Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value, Convenient for Harry Potter Studios Stay Over! Upon Checking in i was well greeted and my keys were handed over within 2 minutes with no hassle. The room was very clean and well presented with everything needed for a one night stay over. recommended for any couples or groups visiting the Harry Potter Studios as the Hotel is situated only 3-4 minutes walking distance from Watford Junction train station, which is where the Shuttle Bus for the studios departs and drops back every half hour. There was also plenty of restaurants in walking / taxi distance for an evening meal. Kudos to the inclusive breakfast which was well maintained! Only Cons to this stay would be the television reception and where it was situated in the room in conjunction with the Bed as it was a bit of a strain on the eyes due to distance and the angle it was at. Also upon checking out the Staff Concierge had changed and the woman behind the desk didn't really question our stay or experience; she just accepted the key card and said Thank you. Apart from that it was excellent value and convenient for our small trip! March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and extremely loud air conditioning Generally I would say that the Holiday Inn is a good place to stay and I use them regularly but my experience at this hotel was very poor. In the morning of my departure there was no hot water in the showers, no matter how long I ran the tap for. When checking out this was also mentioned by another guest and so was an issue with more then one room and not my room specific. I also complained about the air conditioning due to its extreme noise and the staff member I spoke to stated that yes they need servicing. I had to turn it off altogether as I could not sleep. The air con sounded like I was standing adjacent a plane as the fan was really noisy. Breakfast - the sausages were not cooked properly and were soft and gooey which was not pleasant. The scrambled eggs didn't look appetising at all and so I avoided them totally. All the other breakfast items were fine though. My experience at this hotel was far from value for money. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic Took my children to the harry potter tour and this is a great hotel for that. Bus link was easy to use. and 2 min walk from train station to get into london. Staff very friendly, rooms clean,comfortable beds, great value if you book early. Would stay here again if i needed to stay in the area again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay we stayed 1 night in a family room and found it very comfortable. The staff were excellent. Thanks March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent hotel, great value for money. rooms very comfortable, As i was travelling on my own, felt very safe, staff made you feel very welcome February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Harry Potter This is a comfortable and convenient place to stay if you are going to the Harry Potter Experience tour at Leavesden. It is 5 minutes walk from Watford Junction Railway station. You can get a bus from just outside the Railway Station direct to the Harry Potter Experience (£2 for a return ticket.) Staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, and made sure we had an enjoyable short break in Watford. It is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel to the high street and a really good shopping centre, and we had no problem finding our way around as the hotel staff gave us a little map. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay The room was very clean and tidy with plenty of room to move. The noise levels from the railway line were surprising low considering the room was at the back and near the line. The food was good apart from the sausages (but I'm fussy with them anyway) but I enjoyed everything else. Great selection of hot drinks at breakfast - tea/coffee/chocolate/herbal teas . Staff were very friendly. Great location to Watford Junction which was a 2 min walk. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff We have stayed on many occassions and the staff have always been wonferful, polite, happy and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and well presented however even though the bed is comfortable it did dip in the middle!. The breakfast included in the price was good value (bacon would of been a bonus) and when anything ran out the staff were quick to refil when they became aware. We will stay here again when we plan our next theatre trip into London. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Basic Budget Hotel I cannot fault the staff who were friendly & courteous, but there are a few disappointing features about the Hotel. Firstly and in my opinion most important is the fact that there was no Children's Menu for evening meals. The Hotel is ideally situated for the Harry Potter Studio Tour, which is a mainly children's attraction & there are no eating places in the surrounding area, however, there was no children's menu for evening meals. The staff were very accommodating about this & did manage to provide chicken nuggets & chips but there was no choice. The buffet breakfast was 'warm' to say the least & the toaster barely toasted the bread. Regarding my room, the 'dressing area' had a mirror & a hairdryer but to use hair straighteners for example, I had to plug them in at the other end of the room to heat them then unplug them to use them at the mirror. A little inconvenient in my opinion. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great receptionist We were met by lovely friendly people. We enjoyed our stay but the breakfast could do with improving. The room was lovely and warm and tidy and clean. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good budget class hotel Comfortable and friendly budget hotel.Very convenient for Watford Junction station and quick journey to Central London. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor quality mattress The matress in the room was like a trampoline. Every little movement caused the whole bed to move and disturb my companion's sleep. That is the one big negative about this place. Its just a minute or so walk from the station where you can catch one of the very frequent trains to Euston. The hotel has combined reeption / a small bar / breakfast area. Breakfast was the same as other HIX proerties with the exceptin of the sausages which were a little better than other places. The food was only lukewarm since it is self service. The fan in the room was very very noisy - to the point where it was absolutely necessary to turn it off before attempting to sleep. We had a very busy trip to London and we were very tired due to a lot of walking. I would have slept a lot less due to the mattress if I hadn't have been so tired. Due to this matter alone I would look elsewhere in future. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely welcome from reception staff and a nice clean, quiet room. As far as location goes, it's almost on the north end of platform 1 at Watford Junction Station! Have stayed here on many occasions and would recommend it. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room had everything we needed, bed dead comfy. Staff more than helpful and location good. Didn't hear trains much even though it is next to hotel. Will stay there again as it's cheaper than central London and transport to central London is so easy and quick. