Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms need better sound insulation I elected to stay at this hotel because it is very close to Watford Rail Station; therefore, it is probably churlish to complain about the noise of the railway ...!!! However, I am going to say that the noise levels in the room could be reduced by the addition of some secondary glazing. Other than this, the hotel was exactly as anticipated ... a typical Holiday Inn Express. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly, speedy welcome from the staff We found the hotel easily and were checked in quickly. Upon going into the room though we were a little disappointed as the it felt really small for the four or us (two children, two adults). We had asked for a family room and stipulated the ages and sexes of the children but found we were squashed into a quite small room, I do know that bigger rooms were on our floor as one was being cleaned and prepped and I saw inside as we walked passed. As it was just for one night though it was OK. The breakfast had ample food but not really many choices for the cooked breakfast especially if you are a vegetarian. This actual hotel was not as well appointed (room size, breakfast choices etc) as the Holiday Inn we stayed at closer to the heart of London last year but we chose this one as it was very convenient for the Harry Potter studios tour which is the reason we were staying. On the whole for one night a good hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well looked after We were stopping over en route to the Harry Potter Experience . Alex, the duty manager, was extremely helpful, gave us a warm welcome and looked after us during our stay. It's people like Alex that make all the difference. Thank you for a lovely stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Wasn't expecting too much but a really superb stay, initiated by the excellent receptionist (Alex) who made me and my family feel most welcome after a long drive/day. Delighted by the IHGRC Platinum Club acknowledgement too. Alex could not help enough and anything extra I asked for he delivered on. Brilliant customer service - made us feel very appreciated. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly service The staff were fabulous, real help was given when our plane was delayed and we needed an alternative way to get there. great for Harry Potter. Also help with boarding passes- it would be easier to just have aprinter for those of us not very technical.My only small complaint was air conditioning wasdifficult to control so too hot for me! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very comfy bed and clean room We stayed at this hotel as we were visiting 'The Making of Harry Potter' I picked the hotel based on the reviews I had read, I wasn't disappointed!!!!!! The room was big enough for myself, my husband and our son, all the beds were made up ready and I didn't spend half an hour remaking which I usually have to do in other hotels, the bathroom door doubled as a separate door for privacy in the toilet, the shower was powerful and there was plenty of hot water, in the morning the breakfast which is complimentary was fantastic and much better than anticipated, the staff were very friendly and although i didn't need to complain about anything i know that they would have been friendly and efficient, we will definitely be staying in this hotel again xxxxxx October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Comfortable, Quiet side, from rail Good location, clean room, close to rail service, 15 minute walk to mall and shop area, Quiet side. Will come back again to visit family in Watford area, Would appreciate rate up-dates for future stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good value. Stayed two nights for Harry Potter tour (family with 9 year old). Easy access into Euston (approx 20/25 mins on train) and the HP tour bus is on your doorstep. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We arrived hours before check-in but our room was ready. Room immaculately clean. Our room was quiet. A good nights sleep with comfy beds. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Cosy Stay Second time at this hotel and this time I booked a family room and breakfast (bigger room for same price?!). I really like this hotel for location of the train station and cosy feel of the rooms. Bathroom is a nice size too. I think I will go back to a standard size room next time though, as I have to say, it was just as nice. Breakfast had good selection. No bacon though!!!! :-( October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where do you get such helpful staff? I have been to a number of Holiday Inns so it was not unusual for me to book this one. It was as comfortable as I had expected but the front desk staff were extremely helpful. Any time I had a question about anything, directions, transport services etc. they went above the call of duty to help and all with smiles and good will. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service this was a very enjoyable stay, the staff who greeted us on our arrival were particularly friendly and helpful, could not fault the stay and would definitely stay again, thank you :) October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Another great visit to this hotel.Stayed here once again after a day trip with the family to London. First class room and service as usual :) Room was requested at the front of the hotel to avoid the train noise and was provided upon check in. Very polite staff and the evening duty manager could not do enough to make us feel welcome in the bar afterour long day. Breakfast was amazing,considering it is included in the hotel room price. Will be stopping here again(4th time now ) on the next trip. Can not praise this hotel enough,keep up the good work :) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for Purpose hotel I stayed in Watford in order to commute for a couple of days into London. The hotel has everything I needed - car parking, short walk to the station, comfortable room and a good breakfast. Evening meal is a limited menu but its good food and there is a little bit of noise from the railway (Watford is a busy station). Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. I had no problems and would stay there again. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good location...Watford Junction Overground Railway Station just 2 minutes' walk.....clean, well maintained rooms.....friendly, helpful staff. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free web access ? DO NOT use the free web access. Twice used. Twice computer infected with virus. No doubt a coincidence ? Don't mention the cost. others may expect same deal September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr c j exall from reception room breakfast first class hotel. we say there all our visits to the area. great team thank you. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for London Less than a 5-minute walk for a 20-minute train into London City Centre. Fab! Although a little walk into Watford town centre (allow 20-mins, especially if not sure where you are going). Food a little pricey but breakfast options provide a good start to the day. No need for lunch if you choose well! Parking a little limited, I would imagine, for a busy week night. We stayed at the weekend so no issues. