squashed into a quite small room, I do know that bigger rooms were on our floor as one was being cleaned and prepped and I saw inside as we walked passed. As it was just for one night though it was OK. The breakfast had ample food but not really many choices for the cooked breakfast especially if you are a vegetarian. This actual hotel was not as well appointed (room size, breakfast choices etc) as the Holiday Inn we stayed at closer to the heart of London last year but we chose this one as it was very convenient for the Harry Potter studios tour which is the reason we were staying. On the whole for one night a good hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well looked after We were stopping over en route to the Harry Potter Experience . Alex, the duty manager, was extremely helpful, gave us a warm welcome and looked after us during our stay. It's people like Alex that make all the difference. Thank you for a lovely stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Wasn't expecting too much but a really superb stay, initiated by the excellent receptionist (Alex) who made me and my family feel most welcome after a long drive/day. Delighted by the IHGRC Platinum Club acknowledgement too. Alex could not help enough and anything extra I asked for he delivered on. Brilliant customer service - made us feel very appreciated. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly service The staff were fabulous, real help was given when our plane was delayed and we needed an alternative way to get there. great for Harry Potter. Also help with boarding passes- it would be easier to just have aprinter for those of us not very technical.My only small complaint was air conditioning wasdifficult to control so too hot for me! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very comfy bed and clean room We stayed at this hotel as we were visiting 'The Making of Harry Potter' I picked the hotel based on the reviews I had read, I wasn't disappointed!!!!!! The room was big enough for myself, my husband and our son, all the beds were made up ready and I didn't spend half an hour remaking which I usually have to do in other hotels, the bathroom door doubled as a separate door for privacy in the toilet, the shower was powerful and there was plenty of hot water, in the morning the breakfast which is complimentary was fantastic and much better than anticipated, the staff were very friendly and although i didn't need to complain about anything i know that they would have been friendly and efficient, we will definitely be staying in this hotel again xxxxxx October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Comfortable, Quiet side, from rail Good location, clean room, close to rail service, 15 minute walk to mall and shop area, Quiet side. Will come back again to visit family in Watford area, Would appreciate rate up-dates for future stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good value. Stayed two nights for Harry Potter tour (family with 9 year old). Easy access into Euston (approx 20/25 mins on train) and the HP tour bus is on your doorstep. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We arrived hours before check-in but our room was ready. Room immaculately clean. Our room was quiet. A good nights sleep with comfy beds. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Cosy Stay Second time at this hotel and this time I booked a family room and breakfast (bigger room for same price?!). I really like this hotel for location of the train station and cosy feel of the rooms. Bathroom is a nice size too. I think I will go back to a standard size room next time though, as I have to say, it was just as nice. Breakfast had good selection. No bacon though!!!! :-( October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where do you get such helpful staff? I have been to a number of Holiday Inns so it was not unusual for me to book this one. It was as comfortable as I had expected but the front desk staff were extremely helpful. Any time I had a question about anything, directions, transport services etc. they went above the call of duty to help and all with smiles and good will. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service this was a very enjoyable stay, the staff who greeted us on our arrival were particularly friendly and helpful, could not fault the stay and would definitely stay again, thank you :) October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>