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High level of cleanliness within the hotel,, understanding and personal sevice. Efficient, flexible and informative reception staff who demonstrated high level of engagement and discretion. A very good all-round quality standard for this type of hotel. Friendly and effective housekeeping February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff good location staff very helpful and quick to sort out a couple of minor oversights with the room relating to linen and towels some bacon at the weekend would be nice. bit of a wait for the bar / reception due to the hotel being very busy and only 2 people appearing to be on duty nice hotel though, have stayed before and will stay again thanks February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and handy location I stayed here with my 14 year old daughter. We were going to the Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros. studios. This hotel was really handy for the railway station and bus trip to the studios. The staff were really helpful with details about local restaurants and travel info. Breakfast is, as usual for Holiday Inn Express, excellent value. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price/quality with easy acces to Warner Studio Harry Potter and railways to Central London Family 2 adults 2 tall children Good quality hotel for the price we got Room Good : Modern with airco - hairdress - ... Excellent for the price To improve : Second double bed is sofa for two people : not ideal for 2 tall children We had to let our clothes in the luggages due to lack of space Breakfast : Large choice but low quality Free Wifi and newspaper in the lobby Easy acces to Harry Potter studios Easy access to central London (and much cheaper than staying in the city) If you can live with the hereabove mentionned drawbacks, I recommend this hotel. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very friendly hotel Arrived early and found our room was ready. The reception staff were very inviting and friendly. Room was spotless and well equipped and beds were very comfy. We opted for a smoking room but there was no smell of smoke. Well done the cleaners. The breakfast was great with good food and plenty to choose from. We would definitely stay there again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Coeliacs ignored Despite registering my need for gluten free food when I booked, no effort was made to provide a reasonable breakfast. My choice of cold food was limited to tinned grapefruit / oranges and yoghurt; the hot food choice was limited to scrambled eggs and beans. This is wholly unsatisfactory and way below the standards of competitor chains. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and great service Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Food was very tasty and plentiful. Only negatives were the room was a bit chilly early evening and the lack of parking spaces December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was spacious, clean and well enough equipped; bathroom was spotless with lovely soap! Room was at the back so noise from trains could be heard and felt but didn't affect sleep. Some noise from other guests could be heard. Breakfast buffet was really good and never ran out (chocolatte and chocolate muffins were amazing!). Didn't have much contact with staff however they were efficient and polite during check-in. Would recommend and would stay again, great for the money especially so close to London. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room My boyfriend and I stayed her for 1 night and rated it very highly. We went to the Harry Potter studio tour and this hotel was very conveniently located. Transport-wise, we got the train to Watford Junction and the hotel was just round the corner (1 minute walk). For the Harry Potter studio tour, the buses left frequently from outside the train station, so again, walking distance from the hotel. The hotel was clean and well presented. The hotel room was very comfortable with a comfortable bed and pillows to choose from "soft or hard" - this was a nice touch. The bathroom was a good size with good lighting and a big mirror (good for the girls!) We liked the fact the toilet could be sectioned off from the main bathroom, so one person could use the toilet whilst the other person could still use the bathroom. Had a very good nights sleep. There was a lighting option for the bathroom which i would describe as a low light "blue light". This was great when using the bathroom in the middle of the night, as it was a very low lighting and not a bright light! The breakfast was good, especially as this was included in the price. They offered fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juices, tea / coffee etc. Toast / croissants / rolls / chocolate muffins baked beans / saussages / bacon / scrambled egg. Would have been nice if there was a veggie saussage option or some cooked tomatoes, but still very good. The location of the hotel was very close to the main high street which was great to go out to dinner, nice restaurants. I would highly recommend Rabbani Indian restaurant (we decided to go here due to good reviews on trip advisor) good, service and atmosphere was great! December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a little difficult to get to but worth the effort Although this property is a little difficult to get to, it is worth it. The property is fairly new with all the amenities... free wifi in the lobby, great breakfast, comfortable rooms and of course a friendly staff. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Thanks Close To London Via trains & Very close To Warner Bros Studio's (Harry Potter) & Parking OK November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base to explore london the hotel was perfect for our trip to harry potter studio tour and a couple of days into london, situated right next to watford junction, a short walk and a 15 min train journey and your in london, be sure to buy your train ticket and tube tickets from the station for a hefty discount, the room was serviced daily and was always spotless, the reception staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was a great start to the day, i cannot recommend this hotel enough to avoid paying inflated london hotel prices without breakfast included. thank you to all the staff for making our stay an enjoyable one, i hope to return again for our next trip into london November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the City Arrived very early in the morning,way before check in time,and found the room was ready for us. Amazing friendly check in staff on the desk who provided us with all the info we needed for our stay.Nice clean room on 3rd floor was just what we needed for a relaxing night after a hectic day in the city. Reasonable bar prices too :) Will be staying here again for our next visit ! November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay in this hotel ever again Apart from the trains racing by every few minutes, the local station is being developed during the nights, so the constant drilling and banging from the work men kept me up all night. There is no mention of the work being carried out on the Holiday Inn website. I mistakenly booked a smoking room and when I asked if I could change I was told that the hotel was fully booked, however, the Holiday Inn Website was clearly showing non smoking rooms as being availiable. The parking facilities are poor and not 'woman friendly'. Overall this has to be one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quite We stayed there in October for 14 nights while looking for permanent accommodation. We loved the hotel, it was very quite there and the rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast was nice. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall and friendly staff We spend 6 nights at this Hotel and enjoyed the comfort of the rooms, the variety of breakfast and the very helpfull and friendly staff that made us feel very welcome. Specially Debora at the Front Desk. I recommend the Hotel to everybody looking for a good hotel, wih good service and comfort. Thank you November 15, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>