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I could not pick a fault in our stay. The Double-bed was incredibly comfortable and the En Suite bathroom was both pristine as well as impressive in the shower department. The room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast options were very nice to wake up to in the morning. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Railway Noise On the whole this hotel was very good. The problem we had was our room was at the back of the hotel and we were unable to open the window at night to let some fresh air in (was very hot) due to the noise from Watford Junction Railway Station. There is air conditioning (which we hate), however you could still hear the trains all night long even with the window shut. Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was ideal for what we needed it for. Only negative is lack of choice on the Dinner menu, but apart from that a very good hotel. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff The room was very clean and had everything we needed for the 2 nights we stayed at the hotel. The trains weren't too noisy considering how close the hotel is to the station so I was happy about this! I didn't have breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on this. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming to us. The only bad thing was the odd noisy neighbour in the next room banging the doors in the middle of one of the nights we stayed so we didn't get a whole lot of sleep then. But obviously the hotel isn't to blame for this. Very happy with the service and would stay here again the next time we visit the Harry Potter Studio Tour! As the location is very handy for this and the bus to the studio stops just outside the hotel! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect hotel to visit Harry Potter tour and London just next to the station, the Harry Potter tour bus stops there, and then you can go by train to London Euston, just minutes from the hotel! :) Great staff, great room, breakfast, clean. Perfect to go with family. We highly recommend it. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed friendly staff and very clean Stayed on a stopover visiting the Harry Potter Attraction -was perfectly located for Watford Junction station .The room was everything we needed -comfortable and very clean -the staff were very friendly -the only downside was the breakfast -was a bit disappointing-might be an idea to locate the toaster to another area as that was holding the queue up and some additional seating would be good at peak times or maybe stop families holding tables for people in the queue as it was a bit frustrating trying to find somewhere to sit -was almost taking it back up to my room . September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No parking!! This hotel was ok! Had a variety of breakfast foods to choose from although I was disappointed in the cooked breakfast choices as there was only vegetarian sausages ( which I only found out after I'd eaten) scrambeled eggs and beans! Not what you'd call an English breakfast really! I was very disappointed With the lack of car park spaces for the size of the hotel overall there was about 15 spaces and if you couldn't find one you had to park In the pub car park and PAY!!!!!! Room was ok but don't think I got wished to enjoy my stay although staff was friendly and polite. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I stayed at Watford Junction with my son to visit the Harry Potter tour - great location - tour bus parked at Watford Junction station, which is a 2 minute walk up an alley alongside the railway. This was a good base for travelling into Central London too. On arrival the staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean. We were located on 5th floor at the front of the hotel which was quiet. The room was very clean with tea and coffee, a kettle, a hairdryer and tv. Breakfast during weekdays is 6.30 to 9.30; hot food: scrambled eggs sausage and beans. Other food consisted of fruit, yoghurts, muffins, croissants, toast, cereal - something for everyone. We ate in the restaurant one evening during our stay and had the steak which was fine. On depature we asked if we could leave our bags as our train was later in the day; the staff were very friendly and stored them in a locked room for as long as we wanted. Overall a brilliant hotel, good location, would definitely stay again. Thank you. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet in room I stayed in Holiday InnExpress on 20/08 for a night and had a comfortable stay. I had booked a Entertainment Package but found that the internet signal in the room kept on dropping every 4-5 minutes. It was virtually ususable. Having bought a room with Entertainment Package ( internet plus movies), I was not impressed with the internet facility in the room. This can be improved by the hotel. Thanks Apoorva August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helfpul staff but disappointing food There is no restaurant service on a Sunday evening (which was not made clear before we arrived) and the chef was absent on the Monday evening too with no replacement! We had to get a takeaway on the Sunday and eat out Monday, neither of which are ideal after a tiring day when you want to relax in the hotel you have booked! Having said that the food in the pub about half a mile away was lovely!! Breakfast was disappointing and below standard for a Holiday Inn. Although the staff were friendly, the beds for my children were not particularly comfy. Won't stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE never let you down Yet again I find myself leaving another Holiday Inn Express with a warm glow rather than in a disgruntled manner. Arrived at the premesis a bit hot and sweaty,jaded and with bags under my eyes that befits any parent with a three month old child.Check in was efficient and courteous and immediately this lifted my spirits. Room was spotless and hotel was pristine throughout.Great location for those not wanting a long trek from the rail station. Decent boozer(The Flag) that I have already earmaked to return to should we ever be in the area again. Excellent shuttle bus service to Harry Potter World which was the main reason for our visit. Was hoping for a legover myself,something Potters 'wizadry' never made happen-always had him down as an imposter that Potter. One thing to note at the hotel is if you arrive as much as 30 secs late after the deadline for breakfast-well put it this way,your going hungry!! Around come the shutters and your left to salivate. :-( August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Fab room. Great service I had booked a family room for me, my daughter and two children aged 13 and 10. The room was very good, spotless and very modern, the children really liked it. The double bed was comfortable, I shared this with my 11 grandson. My daughter and 13 granddaughter shared the bed settee. Unfortunately this wasn't as comfortable as it looked and both complained about the ridges in the mattress. But overall, we would all stay there again. The breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Perfect location for Harry Potter August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent One night stay Courteous and friendly staff. Very clean rooms and surrounds. Had booked 5 rooms, staying with 9 friends. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Very handy with station nearby for London visit. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>